Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rate changed almost daily As each day concluded I would receive a statement under my door and it appeared that each day the rate changed. How could this be, I had prebooked and got a set rate I thought I questioned Rosie at the front desk and explained that I had booked for 11 days at what I thought was a fixed rate and felt that it was totally unfair that I be charged a different rate everyday at a much higher rate than when I had booked. Rosie was very attentive and said she would talk to the manager. On our last day, we received a statement under our door, that showed the bill had been altered to the original rate and I had been credited. I was very pleased to pay the adjusted bill and thanked Rosie. I felt the consideration was fair and would stay at a Holiday Express in the future. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great TV The only small complaint is the space around the toilet is too small. i am a large guy but my wife is completely normal size and she agrees that the area is too cramped. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper One of the best stay ever, been very satisfied with the service, cleanliness, amenities and not to mention one of a kind breakfast. Thank you all for a great stay. All the staff were going beyond their line of duty. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Van Nuys Hotel is great, staff is friendly. Housekeepers need to put more than one package of condiments in the room for coffee. And your vending machines need to take credit cards. I have a company card that pays for my meals and snacks. Otherwise this hotel is great. I love staying there when in that area. It is also great, as a smoker, to get a room I can smoke in. This was my 4th stay there in the last 5 weeks. Really one of my fave Holiday Inns, or Holiday Inn Expreses. And the smoking thing really is a plus. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights before returning home Hotel was convenient to location we were visiting and to freeway. Not a relaxing holiday destination but perfectly adequate. Hotel seemed more like a converted office buiding. The bedroom was fine but the bathroom was very small. The toilet obscured space in front of the sink. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express - very satisfactory. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Van Nuys, Ca Hotel is great, easy access to Los Angeles from here, or surrouding area. Great and friendly staff. Enjoyed the hotel so much, I am back this week. Very cool to get a room I can smoke in. I hate to have to go outside, after a long work day. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LA Business Trip The poperty was well-maintained and very welcoming. The best part of my experience was how helpful the staff was. I needed directions to different work locations each day and the staff was extremely helpful inmaking sure I got to my destinations each day. Many thanks to all. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Friendly As we traveled, considering this hotel as one of the best we have ever stayed. Because of the staff were always alive and friendly. Thank you for a great stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the staff very good service. The staff was great and very nice people specially the manager Ellen very intelligent woman. A/C was great and the room was very clean. Will definitely come back again. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Very clean and confortable, the staff was very friendly. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Convenient and comfortable. Helpful professional staff. Ano at the front desk is awesome! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it This place is my work home away from home ! I always stay here when I am in Los Angeles January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The rooms are a good size and everything was extremely clean. There aren't any other decent hotels in the area but this one was a great place to stay. I like that they have a fitness room as well as free breakfast. We will definitely stay there in the future when we are in the area. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome This place is great !!! People are friendly and the place is clean and we'll maintained November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service! such a clean hotel and very friendly staff. i will recomined of going back. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water issue I arrived at the hotel around 1am in the morning just to sleep and continue my trip to Portland OR. In waking up the next morning i found out that the hotel had no hot water and the front desk had no idea when the hot water would be running again. So, needless to say i had to checkout without having showered. This was not what i expected at all. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Recommend Stayed for one night and everything was excellent. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied customer The service was awesome. The staff are very friendly. Food is really good. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and clean Accommodating staff and room was very clean. Breakfast was good and fullfilling November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely return. I travel for business and I can tell you this was one of the nicest, cleanest, best maintained Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed in. The room was immaculate, the breakfast was fresh and tasty, and the staff was simply amazing. Simply the best. I cannot say enough about it...great place. November 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty I attended a wedding in the area, and I stayed here for one night. I will never stay here again. The rug was extremely dirty, where I had to where socks to walk in the room. The rug had dirt stains. The bathroom was not clean. I can tell the maid just did a visual clean and not scrub the sinks and shower. Because. I can see the small shave hairs in the sink and shower. The breakfast was a joke, there was nothing there( not even coffee, or hot water for tea), and it was a mess. I was extremely disappointed. I know it is not a five star, however, it was like a motel 6, serious. I am very surprise, management with the holiday inn, has not been aware. wow. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business Trip This property was close to my business trip area and had easy freeway access. While the hotel was pretty basic (no refrigerator or microwave), it was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff were very helpful in directing me to eating establishments in the area and the shortest routes to work locations. Overall a very pleasant stay. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by constent interruption s After ariving I was tring to get some work done and I kept getting intrerepted by phone calls from house keeping and the front desk. When the front desk called they asked for some else. I expect if the front desk is calling a customer in his room to know who they are calling. Also when you are riding in the elevator, I was over come by the smell of grease. The inside of an elevator shouldn't smell like grease. I will not be back to this hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience I called in advance and asked if the pool was working and they said "yes." I called the day before and the answer was "yes," so I prepaid. Big mistake.. Will never do that again. We could have stayed closer to our destination but chose this one for the pool. Well it wasn't working and hadn't been for weeks. The room was dirty. The noise was loud in the middle of the night. When we asked to leave the hotel, the manager said we prepaid so they could keep the money. The entire 5-6 nights was the worst experience I'd had in a nice hotel. The room should have been $29.99. I am a timeshare owner with Holiday Inn, and a frequent stay type person. I've even thrown seminars at Holiday Inn's. That will not happen again. If I had this experience in my first few stays, I would have not bought a timeshare and would never stay again at Holiday Inn. I have never written a bad review, and I don't react emotionally, but this one really hit the bottom. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Van Nuys Holiday Inn Express Nice new room with comfortable bed!! Automatic pancake machine made for a good breakfast! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good lil hotel Had a nice relaxing time here. Very quiet, nice little outdoor pool in the back to kick back and relax. Good hospitality service. Room was very clean and spacious. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, friendly staff I spent a little less than a week here on business and the staff was great. They were all very friendly and attentive. I had no issues during my stay. Thanks! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loud fan/air conditioning My one negative comment about my recent three day stay is that the fan was extremely loud - loud enough to wake me up when the AC kicked on in the night - and I am a sound sleeper. Staff here was very friendly and helpful.... September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay I was not expecting such uncomfortable stay during my visit to LA.The first room checked in was on top floor and loud noisy air conditioning machine. I requested to change room and another room had same problem . I had to switched off A/c at midnight.The pillows and bed was hard and not comfortable. My suggestions to improve for more comfort. September 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room , Worst customer service I was checked in a incomplete dirty room Beds mattress were old totally uncomfortable Requested room change at lest for the next day which was denied At the breakfast the refrigerator was completely empty Nothing at all . It was a horrible stay .I talked to the manager three days after to share the experience , then realized why her front desk was so rude ,after all they were trained to be like that. I have used my priority club for the stay this time . Their attitude was 'free guest who cares ,. September 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>