Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again This will be my go to place when in this area. The hotel is modern and clean, the staff is great. There are places to eat and things to do close by. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! I can tell you from the first moment I stepped in to this place we where greeted so well! My little one got a Mr. Freezie(and her favourite color) The staff was always kind,helpful,&understanding. The room was VERY clean. The staff who cleaned our room even made sure my Daughters favourite turtle was covered with her blanket and tucked in! What a special touch! The breakfast has so many choices & VERY tasty! Everything was clean and very well organized!The pool and hot tub were very clean aswell! The workout work was a wonderful added plus! Every staff member that I was in contact with were soooo pleasant and polite and always wearing a smile! It was so convenient that the hoteI was close to many attractions aswell! I have vacationed for many years in Toronto but always stayed at the same hotel BUT that has changed now! This will be the Hotel we stay at from now on! I can't thank the staff enough for making our stay so comfortable and we felt very safe! A staff member named Marc really stands out to us! He was so friendly & helpful! Thank you and we hope to see you guys soon! The Whalen Family ;) August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service Due to business, I was a regular guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan from Jan to April. The first time I stayed the traffic kept me up so when I went back the second time and told them that they switched me to a room on the other side of the street AND they kept that on file so every time I booked, they automatically put me on the "right" side of the building. The staff are fantastic, very helpful, always wanting to make your stay pleasant. They greet you by name, which was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are comfortable, and clean and my stays there were enjoyable. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff The staff at the Vaughan Holiday Inn were very helpful in arranging my reservation for a late arrival. Upon my arrival at 10pm my room keys were waiting for me at reception and I was greeted by name. It is my experience that the staff goes out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. If you require any assistance, at any time, it is forthcoming without any complaint. The room was excellent as usual. I find this location to be a very well run, from the reception through to the breakfast. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right Location for Canada's Wonderland visit We stayed in this hotel for two days as we visited Canada's Wonderland. The room was clean and roomy enough for four. We had only two complaints, low lighting in the bathroom and a non-working hair dryer. We had internet access and had an opportunity to use the pool. Both met our needs. There wasn't a view from our room as there are many empty lots surrounding the hotel, but since we were not staying there to see them, it suited our needs. It's a 10 minute drive to Canada's Wonderland so if that's your destination, then this hotel may be for you too. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it Staff was over and beyond nice and helped so much with my 2 little kids. These people take pride in their jobs. I will stay again. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mother of June 29 bride I had booked for two nights for my daughters wedding for June 28 and 29, 2013. My daughter had asked us to stay with her the night before her wedding so on Thursday the 27th I went on line to cancel my Fri night reservation and then I telephoned the Vaughn Holiday Inn to confirm that my reservation had been cancelled. When we arrived on the 28th I was told that they had no record of my cancellation and that I would have to provide a confirmation number in order to get my money back. I did not keep a record of this - had lots to do to get ready to leave town and thinking I had done it twice on line and phoned I didn't think of copying it down. The staff at the hotel did not try at all to assist me - just insisted I had to pay if I couldn't "Prove" that I cancelled. Having just become a Priority Member, I wish to say that Holiday Inn can cancel that too (or do I need a confirmation #) I will no longer EVER stay at a Holiday Inn. As a Realtor, I travel alot and will pass this information onto who ever will listen to me. You would think that there was some way for the Holiday Inn to verify my cancellation since I did it on line. I am not impressed! I wouldn't make something like this up and be a "No Show" as they called it. You would think there would be some sort of Good Will on their part. I am totally disgusted. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hmm... This hotel was, overall, quite good. Clearly new, or very newly remodeled, the hotel was borderline luxurious--very clean, excellent space in the room, fridge + microwave, etc. Location was pretty good, as it was right off the highway and within walking distance of Da Vinci Banquet Hall, which was the reason we were in town (for a wedding). Breakfast was good, although there were never cinnamon rolls (which they advertise both in the breakfast area AND the hotel website) either of the days we were there. Fitness area is small/limited, but not awful. Pool and hot tub were clean, but BOTH were cold. Other mild complaint: one of the two hotels was out of service the entire three days/two nights we were there. My husband and I had no problem using the stairs, even though we were on the fifth floor... but it was clearly an issue with the lines that formed constantly to try and reach a floor. Service seemed very good overall, including talking with a maid for a bit in the hallway... until makeup items I had (brushes, specifically) went missing. In the few hours we were gone before we came back to our room, makeup brushes disappeared. My first thought was, "Oh, I left them right here, maybe the maids threw it away by accident..." except my dirtied makeup wipes were still there. I know you can't hold anyone responsible for things left in a room, but never did I think I'd have to worry about makeup brushes being swiped. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome stay and amazing service The staff are so friendly and the facilities are great and very clean. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. great stay! I chose this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor. It lived up to expectations. We arrived around noon and found a handicapped parking space right by the door. A few steps in and you are at the front desk with positive, welcoming staff and check-in is done quickly. I had requested a quiet room away from the elevators and that is exactly what we received. Despite it being in the high 30s C outside the room was the perfect temperature. Everything was clean and new and the room was spotless. Beds are very comfortable. A call to the front was made and as i hung up the phone they were at our door with the item. All staff we encountered were happy and pleasant (a sharp contrast to our other hotel in Toronto a few days earlier). We left to visit friends and returned in the evening to a hotel full of conferences. Things functioned the same with a packed hotel. Our room was very quiet and we enjoyed a great sleep. Breakfast was buffet style and had a selection of many things for various needs and age groups. Things were replenished often and a careful eye was kept to ensure everything people wanted was available quickly and consistently. We left for Canada's Wonderland, an easy 10 minute drive at 9:30am. Unfortunately, I became ill after 2 hours at CW so we returned to the hotel. We were supposed to stay another night but I asked if we could leave to return to Ottawa a day early. The request was granted immediately and I was not charged for cancelling the second night. We really appreciate the hotel and our stay! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relly enjoyed my stay with the kis soccer tea This is a great value hotel, easy to get to... grat parking and common room. I would esily recommend tis to others and stay here again when in the area. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cell phone charger We recently stayed at your hotel last week. I left my name and pertinent information to house keeping if they found a cell phone charger in our room and I still have not received word. The air conditioner was loud and hard to sleep. We usually stay at this hotel chain; if we don't get some kind of response we will be going to stay elsewhere . June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but good things to say The hotel was beautiful and clean. The staff was helpful and professional. The food was good. The pool is great. The rooms were clean and just the right size. Definitely will return next time we are in town. Thank you for making the trip wonderful! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I could write in detail the little things the staff did at Hotel to make our stay comfortable, but here are few: * Catered appropriately to the food we were served and provided more when it was required * Gave us printouts in colour * Always ready and willing to help out * A very positive staff Thank you to: * Ana, Enzo & Shai from the kitchen * Kris from maintenance * Mark, Vishal, Daljit and Maria from Service Desk * Anna the Director of Sales * Michael the Manager You guys made the stay comfortable. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place to stay Everything was amazing at this place. Loved everything .....especially the wide variety of food choices at the breakfast buffet. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Bed Room We had a wedding in Klienburg last Saturday & were advised this was the closest hotel to the Golf course. The room was excellent, clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast had a large choice & the staff was very efficient - did extras to make guests happy. Highly recommend this hotel!! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Wonderland Package Recently we took advantage of the wonderland package. It was amazing. 2 tickets to wonderland for us, the kids tickets could be purchased too and were inexpensive. We could even purchase the parking pass at the hotel. Staff were super friendly, the hot tub was nice and warm. The only suggestion I would give is that for the breakfast, inclusion of some gluten-free muffins, pancakes or something would have been good. There was offerings of fruit which was nice. Overall very happy with the stay. Nice clean rooms, decent breakfast and overall great service. Would definitely do wonderland again this way. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A business trip with a romantic twist I was there on business, the staff here is excellent, courteous and very helpful. A friend made a special request in order to surprise me and the staff here went above and beyond to help him successfully pull off his scheme. A wonderful place to be. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Customer Service I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Vaughan when traveling for business on about 10 different occasions. The hotel is pleasant. The rooms are clean. And the staff has always been friendly and accommodating. After my third stay, virtually all of the desk staff came to recognize me. Every time I return, they go out of their way to welcome me back and address me by name. On my most recent stay in late April 2013, I had an extraordinary experience, and the team went above and beyond. On one of my prior visits, I had asked the front desk manager to request a special omelet for me in the morning containing no meat. On this most recent stay, I did not make such a request. But Mark, the front desk manager, remembered that there was a note in my file, checked it, and asked the breakfast crew to be on the lookout for me and to prepare a special omelet. Sure enough, Lenzo recognized me in the breakfast room, called me by name, and had a special meal waiting for me in the morning. I cannot begin to express my gratitude and delight in such gracious attention to customer service. This is the kind of treatment one might expect at a five star hotel! Great job Holiday Inn Express! And extra special thanks to Mark and Lenzo. You've won my loyalty. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for business The hotel and it's staff was wonderful, accomodating and the beds are sooooo comfy! May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by too many children The hotel was excellent, so were the rooms, however, there seemed to be many children's sporting groups staying at the hotel with very little to no supervision. It was a mess at the breakfast area as the kitchen staff did not seem to be expecting that many children and did not replenish the food as quickly as needed. The hotel may want to remind coaches when bringing children to hotels that there are actually other guests at the hotel that may not want to eat breakfast with children running around the tables and talking loudly. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a Great Place to stay! I worked in Vaughan for nearly a year and stayed the whole time at this hotel. I was treated like family there, with a welcoming note and treat each time I stayed. As I visit less frequently now, I am still always treated with the same warmth and support. The hotel is clean, well-maintained and the staff is very good at their jobs. I will stay here every time I visit this area of Toronto. Thank you for such care in making my stays so easy. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heat and cooling The biggest issue I have as a guest is the heating cooling system... It is loud and because the duvet covers are so heavy you need to keep the room really cool and that means the system is over active... I do not sleep well. Having a second choice or lighter covers available would be appreciated! The team at the Vaughan location are exceptional! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Awesome hotel. Stay here on business frequently! Quiet, great staff, new and comfortable. Always look forward to coming back. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly very friendly and accomodating staff, great breakfast, will definitely come back April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great return experience This was my second stay at this great facility. Will be returning soon. Everything: staff, room, etc. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very very average Our stay was very average. There were problems with noise, thermostats and the very ugly view out the window. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I thought or ever imagined.... Holiday Inn Express - Vaughan/Soutwest In respect to my accommodation experience at your hotel, I would like to report my stay here did NOT meet the grade of 10 out of 10 as per your "10?" initiative. The problem does not lie with the physical layout of your hotel, the amenities within or the overall cleanliness of your hotel (they were fine) but rather with the staff you employ. I found that several of your key operational staff, inclusive of your Front Desk Auditors, (Mark, Maria, Leia) Express Start Hospitality Staff, (Suzanne & Lenzo) Maintenance Worker (George) and various House Keeping Staff were directly responsible for not achieving this grade. Before I continue, please understand my critique on your hotel and personnel is purely positive in nature and that my overall experience here was anything but negative. In fact, these aforementioned employees actually contributed to making my near month long stay here most enjoyable. In my opinion, each of them went above and beyond the normal call of duty in respect to their dealings with me and as a result, they should all be commended for their efforts. Each one of them is a professional in their own right and it was a pleasure to have acquainted myself with them. So, just to clarify in case there are any misunderstandings, my stay/experience here was not viewed as a 10 out of 10 but rather a 12 or 13 out of 10 instead and this is only because your hotel staff far exceeded my expectations. From this point forward, it would be my pleasure to recommend this particular hotel to my family members, my colleagues and any other person seeking a superior and quality type hotel with exceptional service. Thanks for making my stay most enjoyable. DJA March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Wonderful Hotel I stayed here not long ago so I could be close to work because of the "big" snow storm. Liah from the front desk was warm, cheerful and very welcoming when I arrived. It seemed like she was waiting "just" for me to arrive. Although the hotel has been opened for almost 5 years it still looks brand new! The lobby, halls and our room were spotless! Upon waking, our breakfast was wonderful, such cheerful staff so early in the morning certainly started my day off in the right direction! I will certainly stay again and I will always recommend this hotel to family and friends. Can't wait for my next stay! February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION I enjoyed my stay at this hotel location as per usual. The only problem was a result of the monster snow storm that had gone through the Toronto area. In my judgement the Holiday Inn did a very good job handling this storm. It is times like this that test the quality of a Hotel and they passed with flying colours. February 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>