Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience When we arrived my children and I (single-mum traveling with my kids) were extremely exhausted from a LONG and HOT day at the zoo and we just wanted to get to our room to shower and relax before heading next door for dinner. There was no baggage trolly available, so an extremely friendly and "handsome" gentleman (from your hotel staff) did not hesitate to offer his assistance in helping us with our belongings. We really appreciated this gesture and felt that all of your staff were very outgoing and courteous, which is always important but especially nice while vacationing. After dinner we enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Our room was gorgeous (nice decor) clean and the beds were so comfortable... just like sleeping at home. Before heading to Wonderland the next day, we enjoyed a yummy breakfast...the pancake-maker was a real hit with my 11 yr old son and 13 yr old daughter. All in all we had a lovely stay at your beautiful hotel and will definitely recommend it to everyone. Thanking you kindly, Lynda-Lane :) Grace :) and Callum :) August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service at check-in desk The only thing that bothered me was that upon leaving after our stay, I noted that one side of my vehicle was all spotted up with water droplets, most likely from the overnight sprinkler system. It was fustrating as we had just cleaned the vehicle. Also, my wife found the pool area was not well ventilated. Although she did not go in the pool herself, she supervised our son and the chlorine fumes really bothered her (red itchy eyes). On a more positive note, we were very happy with the service from Vishal at the front desk who was able to provide us with further discounted tickets to Canada's Wonderland and was generally very agreable and courteous. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner The noisy air conditioner kept us awake the first night. When reported they did try to repair for the second night which helped. The edge of the beds felt like they had a metal bar in them so it was difficult getting in and out of the bed. We have stayed at this hotel for another tournament and had a better experience. No recognition for rewards members as they have in other Holiday Inns August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always make you feel welcome Staff are always great. They remember your name and always say hello. Service is very good. I would highly recommend. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We had a wonderful stay at this holiday inn express!! The staff was very courteous and helpful!! Even though there was construction of a new restaurant next to the hotel we were able to still take a morning stroll around the property as well as around the area. A great place to stay!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The staff was outstanding and the rooms where super clean GREAT LOCATION! I would stay there again without thinking twice! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Always a pleasure our room was clean and staff is always friendly. This time we had time to enjoy the pool and hot tub which was fabulous. We enjoyed breakfast which was excellent and before we left our grandson decided he was still hungry but all the food was put away - your staff took time go into the kitchen and open a new box of fruit loops for him. That was great! August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel with too much Traffic Noise! Nice new hotel, clean but lots of traffic noise and air- con extremely nosey! Very disappointing! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Friendly staff, clean and quiet. Great spot to stay for Wonderland visit! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, poor breakfast This Holiday Inn Express has a good location and Canada's Wonderland Package. The staff were very helpful in organizing our Wonderland visit. The room was nice, and we enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. The downside for us was the noisy overcrowded self-serve breakfast. The room was packed with kids running around grabbing food. There were not enough tables and chairs for the guests who wanted to eat. The only fruit available were totally green bananas. Other than that, you can get cold cereal, eggs, sausage and make your own pancakes. Toast, muffins and bagels available, but the toaster didn't toast them and there were too many people waiting to run through multiple times. I would rather go to a restaurant for breakfast than eat in one of these again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifull Room we had a great experience at this hotel. we were only minutes from our destinations and the beds were comfortable. we will defiantly stay there again. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Stay This was a typical stay at a Holiday Inn Express for business travel. I didn't have enough time to enjoy any of the amenities so I cannot comment. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were lost finding this hotel and a nearby Holiday Inn Express printed out directions to this one, which was very nice. Breakfast was standard, but could have gone for some plain eggs or simply egg and cheese as opposed to the omelet with "stuff" in it. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Business Address in Vaughan We have had the pleasure of using the Holiday Inn Express in Vaughan for the past 5 years for our annual trade event and Mark and his staff are easily the most cooperative and attentive people we deal with. This year we presented them with a new set of problems (our fault) and again, they bailed us out and made this year's event our best ever. Everyone we come in contact with at this hotel reflects the same high level of service and as seasoned road warriors, we certainly appreciate how they look after every detail of our stay. Absolutely first rate!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room We stayed in this motel with our 2 young children! Due to our room not being ready we were upgraded to a beautiful suite! Will definelty stay here again! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS STAY Very comfortable, nicely decorated room, and lobby. Excellent, and very accommodating staff. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service close to shopping, good family restaurant next door to property easy access from hwy. 400 August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. My family and I stayed here for 3 nights while being tourists in the city. We came to Toronto to take or kids to Canada's wonderland, and to do other things as well. The room/park package saved us some money as well as making that day a little faster as we didn't need to make an additional stop for tickets. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and made us feel at home while we were away from ours. Our children are part fish and love to swim so choosing a hotel with a nice pool was a big part of my hotel making decision! This pool was clean and the children and I spent a lot of time using the wonderful facilities. Breakfast was nice, there was a small assortment of bfast foods, but what was there was constantly being refreshed by the friendly staff. I only wished the cinnamon buns were offered all day! We would definately stay here again! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very good hotel and having a suite is a plus. Clean and comfortable. Staff very cheerful and helpful. Would recommend to everyone. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Went out of their way We booked this hotel to go to Wonderland with our grandson and chose the Wonderland package. We arrived at the hotel at approx 9am to pick up the tickets and knowing that we could not get into the room until we returned from the park. When we went to the main desk we were told our room was ready and we could get in early' and did not have to take our luggage with us. Nice work Holiday Inn and most certainly will use you again August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again This will be my go to place when in this area. The hotel is modern and clean, the staff is great. There are places to eat and things to do close by. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! I can tell you from the first moment I stepped in to this place we where greeted so well! My little one got a Mr. Freezie(and her favourite color) The staff was always kind,helpful,&understanding. The room was VERY clean. The staff who cleaned our room even made sure my Daughters favourite turtle was covered with her blanket and tucked in! What a special touch! The breakfast has so many choices & VERY tasty! Everything was clean and very well organized!The pool and hot tub were very clean aswell! The workout work was a wonderful added plus! Every staff member that I was in contact with were soooo pleasant and polite and always wearing a smile! It was so convenient that the hoteI was close to many attractions aswell! I have vacationed for many years in Toronto but always stayed at the same hotel BUT that has changed now! This will be the Hotel we stay at from now on! I can't thank the staff enough for making our stay so comfortable and we felt very safe! A staff member named Marc really stands out to us! He was so friendly & helpful! Thank you and we hope to see you guys soon! The Whalen Family ;) August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service Due to business, I was a regular guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan from Jan to April. The first time I stayed the traffic kept me up so when I went back the second time and told them that they switched me to a room on the other side of the street AND they kept that on file so every time I booked, they automatically put me on the "right" side of the building. The staff are fantastic, very helpful, always wanting to make your stay pleasant. They greet you by name, which was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are comfortable, and clean and my stays there were enjoyable. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff The staff at the Vaughan Holiday Inn were very helpful in arranging my reservation for a late arrival. Upon my arrival at 10pm my room keys were waiting for me at reception and I was greeted by name. It is my experience that the staff goes out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. If you require any assistance, at any time, it is forthcoming without any complaint. The room was excellent as usual. I find this location to be a very well run, from the reception through to the breakfast. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right Location for Canada's Wonderland visit We stayed in this hotel for two days as we visited Canada's Wonderland. The room was clean and roomy enough for four. We had only two complaints, low lighting in the bathroom and a non-working hair dryer. We had internet access and had an opportunity to use the pool. Both met our needs. There wasn't a view from our room as there are many empty lots surrounding the hotel, but since we were not staying there to see them, it suited our needs. It's a 10 minute drive to Canada's Wonderland so if that's your destination, then this hotel may be for you too. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it Staff was over and beyond nice and helped so much with my 2 little kids. These people take pride in their jobs. I will stay again. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mother of June 29 bride I had booked for two nights for my daughters wedding for June 28 and 29, 2013. My daughter had asked us to stay with her the night before her wedding so on Thursday the 27th I went on line to cancel my Fri night reservation and then I telephoned the Vaughn Holiday Inn to confirm that my reservation had been cancelled. When we arrived on the 28th I was told that they had no record of my cancellation and that I would have to provide a confirmation number in order to get my money back. I did not keep a record of this - had lots to do to get ready to leave town and thinking I had done it twice on line and phoned I didn't think of copying it down. The staff at the hotel did not try at all to assist me - just insisted I had to pay if I couldn't "Prove" that I cancelled. Having just become a Priority Member, I wish to say that Holiday Inn can cancel that too (or do I need a confirmation #) I will no longer EVER stay at a Holiday Inn. As a Realtor, I travel alot and will pass this information onto who ever will listen to me. You would think that there was some way for the Holiday Inn to verify my cancellation since I did it on line. I am not impressed! I wouldn't make something like this up and be a "No Show" as they called it. You would think there would be some sort of Good Will on their part. I am totally disgusted. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hmm... This hotel was, overall, quite good. Clearly new, or very newly remodeled, the hotel was borderline luxurious--very clean, excellent space in the room, fridge + microwave, etc. Location was pretty good, as it was right off the highway and within walking distance of Da Vinci Banquet Hall, which was the reason we were in town (for a wedding). Breakfast was good, although there were never cinnamon rolls (which they advertise both in the breakfast area AND the hotel website) either of the days we were there. Fitness area is small/limited, but not awful. Pool and hot tub were clean, but BOTH were cold. Other mild complaint: one of the two hotels was out of service the entire three days/two nights we were there. My husband and I had no problem using the stairs, even though we were on the fifth floor... but it was clearly an issue with the lines that formed constantly to try and reach a floor. Service seemed very good overall, including talking with a maid for a bit in the hallway... until makeup items I had (brushes, specifically) went missing. In the few hours we were gone before we came back to our room, makeup brushes disappeared. My first thought was, "Oh, I left them right here, maybe the maids threw it away by accident..." except my dirtied makeup wipes were still there. I know you can't hold anyone responsible for things left in a room, but never did I think I'd have to worry about makeup brushes being swiped. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome stay and amazing service The staff are so friendly and the facilities are great and very clean. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. great stay! I chose this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor. It lived up to expectations. We arrived around noon and found a handicapped parking space right by the door. A few steps in and you are at the front desk with positive, welcoming staff and check-in is done quickly. I had requested a quiet room away from the elevators and that is exactly what we received. Despite it being in the high 30s C outside the room was the perfect temperature. Everything was clean and new and the room was spotless. Beds are very comfortable. A call to the front was made and as i hung up the phone they were at our door with the item. All staff we encountered were happy and pleasant (a sharp contrast to our other hotel in Toronto a few days earlier). We left to visit friends and returned in the evening to a hotel full of conferences. Things functioned the same with a packed hotel. Our room was very quiet and we enjoyed a great sleep. Breakfast was buffet style and had a selection of many things for various needs and age groups. Things were replenished often and a careful eye was kept to ensure everything people wanted was available quickly and consistently. We left for Canada's Wonderland, an easy 10 minute drive at 9:30am. Unfortunately, I became ill after 2 hours at CW so we returned to the hotel. We were supposed to stay another night but I asked if we could leave to return to Ottawa a day early. The request was granted immediately and I was not charged for cancelling the second night. We really appreciate the hotel and our stay! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relly enjoyed my stay with the kis soccer tea This is a great value hotel, easy to get to... grat parking and common room. I would esily recommend tis to others and stay here again when in the area. June 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>