• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Croatian
  6. Italian
  7. Punjabi
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese
  10. Russian
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet friendly hotel and encourage our guests to bring their pets with them as they are a part of the family too. A 0ne time 25 dollar cleaning fee for guests travelling with pets.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Da Vinci Banquet Hall & Ristorante
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Primavera Banquet Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Cheateau Le Jardin Conference & Event Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Toronto Board of Trade
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for hotel guests and meeting attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Vaughan, The City above Toronto!

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest

Come and relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest . Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Located in the Greater Toronto, accommodations are 11 KM from Pearson International Toronto Airport (YYZ).

Treat your family to a fun-filled time at our Toronto area hotel, located at Highways 7 and 27. The hotel offers convenient access to numerous Toronto attractions, including Canada's
View More

Vaughan, The City above Toronto!

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest

Come and relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest . Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Located in the Greater Toronto, accommodations are 11 KM from Pearson International Toronto Airport (YYZ).

Treat your family to a fun-filled time at our Toronto area hotel, located at Highways 7 and 27. The hotel offers convenient access to numerous Toronto attractions, including Canada's Wonderland theme park, Wild Water Kingdom and the Ontario Science Centre. Our Vaughan hotel is in close proximity to other attractions such as Chateau Le Jardin and Da Vinci Banquet Hall, Black Creek Pioneer Village and the Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre.

Business travelers will find both comfort and convenience at our Toronto Airport hotel. Situated in the middle of Vaughan West Business Park. We also have meeting facilities with natural light, audio-visual capabilities, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and business services such as faxing, copying, and printing.

During your stay at our Toronto hotel, you can relax in the triple-sheeted beds and start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The indoor, heated pool and fitness centre keep you entertained and active. Start planning your trip now to take advantage of our great Vaughan hotel deals and rates.

New to our Business Park, Fionn MacCool's Irish pub, adjacent to our hotel.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest is a hotel near the Pearson International Toronto Airport and in close proximity to many Toronto attractions. We are also 100% non-smoking hotel. GPS driving directions use the following: 20 Vaughan Valley Blvd, Vaughan, ON. Contact us directly for any additional details. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel layout Like this hotel very much and especially Perkins restarurant. Only complaint is layout with elevators at opposite end of hotel from lobby. We had to walk down a hall of guest rooms (not very nice if you are staying on first floor) and then, when we got to our floor, had to walk all the way back! Also, we stayed here last April and never even noticed that there is a gift shop tucked away at the end of one hall. Do they do any business? Obviously, this would be a major renovation and maybe doesn't bother anyone else -just wanted to put my 2 cents in. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 免费交通车不方便 相对于同一条路的另一家Holiday Inn, 这家交通车实在是少了点,而且路途较远. 实际上酒店入住后的体验还可以,但居住时间实在太短,难以给出全面的评价. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Room was great. Convenient location near airport. Dining room food was tasty. Check-in process could improve on efficiency. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed friendly staff Bed very comfortable room clean very friendly staff always greeted guests as they passed in corridors As an airport hotel it was actually very quiet September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Pleasant stay. One of the nicer moderate hotels in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Courteous Despite a tired late night check in, the hotel staff on reception was very cheerful, courteous, service-oriented and efficient. The room was a bit of a trek, but upon arrival we fell into bed and the typically delicious comfort of clean sheets and comfy pillows; even the occasional aircraft noise was not too much of a bother. The room was clean and well appointed. Overall, great experience and relatively good value for money. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was perfect! In-room Dining was delivered quickly, and the food was as ordered. Thank you! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will return What a stay!!!! This hotel is A+ in everything from check in experience to check out. Staff at this hotel is outstanding and so are the rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying close to the airport. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round experiance. We had a good time inToronto and the Hotel was a good part of the trip, close to relatives,and all areas of the Toronto area and the airport. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Bright Cheerful Hallways! Stayed for business meetings and was treated like they really cared that I was there. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Cleaning staff were attentive and thorough. Check in/Check out was professional and welcoming. Food in restaurant was tasty...try the Honey Mustard Chicken Crunch Salad for sure. There are many hotels in that area, don't waste time wondering where to stay, choose this hotel and you wont be disappointed. I did not use the Airport Shuttle but believe they had one. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Toronto Overall the hotel and staff are great the room was clean. The elevators are hard to find and in an awkward location. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better hotels in the area I would recommend this hotel if it were categorized as a "Motel" rather than a hotel or a Holiday Inn as you certainly get the "Motel" experience here. From the front desk people to the rooms, it needs to be recategorized. Surely not the experience from the great Holiday Inn commercials you see on tv often. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay A great hotel to stay for your business trip. All the comforts same as being in your home. The staff was professional August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff Overall, my stay at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East was very enjoyable. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. Having the restaurant as part of the hotel was extremely convenient and their breakfast was delicious. Great hotel at a great price. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds and pool. Friendly , efficient staff. Stayed one night at beginning of a long weekend get away to Toronto area. Very easy and direct access from 401. Speedy check-in and we bolted to our convenient room to change for a lovely and relaxing swim in the heated salt water pool. Solarium roof allowed kids to view airplanes taking off. Very exciting for them, then all off to bed for a great nights sleep. Excellent value breakfast at Perkins before heading in to city. Less than 1/2 hour to city centre. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Great price extremely comfortable beds great everything! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable but not prepared well Me and my boyfriend tried out the Holiday Inn just to get away from our busy lives, and overall I'd say I had a positive experience. The room was clean, the bed sheets were clean (although they we're kind of worn out, - yes we like to check our sheets before we climb into bed). The only thing that was upsetting was that we had request a room for two people, and only had one shampoo, one conditioner and one body lotion. We decided to stay for two days instead of only one, and requested that we have more personal hygiene items, which the hotel staff efficiently delivered! I would stay here again, I like that it's not a busy hotel and you get a pool to swin in :) I wish I would've gotten a "deal" for deciding to stay another night. That would've wowed me (we ended up paying 20$ more to stay another night). August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Clean, comfortable and friendly staff close to everywhere we wanted to be. Would stay again, excellent value for money. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Example: Comfortable bed and great service. They need to fix the exterior doors, but aside from that good July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and good value I have been using th Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East for many years now and have always had a very good experience while staying there. The whole process fromm booking to staying and check out is always very well handled July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service rooms were clean, service was quick and friendly and hotel restaurant was great for breakfast. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Away Was made to feel very comfortable at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East. Naman is very professional and courteous. He should be commended; represents the hotel very well! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service I am very pleased to stay at this Hotel. Everything was excellent. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always accommodating & Friendly Staff I really enjoy staying at this location, I cannot say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. They are always so pleasant to deal with, friendly and accommodating in reasonable requests (eg for a specific room etc). I also enjoy the fact that they have a restaurant attached to the hotel that has my favorite meal ever and every time I stay here I eat at Perkins to get my "kickin chicken" it is one of my all time favorites to that is just the icing on the cake so to speak in staying at this hotel. Convenient location, very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms with the air conditioning/heating controls in each room, which is so much better because you can adjust to how you feel rather than having the temperature control done by the hotel staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for Parking Surcharges This is a satisfactory hotel - a little dated but reasonably well updated. I was annoyed to find out that I would be charged extra for parking on an uncovered (but paved) surface as this sort of parking is usually provided without charge. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Travelling for business have used this hotel two or three times. Always friendly and efficient. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive rooms and good sleep Overall the room was very nice and comfortable. We found the washroom/shower area to be small and not comfortable for a room with 4 adults. other than that is was a great stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 10 Day Business Stay All in all it was a comfortable stay. Very good value for the price point. The staff was very responsive and courteous. My room was clean and functional. The housekeeping and front desk staff and service were outstanding and cheerfully accommodated my requests. My only wish would be that the exercise room was more closely located to the main lobby. It is in a remote location of the hotel, and I did not feel safe exercising there as a single woman traveling alone. Perkins restaurant room service and staff were prompt, and the cost for menu items was quite reasonable. A special mention to the gift shop owner, Farouk. He was friendly, courteous and a great conversationalist. My daily interaction with him was a high point! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel All we could ask in an airport hotel. Friendly Manager who went out of his way to help us and see we had a good stay. ALL staff were friendly. The restaurant is convenient and more than adequate. Our room was clean and up to date. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay My husband and I were impressed with the room which had a King size bed and it was very comfortable and clean, as well as the bathroom. I thought I wouldn't get much sleep because of the air planes going over the hotel, but I was surprised and slept well. When leaving with a large suitcase in the morning, I had a bit of trouble since I use a cane as well, and was really surprised when a cleaning staff member grabbed my suitcase and brought it out for me. That was especially kind of him and It was greatly appreciated ! The air conditioner was very quiet which is also a Plus! June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading