Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and clean Accommodating staff and room was very clean. Breakfast was good and fullfilling November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely return. I travel for business and I can tell you this was one of the nicest, cleanest, best maintained Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed in. The room was immaculate, the breakfast was fresh and tasty, and the staff was simply amazing. Simply the best. I cannot say enough about it...great place. November 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty I attended a wedding in the area, and I stayed here for one night. I will never stay here again. The rug was extremely dirty, where I had to where socks to walk in the room. The rug had dirt stains. The bathroom was not clean. I can tell the maid just did a visual clean and not scrub the sinks and shower. Because. I can see the small shave hairs in the sink and shower. The breakfast was a joke, there was nothing there( not even coffee, or hot water for tea), and it was a mess. I was extremely disappointed. I know it is not a five star, however, it was like a motel 6, serious. I am very surprise, management with the holiday inn, has not been aware. wow. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business Trip This property was close to my business trip area and had easy freeway access. While the hotel was pretty basic (no refrigerator or microwave), it was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff were very helpful in directing me to eating establishments in the area and the shortest routes to work locations. Overall a very pleasant stay. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by constent interruption s After ariving I was tring to get some work done and I kept getting intrerepted by phone calls from house keeping and the front desk. When the front desk called they asked for some else. I expect if the front desk is calling a customer in his room to know who they are calling. Also when you are riding in the elevator, I was over come by the smell of grease. The inside of an elevator shouldn't smell like grease. I will not be back to this hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience I called in advance and asked if the pool was working and they said "yes." I called the day before and the answer was "yes," so I prepaid. Big mistake.. Will never do that again. We could have stayed closer to our destination but chose this one for the pool. Well it wasn't working and hadn't been for weeks. The room was dirty. The noise was loud in the middle of the night. When we asked to leave the hotel, the manager said we prepaid so they could keep the money. The entire 5-6 nights was the worst experience I'd had in a nice hotel. The room should have been $29.99. I am a timeshare owner with Holiday Inn, and a frequent stay type person. I've even thrown seminars at Holiday Inn's. That will not happen again. If I had this experience in my first few stays, I would have not bought a timeshare and would never stay again at Holiday Inn. I have never written a bad review, and I don't react emotionally, but this one really hit the bottom. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Van Nuys Holiday Inn Express Nice new room with comfortable bed!! Automatic pancake machine made for a good breakfast! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good lil hotel Had a nice relaxing time here. Very quiet, nice little outdoor pool in the back to kick back and relax. Good hospitality service. Room was very clean and spacious. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, friendly staff I spent a little less than a week here on business and the staff was great. They were all very friendly and attentive. I had no issues during my stay. Thanks! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loud fan/air conditioning My one negative comment about my recent three day stay is that the fan was extremely loud - loud enough to wake me up when the AC kicked on in the night - and I am a sound sleeper. Staff here was very friendly and helpful.... September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay I was not expecting such uncomfortable stay during my visit to LA.The first room checked in was on top floor and loud noisy air conditioning machine. I requested to change room and another room had same problem . I had to switched off A/c at midnight.The pillows and bed was hard and not comfortable. My suggestions to improve for more comfort. September 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room , Worst customer service I was checked in a incomplete dirty room Beds mattress were old totally uncomfortable Requested room change at lest for the next day which was denied At the breakfast the refrigerator was completely empty Nothing at all . It was a horrible stay .I talked to the manager three days after to share the experience , then realized why her front desk was so rude ,after all they were trained to be like that. I have used my priority club for the stay this time . Their attitude was 'free guest who cares ,. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys is really a nice hotel and an excellent gateway to other places for shopping and eating!!! August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the location and service. Room is smaller and older than most HIE. The breakfast should provide more hot items. The room is clean but the bathroom is small. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were all very accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Also, the continental breakfast is great for us working peeps! Thank you all Thank all the staff for making our stay very comfortable. The Continental breakfast is a great kick off for early mornings! The staff works very hard. Thank you. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable rooms! My recent stay at this location was excellent. The hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms look brand new! The staff was always courteous and helpful, which made our stay very relaxing. We will definitely be staying at this hotel next time we are in town! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely comfortable. Courteous staff, easy check-in, quiet and comfortable room. A great experience. Couldn't be happier. Will return soon. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VAN NUYS After some disagreement with Management and point which was corrected and adjusted by the Hotel Manager, I found myself asking question about the hotel and its service to my surprice its all there they got everything you need for long stays and comfortable for the short stays. For the value and the area you cannot ask for more. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Services and pool We initially booked for one night but due to good services, perfect location and perfect pool, we stayed for three nights. The purpose of our visit was vacation with the family. Anna at the front desk was always very helpful. This hotel is the perfect base for visiting the LA area. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our new "go to" hotel We had excellent service and wonderful accomodations. Helpful staff, even when we had to change the reservation due to weather flying in and out. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Regular at this facility I must say that the staff here is Top Notch, very responsive, and helpful. Quiet, and comfortable..... Highly recommend...... August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel are the best! I have visited Los Angeles three times, and I have stayed here 4 nights for each visit. The room each time has been clean and kept that way each day/night. The staff are friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is my last visit there were noisy guests in the hallway around midnight one night. Next LA visit...I will be making a reservation here. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and not much noise Overall was very good, except for breakfast, that it had like all other Holiday Inn Express but some days they didn't serve some stuff or didn't got enough for all customers. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location is near most of the areas I visited, spent 3 nights and everything was great. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A rude awakening... Everything was going so well when we checked in. I paid for one night with points and one with cash so we had basically two reservations (which is something I don't understand). The front desk assured me that we wouldn't have to worry about it and we could keep our room for the two days. We get home late that night and fall asleep. I wake up the following morning, at 6am, to someone entering our room. It is another guest wondering why I am in his room. Apparently the front desk never made a note that we were still in the room. Or that we had the room in the first place. That left a sour taste in my mouth for this property. It gave me impression that something else was going to go wrong like someone being in our room when we got back the next night. I probably won't stay at this location again. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Promise not honored Hospitality Promise not honored I checked in at 10pm on July 27th. Tired and looking forward to going straight to bed, I entered a room with an unmade bed, a missing pillow or two, and personal belongings left from a previous guest including a used contraceptive. When I called the main desk to have the room cleaned/have the bedding changed, I was sent a security guard to help me change the bedding. I was flabbergasted my room was not ready (since it was 10pm), but then to be charged the full price when I checked out, I was astonished. I spend at least 1 night a week at a Holiday Inn Express every week. When I asked to speak to a manager, I was told they would not be in until Monday. I called Monday and again on Tuesday and the GM had still not called me. A person called me Wednesday to say I would get $10 off my room (which not even that actually happened). This situation was more than deplorable, it was repulsive and then to be ignored by management, I am questioning my entire relationship with IHG. I feel as though I am entitled to an entire refund and if there had been any other room in the area that night I would have left. Please contact me a.s.a.p. with rectification of this horrific customer service situation. Thank you. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing We stayed at this property while we went to Universal Studios. The plan was to stay an extra day to hang out at the pool and soak up some SoCal sun. Problem was, as the front desk clerk nonchalantly explained to us, "no one showed up to measure the pool ph so it's closed." The pool area was closed our entire stay and there was no offer of compensation or even a simple apology. We won't be back. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great people we loved this hotel. the staff was excellent greeting us every time we came across each other. the manager we spoke to was the best. she always asked if all was good and if there was anything she could assist us with . what a pleasure. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty blankets the room was not clean the blankets were dirty like blood or coffee August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service BAD BAD BAD...nobody was there to answer questions or help me in anyway...would NOT recommend this place to anyone...STAY AWAY July 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>