• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Portuguese
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Two small pets only per room. 15.00 dollar surcharge per pet per night will be charged.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Playland and the Fair at PNE
Distance From Hotel:0.02KM
Attraction:
Hasting Track Racecourse and Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

"You'll Love It In Here" at our Vancouver Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver is located minutes from downtown.

When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland or explore Stanley Park.

Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other
View More

"You'll Love It In Here" at our Vancouver Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver is located minutes from downtown.

When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland or explore Stanley Park.

Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver.

Hotels in the Vancouver area can't compete with our great value and convenience. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on Simply Smart triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a free Express Start hot breakfast. Book a smoke free Vancouver, BC hotel room today!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel offers complimentary Express Start Breakfast, complimentary parking and complimentary high speed, wireless Internet access for all guests. It is now easier than ever to stay connected to your friends and colleagues while in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review I have stayed in many over the years with kids in sports. For the most part the stay was good and the location was super convenient being right beside a mall with a food court and a grocery store was wonderful. Some things that I think could be better: The service in the breakfast area was great when the Russian lady (blonde with a scowl) was not around. When she was there she made it very difficult for many of us and the kids. The construction started really early in the morning (many mornings before 7 am we were hearing some banging noices) The elevator took a long time to move and sounded as though it needed work All in all we really enjoyed our stay - we liked the ladies that cleaned and maintained the fourth floor they were very friendly, you did a great job helping us with our laundry difficulties and the pool being outside was awesome. The service from the main desk was also good and they were willing to help with any task. Thank you August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was just ok, but handy to amenities. I stayed here because I had stayed here before with relatives, and had a nice stay. I found the room this time quite small. I was a little concerned because I could not lock my door (no latch) on the inside. There was constuction going on, so at 7:00am right outside our window we had hammers and saws going off. I realize that you have to do renos at some point, but that was kind of disappointing, waking up that early on a holiday. I found the breakfast lacking. The muffins were dry, and not much choice of bagels. The turkey sausage was also dry. I was there at 8:30, so not at the end of breakfast time. Also the fire alarm went off about 10:00pm, so that was nerve racking, having to get dressed and head down the stairs to outside. I realize that isn't something the hotel has control over (and nice to know the alarm system works) but, once again, not a very relaxing stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value For what we paid for our 5 night visit we received good value for our money. The room was clean and fresh. Comfortable for our needs. Additional towels were requested and provided very quickly. My only complaint was the breakfast quality. Food was average continental breakfast of cereals and stale pastries. The 'hot' food options were not like any of the other Holiday Inn's my family has stayed at. I would suggest enjoying cereal for your stay or budget for breakfast out. Besides breakfast I was very happy with the hotel. It is attached to the mall which provided excellent opportunities for supper. It is close to the Subway for ease into downtown Vancouver. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The breakfast was complimentary and well stocked. The rooms were clean, despite the ongoing construction, my room was quiet. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by celebration Location was near Sky Train and Mall so easy access to travel and shopping. Variety of restaurants in the area. Room had 2 balconies/patio areas. We could see sun rise on one and sunset on the other. Small kitchen area with table. Two sinks in the bathroom were an appreciated surprise. A/C had some issues but hopefully they have been resolved. The hotel is undergoing some updates and workers are very respectful. The breakfast area was awesome - well stocked, well managed and excellent seating area. Newspapers were easily available. Easy to celebrate with family members in such an accommodation i.e. roomy area within our room and balconies/patio areas as well as in breakfast area. Staff was consistently friendly and accommodating ex. even took the time to take a family picture for us. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and friendly staff Staff members were Good and helpful. They were always there with a smile. Neat and clean place for stay. Some Improvements that I recommend - Rooms needs to be freshened up, breakfast food quality needs to improve. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Next to sky train and mall as well as a number of places for food. Hotel is undergoing updates but staff is very respectful. The two decks with our room allowed for us to enjoy breakfast with sunrise and evening with sunset all with our family. Black out curtains were excellent both for light and heat. Two sinks in bathroom were greatly appreciated. Staff was friendly. Fellow in breakfast room was very attentive to monitoring and replenishing food items as well as clearing tables. Newspapers were easily assess able when coming for breakfast. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Ideal location to Metropolis at Metrotown shopping mall. A lot of construction going on in the area but the staff went out of their way to make the stay comfortable. A nice pool area and enjoyed the fact the pool was outdoors. The breakfast room had lots of choices for breakfast. The hotel is directly across from Skytrain and a Bus Loop which makes it very convenient for sight seeing. You can access Skytrain and be downtown in 20 minutes to all the great choices for dinner and drinks. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love this HIE as we have stayed here several times now. First class service, comfort, pool, and the location next to a huge mall is very convenient. Highly recommended. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelentes vacaciones... :) Excelente servicio y atención, muy confortable la habitación, el precio es muy bueno, facilidad para transportarse al centro de la ciudad, Definitivamente volveré a hospedarme en este hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Metrotown HIE (E is for Expensive) I travel ALOT! And I usually don't post too much, but the cost and problems I had at Metrotown HIE, was not worth the high cost or or closness to my customer. Not including that there was alot of construction going on around the hotel, that didn't bother me. but the WIFI was poor as well. On the bright side the staff at the front desk was great. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Group will never stay here again Location and front desk staff are great. Hotel is dirty, elevators, door locks, didn't work properly. Rates for groups are way more that other higher rated hotels in the area. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable Might stay at this hotel after all the construction is completed. I believe a CREDIT is due after having to put up with all the noisy activity and construction! Room charges way to high as a result and am not very happy as I had a Granddaughter that was there to race in a International Track Meet. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The front desk staff, housekeeping and the evening security officer were very friendly and helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad communication This is by far the worst stay ever with IHG - Holiday Inn. Reservation was initially for 2 Queens and made request for an upgrade for King Suite. Upon check in, was welcomed with the surprise that room was unavailable due to ongoing rennovation. Was even told that no request was even received on their end (Holiday Inn). There was no communication from IHG or Holiday Inn prior to check-in that the room will not be available. Reservation was made for that location just for that King Suite. Incurred extra cost as I could have stayed @ Bridgeport - Richmond, BC closer to airport. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but hotel needs work This hotel has a great location but is in the process of being renovated. Our bookings were lost or not correct for a number of our group. The rooms were comfortable but the elevator was the slowest I have ever seen. Trying to find the stairs through all the construction was challenging and often we found ourselves out on the street as many of the doors were kept locked. The garage parking was also under construction so you needed to be careful coming in and out. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We have stayed here regularly the last couple of years. The Sky Train is convenient to get to BC Place Stadium for soccer and football. Metrotown Mall is next door. We're looking forward to the construction in the area getting completed. It's a bit of an eyesore, but doesn't hinder the overall convenience and value of the hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location hotel with nice atmosphere The hotel is located strategically nearby a Skytrain station, a bus station, and the biggest mall in Burnaby, BC. You can find whatever you want nearby, and go back to hotel to find a good relaxing rest. Staffs were so supportive and professional. Certainly recommend it to my friends. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by grand lodge was great exept for construction and power outage. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction a Little annoying It would have been nice to know about the construction at the time of booking. I did book directly with the hotel and there was no mention of it. I would have expected a discount. It was difficult to get into because of the construction and the elevators were going through an upgrade. Likely it will be nice when renos are complete.. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and location I enjoy staying at this hotel for its convenient location next to Metrotown and the Skytrain. The room rates are fair, rooms comfortable and clean and staff are very nice. Only drawback is we find the rooms are seldom ready early, occasionally after check in time. Also the breakfast is mediocre and if busy, it can be painfully slow to get your meal. The toasters and pancake machine take time and the space is tight with people trying to reach other items and others waiting for meals. Perhaps on busy days they could make the pancakes ahead of time and have them in a warmer as it seemed to run out every 6 pancakes. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plan To Stay Here Great locaton, sky train across the street and you can shop til you drop June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveller from Edmonton Besides from all of the construction going on. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Location was excellent, right off the Skytrain station and near a major shopping mall. Nice clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Competitive prices conpared to hotels in downtown Vancouver. Good variety for breakfast. Only Con I have is the slow elevators. Maybe because of the construction. In all I will be stay at this hotel in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I think the hotel has the one of the best locations in that area. So it never has to worry about guests. Hope this advantage won't prevent the hotel to upgrade their furniture and appliances. The insulation of the windows are also suggested to update to attenuate the skytrain noise. Room and lobby look fairly clean. Staffs are friendly and serving efficiently. The fitness room is bright and and has the right space. The swimming pool looks bigger than that one in Hilton hotel nearby and is closed at 10 pm on time by security as indicated. Overall, it's not bad to stay there if you can reserve at a good rate. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We enjoyed our stay. Location was convenient for our purposes. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit from California-Great location Hotel was nice-Great location near mall and train/bus station. Room was fine, comfortable and clean. I little noise from construction, but not doing sleeping hours. Staff seemed friendly and accommodating. Valet parking was temporary, and not inconvenient at all. Parking structure opened our last day of stay. If you plan on being out all day, seeing all Vancouver has to offer, I would definitely choose this hotel. Walking, using train and buses is recommended. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 No lights? No Wifi? Construction? Why wasn't I told at booking I have explained this earlier in the questionnaire. Please review my assessment and get back to me June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good It was my first ever trip to Vancouver and we decided to select this hotel due to its location next to the shopping mall. When I made the reservation and inquired about any ongoing construction on the property I was told that there is some neighboring construction is going on and will not affect my stay. Upon my arrival, I was told that they are having their parking garage construction work and I will have to valet park (hotel was taking care of it). Since they were parking my car 2-3 blocks away they told me it might take upto 20mins for my car to arrive if I need it. I miss having direct access to my car when I need it specially travelling with kids. Anyway, then the hotel informed me that they only have one elevator available as the other one is being upgraded and it will take longer time during the morning June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but not great Chose this hotel specifically because of location and proximity to business meetings the following day. Was unprepared for the renos and construction in the area. Had I known that in advance I may have chosen alternative accomodation. The room was fine - nothing special but absolutely serviceable. Definitely clean. The bed was GREAT but the pillows were ridiculously small (12" square to be exact) and lumpy. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Difficulty sleeping due to loud skytrain passing by; Slow internet; Otherwise, convenient parking and friendly staff June 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading