Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room. We stayed here recently and very much enjoyed our stay. We were on the road traveling and spent the night here. We asked the staff for a restaurant recommendation. We were directed to a local favorite and we were very pleased with the recommendation. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Holiday Inn Express has never disappointed me in all of my travels, they are always consistent in friendliness, service and spirit. As a traveler it is always assuring to know if you stay at a Holiday Inn Express you know you made the right choice for the night. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jim Grushon Excellent facility and very clean and courteous. I was traveling with my grand daughters ages 9 to 7 and they enjoyed the pool facilities as Papaw watched on. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Relatively new property. Very clean. Nice rooms. Would definitely recommend. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Relaxing Stay This hotel is a great example of why we stay at Holiday Inn Express - comfortable, clean, good breakfast - a perfect break from being on the road all day. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast choice and excersise room. Great location easy access, near other businesses for food choices and restutant next door. Friendly staff to accomodate your needs, November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable unexpected oasis Although my experiences with Holiday Inn hotels have been overall good, this was a pleasant surprise with an excellent facility and staff. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another pleasant stay in Vandalia This is one of my favorite IHG sites in terms of service, cleanliness and cost. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAY EVER My Husband and I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express's around the U.S. and this is by far the very best. Service, Comfort everything...Best stay ever and we would HIGHLY Recommend this Hotel! November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, will be back again I stayed at this hotel for several weeks during Sept. and October 2014. First off the staff was excellent every time I stayed here. Can't stress that enough. I had choices to stay in Litchfield, Effingham or Mattoon and I chose Vandalia. Rooms clean and quiet. Breakfast was always hot and ready early. Pillows are awful but that is every Holiday Inn Express not just this one. Only complaint I have is the Wi-Fi is extremely slow. I tried to work in the evening on a laptop and iPad and it was almost impossible. Often I would get up extra early to get online. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My wife and I stayed here to attend a local college football game. After a 7 hour drive the staff was helpful in finding a good local place to eat. The hot tub was hot and clean, the pool was cool, not cold. Had a good time relaxing in both. We had a king suite which was all that we could ask for. When no one else in our family showed up for the weekend the manager refunded us for the extra night so that we could get 200 miles closer to home on Saturday evening after the game. If I ever have to stay in this area again I know where I will be spending the night. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and breakfast The beds in the new holiday inns are super comfortable. The pillows are perfect having firm and soft, (and so many). Plus the breakfast is always good. The cinnamon rolls are our favorite! October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but stay on the top floor We were very impressed with this hotel for it's cleanliness and amenities. Unfortunately, we had a very loud group of people in the room above us and our family was unable to sleep. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The Vandalia Holiday Express had a spacious lobby and excellent staff at the desk. They provided directions to local stores and routes that parallel I-75 to Greenville. The elevator, hall carpets, and room were spotless. The walls were well insulated and provided a quiet comfortable room for relaxing and sleeping. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place worth stopping at We drive the extra miles when we are anywhere near this hotel because it is consistently high quality. In other cities we've stayed at other brands of hotels and always compare them with this hotel, but they seldom measure up to the excellence this hotel achieves. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and staff The service in all aspects of this particular facility was more than the name reflected. I assumed it was an average place with average facilities, average staff, and average service. The service the staff provided reflected their personal pride in the company and their work. Bottom line, I was impressed. I was pleased with the choice I made because it confirmed I made a positive choice. The staff took the lead in asking questions, developing inquires, and formulating answers. It was more than Express, it was Impress. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows Do not stay if room is on back side of hotel adjacent to Wal-Mart parking lot where RV's and semis overnight with engines running. Also, make sure you have pushpins and duct tape to make the room dark and cover the strobe lights. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A STAY FROM BEGINNING TO END Staff make the stay great from the time we arrived. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, quiet place to stay I stayed at this hotel with a group of classic car enthusiasts. The hotel staff was very friendly and even provided us with a big bucket of clean rags to use in detailing our cars before the big show. And they did that without even being asked! I was impressed with this small town, and was surprised to find a hotel of this caliber in the area. Rooms were clean and maintained. If there was anything to complain about, it was probably the noise generated by all the car guys when they congregated in the common areas of the lobby and dining area. Since the car guys were MY group, I can't complain. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room This is our first stay at the Vandalia HI Express and we would definitely stay again. The staff was welcoming and gracious, the room comfortable, clean and spacious and the amenities numerous. Thanks for a lovely stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay overall excellent stay - great staff and clean nice room October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean spacious room Very clean and spacious room! Definitely recommend this location! October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good place It is connivence because it is close to the high way and Walmart. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by facility this facility was very nice and the staff was friendly and professional. I will stay there again if I ever need to September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experiance Every thing was great except the work out room had limited equipment. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all good exept that the beds are VERY firm and I found it difficult to get a good nights sleep. All staff were great. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express Vandalia Great hotel! I need fifty characters to get this review accepted. I hope this is enough!!!!!!!!! September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New to me location I found that this hotel was new to me. It's been several years since I traveled this area. Surprised to see this hotel. They had rooms available, but were selling out fast. I had no complaints. Just what I expected. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Vandalia three or four times and have always found the rooms clean and comfortable. The staff has always been pleasant and the hotel itself makes a nice appearance. This is a nice place to stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed surroundings The room was great. For once we didn't have a quilt with a duvet. They are too warm. I liked the normal thickness of the covers and there was a throw if we got cold. The mattress was great and having pillows of different firmness was also nice. September 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>