• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Portuguese
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Two small pets only per room. 15.00 dollar surcharge per pet per night will be charged.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Playland and the Fair at PNE
Distance From Hotel:0.02KM
Attraction:
Hasting Track Racecourse and Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

"You'll Love It In Here" at our Vancouver Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver is located minutes from downtown.

When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland or explore Stanley Park.

Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other
View More

"You'll Love It In Here" at our Vancouver Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver is located minutes from downtown.

When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland or explore Stanley Park.

Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver.

Hotels in the Vancouver area can't compete with our great value and convenience. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on Simply Smart triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a free Express Start hot breakfast. Book a smoke free Vancouver, BC hotel room today!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel offers complimentary Express Start Breakfast, complimentary parking and complimentary high speed, wireless Internet access for all guests. It is now easier than ever to stay connected to your friends and colleagues while in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location had a great stay in vancouver and great place to be to see the city July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 電梯 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad A/C and cramped elevators I am a regualr at Holiday Inn and never had any negative experience until I stayed at Vancouver BC downtown location. The elevators from parking are really small especially when you have family and luggage. Also, we rented two rooms at this location and both rooms had problem with A/C. Not fun on a hot summer day with little one. We had to turn off our A/C at 3 AM in the morning to avoid scraching soud of the A/C and try to sleep. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stayed in Vancouver during Canada Day. Hotel easy to get to. Neighbourhood is decent. Two coffee shops within 2 blocks. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in Vancouver How we truly wish we discovered the place earlier. We were billeted in a nearby, more expensive hotel when we decided to transfer since it was just a stone throw away. The rooms are more than adequate for our needs since we were visiting sites everyday; the Filipino staff was very helpful finding us 2rooms immediately so as to give us more precious time for sightseeing.The hotel rate saved us valuable dollars which we spent for our breakfasts, lunches and dinners wherever we found ourselves. For practical travelers who prefer to go sightseeing rather than watching television in hotel rooms, this is highly recommended.Of course, we could have saved more if we reserved months ahead. A valuable lesson for future travels. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very friendly helpful staff and clean rooms loved the extra room with twin bed! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The hotel was easy to find and was in a great location. The front desk staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. A hot tub would have been nice but not a deterrant for any future stay. I will definitely make the hotel my preferred accommodations when staying in Vancouver. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location in Vancouver. But the room and food priced high. Rooms on the small size. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Not at all worth the money, would not stay again and will be leary to stay in a Holiday Inn again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access to downtown Stayed at this location prior to departing for Cruise. Easy access from the Canada Rail Line which we took from Airport. About a 4 block walk from City Center Station. Also had shuttle for Capalino Suspension Bridge a block away. Cab to the Cruise terminal is around $10 CN plus tip. Short stay but worked well for our needs in town. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Technologically Challenged Great location - walking distance to departure to Granville island. many nice shops and cafes nearby. Adequate underground parking. However - one big negative: Bad Wifi/Internet. Slow - when it connected. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Overall it is a pretty average hotel. Only two lifts for a hotel this size is not great. If you are in a room to the sides the wireless is hopeless. Luckily the room had a wired connection. Hotel is showing its age. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific stay overall When in Vancouver again, I will most likely make my hotel The Holiday Inn, Vancouver. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place Greetings.... We had a wonderful time and stay....great location, great breakfast. .Many Thanks to Wei and Candy for making our stay that much better. Two wonderful H.I. Employees that go the extra mile. Two thumbs up! JAC June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room There were a few cons, namely the puddle of unknown substance on our nightstand that we called to have cleaned up upon arrival, but no one ever came, late and cold room service breakfast. No one ever replied about the puddle, but they did fix our breakfast very quickly. But overall it was a decent experience. We were a block from everything we needed and the hotel itself was clean, quiet.and comfortable. The bed was super cozy and the pillows were excellent. We would absolutely stay again June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over to Whitler Clean. Efficient. Central location. Spacious room. Nice bar and lobby. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Reasonable close to water front ( ~15 mins walking ) Very good value for location. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Overall, it was ok - feel the quality of the room has diminished, but it's clean and that's important. I felt for the type of room, it's a bit over-charged, but given the season, understandable. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Over all a good location and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean, and nice balcony on the second floor. Only issues were not enough soap, and breakfast was a bit pricey for what was available June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, courteous, helpful staff Staff very supportive especially with helping with lost luggage. Very courteous with answering questions concerning area and room. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Staff was very friendly and courteous. Housekeeping was very accommodating. Food was very good too. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay overall I found the staff in this hotel very helpful . Wish the restaurant was located in a different section . June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient, but frustrating Wifi service We stayed here for a business conference June 9-12, 2014. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've experienced, and the room was generally very nice. However, the wifi service was very poor -- it faded in and out completely, and when it was up and running it was very slow. I discussed the problem with others attending the conference, and the experience seemed to be universal regardless of what floor anyone was staying on, or in the cafe. The hotel definitely needs to upgrade its wifi. This may not matter to many quests, but I needed to keep in touch with my office email while I was gone, and the service made it very difficult and frustrating. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel; walking distance to restaurants, shopping This hotel was nice. A little different from other Holiday Inns as the lobby was very open. No complimentary coffee in lobby. June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown POOR PARKING FOR TRUCKS POOR FOOD PROBLEMS WITH ROOM, PHONE AND FRIDGE DID NOT WORK, MAINTENANCE HAD TO BE CALLED VERY SMALL ELEVATORS NO IN HOUSE MOVIES June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before cruise This is a great location for a pre-cruise hotel. It has been recently redone and is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants on the water. It is downhill to the water, but take a taxi back as it is all uphill. Beds were very comfortable. We opted for the breakfast buffet and it was really good. The only con is not enough seating in the breakfast area downstairs. Several groups were waiting on the group transport to the ship and a lot of the room was taken up by those waiting. Don't know a nice way to remedy this, not the hotel's fault. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay in Holiday Inn As an extended visitor I really got to know the people who are working in the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver. Client service, being helpful, friendly, dedicated,... are just a few adjectives I can use to describe those hard-working people. Thank you for making my stay so comfortable and easy. Although you are in the centre of a world city, you can sleep very well without hearing the noise on the street, that is if you sleep with your window closed of course. The beds are more than comfortable with clean, white sheets to give that luxurious look to the room. I enjoyed my time here and whenever I am coming back to this city, I know where I will book my stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, pleasant stay Picked the hotel because the shuttle from Seattle stopped here but the stay at the hotel was fine. No complaints. Good location, only a few blocks from Robson, a couple more to the Skytrain. Got lots of work done in the room. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Stay in Vancouver I really liked this property. First off the location of the hotel is very central to all the downtown areas. It was easy to get out to the burbs for my meetings and in the evening I was able to take in some of the downtown sights. The staff are very responsive to any requests, polite and happy! The café/restaurant/bar is a nice area to do work, enjoy a quick coffee or meal. The food quality was good and there were healthy options on the menu. The gym was well maintained with good quality equipment and well ventilated. Sometimes I find hotel gyms are stuffy but the air was fresh. My city view room with king size bed was very roomy. I was quite impressed with the room size. Was clean and updated. I would suggest that the hotel put in another couple floor lamps as the room was quite dim (even during the day) and a power bar by the desk as there was not an outlet close enough for me to charge my computer while in use. Overall a very good stay though and would recommend this hotel June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Value Nicely located to public transport as well as near two stop off points for the Hop on Hop off bus we used for a few days, it is also walking distance to city and Granville markets. Variety of restaurants in the nearby entertainment region although I wouldn't recommend walking these later in the evening. All in all a good quality hotel at a reasonable price. May 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading