Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 273 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Consistently Good Service

By

July 19, 2016

We are regular guests at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Mall location. We have been impressed with the consistently good service we have received. The staff makes our stay feel comfortable and enjoyable. This facility will continue to be our "home away from home". Keep up the good work.

Steve
Eagle, Idaho

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hi Arnie L, Thank you for for returning to us as a guest. We was very happy to read your guest satisfaction review. It put wide smiles on the faces of our desk agents and housekeeping staff. We are very please we exceed your lodging expectations and look forward to your return. Always a pleasure to serve, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 19, 2016

club

The mattress is comfortable.
Pillows are a bit too high.
Clean room.
Great internet connection.
Average room size.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Greetings whocare, First let me say thank you for taking a chance and spending your hard earned money to lodge with us. We know you have many choices in choosing a hotel, so we work very hard to get it right for everyone. I will look into your pillow comment. We appreciate your review and honestly would like you to return and lodge with us in the future. Safe travels, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

July 15, 2016

club

The front desk staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. The size of the room was decent and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was great with wide variety of food and drinks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Hi Wingwing69, We just received your guest satisfaction comments and we are very pleased we exceeded your lodging expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding our guest service agents. We will share them with our staff in our morning meeting. Most importantly, thank you for lodging with us. Our doors will always be open for your return. Pleasant travels, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Paul S

By

July 12, 2016

When in the Vancouver WA area this is my back up hotel to the one I prefer which is often fully booked.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Hi Paul S., I just received your written guest satisfaction response of your lodging with us. Although you gave us high marks in virtually every area, we truly wish that you would make us your "go to" hotel, not your back up hotel . It is obvious to us that we are falling short somewhere to win your full time loyalty. We understand that it maybe something out of our control. Please reach out to me at any time, so I can discuss the matter with you. Number two is great, but truly our goal is to be your first choice for lodging! Regardless; we are proud to have you as our guest and we look forward to being of service to you in the future. Always a pleasure to serve, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Room lighting

By

July 11, 2016

club

There wasn't enough bright lighting in the room. With all the lights on the room was still to dark.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Hi none10134, Thank you for taking time to write a guest satisfaction review of your recent stay with us. Although you gave us high marks in most areas, it looks like we fell a little short with the lighting in your room. Please except our apology. I see you stayed in one of our largest rooms in our inventory. I checked to see that all the lamps was working and was. Although I seldom visit the rooms after sundown it is possible that the opportunity may be in higher lumen energy bulbs to offer additional lighting. We thank you for your recommendation. I truly hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely yours, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

helpful staff

By

July 08, 2016

Room was very clean . Staff are very friendly and helpful they accommodated us arriving early for check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Hi pops and nana, We received your written guest satisfaction review. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and our staff performance. We are happy we exceeded your lodging expectations. We look forward to your return to stay with us in the future. Always a pleasure to serve, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

June 30, 2016

club

Front Desk was slow and lacked knowledge of basic functions at check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello wer1969, Thank you for taking time to write a guest review of our hotel. Although you was pleased with most aspects of your stay with us, we are sorry we did not exceed your expectations regarding the check in process and the desk agents performance. As you are a member of one of six teams that booked our hotel for "Clash of the Border" all the teams was trying to check in either very early or following that evenings games, tried to check in all at once. As a result it did back up our desk agents. As each guest booked and was paying separate, we was unable to do a express check in for the groups. I see from your reservation history you began checked in at 9:23 pm. The agent had to update your reservation information and she processed a credit card change at your request. Further, as you did not provide a IHG Rewards number when you made the reservation, she entered your member number as well to insure you earned your IHG Rewards points. The check in process was completed at 9:24 pm. We apologize for the agent giving you the impression of lacking job skills. We will revisit additional training as needed. Thank for for staying with us and we wish your team the very best. Sincerely yours, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay

By

June 30, 2016

club

Clean and quiet. Staff is attentive. Complimentary hot breakfast is okay but make sure to get there early as there isn't enough space if you wanted to sit and eat. Witnessed emotional outburst of the owner towards staff which frightened the younger kids with me.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello G_Bot, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate the kind words as well as for pointing out the difficulties we both have endured. This was a particularly difficult weekend with a full hotel and the majority of the hotel being occupied with teams. We always strive to provide the best service and be well prepared for anything and everything that may happen. No one expects 300 plus persons to come enjoy our breakfast all at once, but again it was one of those days that it happened and all we can do is our best to be well prepared and stocked. We do apologize for what you may have witnessed. As a guest of our hotel, you have an expectation of the hotel and staff to be courteous and professional. It is fair to expect a similar expectation from all of our guests so that everyone has a positive stay. Unfortunately, the hotel staff had to intervene with one of the team staff on behalf of many other guests in the hotel and in all honesty, we would be happy to do it again. We are evaluating accepting the return of some of these teams stayed with us. Thank you for understanding, and we do hope to have you back as our guest in the future. Sincerely yours, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

The

By

June 29, 2016

The only negative about the stay was how long this survey is

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hello LongestSurveyEver123, I just read your guest satisfaction review and I must confess I initially got a good chuckle. If the only thing that was negative about your stay with us was the length of the IHG Survey, then we are happy we exceeded your expectations. I travel myself and I understand that it does seem a bit like overkill with the surveys. I'm sure their intention is to be as concise and objective as possible in aiding our guests. We want to have you as a guest of our again and look forward to your return. Safe travels, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay. Nice room.

By

June 29, 2016

club

We will return to this Holiday Inn Express the next time we visit Portland. Better Rates than in Portland. Our Son lives in Portland, so we visit him a couple times a year, and this makes for a good stay. It is a good thing we have navigation in our 2016 Chevrolet Silverado. It make locating your hotel much easier.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Hi big al 101, Thank you for taking time to write a guest satisfaction review of your lodging with us. Although it is summer and the rates are a little higher with all the increased travel activity, we are still a better rate value than most hotels in the Portland Area. We are glad you had the opportunity to investigate that before staying with us. We are glad we exceeded your lodging expectations and we invite you to return at anytime to be our guest. Safe drive back to Pasco, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

comfy stay

By

June 27, 2016

I would highly recommend stay in this hotel for comfort and location.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hi Betoy, Thank you for recently lodging with us and your kind words. We are happy that you recommend us and truly hope that you will come to stay with us in the future. Sincerely yours, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Nice Quiet Stay

By

June 22, 2016

This hotel is close to the highways shopping and eating places.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Hello Toto2o, Thank you for staying with us and your guest satisfaction review. We are happy to have had you as our guest and pleased we exceeded your lodging expectation. We invite you to return when the area and lodge with us in the future. Thank you again and safe travels. Faithfully yours, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less