• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, only service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Getty Center Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Cal State University Northridge
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beach/Santa Monica/Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy Van Nuys, CA Hotel's Proximity to LA Attractions

If you're searching for premium business or vacation lodging near Los Angeles, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Van Nuys hotel. We are a short, 20-minute drive from downtown LA and ideally situated just off of the 405-freeway. The combination of this top location, a helpful, multilingual staff and amenities that offer all the comfort and conveniences of home make for a memorable stay in the Los Angeles area.

The
View More

Enjoy Van Nuys, CA Hotel's Proximity to LA Attractions

If you're searching for premium business or vacation lodging near Los Angeles, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Van Nuys hotel. We are a short, 20-minute drive from downtown LA and ideally situated just off of the 405-freeway. The combination of this top location, a helpful, multilingual staff and amenities that offer all the comfort and conveniences of home make for a memorable stay in the Los Angeles area.

The hotel's business guests can make a circuit of major area corporations like Anheuser-Busch and Capital Records, and members of the medical industry find Kaiser Permanente and Northridge Hospital within easy driving distance. If you prefer to conduct business meetings on-site, consider booking one of our three conference rooms.

This lodging is also near timeless Los Angeles attractions like Universal Studios, the Staples Center and, of course, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Vacationers can also visit attractions like the Japanese Gardens just around the corner in Van Nuys. We can help create the quintessential LA vacation without the price tag of downtown Los Angeles.

The hotel's staff, amenities and property are poised to offer a genuine value to real people. Enjoy complimentary, daily breakfasts with the hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Stay online with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Call to reserve your room today, and "Stay Smart" with us.

View Less
Features
Members of this Van Nuys, CA hotel's staff have been commended through guest satisfaction surveys for a high caliber of service. You'll see for yourself when you're welcomed by our multilingual team.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect stay for business and fun Really enjoyed my stay here. I had some meetings scheduled and was able to choose from a variety of restaurants just down the street for lunch or dinner. The hotel restaurant also provides quick and friendly service. Best Holiday Inn I have stayed in and really enjoyed the hotel staff from the front desk to the business section coordinators. Larry, the meeting room coordinator, made sure that every detail and concern was perfect. Affordable pricing and kind service. Thank you. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel entrance greeting Lillian and Noel always make me feel special.... Amy in the morning has a great smile to start the day.. What more do you need? October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL AND VALUE Clean Room, great bed, super staff Used points and dollars, Great location Shuttle service was an added bonus October 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful leadership in this HI property This hotel lacks leadership and it shows in the overall hotel experience. The staff is pleasant, but you can't compensate for lousy management. This week I found that the refrigerator in the room didn't work. The iron didn't work. Some of the laundry equipment didn't work. All of these items could have been identified in advance had anyone in management made sure that the staff had a regular schedule to check, but that is obviously lacking. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet. I have stayed at Holiday Inn properties hundreds of times and have never been disappointed. This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn properties I have ever stayed in. Clean, quiet, comfortable, excellent staff. Would definitely stay here again if travels bring me this way. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience I stay once or twice weekly account my employment and have noticed the continued courtesy and commitment to better service guest I can honesty say we may not get preferred rooms but they will always be clean and comfortable. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UNION EVENT THE ROOM'S AC COULD HAVE BEEN COOLER, I LIKE IT LIKE A REFRIGERATOR. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT FOR OUR BANQUET. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay for Business This property is an excellent value. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and the service and accommodations were excellent. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Location I like this hotel with its friendly, efficient staff. The dining experience is welcoming and the quality of the food and menu has recently been upgraded. The location is in a fun neighborhood for exploration on foot. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really Want To Like This Hotel This was my second stay and I really want to like this hotel. The staff is great. Front Desk personnel, are pleasant and attentive. The rooms are nice and clean, beds are comfortable. The main complaint is the absolutely terrible wifi in the hotel. I was staying for a meeting in Burbank. Upon arrival, I experienced difficulty connecting to wifi and when I was able to connect, the connection speed was completely unacceptable. Calls to the Help Desk were inconclusive. I was unable to get a workable connection using a MacBook Pro, a Windows enable laptop, an iPad or an iPhone. I had planned on being able to work from the hotel while away from my office and was completely unable to do so. I think part of the problem may be that the hotel is trying to save by skimping on the amount of bandwidth for the size of the hotel. I was disappointed that the inability to effectively work from the hotel negatively colored my overall experience with this hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Great place to stay in the Hollywood area...great location for area in Burbank October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing overnight... Great facility with outstanding location. Although only an overnight, it was so relaxing that we almost missed our activity in the area. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very good place to stay. Would stay here again. Excellent staff and close to downtown without the trouble of staying downtown October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok for one night air conditioner did not work on an over 100 degree day. The person checking us in said she was upgrading us and put us on the 19th floor. The room was fine, other than air conditioner not working, but there was no elevator to the 19th floor and we had to drag our luggage up two flights of stairs. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room, able to sleep well I always like staying here when I visit my brother in Burbank. Everything was comfortable and the staff (including the restaurant) was very nice. A couple of negatives: my original room was not ready, which indicates the hotel tends at times to suffer from lack of organization. But I was immediately upgraded to a suite at no additional charge, which I appreciated. Also, the room entry cards stopped working a few times, because, the staff said, they were next to cell phones in my pocket, which deactivated the cards. One of the representatives said this always happens, but I honestly don't recall such a problem in all my previous years staying here. But, overall, I had a very enjoyable week at this hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service , comfortable hotel Our third visit here! The staff are very helpful and polite. We were greeted every day! Beds very comfortable and lovely to have a choice of pillows. Room was kept very clean. We had food by the pool which was great! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in good location Very well located near Burbank downtown. good restaurants and bars around. Quality of room and hotel is also good and worth the price. Overall good experience and recommend it to people visiting LA and who want to avoid high prices of hotels in LA. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Centrally located ervery you need with in walking distance I stay here on a regular basis and the staff and rooms are outstanding October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a wedding that took place at Castaways Restaurant. We chose this hotel because most of our relatives are staying there as well. The staff was friendly and informative. I like that they have a self serve water dispenser near the lobby for guests. There is a bar lounge with live music which my daughter found enchanting. The rooms were spacious and comes with a fridge and microwave - a plus for me because I have 2 small children. My pet peeve for hotels is the shower head. It was kind of weak in my opinion but overall I would recommend this hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet.... Complimentary Internet offered to Platinum member was very poor. I would think a platinum member room might have had a coffee maker or complimentary a little later than 7am October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff helpfulness I was here on a business trip, conducting a worksop on-site. Not only was the staff very helpful but also prompt. The front staff members made the check-in process very enjoyable. They were personable and remembered my name. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and not only gave me directions to various places in the hotel...they took me there! Also, kudos to bell staff. Whoever is responsible for staff training deserves many thanks! I am looking forward to another stay here in a month. Also, the location of the hotel to restaurants and local stores is excellent. Ease of getting to the hotel from the I-5 freeway is very easy. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location made getting around easy. Plenty of dinning places within walking distance. Air conditioners were noisy though. Getting in and out of the LA area through Burbank Bob Hope Airport was the best. No long lines. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location Amazing location, great for walking around shops restaurants, theaters, etc. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location They go the extra mile here! Very friendly staff!! Cleanest hotel ever! Great location, value and nice view from the glass elevator. Very much enjoyed our stay! September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sleep Get the refrigerator in room 1318 replaced and see what you can do to dampen the noise from the ice maker adjacent to the room. Its impossible to get a peaceful sleep in that room with those noises. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay in Burbank The hotel was top notch especially the staff, everyone was so helpful and courteous to me and my family. Parking was easy and abundant, even got a little exercise in by taking the stairs for the ground to my room on the 16th floor. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I had a great experience, friendly staff, comfortable enviornment. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water! Drove all day to get there. Got up early. No hot water! Called front desk. Said they were working on it. 2.5 hours later no hot water. Asked front desk mgr. for a comp. Said no. I have used IHG in US and England. Platinum member for a number of years. Satisfaction guarantee warranty was not true. Very disappointing. Wife was very upset because she wanted to stay elsewhere and I convinced her to stay at HI. Bad choice! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Burbank Stay Very nice, good value, all of the staff made you feel at home. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice weekend Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Other than not being able to check in early, everything was best. I do understand it was a busy weekend with weddings and the One Direction concert. I look forward to returning very soon... This hotel is in a great location and walking distance to many eateries and bars! September 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Newly-Renovated Exterior Building
Newly-Renovated Exterior Building
Select to close.
Newly-Renovated Exterior Building Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Entrance Exterior Feature View from Hotel Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk  Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading