Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms but poor breakfast second morning down to individual Good rooms but poor breakfast second morning down to individual on the 17th August morning. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No help whatsoever with bags, doors, parking A baggage trolley would have been nice as I was accompanying my 92 yr old mother and therefore had all the bags to carry You have no automatic doors for wide loads therefore I had to depend on other travelers to help me hold doors giving Mother time to get through -ditto on elevators (very short opening times) Very few chairs near entrance where Mother could sit and watch luggage while I took time to park -and that was fairly far from entrance making it a bit unsettling at that time of night in an unknown neighborhood. I really realized how important it was to keep myself fit and safe in taking care of a virtually helpless older person. However, there was little else I could do. A Security/Porter person would have been nice. The only visible employee at all was the woman working under intense pressure from a line of late coming guests. She was very good at keeping her cool -but obviously could not leave her desk. If an unfortunate incident had happened to me in the parking lot, no one would ever have known. ALSO -This review process does not include a receipt which I never received after signing for the room!!!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I have stayed here a few times before so anytime i am coming back to this area i always stay here...The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly...i have always felt safe here....the breakfast could use a little work ,,,the omelet with cheese doesn't taste very good but everything else was ok... August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I've stayed in a number of properties in this area of LA and this one is a great one - clean, safe, good service. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price The hotel has a great location, surrounded by mountains, nice room sizes, helpful staff and great price. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice oasis in Van Nuys I have stayed at this HIE three times over the last six months, each time with great satisfaction. If I have reason to return to the area again, I will stay here for sure. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This property was conveniently located between several places I was visiting in Southern California. One of the quieter HIEs I've stayed at, though being on the top floor may have helped. Clean and well-maintained. My only two complaints are the WiFi reliability and speed in the room was terrible, and the business center had only one computer in it (and you had to ask the front desk for an access card -- would have preferred to just use my room key card). August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with the best staff Hi, I'm not usually ever staying in this area or this type of hotel, but due to a freak hotel shortage on a summers' night, found myself there. What made it extra special was the extra care the night front desk lead, Mel, gave me. He was extra attentive and since I had the last room in the house, he made sure I had everythb I needed, including signing me up for the rewards program and putting it under my door! That's the extra attention to detail, I respect! We need more people like Mel in the world, in general. People that have pride in their work and actually care about going above and beyond! Thanks Mel! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great local restaurants nearby The property is clean and the staff is friendly. Parking is free which is really nice in the LA area. The hotel is located in a colorful working class neighborhood. Some might not feel comfortable in it, but I felt really safe. I also enjoyed all those mom-and-pops restaurants. The Horseless Carriage near the hotel has awesome breakfasts. There are also many authentic Thai, Mexican, and Argentine restaurants. The prices were really good too. They beat those generic bland tourist restaurants. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay Outside area looks a little sketch at times, but never had a problem. Inside is really neat. food's not that great, but lots of choices and kept up nice. Much updated inside and modernized. looks nice. Only about 10-15 minutes from Bob Hope Airport in Burbank. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Great Shower (in a small bathroom) I would recommend this hotel. The best positive was the shower. The shower was great for a tall person (my husband is 6'6" and he fit comfortably in the shower) and had a good shower head. One of the settings was so strong it hurt - which is a positive compared to other hotels typically having very low water pressure. Otherwise the bathroom was very small, but it was ok for us as just a couple. The only negative I have was that the front desk seemed short staffed. We arrived late at night on a Friday and went to the front desk on Sat morning to check on a question we had about our bill. Both times, there was only 1 person working the front desk and they were very busy. Maybe it was the timing, but both times they were having to handle phone calls and multiple guests at the desk all at once and all by themselves. I was patient b/c I also have worked in the customer service field and I know how stressful it is to have several customers at once, but some other guests clearly were impatient and upset and I felt bad for the staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Place to relax after a long Day The hotel is away from many distractions. It's location provides easy access to the Freeway for a quick exit and entry. Although the Hotel was crowded with customers, it was surprisingly very quiet. The room was clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff are always friendly and helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and friendly staff The hotel staff was so friendly and responsive to requests. Good array of breakfast items. They ran out of hot water and various breakfast items each day, but staff would fill/add items. Convenient location, but overall neighborhood not that great Parking was free and there were enough spaces available which was great. Mattresses could stand to be replaced. Seemed a little too soft and not really comfortable. Room was clean. Bathroom very small, but clean. Overall, was a positive experience. Would stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, comfortable rooms. Overall my experience was good; however, the staff were less than friendly, except for the women at the front desk. They were not only efficient, but friendly and helpful. My biggest disappointment was the breakfast area. It was clear to me that they were understaffed. The woman working was helpful and doing her best to provide good service, but there were more people than the service could provide for. Also, the food choices were poorer than other Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed in. Overall good experience, just not as friendly and well staffed as other visits to Holiday Inn Expresses. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service. Best staff! We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express since our grandson was born 6 years ago. Ideal location for a visit! The beds are comfy, the rooms clean, breakfast great, pool refreshing, and amenities good. But what makes this our favorite "go to place" is the feeling the staff provides to everyone. They are all remarkable people who provide excellent service with warmth and friendliness. I am amazed that they remember us each visit! They are all great and one person stood out on this visit, Graciela oversees the breakfast area like a bed and breakfast hostess. She asked me what I would like and brought me the yogurt I requested - not just the first day. She remembered each day! How did she do that with so many people there!? Amazing Lady and an asset to the property. She should be rewarded! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is fine, but breakfast area is too small The only complaint I have is that the breakfast area is too small, many guests do not have place to sit down to eat. I bet this happens everyday. A simple fix would be to set up temporary tables and chairs at the lobby during breakfast hours. Overall the hotel is fine and I would stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The toilet didn't work - the toilet The check-in process was excruciatingly long. I got to my room and the toilet didn't work. When I told the staff, they apologized but did NOTHING. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay when in this part of LA Good place to stay when in this area of LA.. Unfortunately the surrounding area is terrible like m any parts of Los Angeles. The hotel is great, Los Angeles is terrible. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Everyone from the front desk to the housekeepers is especially friendly and helpful. In the breakfast area, Graziella greeted us every morning with a friendly smile, and made us feel at home. I had occasion to visit the hotel again a few days after I checked out and the staff remembered me. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable place to stay Was there three nights and enjoyed the stay. Was conveniently located to the places we needed to go. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE TO STAY IN L.A. AREA We have stayed at various Holiday Inn Express locations and I have to say this was among one of the nicest. To have a place in the Los Angeles area that was clean and close to the freeway BUT you didn't hear the cars zooming by, was a real treat. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water and crowded breakfast Overall stay was o.k. for one night but there was no hot water in the shower which was a first staying at a HIExpress property. Breakfast was also incredibly crowded - almost suspiciously so. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall If this hotel meets your location needs, it is a great choice! Also very accessible to FlyAway bus terminal with buses to and from LAX. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay at the HI Express. The hotel is close to the freeway which was good for visiting Six Flags and the LA ZOO. The pool is at the back in the car park but I could not see any pool towels which would have been useful. The breakfast was very popular and well stocked. Overall a good stay at the HI Express. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service We had an excellent stay. Incredibly friendly and attentive staff. We never walked by a staff member who didn't greet us right away. The rooms were very nice and clean. Bathroom was a bit small, but wasn't a big deal to us. Free wifi and breakfast was a nice plus. The breakfast was actually quite delicious. And the location, with easy access right on the highway made things very convenient. We didn't use the swimming pool or fitness room, but judging from the rest of the hotel facilities, I imagine they would be in great condition as well. I've stayed at many hotels in the LA area and this one is definitely worth the value. Overall, we had a great stay and will definitely be back when we visit again. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed... Arrived late in the evening after booking online; long road trip. After getting settled in, I noticed the bathroom was not clean. Washcloths not replaced, no lotion, tub had residue, etc. After further inspection, found the carpets were not vacuumed; visible sand/dirt in carpet and there were hairs on the floor in the bathroom around the toilet. The very sweet front desk clerk offered to move our room, but we were so tired... Housekeeping did bring us extra washcloths. The next morning, I found that housekeeping had also failed to restock our in room coffee.... Told the front desk clerk about the experience in the morning upon checking out and was advised she would let management know. We have stayed with so many Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels over the years it would be impossible to count them. This was one of the worst as far as room cleanliness. :-( Hotel is easy to find off the freeway and is basically quiet. The area isn't completely terrible and there is a security guard in the parking lot at night. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service however pool is out at the back parking lot, was not pleased about that. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service :) The room was great, breakfast good, service excellent. I only thing that I didn't like was that the pool is out by the back parking lot. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Stay in Panorama City The Holiday Inn Van Nuys is actually in Panorama City. This may be small point. However, the surrounding area is not very nice. Car dealerships, etc. A bit furthre away yu can drive to small restaurants in mini malls. We found these to be quite good and raesonably priced. If you like a fancy restaurant those will be in another town. The hotel itself is an island of tranquility in this working class neighborhood. It is clean, well appointed and the staff is absolutely superb. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AAAhc Business I was pleased with the hotel. this survey is toooo long June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>