• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Portuguese
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Two small pets only per room. 15.00 dollar surcharge per pet per night will be charged.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Playland and the Fair at PNE
Distance From Hotel:0.02KM
Attraction:
Hasting Track Racecourse and Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

"You'll Love It In Here" at our Vancouver Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver is located minutes from downtown.

When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland or explore Stanley Park.

Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other
View More

"You'll Love It In Here" at our Vancouver Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver is located minutes from downtown.

When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland or explore Stanley Park.

Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver.

Hotels in the Vancouver area can't compete with our great value and convenience. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on Simply Smart triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a free Express Start hot breakfast. Book a smoke free Vancouver, BC hotel room today!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel offers complimentary Express Start Breakfast, complimentary parking and complimentary high speed, wireless Internet access for all guests. It is now easier than ever to stay connected to your friends and colleagues while in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Service Helpful staff and nice rooms and the bed was awesome. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Didn't like the dirty carpets. Bathroom is very small. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great location. Easy walk to Granville Island and the great public market and shopping area. Plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. Easy access to mass transit. We walked off our cruise, walked to train then walked from the closest stop all in 45 minutes. Fair price point for location. Helpful staff. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable bed We enjoyed our stay at the \holiday inn on west broadway in Vancouver, it was in an excellent location. the view from our room was lovely, we could see downtown as well as the ocean. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Vancouver trip We stayed in Vancouver for 7 nights and the hotel was the perfect base. A short distance from the train into downtown and on major bus routes. This is important - Vancouver is a big city. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and Crowne Plaza hotels on business and holiday, and this was the best in its class. The main reason was the helpful staff, but as well, the room was very comfortable. If we visit Vancouver again, we shall definitely stay here. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location An easy walk to great restaurants and the waterfront. Taxi's readily available. Service second to none. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service One of the better hotels I've stayed at in recent years for all round excellent customer service from both the hotel and restaurant staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in perfect neighborhood I stayed at the Vancouver-Centre Holiday Inn for two nights during a quick vacation to Vancouver. The hotel is in a perfect location in the west end of the city, about 2-3 blocks from the Skytrain station. We took the Skytrain many times and even walked to Kitsilano Beach from the hotel. The neighborhood has many dining options and some of the best sushi I have ever had. Our room was very clean and in a great spot with a balcony and view of the water, mountains, and downtown Vancouver. The hotel stored our luggage with no problem when we arrived early and again at check out when we had an evening train. We also enjoyed the lounge in the hotel for cocktails the night before our departure. Will definitely return when we go back to Vancouver! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was in a great location and very comfortable. The front desk needs to be more knowledgeable and confident in the information they provide. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and attractive decor This was a very nice, attractive hotel in a great location and exceptional cleanliness. The in-room dining was fast but food quality poor. If this hotel had an upgraded restaurant it would be all around 5-star! I would still highly recommend this hotel as there are many great restaurants within very close proximity. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great friendly service All staff made me feel welcome. Housekeeping, restaurant and front desk employees make good eye contact and really seem sincere in their greetings. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows were very comfortable I would recomend this Hotel to my friends and business associates. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive This was a very clean, well maintained, and comfortable motel. The staff was very hospitable. The breakfast waiter was outstanding. We enjoyed our stay very much. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for tourist Happy with stay. Central location for a tourist. Metro stop about 2 blocks away and on bus line. We used public transport for the whole stay. A lot of restaurants on Broadway street area. Beds and pillow were very comfortable. Clean modern room. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Vancouver. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean, quiet, comfortable! Staff is very friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UK Tourists LOcation and proximity to transport links is excellent June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Vancouver There was a lot available within walking distance. Overall it was a better stay than the five star hotel in Whistler. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Stayed here due to location of family. Great location and staff! Highly recommended. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and newly renovated room -Excellent location -Great customer service -Clean and renovated room I would definitely come back to stay at this hotel. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short but great Very short stopover, but excellent stay. Great staff there. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for when you need to be close to vgh. The hotel was great the staff were even better. They did everything they could to make life easier for us. They gave us a later check out time as we had no idea what time my husbands surgery was going to be over. They gave us directions and were above and beyond helpful.. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent functionality We had been traveling for two weeks, stayed in about 10 places, and our room at the Holiday Inn was the most functional of all for our needs. There was enough space, the bed was good, etc. We used the washer and dryer with excellent results. We were tired from our travels so it was great to have a good restaurant on the premise. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round very good Friendly, helpful and clean. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Fun size clean indoor pool. Ideal location for getting to lots of the attractions, bus and train almost on hand. Lots of places to eat very close.Great parking although maybe for staying guests could be a bit cheaper. Would stay there again. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Chose the hotel due to its closeness to the Canada Line SkyTrain, ie the service to and from the main airport terminal. It's only two blocks to the west of the Broadway entrance. A very easy walk with bags. The fare TO the airport is only $2-75; the fare FROM the airport is $2-75 plus a $5-00 airport user fee. Still VERY good value. If coming from the airport early in the day buy the all train/most bus go anywhere Day Pass ($9-75# just in case your room is not ready. Excellent service and value. Hotel is close enough to city to walk or hop the SkyTrain. Fairly standard Holiday Inn in a good location. Thursday is good day for the hotel bar/restaurant with $4-00 pints from a local micro-brewery. Gym is small and some of the gear was broken. Noted the equipment and scales use the old ancient, albeit still #was that unnecessary tautology?# used in the US, Imperial #sic) measurement system. Come on Holiday Inn, Canada is now metric with most of the rest of the world! Let those from south of the border experience using a base ten system, unless they prefer calculating in rods, poles and perches. Much easier no doubt. As for value, okay, nothing to shout about from the roof tops. Would recommend for short-stay room accommodation. Would stay there again myself for a short stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by good staff - inferior rooms - food and food service poor The staff did the best they could but our reservations were wrong - had a queen bed instead of two doubles - staff fixed - food in the restaurant was poor and when food was sent back as wrong or cold in the case of my kalimari - it was returned no better than when it left - rooms were pool quality for the money and to pay for parking after paying the ridiculous room charge just added insult to injury - never again June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location too Close to the cruise shp, excellent room..we were very pleased. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality We were there for a few days while in Vancouver General Hospital for several scheduled hours, and again on the third day when I suffered a relapse and had the Desk call 911. The Desk was most helpful and competent, and the manager came up immediately to take charge while we spoke to the Desk and the paramedics on the phone. The hotel couldn't have done a better job with us, and were extremely courteious and helpful when my daughter called 2 or 3 times later from Vancouver Island to enquire as to our whereabouts. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice when having surgery at Vancouver General Hospital Rooms are comfortable to rest in after day surgery, and only a short walk from the hospital. Excellent room service menu and food. Nearby shops on Broadway for drug store needs and take away food. The hotel has taxi service in front, thus making travel to the float plane terminal, for example, very easy, comfortable and discreet when one is bandaged up and feeling a bit frail. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service, poor WIFI Overall we had a great experience in this hotel. The location is ideal for easy access to downtown Vancouver via the metro system and is within easy walking distance of Granville Island. Front desk staff were very knowledgable and helpful when we asked for directions and restaurant recommendations. Tthe only down side was that the WIFI connectivity was poor in our room on the 9th floor. We were unable to connect for more that a couple of minutes, very frustrating when you are looking at attraction and restaurant websites and reviews. Would be even more frustrating if I had needed WIFI for any kind of business. There were signs in the hotel saying that the hard wired fibre network was being upgraded. The same upgrade should be considered for WIFI May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Restaurant at the hotel was excellent! Hotel is near the sky train. Hotel was clean, rooms very comfortable. May 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading