• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Portuguese
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Two small pets only per room. 15.00 dollar surcharge per pet per night will be charged.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Playland and the Fair at PNE
Distance From Hotel:0.02KM
Attraction:
Hasting Track Racecourse and Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

"You'll Love It In Here" at our Vancouver Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver is located minutes from downtown.

When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland or explore Stanley Park.

Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other
View More

"You'll Love It In Here" at our Vancouver Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver is located minutes from downtown.

When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland or explore Stanley Park.

Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver.

Hotels in the Vancouver area can't compete with our great value and convenience. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on Simply Smart triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a free Express Start hot breakfast. Book a smoke free Vancouver, BC hotel room today!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel offers complimentary Express Start Breakfast, complimentary parking and complimentary high speed, wireless Internet access for all guests. It is now easier than ever to stay connected to your friends and colleagues while in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Great place to stay for combination hockey camp in Richmond and Vancouver area sightseeing. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Rooms neat. Busy area yet rooms are quiet, peaceful and in excellent condition. Gym is good. I will definitely be back August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great sleep, friendly staff, clean rooms The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Riverport Richmond exceeded my expectations. The hotel was very clean, there was plenty of room in the suite, the breakfast was very good with many choices, and the staff was very friendly. The kitchen was a great convienence and the location, although it seemed a bit remote, was conviently located near a movie theatre complex, restaurants, and grocery stores. I'd recommend this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Great place to stay .......... highly recommended ! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My wife and I stay here in a suite for 7 nights straight, business/pleasure. Our stay was very comfortable, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our only negative comment would be the suite was a bit dark, the only window was in the bedroom. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel but too far from YVR This is a very nice hotel with responsive staff and great creature comforts. However, it is advertised as near YVR airport which it is NOT - at least 20 minutes each way. Also there is not much is the way of dining nearby - just a movie complex with fast food. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value The free airport shuttle was the first nice thing we experienced. We had thought to stay downtown, but this free shuttle made the difference. However, it did mean that we had to take a taxi into town and back at about $30US each way. The other thing to consider is the free breakfast buffet, and the other more expensive hotels do not offer this. It probably amounts to the same money if you are going to go downtown, i.e. whether to stay at a more expensive hotel or to stay near the airport. For me, this was fine for two nights. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds comfortable. Outstanding staff. There is a huge movie theater complex just across the parking lot. We did not use it, but did use one of the restaurants near there and the food was quite good. We were able to eat on the outside patio. Nice! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tas The Hotel is good and maintained a pleasant environment, the only thing we observed is some smell outside the premises, coming from Alberta we struggle to park our SUV in a proper parking spot. Rest of the stay was good and we love and recommend others to choose Holiday-Inn Express Hotel Chain. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel as advertised Recently came back from a vacation to the Pacific Northwest including Vancouver. The stay at this hotel was as advertised. The facility and room were new and clean, as pictured in its website. The breakfast was fair with both hot and cold choices, but not as varied as some other, albeit more expensive, establishments. Anything not out (i.e.-hard-boiled eggs and blueberry yogurt) was quickly brought out by the staff upon request. The gym could be better equipped by adding free weights. Although it is located in a remote area in southern Richmond, it is adjacent to an entertainment complex and a quick drive to the Richmond Chinatown area. I would definitely recommend this hotel to visitors in the Vancouver area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern We booked a 1 bedroom queen suite. Our room was very modern, clean August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We drove for 13 hours & at the end we were welcomed with Smiles! The room was clean & beautiful....great choices of breakfast items! We were with 12 other family members on a Cruise Vacation. We were all able to leave our 6 cars in the parking lot while we were cruising....great Location too! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay, breakfast bar had a great variety and the hotel staff at booking in were very good. At departure the our hotel staff had problems operating the computer but then another staffer helped out and corrected the problem. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Vacation in Vancouver Over a good stay but could have been better if the staff was proactive and breakfast was catered in full with some additional dishes. The quality of pillows need improvement and it would have been nice of the oven and washing machine was added to the suite and the living area had more lights in it. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite Enjoyed breakfast, courteous and friendly staff-amenities-free wi-fi swimming pool and gym-proximity to restaurants shopping and Steveston. Learned of shuttle to cruise ship terminal which may be the purpose of another stay! Thank you. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and friendly staff! Very nice hotel - great facilities - clean room and quite location! Treated warmly at front desk by Alex and had a complimentary upgrade to a 2 Queen suite! Plan to visit again! The breakfast was good - perhaps bit crowded as the hotel was fully booked. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice hotel Close to all entertainment amenities. An ideal place for family vacation. The pool is fantastic. The gym needs to be updated as it's not to the minimum standard. There's no wet wipes and dumbbells. Towels are always not available in the morning even requested. The guest room is super nice. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast room is a bit crowded when there's tour in. Yet there's overflow area provided to ease the problem. Though the hotel is a bit away from the city centre, shuttle is available. If you drive, this is a good location to Vancouver and Burnaby as 2 highways close by. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Riverport/Richmond This is a new facility in a great part of town. It is quiet, yet near the freeway. We had a room with a full kitchen, very handy. Reasonably priced. Bedding, fresh. Bathroom good. I have a couple minor critiques; the dishware in the kitchenette was inadequate. It was old, dirty and there really was not enough of it. The front staff people are very helpful but a couple of them do not speak English very well. Otherwise, this hotel was a pleasure to stay at and I would definitely recommend it. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still the best value in BC Have stayed here dozens of times but this time I brought my boss with me for a work trip. Though there are some new faces at the front desk, the service level,the cleanliness, the breakfast,continues to be excellent. And this is not easy to do when the property is usually full. I won't be staying anywhere else.An excellent property!! August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Tournament Overall the hotel is a really nice place. Nice rooms August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience We booked a one bedroom suite which was newly renovated and we really enjoyed our stay here. Very clean accommodations and comfortable beds. Highly recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall quality Not bad but Deteriorating 1) Always came to this hotel for a weekly business trip the last 5 years if not longer, there was a strong sign this time the overall quality has been deteriorating fairly much: a) most of the front desk staffs had left and the new ones are not as competent as those before ; b) the daily chambermaid cleaning service has never been their strongest point in the past but this time was even worse: ranging from: no floor vacuuming when being dirty....didn't clean all the garbage baskets.....forgot to leave the towels after cleaning the room....the pillow cases, bed's sheets and fit caused rash and itch the first night staying there (problem resolved after complete change request)...to completely forgot to clean up the room one day. 2) Maintenance and repairs are being done but regardless the overall hotel features and set-ups are aging, e.g. the elevator sounded like it will break down anytime. 3) Their breakfast menu are always the same the last 5 years. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close enough to YVR We had to drop my brother and his wife off at the airport early the next day and, since the distance to the airport was not onerus, decided to try the Holiday Inn on No. 6 Road in Richmond. The desk manager was friendly and our rooms were clean, large and well appointed. The only criticisms I can offer are that the air conditioning unit was noisy (but not enough to camoflage the truck traffic in the morning) and there was a mad crush at breakfast, which seemed to be due to a couple of tour bus loads of people. It was actually slightly embarrassing to have a table when so many others were wandering around with plates in their hands. Overall my impression was good and I would stay again if I knew there would be no bus tours passing through. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top choice They are located minutes away from the downtown of Richmont and just few miles from Vancouver. The facilities are well mantained, clean and sharp. But above all, the staff is great. Always friendly and ready to help. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE HOLIDAY INN Great Sleep, Great service, Great food in the morning. If there is a holiday inn Express I will always stay there! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near Vancouver Airport The hotel is very clean and comfortable with a new pool/hot tub, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely use this hotel again when flying through Vancouver. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good find for a perfect vacation Everything was new, and good. Breakfast was excellent in quality. No complaints at all, except for the size of car parking lots. Given that it is n Richmond away from all the busy streets, parking space could have been spacious. That is a minor complaint though! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice close to airport this hotel offers great value, rooms are spacious and beds are comfy ...just what one needs . The hotel offers a decent breakfast , and the free shuttle service to and from the aiport is and added plus and only 15 minutes away .... i would definetly chose this hotel again July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good family hotel We stay there for the convenience it adds to our vacation. Not only are we shuttled to the airport, but we park our car there while we are away, and there is lots to do with our kids that we can walk to. For us, it makes life easier if the kids are happy. If you have little kids, bring your own swimming floatation devices as there are not any life jackets. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This Holiday Inn met all expectations of being clean, comfortable, and helpful staff. We arrived early from a cruise and were able to store our luggage prior to check in. We checked in an hour early and the staff was very helpful. There were several places to get something to eat within walking distance. Love HI pillows and beds. Very comfortable. Room had a table which is always a nice addition.Close to the airport and provides a free shuttle. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by taken as granted I am sleeping at this hotel 5 to 10 days every month. I know that it is busy season, but when sold out the service to IHG reward platinum members fall below acceptable. 1- no newspaper in the morning 2- no room upgrade during peak period even though I am here when the hotel is in low season looking for customers. 3- peak season price increase for a corporate rate. Taking me or any recurring customers as granted is a mistake and should be fixed. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading