• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Croatian
  6. Italian
  7. Punjabi
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese
  10. Russian
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet friendly hotel and encourage our guests to bring their pets with them as they are a part of the family too. A 0ne time 25 dollar cleaning fee for guests travelling with pets.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Da Vinci Banquet Hall & Ristorante
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Primavera Banquet Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Cheateau Le Jardin Conference & Event Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Toronto Board of Trade
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for hotel guests and meeting attendees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Vaughan, The City above Toronto!

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest

Come and relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest . Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Located in the Greater Toronto, accommodations are 11 KM from Pearson International Toronto Airport (YYZ).

Treat your family to a fun-filled time at our Toronto area hotel, located at Highways 7 and 27. The hotel offers convenient access to numerous Toronto attractions, including Canada's
View More

Vaughan, The City above Toronto!

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest

Come and relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest . Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Located in the Greater Toronto, accommodations are 11 KM from Pearson International Toronto Airport (YYZ).

Treat your family to a fun-filled time at our Toronto area hotel, located at Highways 7 and 27. The hotel offers convenient access to numerous Toronto attractions, including Canada's Wonderland theme park, Wild Water Kingdom and the Ontario Science Centre. Our Vaughan hotel is in close proximity to other attractions such as Chateau Le Jardin and Da Vinci Banquet Hall, Black Creek Pioneer Village and the Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre.

Business travelers will find both comfort and convenience at our Toronto Airport hotel. Situated in the middle of Vaughan West Business Park. We also have meeting facilities with natural light, audio-visual capabilities, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and business services such as faxing, copying, and printing.

During your stay at our Toronto hotel, you can relax in the triple-sheeted beds and start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The indoor, heated pool and fitness centre keep you entertained and active. Start planning your trip now to take advantage of our great Vaughan hotel deals and rates.

New to our Business Park, Fionn MacCool's Irish pub, adjacent to our hotel.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan-Southwest is a hotel near the Pearson International Toronto Airport and in close proximity to many Toronto attractions. We are also 100% non-smoking hotel. GPS driving directions use the following: 20 Vaughan Valley Blvd, Vaughan, ON. Contact us directly for any additional details. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! It was a lovely room, staff were so accommodating, and it was quiet. The only change we would ask for is, that since this hotel is in a residential district it would be great if the facility had a bar/pub. Just a small area where we could have sat and had a drink and a munchie in the afternoon/early evening before heading out. A great way to meet people as well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great value Very nice, clean and modern hotel. Comfortable bed. Great value. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and comfortable stay We are a group of six people ( a big family with two kids). It is hard to find a two bed room suit to accommodate all of us. The hotel and suit is great. We love the living room with a full kitchen. We even can cook and enjoy a dinner in the room. The breakfast is excellent. There are so many foods to chosen. Foods are fresh and yummy. The staff in the hotel are all friendly. We really enjoy the stay and definitely back again. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for long stays Good option for long stays... but after 3 weeks eating the same breakfast every day it start to be hard to eat. However the guy who is in charge of the lunch area works proactively all the time and maintain everything clean and organized (you can see a gap when he is not working). July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home on the road This is an excellent hotel and the staff do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. The hot breakfast has a variety of items and the quality and quantity is way above average. The evening social is a great way to finish off the work day. The rooms are very comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Toronto-Markham Staybridge Is Terrific Finding a two bedroom/two bath suite is difficult. Finding one that has exactly what we need and want is miraculous. The living area was comfortable, as were both the beds. We stayed here for two nights and would gladly stay again if we ever return to Toronto. We'll definitely seek out Staybridge Suites in future travels. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not so great We arrived at destination, and was looking forward to the stay. They seemed kind of packed or so it seems because we arrived an hour early and see if we could check in a little early but was denied so we drove around for an hour before checking in. So an hour later, we came back to check in. They asked us for the name, so we gave them our names, and when I was going to show them my confirmation page from my email printout, they said they found us on the reservations. So we were like okay, and they gave us our room and without really noticing until later on, my wife realized the bed was rather small from the one we had booked online. So the next day, my wife went downstairs to confirm if it was the right sized bed we were being put into. We found out that it wasn't and asked them to switch us to the right room showing them what we had on the confirmation but they were unable to give us what we had booked until 2 nights later. Finally 2 days later, and they got us the room we booked for and we switched rooms.... 1 star down. We asked why it happened, and there was a loop around answer and the blaming game began......another star down. The rooms were not as big as we thought it would be......it was actually no different from a hotel room to be honest aside from them adding a fridge, sink, dish washer and cabinets in a small little corner area. There's also a weird odor after entering the rooms so I cannot say this is one of the cleanest suites I have been into...another star down. The only pro thing we really liked was the breakfast buffet they had with decent selections but the funny thing is... once they're out of something sometimes.... it's out but thinking since it's a buffet, shouldn't there be a backup supply of them? Even with that said, breakfast was still good.... 1 star up The pool and gym room isn't any wow factor in it... In fact when I tried their gym, some of the equipment were out of order but not going to rate them much on that. So overall stay, I can only give them 3 stars total at max... I'm not sure if I would like to stay there with my next stay..... but who knows, maybe some hotels or suites around there are far worse so we will have to see. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 day stopover nothing to complain, great stay! will return here. I hope that nobody reads this :-) (getting to busy there)because Staybridge Suites is Goooooooood. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay at the Staybridge Suites My expectations were exceeded. This property looks like a fairly new property based from the surrounding developments but I like that. I really have no complaints in regards to this hotel. It's even within walking distance to some fine eateries in a nearby area/centre. The only minus/con I have is that the bathrooms/w.c.'s don't have a fan inside them to remove the "bad" air out and bring in "good air". There should have been better air flow in the bath areas. But other than that minor complaint, everything else at the hotel is fine with me. I really appreciated the offerings of a warm continental breakfast and free wi-fi (as an IHG member which is free so be sure you enroll into that program). If I'm in the area again, I would seriously consider staying here. June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but bad room? I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The room was nice and clean however the main floor room I was in had noisy air conditioning units right outside the windows which would go on and off every minute or 2 during the night which meant I didn't get a very good sleep. Also I could not pick up wifi in the room but for some reason I picked it up in the car in the parking lot. If it wasn't for these 2 issues (especially the AC noise) it would have been a great stay. Avoid room 113. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over booked, over promised, under delivered Early check in was requested, and was denied. I understand that's something that cannot always be accomodated. However, when 3pm passed, which is the check in time, and the room was unavailable, that became an issue. We were unable to complete check in until 4pm -- 1 hour after stated check in time. Hotel was overbooked, and had several weddings, several teams, and several parties on-going. This led to the entire building being noisy and common areas being destroyed. Unfortunately the night staff did not clean a lot of this mess up, and things lingered until the following morning. I normally stay at another suite based hotel less than a kilometer away. I will not be returning here, even though there was a slight price differential in Staybridge's favour. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Qucik few days Not great and better stay in regular hotel rooms if one person traveler. Not clean!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very honest staff!! I had the misfortune of forgetting a pair of expensive sapphire and diamond earrings in my room and assumed that I would not recover them. To my delight, the housekeeping staff found them and gave them to me. I continue to be impressed with the Staybridge in Markham and the integrity of the staff. Thank you! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and ammenities. We enjoyed our suite. We felt very at home. The accommations were great. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying at Staybridge Awesome hotel for the price. Great rooms, great breakfast. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot to overnight for a short stay. Beware of hockey teams staying there. Lots of chaos and messes in public areas. They take over the place! The suites are well equipped, and pleasantly furnished. This was the best feature of the hotel. Nice outdoor area if the weather permits. Nothing around as it is in a residential area; an odd place for a hotel. They allow animals, so this may deter some people, as the rooms are bad for allergies. Staff were friendly. Hotel looked fairly new, but the public areas have seen some considerable use as was seen on the stained fabric chairs. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely my home on the road I stay at the Staybridge Markham whenever I am in the area. The staff are terrific; very friendly and generally pleased to greet the guests. The rooms are comfortable and the large space allows me to really feel at home. The comfortable beds, hot breakfast, and the evening receptions top off the perfect stay. I am very pleased to stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone coming to the northern GTA June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A very bad front desk in charge! Hi, As you see we are platinum member. The day we arrived we asked for an upgrade if possible and the receptionist said that she could not see that we are platinum and she did act really unfriendly and finally she said that she will talk to her manager and will inform us! she did not tell us about the case till the day we were leaving. At least, she could tell us that she had brought the case up with her manager and nothing is available, but nothing. All the time, the staffs were laughing in the back room and nobody available at the desk. Generally, there was not clean. However, laundry was free, but the laundry space was not clean and it looked nobody is responsible for it. No wiper for cleaning the exercise machines available in gym space. A container was on the wall, but always empty. I believe cleaning the sinks and bathrooms once a week is not enough. As we are frequent travelers, we stay in different hotels and I do not understand why American brands do not work properly in Canada and every thing becomes weak and not enough professional over there. Sorry, we were not happy with the service we received at all. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay and work in Toronto Everything I need is here..... a very good breakfast in the morning, a very good reception each night, fully functional kitchen with a real fridge (and a real freezer), comfortable work space with good wi-fi, free parking and easy access to the GTA, all for a very reasonable cost. What's not to like? My staging spot for all GTA business and the staff are awesome. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast but not satisfy with the room The location of the hotel is good and service is okay. The free breakfast was good. The air ventilation in the room is poor. There is no fan in the bathroom. There are six of us and we only got 4 towels. When called the front desk, we were told to go and get it. They never provided enough towels for us even after they cleaned the room every day. The sofa bed is quite small for 2 people. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Suite with Issues We booked a suite with 2 bedrooms, living room, 2 baths, full kitchen, desk, and 3 tvs. The room had lots of space BUT when we walked into the room the cleaning staff had left a cleaning towel on the floor and one of my kids picked up a pill of some kind off the floor. The table in our room had loose table legs and one of the kitchen drawer handles came off in my hand. I did like the hotel and the staff where very friendly. I would go back hopefully to a better room. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No way Well they refused my previous comment, it was the truth but they did not like it I guess. So here is the next best thing. Nothing good about this hotel and I am a Priority Club very frequent member with well over 60 or 70 nights already. Because of this hotel and the refusal of my earlier comments, I am checking out of the IHG hotel I am in today and going to another chain and will not use holiday inns services again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like atmosphere and excellent service I used to stay at the Holiday Inn in Markham but it closed down. I was apprehensive to try the Staybridge Suites because of the distance from Scarborough. The hotel is very close to the highway, so the extra distance did not matter. As I walked into the hotel, the fireplace was on and gave a warm , homey feeling to the hotel. All the staff were professional, yet warm and friendly. The room was clean and well equipped with everything I needed: pots, two phones, dishes.fridge, stove, dishwasher, soap for dishes, sugar, salt and pepper, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, corkscrew, bottle opener, TV, ironing board, and desk. The internet was fast and never shut off. The chair was very comfortable and the lighting was good. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was included and great: not your usual continental breakfast. I had waffles and sausages but there was a lot to choose from. Local telephone calls and parking were free. I really felt like I was at home. I could not have asked for anything more. I highly recommend this hotel. It is well worth it. Staybridge Suites will become my new hotel when I am in Toronto. I have one suggestion. Your hotel is animal friendly. I love animals and have no allergies. However, that is not the case for everyone. There is a sign at the front desk but it is extremely small. Maybe you can make it bigger and more visible. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The hotel was very clean, in a good location, and with all the amenities. Rooms are very spacious (we had a suite with kitchen). Good value as it includes buffet supper during the week and breakfast. We will definitely come back again. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great values for the price We had a wonderful experience stay at Staybridgea_Suite Toronto-Markham. Upon arrival, our room was upgraded. We were then pleasantly surprised by the kitchen design. It has everything a family would require during the stay. We had a really good time staying at this hotel. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heating system The heating system cycled so often and was so noisy that I had to turn it off February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Thanks Staybirdge for another great weekend. Our room was awesome clean and comfy. We were a large and very loud crowd and you let us use the lobby breakfast area it was great. Thanks again February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and amazing hospitality We stayed at your hotel for our annual Richmond Hill Ringette Tournament. Excellent hotel, very clean and comfotable rooms, beds were cozy, wonderful accommodating and friendly staff. You made our stay fantastic, the amenities are perfect, absolutely no complaints and we can't wait to return next year. The all inclusive breakfast were perfect and the reception area handled all 90 of us perfectly!! Cudos to all staff at the Staybridge Suites, thank you! February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value you have a good value for what you pay for. Breakfast and Dinner are included so you save on food expenses. If you want to go outside for food, you are very well located near. Highways are near the hotel January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding accommodation at very reasonable price Fantastic suite --- well appointed, comfortable, all amenities available. I was only there for a short night, but it would be perfect for a longer stay --- full kitchen, great desk space, very comfortable bed. I was delighted to find such excellent accommodation at such a reasonable price. My room was close to the 407. A light sleeper might have found it a bit noisy. January 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading