• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, only service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Getty Center Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Cal State University Northridge
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beach/Santa Monica/Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy Van Nuys, CA Hotel's Proximity to LA Attractions

If you're searching for premium business or vacation lodging near Los Angeles, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Van Nuys hotel. We are a short, 20-minute drive from downtown LA and ideally situated just off of the 405-freeway. The combination of this top location, a helpful, multilingual staff and amenities that offer all the comfort and conveniences of home make for a memorable stay in the Los Angeles area.

The
View More

Enjoy Van Nuys, CA Hotel's Proximity to LA Attractions

If you're searching for premium business or vacation lodging near Los Angeles, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Van Nuys hotel. We are a short, 20-minute drive from downtown LA and ideally situated just off of the 405-freeway. The combination of this top location, a helpful, multilingual staff and amenities that offer all the comfort and conveniences of home make for a memorable stay in the Los Angeles area.

The hotel's business guests can make a circuit of major area corporations like Anheuser-Busch and Capital Records, and members of the medical industry find Kaiser Permanente and Northridge Hospital within easy driving distance. If you prefer to conduct business meetings on-site, consider booking one of our three conference rooms.

This lodging is also near timeless Los Angeles attractions like Universal Studios, the Staples Center and, of course, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Vacationers can also visit attractions like the Japanese Gardens just around the corner in Van Nuys. We can help create the quintessential LA vacation without the price tag of downtown Los Angeles.

The hotel's staff, amenities and property are poised to offer a genuine value to real people. Enjoy complimentary, daily breakfasts with the hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Stay online with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Call to reserve your room today, and "Stay Smart" with us.

View Less
Features
Members of this Van Nuys, CA hotel's staff have been commended through guest satisfaction surveys for a high caliber of service. You'll see for yourself when you're welcomed by our multilingual team.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execllent Hotel - Great Customer Service This hotel is fantastic! The entire staff was friendly and professional. Very clean room with comfortable beds. This hotel is walking distance and minutes away from the Burbank Town Center (shopping mall). Great hotel to stay at with family and friends. Staying at this hotel made my trip very pleasurable and enjoyable. Thanks to the "entire" staff at Holiday Inn Burbank-Media Center. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place & Staff Love this hotel, always stay here when we are in the area, it's right off the freeway and in the middle of tons of stores & restaurants. Easy & fast check-in. The bed was super comfy and staff was very friendly. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Overall enjoyed the hotel and staff was very pleasant. Only down was that the hotel does not have central heat/air so the room a/c was noisy. Otherwise, no complaints. Very clean. Easy access to freeway (I-5). September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service by Entire Staff and Excellent Hotel Appearance This hotel is fantastic! Entire staff was welcoming, friendly and professional. The cleanliness of the room was great and had comfortable beds. Hotel is walking distance and minutes away from Burbank Town Center (shopping mall). A great hotel to vacation at with family and friends. I had a very pleasurable and enjoyable stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I stay at this hotel monthly, as do several members of my team. We also recommend this hotel to all of our customers travelling to the area. I am always pleased with my stay.....great staff and wonderfully convenient setting. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff What impressed me most about my stay was the attentive, friendly staff. At the desk, housekeeping, in the restaurants everyone was cordial and made me feel like family. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 40th HS Reunion This Hotel did a wonderful job as the host for our Reunion. I did not here any bad comments from any of my Classmates. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great location at good rate! Only around 2-30 mins driving to major attractions of LA. Nice restaurants and bars nearby in different styles. Free parking and internet. Staffs were great with good care on our arrival and stay.. Good view from the high floor with clean room and comfort beds. Highly recommended !!! September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service greetings from everyone! I tend to keep to myself and not be bothered during my stays and that was respected without question, but everyone likes a smile and a hello from time to time and the staff certainly accommodated. Crystal View Lounge was my hangout and a beautiful view too. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Overall great accommodations and location. I will be visiting again in the future. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service & fantastic location! My family and I really enjoyed our recent stay at the Burbank Media Center! It was our first visit to the area. The staff was helpful about various places we inquired about. Our room was clean and comfortable and maintained daily. The lounge, restaurant, pool, garden, laundry facilities were wonderful. Not having to pay for parking was a big plus! The hotel was right around the block from tons of dining and shopping which was nice if we didn't want to eat in the hotel. Places to eat for every appetite! The location close but not to close to the Bob Hope Airport was terrific. I give this hotel a perfect 10 score and will definitely stay here again! Thanks for making our stay fun and relaxing! September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasent staff this hotel was located in the heart of Burbank and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. they had all the amenities we needed to enjoy our stay. we have stayed at many Holiday Inns and have always enjoyed our time and their friendly staff. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Was in L.A. for Universal Studios and this hotel was in a great location and at a great price for the visit. I was with family and we had 3 rooms here. The only thing was that we could not check-in early, since we drove and got there early. Overall, the stay was really good and the hotel is close to a mall and so many awesome restaurants. Thank you for a wonderful stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location in Burbank! This hotel is ideally located for walking to hot spots, restaurants and shopping, and a relatively easy drive to LA and shore points of interest. The Bob Hope Airport makes air travel so much easier than having to fly into and out of LAX! The desk staff and valet staff greeted me every time I walked through the lobby, whether when leaving or returning from day trips, and Andy (daytime desk) was the friendliest of any desk staff around. Thanks, Andy, for being patient with my many, many questions. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel enjoyed my stay everything was great, great staff, rooms were clean and very convenient to get to great restaurants and entertainment in burbank September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was great The staff was great, the sandwich was one of the best I have had in a long time. I will definitely be back, thanks for making my stay enjoyable. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by city get-away The staff is friendly, accommodating and competent. The hotel is basic in appearance but my room had recently been updated. There was plenty of space and a view of the top of the parking lot...not exceptional but adequate. The free internet and free parking as well as the central downtown location close to the airport are the reasons I booked this hotel.I was not disappointed. I stayed for two nights but did not have time to use most of the other amenities. I will return when I am in the area if I can get the same rate. I found this to be a quiet retreat with exceptional staff. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great stay, rooms were very large and comfortable. Room service was fast and food was great! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff, Great Accommodations I had a great experience at this hotel. I arrived later than expected and was able to quickly check in, and was even greeted as a rewards program member. The room was very nice, clean, and the bed was comfortable. The next morning, I ate at the restaurant for breakfast which was very good and at a reasonable price. I would definitely stay again at this location! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rest Everything was as I would expect from the Holiday Inn brand. I am always treated well and I enjoy the reward nights from time to time as a rewards member. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it This hotel is very clean. They are very friendly. Love staying here. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but AC was broken I had a two night stay here. I was originally put on the 6th floor but we realized our air conditioning was broken. We called the lobby and they moved us up to the 12th floor. In this room the AC worked for about an hour then started to blow hot air like the first room and my girlfriend and I awoke to a room that was 85 degrees. The next morning I went down to the lobby and I was then moved to the 18th floor for my 2nd night and I was informed that the manager would be calling me to maybe work out a refund/discount for the first night. The manager never called so I spoke to another manager upon checking out and he finally was able to help me out. That was one of the few redeeming qualities of our stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Burbank The Hotel was easy to find. just off the freeway. They had a parking garage right next to the hotel which was convenient, also they pay for the parking. The lobby is inviting and bright. I wasn't greeted as a Platinum member though LOL. Rooms were good. I thought my booking came with free breakfast but alas it did not. However there are lots of restaurants nearby only 2 blocks away. Overall the stay was good, made use of the laundry room but not swimming pool. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to restaurants and shops. nice place to stay August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service and amenities---Great We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights. There were a total of 10 of us. Upon arrival, we were approached by the Staff to help with our luggage. We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff, checkin, restaurant, security. I highly recommend this location for anyone coming into the area, especially if your going to Universal Studios. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but.... I had a nice experience at this hotel. There are plenty of places to enjoy the during the evenings to walk to in downtown Burbank. I liked the free parking and wifi. There are some improvements that would have enhanced the experience. The outside facilities appeared run down but well maintained. The rooms were evidently remodeled inside, The hotel elevator was small and slow. Lower floors were apparently for smokers, the smell was evident from guest entering or leaving the lower floors on elevators. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable facility but high price Room service food quality was not upto the mark.We wanted help for coffee machine but nobody bothered to attend to our request. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Excellent service and very nice remodel. I will definintely stay again. I particularly liked the sky bar. It had a great atmosphere and view. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Stayed here to visit Warner Bros. Studios. Hotel staff worked well with me to get a good room with a view. Hotel is in downtown Burbank with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to interstate and local roads. Would stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Hotel was good. Could use upgraded coffee maker though. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Newly-Renovated Exterior Building
Newly-Renovated Exterior Building
Select to close.
Newly-Renovated Exterior Building Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Entrance Exterior Feature View from Hotel Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk  Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading