• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Croatian
  6. Italian
  7. Punjabi
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese
  10. Russian
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet friendly hotel and encourage our guests to bring their pets with them as they are a part of the family too. A 0ne time 25 dollar cleaning fee for guests travelling with pets.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bellagio Banquet Hall
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM
Attraction:
Toronto Board of Trade
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Cheateau Le Jardin Conference & Event Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Da Vinci Banquet Hall & Ristorante
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for hotel guests and meeting attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Vaughan, The City above Toronto!

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest

Come and relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest . Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Located in the Greater Toronto, accommodations are 11 KM from Pearson International Toronto Airport (YYZ).

Treat your family to a fun-filled time at our Toronto area hotel, located at Highways 7 and 27. The hotel offers convenient access to numerous Toronto attractions, including Canada's
View More

Vaughan, The City above Toronto!

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest

Come and relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest . Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Located in the Greater Toronto, accommodations are 11 KM from Pearson International Toronto Airport (YYZ).

Treat your family to a fun-filled time at our Toronto area hotel, located at Highways 7 and 27. The hotel offers convenient access to numerous Toronto attractions, including Canada's Wonderland theme park, Wild Water Kingdom and the Ontario Science Centre. Our Vaughan hotel is in close proximity to other attractions such as Chateau Le Jardin and Da Vinci Banquet Hall, Black Creek Pioneer Village and the Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre.

Business travelers will find both comfort and convenience at our Toronto Airport hotel. Situated in the middle of Vaughan West Business Park. We also have meeting facilities with natural light, audio-visual capabilities, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and business services such as faxing, copying, and printing.

During your stay at our Toronto hotel, you can relax in the triple-sheeted beds and start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The indoor, heated pool and fitness centre keep you entertained and active. Start planning your trip now to take advantage of our great Vaughan hotel deals and rates.

New to our Business Park, Fionn MacCool's Irish pub, adjacent to our hotel.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest is a hotel near the Pearson International Toronto Airport and in close proximity to many Toronto attractions. We are also 100% non-smoking hotel. GPS driving directions use the following: 20 Vaughan Valley Blvd, Vaughan, ON. Contact us directly for any additional details. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by accessible rooms not adequate for wheelchairs Your staff was great but i requested the wheelchair accessible room and check in time was 3:00 . I left home at 12 to be there at 3 as traveling with a disabled person you have to plan ahead. We arrived at three and waited in the lobby until 4 when the room was finally ready. Your staff were apologetic and offered us the free breakfast . Your wheelchair accessible rooms have carpet in them which if you are disabled you have a hard time getting around in a tight space at the best of times let alone fighting a carpet. Your grab bars in the washroom are not placed properly to allow access for all disabled people . Not a good experience. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk personnel - are the best I always enjoy coming back to this property. The staff are always friendly and helpful, especially Christine she always greets me with a smile and treats me like royalty. Great value for the service I receive on every visit. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Room was disgusting. Air conditioning unit extremely noisy, drain in bathtub was plugged, room looked untidy and unkept. Felt like we were traveling in third world country and staying in a one star hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by first for Crowne? fairly decent experience save and except for wake up call that did not come. newspaper that did not come. not made aware about club floor until noticed it in the elevator July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money Whenever I'm working in Toronto I try to stay at the Crowne Plaza. My company had actually booked me into another hotel this time and I changed it to the Crowne Plaza. I have no worries that my stay will be great. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and has the look of an expensive downtown hotel without the price. Also I find it way cheaper to stay near the airport. The parking fees aren't astronomical like in the downtown hotels. I had a great room on the 12th floor thanks to the kind front desk lady, and the manager was kind enough to help me with my bags up the 2 flights of steps to my room, even though he was extremely busy. That was above and beyond his duties as manager. I had a great relaxing stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, amazing staff Loved everything about this hotel ! Very friendly staff, convenient location , clean room and food in the restaurant was amazing! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport exceeded my expectations for an airport hotel. The room is spacious and in very good condition. The service is exceptional. I was in the hotel for business and the staff facilitated everything I needed throughout my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is doing business in Mississauga or Toronto. I look forward to my next stay at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and professional Wonderful stay. Room was perfect and staff exceptional will be making this my hotel of choice next time I fly out. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Crowne Plaza I have previously stayed at the holiday in property near the Toronto Aiport . I found the room to be more useful for business and mor spacious. I have only one minor complaint. The bathroom is small and cramped compared to my experience in properties in Asia June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Friendly We were at the Crowne Plaza for an overflowing event. The hotel kept up its service and great attitude and were able to handle all its guests. The service guy at the front helped us with all our requests. Thanks! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid service at an amazing price Very confortable stay; good meeting room (with only minor airplane noise that interferred on occasion). Not the best for working on your computer in your room, but the room was confortable and more than adequate for the price. I'd definately stay there again. Loved the airport shuttle service, so easy to use!! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and value service and attentiveness of staff was great, room was not spacious enough for someone in a power wheelchair but the accessible bathroom was above average. No accessible shuttle service. Not much around site to do but very convenient to highway and airport. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Hotel Needs Updating Staff are friendly, and bar service is great. Rooms are dated in decor, and rates are hefty, even for an airport hotel. Probably would look elsewhere next time, unless my meeting was here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel is close to TTC, convenient, clean, beds and pillows were very comfortable June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable Easy to find, busy but ample parking, good food, nice rooms. Perfect for an overnight or two for business or pleasure. Good access to major Hwy arteries June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and quiet. Great location with frequent and short shuttle service to the airport. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs maitenance immediately Love this hotel, the staff and the comfort of our bed. Furniture was dusty again, needed vaccuming, bathroom was tiny and bathtub was full of patches. Went to put my towel on the rack in the shower and the whole rack came down, hit me in the ankle. Bruised but didn't need medical treatment. Front desk and houskkeeping were notified. Houskkeeping just said "don't worry about it". I wasn't but my ankle was swollen. Never leave enough coffee/tea and creamer for an evening cup of tea or brkfst. coffee for two. We will try this hotel again and if it is still in disrepair, we will be finding another hotel for sure. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It was perfect for Anime North due to its location right by the TCC. The atmosphere in the hotel was great as well. All the staff were friendly. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel...made Anime North Visitors feel welcome! My son and I stayed here for Anime North 2014 and generally we were very impressed with the Hotel The staff were decked out in Anime North T-shirts and that was a definite change from other hotels that usually act as though they don't know why all these costumed freaks are walking around and make no attempt to hide their unhappiness about it....so good on you Crowne Plaza for having a playful sense of humour !! A couple of odd things, not deal breakers for us, but might be for others: If you stay on the 12th floor, there is no elevator service...you need to take the elevator to the 11th floor and carry your bags up a flight of stairs to the 12th...for us, not an issue, we are young and fit, but others might find it a problem No ice machines... there are ice buckets, but not ice machines again, not a huge issue, but it is nice to get a cool drink sometimes and without a fridge in the room, it would be nice to have ice....there are, I should point out, vending machines on each floor, so you can get cold pop... Overall, I would still stay there again, but I might ask for a room on a lower floor and bring a cooler of ice with me.... May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, some things could be better. I stayed here for 2 nights due to a local convention. Overall the hotel was pretty packed, but this was expected. My experience was good overall, the room was comfortable and clean when I got to it. The front desk staff and service was very good as well. I checked in and out extremely fast. I don't usually have trouble sleeping so perhaps I am a bit bias here, but I could see someone who has a hard time sleeping just not being able to sleep at all. There are constant airplanes which you hear taking off throughout the day as well as at night. My only real complaint or downfall was the room service. They only operate in the evening. Which was kind of a bummer because I wanted to get lunch one day and I was just flat out told I couldn't and had to wait until 5 pm. This for me was a con mostly because I had just got home and I was tired, I did not want to go out again to a restaurant, but I ended up having to do this. I think it's a bit silly to not arrange around the fact that you had a packed hotel and people wanted to probably eat at all times, but instead just kept the same standard rules. I saw a lot of people just ordering pizza to the hotel, which is fine, however I thought it was just a bit silly. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as happy as i could be My experience at the crowne wasn't one of my best. The staff in the day was very helpful and nice, but at night they were a bit rude. i get sick when it's hot so to make sure my roommate doesn't freeze when I turn the heat way down. So I asked for some blankets since the hotel blankets are so thin and one pillow. They gave us no blanket but they did send up two pillows. So it was an OK experience. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel As a Platinium, I was upgrade to the Excutive Level. Lounge with reduced breakfast option but it was fine with me. Close to the airport and easy shuttle. The restaurant is good. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay Apart for the airport shuttle thinking he was in a formula 1 car the start of our stay was the highlight of the stay. From then on it was a series of errors. The front desk did not have my reservation even though I should them a printed out copy of conformation. Once we recieved our room I tried the wifi, and with no luck as there was no DNS server. Nor was there any internet connection the the bussiness centre that was hard wired. Almost missed our flight changes if it was not for my european smart phone which I enabled data roaming for a nice low cost. The room service was slow, called and 40 min later the order was con firmed. Once the food arrived, the eggs were cold. Nice. I would not ever stay at this hotel ever. At the price I paid for a location close to the airport I would at least expect better service. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room unclean When arriving after a 5 hour flight at 12:30 a.m. the last thing I wanted was a room with lint and paper bits all over the carpet and body hairs in corners and washroom. After calling front desk waited about 25 minutes for someone to come who didn't even ask what the problem was or wanted to see but had another room for us which was a bit cleaner and I was to tired to argue. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not disappointed This hotel meets basic needs and is clean. Service is very good. Breakfast and room service dining was a positive experience. The fitness room does have more equipment than typical, but when the hotel is busy, it might be a bit of a race getting into the room and getting the gear you want to use. Airport Shuttle service was courteous and on time (every 30 minutes as advertised). They also offer free bottled water in the room, this is an added bonus for me that I really appreciate. Two small things to consider: 1.Smoking could be designated further away from the entrance so that you don't walk out the front door into a cloud of cigarette smoke. 2.Mini fridge with milk/cream for the coffee and to store leftovers. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is 2014, isn't it? I was very disappointed with my stay at the Crown Plaza Toronto airport location. First off, the Wi-Fi network was absolutely atrocious. It was so reminiscent of the days of dial up modems, I swear I could almost hear the beeps and crackles when I tried to connect. Also, I can't remember the last time I stayed in a room at ANY hotel that didn't have a refrigerator and a microwave. This one lacked both. As if that wasn't bad enough, though the mattress was okay, the pillows on the bed were tiny and far from comfortable. This resulted in a headache upon waking. Lastly, they put me on a "quiet floor." I am still wondering what the point is of having a "quiet floor" at an airport location. The noise of the planes overhead is going to be far worse than a neighboring room watching their TV too loud. All the quiet floor accomplished was making me walk up a flight of stairs and down a hall in order to get ice, since the ice machine is removed from the quiet floor to reduce noise. Of course I wouldn't have needed ice if the hotel would have considered placing a refrigerator in the room. I travel to Toronto for business every couple of months, but I don't think I will be staying at the Crown Plaza Airport location again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A get away My sister and I were just getting away for the evening. What a great place to do this. We shopped and then headed for the hotel. We found everything about the hotel great. The breakfast in the morning was phenomenal. We are planning on making this a regular thing and will try the pool and spa next time. Thanks Crowne Plaza. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value So Close to Airport The only downside to this hotel is there is no elevator to the 12th floor. When I arrived at 3:30 pm to check in the only king bed available was on the 12th floor. I was told I could opt for two queens in a room. When one is alone and needs his space, to be to offer such room for me is an insult as if you don't know what you want. I am sure there were king rooms but was trying to get people to fill the king rooms on floors no one wants (no elevator). That is the only minus But The price was good for the location. General lobby is average but rooms are clean. Bythe way I was not recognized as an IHG Rewards Club Member, even though I am. May 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT THE CROWNE I EXPECTED Crowne Plaza has always had a great name, great reputation. If you are expecting that, then this is not the Crowne you should go to. The photos of the restaurant on the website are spectacular which lead you to believe you will have a fine dining experience. The restaurant itself looks more cafeteria style. Food was good, but not fine dining. I had confirmed a room with a King size bed, when I arrived, they were only going to give me a Queen... this was at midnight. I called the 3rd party that I had made the reservation with, and they informed me there was a King available. This was at midnight, after travelling for 24 hours overseas. The staff reluctantly gave me the King. I do not know if it is the area, or if because they lowered their price, but the noise was incredible at all hours. The room, the bed, the bathroom - absolutely gorgeous - but loses it's appeal quickly when you can't properly enjoy them. I have been to other hotels in that area by the airport and had none of these issues. I won't return. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get a Way We had a wonderful relaxing night away. The bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast the next morning was excellent. Enjoyed our stay. Definitely will be back. May 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading