• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, only service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Getty Center Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Cal State University Northridge
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beach/Santa Monica/Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy Van Nuys, CA Hotel's Proximity to LA Attractions

If you're searching for premium business or vacation lodging near Los Angeles, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Van Nuys hotel. We are a short, 20-minute drive from downtown LA and ideally situated just off of the 405-freeway. The combination of this top location, a helpful, multilingual staff and amenities that offer all the comfort and conveniences of home make for a memorable stay in the Los Angeles area.

The
View More

Enjoy Van Nuys, CA Hotel's Proximity to LA Attractions

If you're searching for premium business or vacation lodging near Los Angeles, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Van Nuys hotel. We are a short, 20-minute drive from downtown LA and ideally situated just off of the 405-freeway. The combination of this top location, a helpful, multilingual staff and amenities that offer all the comfort and conveniences of home make for a memorable stay in the Los Angeles area.

The hotel's business guests can make a circuit of major area corporations like Anheuser-Busch and Capital Records, and members of the medical industry find Kaiser Permanente and Northridge Hospital within easy driving distance. If you prefer to conduct business meetings on-site, consider booking one of our three conference rooms.

This lodging is also near timeless Los Angeles attractions like Universal Studios, the Staples Center and, of course, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Vacationers can also visit attractions like the Japanese Gardens just around the corner in Van Nuys. We can help create the quintessential LA vacation without the price tag of downtown Los Angeles.

The hotel's staff, amenities and property are poised to offer a genuine value to real people. Enjoy complimentary, daily breakfasts with the hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Stay online with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Call to reserve your room today, and "Stay Smart" with us.

View Less
Features
Members of this Van Nuys, CA hotel's staff have been commended through guest satisfaction surveys for a high caliber of service. You'll see for yourself when you're welcomed by our multilingual team.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel, clean and safe I like to sleep away from home in a dark room. The only problem I experienced is that the drapes in the room were not thick enough to block the sunlight and street light. Had a quick chat with the front desk to ask housekeeping service to stop raising the tempurature on the thermostat when I was not in the room and that was an easy fix for to keep the room cooler when I would arrive in the afternoons. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Flawed Diamond in the Rough First, the hotel is one of the cleanest hotels I have been in for some time. It looks practically new. unfortunately, its location leaves a little to be desired. It is not a dangerous part of the city by any means, but also not the place I would want to take a late night stroll either. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Plenty of outlets for electronics and chargers. Did not watch much TV, but it appeared to have all the major stations one would want to have. Lighting is a bit sporadic, but fills the room once you make the rounds. Staff is exceptionally helpful, considerate and will accommodate almost all your requests within reason. The two biggest drawbacks would be the breakfast and the parking. I was aware that parking was an extra $7 per day and had assumed it would be in an adjoining garage as such, but rather it is merely the lower level of the hotel. Why they need to charge you extra to park in their own lot I really don't know. As for the breakfast it is pleasantly average. The "hot" food was warm and the flavors slightly off from what I am used to from HIE. Overall, an exceptional hotel I would recommend to all staying anywhere near the area. Very comfortable and clean... and still worth while despite my two personal, minor grievances. Stay and relax, the staff will make your stay quite comfortable. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best option in NOHO The hotel is new and very clean! The rooms are nice and the common areas bright and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and the staff is even better. Great underground parking with elevator access right to your floor. Safe August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel This new hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. There was plenty of off street parking and I really liked the rear lobby entrance so I didn't have to stop on the busy street. Although you had to pay an extra parking fee it was reasonable at $7/night. My room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. My only issues were the slow WiFi speed and the high price for the hotel. Otherwise it was a great hotel in a great area that felt very safe and comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Good, the mattress was uncomfortable however but the breakfast and security with quiet of the second floor was very good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff here was awesome. They were friendly and took care of all of my needs during this stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless hotel with superior staff! Loved the hotel. The staff were excellent. The hotel is located near an In-N-Out, Denny's, a little Mexican restaurant next to it, and other restaurants within close proximity. For me it was an excellent location to get to Pasadena, to Universal Studios, downtown Hollywood, etc. The freeway system is just a few minutes from the hotel. The staff was extremely accommodating, especially Elayne and Angelica. The rooms were nice sized and spotless. The pool is a little small, but nice. The outdoor furniture is beautiful with cushioned loungers and umbrellas. I would definitely stay here again. Also, the parking is great. $7- a day and there is a very nice underground parking lot. It has movie posters pasted all over the garage. It was spotless as well! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noho holiday inn express This is nice, clean, good breakfast, friendly staff, reasonable parking fee, and very comfortable beds and pillows... It is also close to many sights and entertainment. If you are a single woman traveling alone you can feel safe because you need a key to get to any of the room floors and in the front door at night. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Burbank option This is a great, relatively new property - lives up to expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. Take care in understanding the neighborhood before making choices. No problems if you have a car for transportation. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and excellent service The hotel decor is appealing. The room was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast choices was ample and fresh. The customer service was above excellent. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is our second time staying here when we visited Universal Studios. Very close to the park (about 5 miles). I like that they offer breakfast every morning. I will continue to stay here when we are in the area. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet hotel This was my family's first time visiting Hollywood. The hotel is located in a secluded (not very busy) area. There a few restaurants within a 10 minute walking distance. We didn't have personal transportation so we mostly took the subway (about 6-7 minutes walking distance from the hotel) to get to the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in telling us how to get to certain locations in Hollywood. The breakfast buffet was okay (e.g. cereal, bacon, eggs, oatmeal, muffins, juice, coffee). I would recommend this hotel but the location doesn't have a variety or a high number of restaurants nearby. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely decorated, friendly staff Nice to stay in a newer built hotel. Everything was clean and nicely deccorated. Breakfast had an array of choices to eat. Pool was nice also. Only problem we ran into during our 4 night stay was 2 items were taken out of a dryer. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN!!! Smells great! Everything about the hotel was great except a couple minor points. (Note: I'm writing this in 7/2014) PROS: ***Very clean! Possibly the cleanest hotel you could imagine! ***Lobby has a delightful fragrance. ***Furniture is stylish, comfortable, beautiful. ***Simple interactions with staff. ***Inexpensive parking. ***The parking garage, lobby, and rooms all feel very safe. CONS: ***Note that only one of the two "business center" computers is attached to their printer. (Staff: Put up a sign!) ***While there were outlets available for electronics/chargers in a few spots in the room, there was only one outlet by the bed. ***Not their fault, but the area looks ever-so-slightly sketchy. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Hotel,great location Sra Gloria en el area de desayuno excelente,extremadamente limpio and great location August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Attentive Staff The property was clean and well cared for. The staff was always responsive to every request we had. We really enjoyed the stay and will stay again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Cal Vacation As our family was pulling up to the hotel I thought I may have made a mistake by the look of the surrounding neighborhood. However, looks can be deceiving and the hotel exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed our stayed and enjoyed a quite night and a great breakfast. We will definitely stay here again!!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For fun Great stay. Very clean. Loved the pool. Plenty of towels and very helpful staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and New Just spent a week at this property while visiting my daughter in LA. Property was sparkling! Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Enjoyed the swimming pool. Staff was extremely attentive and courteous. Will definately stay here again next time we visit. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish, Modern, Friendly and Comfortable We had a great experience at this Express, We arrived a couple of hours earlier than check in and the staff had already been hard at work of cleaning the rooms, and the front desk managed to have our room ready well before we expected it to be. When we got up to our room, we found it was quite a bit more stylish and modern than we had expected, but, given the lobby's design, we should have been able to figure that out beforehand. From what we could see, the whole building looked great. Beyond that, the parking was easy and reasonably priced. Plus, there were movie posters all over the walls in the underground parking, which was a nice touch. Breakfast was nice, with a clean area and a number of hot and cold options, and even hot and cold kosher cereal options. And even though we only stayed one night, the staff was perfectly happy yo hold our things our things so we could go touring before heading to our next destination. My only complaint about the whole experience was the pillows. The firm ones weren't actually firm. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT CHOICE WHEN CHOOSING A HOTEL I stayed five nights at this hotel. I honestly cannot think of one bad thing to say. This hotel is SUPER clean, the front desk and housekeeping are outstanding and breakfast had a huge variety of choices. Guest Room: I own a large mattress store therefore I know a lot about mattresses. The mattresses at this hotel are not cheap, they are considered a Grade Level 4 which is the second to the highest you can get in grade levels. The mattresses and pillows are extremely comfortable. The room was spotless, furniture and TV all brand new and very much of a modern style. Sheets were of high quality and very comfortable as well. Security: The security in this hotel is great. You must have a hotel keycard to get into the hotel from the parking lot and again in the elevators to get to your room. Pool: Very very clean and great lounge chairs and towels. Check out: Quick and easy. No complaints. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front desk very helpful Good hotel in area in transition. Staff friendly and helpful facilities in great shape July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast very comfortable room. Stayed 2 nights with grand kids to visit nearby universal studios. Hotel looks brand new! Great customer service at front desk. The breakfast has something for everyone even our picky grand kids. The entire hotel was very clean and fresh looking and smelling. All the staff members were very courteous and professional and gave us easy directions to our points of interest. The only possible downside to our experience was lack of nearby food choices and the general condition of the surrounding area. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lackluster Service Room was not ready on time and front desk staff was not helpful with giving a time frame when the room would be ready. When I asked to cancel (so my family and I could find another area hotel, as we were ready to crash after a long day) I was told that I would face penalties for doing so, even though my room was not even ready when it was guaranteed to be. When we finally got into our room, the room had obviously not been cleaned to the extent it should have been (hair left all over the bathroom, used soaps on the sink, sheets were moist?, trash from previous tenant still in room). The room itself was nice and big, felt like a good value if it had been clean. Sheets were itchy, all three members in my party had a hard time sleeping due to the sheets. Would not stay here again or recommend to friends. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio El precio no fue tan cómodo, pero con el servicio que recibí, me di por bien servida. Ademas sus instalaciones son preciosas y el personal fue fantástico. Trixi fue muy amable y acomedida. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We travel from West coast to East coast twice a year. Stay exclusively in Holiday Inn Express. This was by far one of the nicest and friendliest we have been in. Easy on/off freeways also. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY Nice Hotel Our first trip to the LA area, and this hotel was convenient to the areas we wanted to visit (Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Studio City, Sunset Strip). This hotel appears brand new, and is definitely an upgrade to the neighborhood. We chose it for the value, and proximity to family we wanted to visit. It's a nice place, with nice people. I think you'll be happy here. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location Stayed here three nights on a family vacation. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooftop pool was a nice touch. Location was close to all the sights we went to see - only a few minutes away from Universal Studios and Hollywood Blvd. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Great experience. Very nice staff. Would definitely stay there again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy! Had a great stay here. We were in the area to visit friends and sight-see. The price of the room was fair, and the location was reasonable--located close to the Metro (which unfortunately doesn't go as many places as it should) and car rental locations, though at the very edge of the area where I felt comfortable walking at night. The room itself was lovely. There was a separate area away from the bed where my husband (an early riser) could read while I slept a bit longer, which was very nice. The only problem with the room itself was that the showerhead was mounted too high for even my average-height husband to reach to adjust it, so I certainly couldn't. Also, the breakfast was great--much better than your average continental breakfast. Just wish there was some cheese for the eggs and biscuits, and then it would be perfect! June 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Newly-Renovated Exterior Building
Newly-Renovated Exterior Building
Select to close.
Newly-Renovated Exterior Building Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Entrance Exterior Feature View from Hotel Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk  Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading