• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, only service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Getty Center Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Cal State University Northridge
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beach/Santa Monica/Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy Van Nuys, CA Hotel's Proximity to LA Attractions

If you're searching for premium business or vacation lodging near Los Angeles, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Van Nuys hotel. We are a short, 20-minute drive from downtown LA and ideally situated just off of the 405-freeway. The combination of this top location, a helpful, multilingual staff and amenities that offer all the comfort and conveniences of home make for a memorable stay in the Los Angeles area.

The
View More

Enjoy Van Nuys, CA Hotel's Proximity to LA Attractions

If you're searching for premium business or vacation lodging near Los Angeles, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Van Nuys hotel. We are a short, 20-minute drive from downtown LA and ideally situated just off of the 405-freeway. The combination of this top location, a helpful, multilingual staff and amenities that offer all the comfort and conveniences of home make for a memorable stay in the Los Angeles area.

The hotel's business guests can make a circuit of major area corporations like Anheuser-Busch and Capital Records, and members of the medical industry find Kaiser Permanente and Northridge Hospital within easy driving distance. If you prefer to conduct business meetings on-site, consider booking one of our three conference rooms.

This lodging is also near timeless Los Angeles attractions like Universal Studios, the Staples Center and, of course, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Vacationers can also visit attractions like the Japanese Gardens just around the corner in Van Nuys. We can help create the quintessential LA vacation without the price tag of downtown Los Angeles.

The hotel's staff, amenities and property are poised to offer a genuine value to real people. Enjoy complimentary, daily breakfasts with the hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Stay online with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Call to reserve your room today, and "Stay Smart" with us.

View Less
Features
Members of this Van Nuys, CA hotel's staff have been commended through guest satisfaction surveys for a high caliber of service. You'll see for yourself when you're welcomed by our multilingual team.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location Stayed here three nights on a family vacation. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooftop pool was a nice touch. Location was close to all the sights we went to see - only a few minutes away from Universal Studios and Hollywood Blvd. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Great experience. Very nice staff. Would definitely stay there again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy! Had a great stay here. We were in the area to visit friends and sight-see. The price of the room was fair, and the location was reasonable--located close to the Metro (which unfortunately doesn't go as many places as it should) and car rental locations, though at the very edge of the area where I felt comfortable walking at night. The room itself was lovely. There was a separate area away from the bed where my husband (an early riser) could read while I slept a bit longer, which was very nice. The only problem with the room itself was that the showerhead was mounted too high for even my average-height husband to reach to adjust it, so I certainly couldn't. Also, the breakfast was great--much better than your average continental breakfast. Just wish there was some cheese for the eggs and biscuits, and then it would be perfect! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in North Hollywood We chose this hotel for the price and location to Hollywood and Universal Studios Theme Park. The hotel is new and everything is extremely clean. The pool and dining areas are top notch. Our room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was wonderful. The staff is wonderful and very polite. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location Holiday Inn Express offers great value for the quality of the hotel. It was comfortable and cozy, it was clean and convenient. It is located in close proximity to the subway, enabling us to utilise the public transport to Universal Studio and also to Hollywood area. The staff members are courteous and never failed to smile and greet us. The food is adequate but rather mediocre in quality. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay in this hotel and will not hesitate to come back next time. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience this facility was worth the money i paid, it was quite, clean and close to the metro station. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in Hollywood Lovely property! New, which I love! Super clean inside and out! Super comfortable beds! Quiet! Best price value in the area! Neighborhood not upscale but safe, quiet and clean. I would absolutely stay here again! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our time at your hotel. The room was large and well furnished. The breakfast was outstanding. Thanks June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel is located in a decent area. Close to Burbank airport and 2 blocks from downtown north hollywood. Nice outdoor pool area located above ground level. I do wish the gym had a little more variety but it's still not bad for the price. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Reception The staff here is great, the hotel beautiful. Clean, quiet, and relaxing. Everything you'd want in a hotel wether it's business or pleasure. I look forward to my next visit! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay This was my second stay at this Holiday Inn Express. I was greeted as a returning guest, but I was not acknowledged as a IHG platinum member. Also, credit card authorization I had faxed prior to my arrival was missing/ not there, casing confusion at check-in. I asked about my welcome points/amenity... was told "We don't do that anymore"... but that they would ask the manager to add 500 ponts to my point balance. I ended up having to call several weeks after my stay to get those welcome points. Staff was extremely courteous June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new location We found this hotel to be nice, new and clean, as well as very conveniently located to our final destination of Universal studios. The staff was friendly and attentive. The gym was probably one of the better fitness rooms I have ever seen..all new equipment, but was just lacking some free weights. The only "issue" we had was we came back from the park and our room was not done..we had to wait about 20 minutes, but hey, the room was nicely cleaned. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience very clean brand new hotel. comfortable bed and great view June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice hotel I used points to book this hotel to attend a family function. It was a very good point value. The room was nicely appointed and very roomy. I found the entire facility to be clean, quiet and very comfortable. Staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel is not in the best part of town so you won't get panoramic views but the hotel facility itself was very nice. We were in close proximity to some nice restaurants and were able to walk to dinner. Secure parking in the basement was nice but the parking fee was a drawback. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay Always an inviting property! We love the location and service. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time at a Holiday Inn...very impressed! I had a great experience and would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is 7 minutes from Universal studios (our destination). Very convenient. We arrived around 1:30 and the friendly front desk lady was able to check us in right away. We even got a room on the 5th floor...that was a great relief! The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the curtains totally blocked any ray of light for a pleasant sleep. The pool was heated which felt good after a long day. Breakfast was abundant and they had a pancake maker...very cool, never seen one! There were many choices (Yogurts, boiled eggs, bacon, scrambled eggs, muffins, cinnamon rolls, bread, etc). This is the first time I stay at a Holiday Inn hotel and I was very impressed. I will definitely look at a holiday inn the next time I plan a trip. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT place to stay This hotel is new or nearly new. The place is so attractively appointed and the staff went above and beyond to be helpful. For example, I like to watch Netflix on my Roku which I carry with me on trips. After attempting to access the internet with the wireless connection without success, the WI-Fi representative suggested a wired connection. The hotel maintainence person found one and brought it to our room. WAAAH--LAA, it worked and we were able to enjoy Netflix for our 5 day stay. The breakfast was varied daily and had many options. Something for everyone. We were also close to Universal Studio (3 miles) and not far from Hollywood and Vine. There is ample parking in an underground garage. We (3 women) felt safe though the surrounding neighborhood is a bit run down. The fitness room has very limited equipment but we were too busy to use it anyway. They also have a pool, but we were too bursy to use that either. The price was RIGHT!! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, relaxing and impressive hotel. Me and my husband was very impressed with this hotel. The lobby is so pretty, clean and very comfortable to relax with. We didn't get a chance to use the swimming pool but it is pretty as well. Overall, we had a great time staying at this hotel. Will definitely recommend this to our friends and we'll be back here for sure! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel I highly recommend this hotel. Its perfect. I went to universal studio with my family. We had been taken good care by the staff. location is great, 4 km to universal studio. 3 months old building, no complain at all. we all enjoyed. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lived up to its ratings We had high expectations for this economy property based on the online reviews and were not disappointed. The appearance of the property - both internal and external - is attractive. The decor in the lobby is contemporary and fresh. The staff was very friendly and accommodating although one front desk attendant seemed easily flustered. The rooms and beds were near the top end of the economy lodging scale. One suggestion: the hours for the fitness facility need to be extended. Although the security staff was happy to let me in at 6:30a, it seemed odd that the room wouldn't normally be opened until 8:00. Overall, I would recommend this property and be happy to stay here again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May be the best hotel I've ever visited Two weeks ago my husband and I were guests of the North Hollywood Holiday Inn Express and we were delighted with our visit. The bed, first of all, is super comfortable -- best I've ever had in a hotel. The hotel is immaculately clean, and the service provided by all the staff was very friendly and helpful. We even ended up leaving two shirts and they mailed them quickly to our home. This hotel is in a great location and is an outstanding value. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another quality business stay As I am traveling for business and working, I rarely interact with hotel staff. All that I did were extremely helpful and pleasant though. Great new property. Very modern. My food review is not a reflection of this property, it is of HI Express in general. It is just average. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quite and clean Not far from attraction li la and Hollywood close to universal studio. over all it is good March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome and New! We booked this location based on the price and area. We took a trip out to LA for a night just to explore. Got to the hotel around 1130 and they let us check in early,(awesome). They put us up on the 5th floor corner facing the busy intersection. Nice view of north Hollywood. Came in to the room got that instant feeling of Ahhh! Everything smelt fresh and relaxing! Beds were so comfortable we didn't want to get up! Never happens with the other hotels. Downfall having to pay to park on the property. Area feels iffy but, definitely not. We walked down to Denny's across the street for lunch, then the taco joint right next door! Front desk was accommodating! Will stay here again! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Property in the Valley Very clean and neat and spacious room All new- great staff at check-in Good Job March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 North Hollywood I do not like the street it is on.(But it is close to everything) The hotel was very nice felt safe and they had some lobby level parking and plenty of underground parking. The parking cost was excellent better than anyone else. The hotel was very clean, very friendly, nice work out area and nice pool area. We would stay there next time. This was the 4th hotel we stayed in on this trip and was the best. You had to have a key to get into the front door. That was nice. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed one night for business, this hotel is new and I had not been here before. Front desk was very friendly, had to change my reservation and the hotel was very accommodating, especially Elaine at front desk. When I arrived, lobby is very nice and parking is convenient. Neighborhood looks rough but it isn't. There's a Ralphs shopping center with plenty of food options close by, plus a couple of food options near hotel. Room was brand new, clean, modern, comfortable. Best of all, the internet connection was strong as can be, an issue if you are trying to work in your hotel (which I had a lot of work to do). I will stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Over-All Outstanding Staff especially Elaine. I had to move to another room the second night of my stay due to an odor problem in my first room. Elaine was super in accommodating me and making sure everything went well the second night. Newer Holiday Inn Express so it was nice staying in an updated/modern Place. Booked another two night stay for a week later just because of Elaine and the rest of the Staff as I could have stayed at other IHG Locations but elected not to. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shiny and New Stayed during a recent vacation. We have family in North Hollywood and the hotel was located 1.5 miles from their home. The hotel was spotless, service was great and we were able to enjoy the outdoor pool. Other benefits/complements: - I was able to check in at 9 am, special request - Baby Crib as already in my room - Upgraded to largest King room for FREE - Throughout the day, they came around and dropped off water bottles Beats the Burbank location hands down. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smart choice I second thought about the location but when I get to the hotel I feel safe. The hotel is new, the breakfast is great, the staff is awesome.. February 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Newly-Renovated Exterior Building
Newly-Renovated Exterior Building
Select to close.
Newly-Renovated Exterior Building Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Entrance Exterior Feature View from Hotel Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk  Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading