Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable bed and pleasant experience! The staff was extremely nice. Pool area was perfect and totally comfortable. Bed was absolutely hands down the best one I have ever slept on at a hotel! Cannot say across the board that I would stay at every Holiday Inn Express in the future, but this one definitely sways my attitude on preference for the future. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay there again on next trip The folks at Holiday Inn Express know how to treat weary travelers well. The room was clean. The food was ok. The staff honored my request for a quiet room on the top floor away from traffic. There was no way for them to know the person who checked in next door to me snored so loud it woke me up and kept me up. But the bed was comfortable. I will definitely stay there again - but next time may ask to avoid being next to other customers instead of focusing on traffic! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Very nice hotel: clean and well maintained, comfortable beds, courteous staff, good hot breakfast with excellent coffee. I would definitely recommend this property. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Good Breakfast My family has traveled for the past week and staying in hotels for six consecutive nights. This hotel is the best we have experienced to date. The breakfast provided the most options, and the food was the best quality during our trip. The general cleanliness and curb appeal of this hotel met our desires and provided a solid value for the night. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Trip We enjoyed the bedding, as always, facility was very nice, clean, and modern. We used the pool and was pleased with cleanliness. Quiet evening and relaxing. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property I'll Visit Again Overall, a high quality experience that will bring us back during our visits from Virginia to Denver. Initially our room temp was set quite low probably by a previous guest, so we made good use of the bedding while waiting for the room to warm up a bit. Breakfast was OK, tarnished only by an unpleasant taste in the gravy. There were other choices on the breakfast bar that still made the breakfast a hit. Aside from those small glitches, we loved our visit to this property and will add it to our favorites list. A friendly welcome awaits you and we look forward to returning! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, wonderful serverice, very relaxing I had a wonderful stay. Could not have asked for a better hotel. Extremely clean. Both front desk staff and house cleaning went well above making me feel at ease. One of the best Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel For Holiday Inn Express, this is a great hotel. Nice clean room, great breakfast, pool.......friendly people June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Sleeping Here Exceptionally good and attentive staff. Exceptionally comfortable beds greeted us at the end of a hot long hot day traveling with our 88-year old mother. Staff were sensitive to her needs and did a lot of things to help her feel comfortable in a room that was quiet and very comfortable/welcoming. Right off of the highway, next to a truck stop, and having an interior pool full of kids, the hotel was amazingly quiet. Had three types of blankets---so sensitive to people's varied needs. The only disappointment was the breakfast. We picked the hotel because of the rave reviews about breakfast, but to us it was disappointing. Just a cut above average (big plus was the yoghurt, hardboiled eggs). The "two kinds of meat" listed in the description were apparently two kinds of greasy sausage and the egg-cheese things were, well, weird. But, others obviously love it. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff great place to stay Check in was quick they were able to put me on the first floor. Room super clean value movie channel will definitely stay again if in the area Kenny T June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased The staff at this hotel was very accommodating and welcoming. Thank you for a great stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay after a long day on the road This hotel was perfectly placed, situated just off the highway. The hotel was nice and clean, and the staff polite and friendly. There were a few restaurants and stores in the area, making it very convenient to get dinner and do some quick shopping. The room was clean and quiet, making it the perfect place to get some quality sleep after a long drive. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express! As a Platinum Reward Member, I have traveled to a variety of Holiday Inn Express hotels. The HIE in Vandalia is by far the nicest, most well kept, and professionally run HIE I have stayed at. The front desk clerk was one of the most friendly, accommodating, and caring front desk personnel I have experienced at any hotel -- she even offered to make fresh cookies for our party when she learned there were six of us and only four cookies on the cookie platter! I cannot say enough good things about HIE Vandalia. Even the breakfast bar was far above quality than other HIEs where I have stayed -- with fresh HOT food and a very friendly staff member making sure everyone's needs were met. This will definitely be my choice of hotel any time I travel through Illinois in the future. All six in our party was very impressed with everything about the Vandalia Holiday Inn Express!!! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE yet! We stayed in four Holiday Inn Expresses on this trip and this was by far the best and cleanest one. And the staff was terrific. The young lady at the desk knew who we were going to see and drew us a map that would cut off some miles. We did so appreciate her help and then to return to such a comfortable room was great. It was the only Holiday Inn Express where we stayed two nights and will be back in a few months for a weeks stay. We, of course, told our friends how good your inn was. The word will pass on, I believe. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good travel stop. This was the perfect place to stop for the night in my travels. I mostly stay at Holiday Inn properties and this one rated high on my list. Friendly staff and nice clean rooms. I will book here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and service We stayed during a baseball tournament and we very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, outstanding breakfast and the beds were comfortable The ladies at the front desk welcomed us as if we were family and we didn't have reservations. The next morning we experienced a outstanding breakfast and the beds were very comfortable. We stayed on our way to a family reunion in Kansas and because of the great experience we decided to stay on our return trip. Keep up the quality of people and the facility. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great friendly service. Loved the choice of pillows! Clean, clean clean! Everything we needed was provided and very comfortable. Will come back here next time we are traveling west. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good breakfast Holiday Inn Express has the nicest bed with choice of firm AND soft pillows. I could make the bed warmer or cooler by removing some of the blankets, and the room thermostat worked to this same end. Blackout curtains let me sleep as long as I needed. There was a comfortable chair with ottoman for relaxing, sufficient closet space, luggage space, refrigerator, flat screen TV with programs that I get at home. I didn't use the internet, but it was available. The breakfast buffet had so much to choose from, including eggs, sausage, biscuits May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable hotel We thought this was a new hotel, but learned it opened in 2007. The financial downturn that began shortly afterward most likely hurt its business, but the hotel has been extremely well maintained. The breakfast room is very large, yet quiet and inviting. The food selection was large and well presented in a large space. The scrambled eggs were the best I have ever had at a roadside hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, with a lot of initiative. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean!! This place has it all. Clean, great service, quiet, nice rooms great bed and pillow's. Easy off and easy on April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great one night stay No complaints. Have little one that couldnt wait to get to the pool area. Pool area was nice and big. Water looked cleaned. Breakfast area was clean. Food selection was great. Surprised to see new pancake machine, versus the waffle machine. Daughter had the pancakes and thought they were good. This seems like a better idea then the waffle makers and the mess that comes with those. Our room was on the Walmart side and we had no problem with sounds of trucks in parking lot all night. If ever in the area again, would definitely stay at this hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent visitor We have family in this area and bring our kids occasionally for some pool time! The staff is so friendly! Very accommodating, they treat you like a friend, and they treat the kids with great respect. Also, I noticed some of the other reviews stating that they did not get their rewards points; I guarantee this issue has been resolved. The moment I checked in, they informed me my points were added to my IHG account. Also, there are two new restaurants right next door (same parking lot). This is our mini vacation spot. We love it! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant This hotel is very clean and cozy to just relax and take a break from the road trip. I always travel with items of value in my vehicle that I can not always bring into the hotel room and I was assured by the staff that the parking lot is very secure and patrolled by local jurisdiction. Marked it has a great placed to stay on travel through this region of the US. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by five star hotel Continued five star service from everyone. Rooms are spotless. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean, Comfortable, Good Value Review title says it all. Very pleasant stay that welcomed our dog. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel was very accommodating to pets and we were grateful for that!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel ever stayed in This is the cleanest and most up to date hotel I have ever stayed in! Would recommend this hotel to anyone! February 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and run down and did not give me my points They should tell you when you check in or make your reservation theat they will not honnor the priority club program. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did Not receive My points Why did I not receive my points. If you are not going give points you should tell me so I can stay where they want my bussiness. January 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>