• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Portuguese
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Two small pets only per room. 15.00 dollar surcharge per pet per night will be charged.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hasting Track Racecourse and Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Playland and the Fair at PNE
Distance From Hotel:0.02KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

"You'll Love It In Here" at our Vancouver Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver is located minutes from downtown.

When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland or explore Stanley Park.

Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other
View More

"You'll Love It In Here" at our Vancouver Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver is located minutes from downtown.

When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland or explore Stanley Park.

Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver.

Hotels in the Vancouver area can't compete with our great value and convenience. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on Simply Smart triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a free Express Start hot breakfast. Book a smoke free Vancouver, BC hotel room today!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel offers complimentary Express Start Breakfast, complimentary parking and complimentary high speed, wireless Internet access for all guests. It is now easier than ever to stay connected to your friends and colleagues while in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room & Front Desk Repeat visit, this is a great property and the front desk extremely friendly and helpful. Had a one bedroom suite this time and very pleased with the space and comfort. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place My husband and I stayed here for one night. Upon check in , we were greeted, but found the woman that we dealt with a bit snooty. The place is very nice. The grounds are nice, lobby is very nice. When we got to our room, it was very nice and cozy looking. Very clean, nice decor, nice view from our window. The one thing tht we were looking forward to was using the pool and hot tub after our long drive that day and come to find out the pool was under repair. We were very disappointed! I figure they should offer at least a 10 percent discount, but we got nothing. That perturbs me about places when all of their facilities are not working. Anyway, over all this place was very nice. We also ate at the pub there and our food was way better than expected for a pub. It was great! We went down to the 'lounge' for a drink in the evening and the guy serving in there was great. Great service and he was very friendly!! Would stay here again and will recommend it to anyone. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Pillows & Pool There should be king sized pillows on a king sized bed. Most Holiday Inn Express locations are putting king sized pillows on king beds however this hotel doesn't do this yet. The chlorine odor from the pool is very strong before you even open the door to the pool area. Maybe some ventilation would make this a little better. The hotel was very nice and as Platinum Elite we were upgraded to a king suite. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service bed,room,pool,attention,service and staf. is excellent September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome,clean room I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last week. It was clean, organized and the staff were very pleasant. It was modern and decorated well. Did not have a chance to use the pool etc....but The Pantry Restaurant on site was very convenient! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and beautiful place to stay I always stay here for an annual conference. The staff goes above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. Thank you for all you do. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE STAY Rooms were clean and well appointed. Location was good for activities in North Van. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Family, wish online reservation system was not so restrictive.. Good Family Hotel at the end of our holidays. Everyone enjoyed the one bedroom suite that we booked. I just wish they did not have limit of number of children per room allowed. We are a family of six, two adults, two teenagers and two toddlers. I picked the biggest room available for my family and the reservation system would not let me pick the room because of a limit of 4 to the room. Seems kind of silly to limit to 4 considering it is a two room suite. And not every family is under 4. I had to book it for 4 even though we were 6 Also I missed out on the free meals for my toddlers because of this reservation quirk. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn in the chain, bar none Beautifully located in North Vancouver, this is the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in anywhere....the staff are outstanding...the restaurant is great for breakfast with service staff who are friendly, efficient and always gracious....rooms are at the top of the IHG standards. Close to downtown yet in a scenic part of the Vancouver area...give yourself a treat September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room sound prof and excellent service by all staff customer service from the staff a the front destk was exceptionally good especially Debora who went out of her way to assist in any problem that occurs. the staff who did cleaning were very good and thoughtful and friendy great employees all of them August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Our stay at your hotel was most welcoming and pleasant. My daughter had stayed here a year before and couldn't say enough about your place. We asked her to book us in for our visit, and we found for ourselves what she meant. Everyone was very pleasant and friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and will highly recommend it to everyone we know. Thank you again. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location; helpful friendly staff. Very nice hotel. Beautiful grounds with lovely waterfall. Staff are very pleasant. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location to other amenities Always welcoming staff with considerable attention to my needs as relient on a Walker. Room & bed comfortable. Great service, August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Treatment as a Point Collector I try to stay in a Holiday Inn when I travel as the beds are always the same no matter where I go. This is especially important when working. This was my first time at this hotel and I used my points. I didn't expect anything special but I was upgraded from a standard room to a suite. It was nice to really be appreciated for using this brand of hotel and my husband and I had a great visit. It is always nice to get that little something extra. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location great family place Absolute gem this hotel has a great pool the staff are excellent and super clean It is in the heart of everything the location is absolutely great and kids loved the food definite will stay again August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My first call for next time. Excellent staff, service, & everything. Thank you. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Our stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites , North Vancouver was excellent. The staff were exceptionally helpful in guiding us about using public transport to Downtown Vancouver. The hotel service was all that we could have wanted. it made our stay in North Vancouver very relaxing and enjoyable. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pampered Opted for the Suite as down with daughter and friend to see RUSH and ONE DIRECTION. Surprise - wine and chocolates in room both nights, Panty Restaurant coupon was great, as was Churchills, where I had a glass of wine or two, each night. Fritz is a great host there! Room was clean, quite, facing North, and away from the elevator. Staff were courteous and accommodating. Will do the deal again!! Cheers, Britisheh August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is A-1 The hotel setting is amazing indeed. The staff are fabulous. The rooms are fantastic and again the location is about 30 minutes to anywhere in Vancouver. Love it. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Superb Experience Again This is the 6th stay here in 4 years. Once again a superb stay. Kaesha (hope spelling correct) in the Restaurant was helpful, knowledgeable and a great advert for IHG as usual. Fritz in Chruchill's Bar is an asset to the Hotel too. Check in staff professional and helpful as well. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly recommend Classy establishment for regular folk. Nicely located for north side activities. We'll be back. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room From the moment we arrived until we left six days later we felt we belonged. We have stayed at Intercontinental Hotels and this Holiday Inn is on a par with many of them. The hotel staff and the Bar and Restaurant staff offered first class service along with great drinks and food. The handicapped parking is well placed and a space was always available, something you cannot say about a lot of places in British Columbia. Our corner room with a King bed was perfect. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay - business or pleasure I was very impressed with this hotel. We stayed for 4 nights in a kitchen unit. Beds were very comfortable. There is a grocery store across the street, and a restaurant and pub in the hotel. The location of this hotel is great. The North Shore is beautiful, and the Holiday Inns property is also beautiful inside and out. The staff are very friendly, all employees will great you wherever you are in the hotel. My only complaint was the price was a bit steep for a group rate, however we decided to pay the extra money at this hotel as the soccer fields were so close. Overall I would give this hotel a 5 star rating. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The hotel was clean and service great. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The group organizer at this holiday was excellent. She went above and beyond to accommodate us. I booked the wrong room type and she called me at home before our arrival to check what type of room I was looking for. When we realized I had the wrong room she was able to switch me to a different room at a cheaper price. Now that is service for you. She was a pleasure to deal with and I will certainly recommend this hotel to others. The whole stay was relaxing and nice to have a restaurant, pub and liquor store on site. Rooms were clean and comfortable and nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite HI hotel Stayed here within first month of opening 13 years ago, and twice since - last time in same original room! Top floor front suite great quality and space and overall the hotel has retained its "newness" over those years. There are cheaper hotels in the area but I am prepared to pay that bit extra for what is offered here and for the convenient location. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Few things that can improve experience After get in to room, I found one of light is out. I tried to call front desk and the phone in the room was not working. Found another phone and asked for help. Someone came to room and solved issues. 1. Light is not working - Replaced light bulb 2. Phone - Line button was not pressed so he pressed Line1 Both of above could be prevented if room is checked before guest comes in. One more, cups in room. It is good that those are disposable cups. However, those are not sealed. Plastic was loosely wrapped the cups and I did not like it. I prefer the disposable cups are sealed. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North Vancouver location North Van's Holiday Inn & Suites is tucked away on a quiet road, and is a beautiful hotel with many services and amenities available to guests. All staff were friendly and competent, and the hotel itself is well looked after. We came to visit family in North Vancouver, but wanted our own space to hang out in at the end of the day. Our family members were close by and we enjoyed being away from traffic and bad parking. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to all of my Saskatchewan friends who come to the North Van area. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great location, comfort and amenities I choose to stay at this hotel over others in the area as the front desk staff are exceptional and after a long day at work I appreciate the welcome and friendly reception and the convenience and comfort of this hotel. The rooms are spacious, very clean, comfortable and quiet. The choice of the pantry or pub style restaurants and a grocery store in walking distance is also ideal if you don't have a car or feel like driving. Again, I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel who do a great job of making this hotel and the holiday inn brand my first choice! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax! We stay here at least once or twice a year and really enjoy the comfort. Very clean, friendly , we can eat, drink, and entertain friends there also. Best place to sleep for comfort, it is a really quiet location. We always look forward to our next stay! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great we used their cruise & stay package. This hotel has a great location. Quiet,great for walks in the park, very nice hotel &landscaping,very good food in restrauntgiven $20 vouchers,free parking while on cruise. We would strongly recomened this hotel June 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading