• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must be less than 25lbs, no agressive breeds permitted. Pets must be trained and obedient. Pets may not be left unattended in hotel or guestroom at anytime. Any disruption caused by pet will result in pet and guest removed without refund.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Warm Mineral Springs
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accommodate Motor coaches, Buses and Recreational Vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at the #1 Hotel for Guest Satisfaction

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Venice, Florida offers award-winning service and spacious accommodations. Our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is located near St. Petesburg, Naples, and Tampa directly off Interstate 75 at exit 193, and is one of the closest pet-friendly hotels to the area's best beaches. When you stay with us, you'll be right on the doorstep of the world-famous 14-mile stretch of beach on the Gulf of Mexico commonly known as "The
View More

Stay Smart at the #1 Hotel for Guest Satisfaction

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Venice, Florida offers award-winning service and spacious accommodations. Our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is located near St. Petesburg, Naples, and Tampa directly off Interstate 75 at exit 193, and is one of the closest pet-friendly hotels to the area's best beaches. When you stay with us, you'll be right on the doorstep of the world-famous 14-mile stretch of beach on the Gulf of Mexico commonly known as "The Shark Tooth Capital of the World."

Corporate travelers appreciate that we are located within minutes of area businesses, such as PGT Industries, Sun Hydraulics Corp, ASO Corp, Bon Secours Health Park, Venice Regional and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. Because we offer a well-equipped business center with free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, computer, 24-hour print, copy, and fax services, our guests never miss a beat.

Leisure guests love our hotel's property in Venice, Florida because it's near the best local attractions, including Fox Lea Farms, Warm Mineral Springs and Myakka State River Park. Enjoy breathtaking views of sunsets Venice Beach, Manasota Beach, and Siesta Key Beach.

Our hotel guests, whether business or leisure, get to experience top-notch service and smart amenities. From a free hot breakfast, which serves our signature cinnamon rolls, to a sparkling outdoor pool, we make "Staying Smart" easy at our Venice, Florida hotel.

View Less
Features
Free high-speed Internet access is available throughout the entire hotel because we know you want to stay connected with friends and family, as well as colleagues and clients, when you're traveling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay I wish to tell you that I had a wonderful 2 week stay after major surgery. The staff was the best without a doubt!! My husband and I had nothing at all to complain about. In addition the restaurant and room service were top notch. The maid service was great. I would definately stay again hopefully healthier and able to enjoy it better. Thank the whole staff for us again please. December 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great View... but. This property is under renovation and it is in dire need of it. The view we had of the Gulf of Mexico was amazing. We had a wonderful sunset both nights we were there and were able to take advantage of the beach which is directly across the street. The sound of the waves at night was a great way to fall asleep. Due to the renovation we were woken up in the morning from the pounding of hammers. The bathroom felt as if it had no changes to it since the 70s and all of the former white surfaces were yellowed. Part of the baseboard was peeling away from the wall as well. We had to request to have a microwave in the room. For someone who is taking advantage solely of its location this is a perfect hotel. If you decide to spend anytime in the room I would wait until the renovation is done. The staff were extremely friendly and assisted us whenever needed promptly. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a wonderful time staying at Lido Beach Holiday Inn. The staff was great and very accomodating to our needs. The only compliant we had was that the bathroom was really old and worn. It should be noted that we stayed in one of the unrenovated rooms. Other than that everything was great. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall rating We spent 2 nights at the Holiday Inn at Lido Beach in Sarasota,Fl...We loved the location! On the beach in a non commercial area...Walking distance to St Armands Circle... Excellent staff training was in evidence throughout our stay..The hotel is undergoing needed renovations...The staff is well trained and represented mgm't very well... The TV lacked HD??? Esay walk to St Armand Circle... The lengthy beach is right across the street! November 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby hotel Have already documented my reasons for feeling this was not a good experience would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy November 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Location Hotel is in an excellent location to enjoy the sites of Sarasota. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend Loved the short walk to St. Armand's Circle for dinner and shopping. The beach was right across the street and we found several beautiful shells. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location this is great hotel in great location. with the beach immediately accessible, it is perfect November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Great location to beach and St. Armands. Friendly attentive staff. Heated pool was great for a late fall stay. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome views. We spent 3 nights at this hotel and had a room with a great view on a higher floor. The view was awesome. The hotel is older and is undergoing renovation. However it has plenty of parking space. Very close to Armands Circle where there is great shopping and eats. We loved our stay and I plan on visiting again. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great location if you love being on the Gulf of Mexico. The hotel is an old property that is undergoing renovations which should take quite a while. My room had some work already done but still needed more work. The staff was helpful and courteous especially in the dining room on the top floor. There is a very nice view of the Gulf from the dining room and this helps to enjoy the dining experience. St. Armands Circle is within easy walking distance with very good dining and shopping. November 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, terrible room. Rooms need remodeling. Can't beat the location and proximity to Lido Beach, St. Armand and Longboat Key. But the room was a huge disappointment. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location of hotel This hotel is right across the street from Lido Beach so the location is fantastic. Restaurant is on top floor with a spectacular view, and the food is excellent. Great pool. Overall a very nice place to stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location We truly enjoyed our get-away from the cold weather in Michigan. This had much to do with many factors. We were given an upgrade to a suite upon arrival. This particular room had floor to ceiling windows that had a stunning full-front view of the Gulf of Mexico. Goodness, the sunsets and stars at night were just beautiful. The beach was spectacular and virtually right across the street. We enjoyed eating at the hotel restaurant which also had the same stunning view as our room. The food was delicious and the service cordial and efficient. Even though the hotel was under construction (floors 2 & 3), there was no inconvenience in terms of noise or service. While the room we stayed in was dated, it is clear that the owner are investing in remodeling, so we will look forward to a return visit once it is completed. Finally, we want to commend the front desk staff, the bartender, waiters, etc. Everyone we met was gracious, happy and helpful. Well done! November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by get away weekend Great location. Views from the restaurant are stunning. Convenient hop across the road to the beach. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. The only criticism is the heating/air conditioning. There is no central heat/ac. Individual room units. Our room NEVER got cool enough and we had the a/c at 65 degrees. The maid turned our unit off after cleaning our room and the room was hot and humid when we returned at night. Uncomfortable! My recommendation of the hotel would be to Keep all the units running at 68 degrees to keep the rooms comfortable. Otherwise they have a "damp" feeling. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away Stayed here for a long week end. Hotel in the process of undergoing major renovations. Staff was exceptionally friendly. location was great , close to St Armands circle and beautiful beach right across street. Would stay here again! November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location Easy access to beautiful beach and St. Armand's Circle. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay at Holiday Inn Lido Beach! The Holiday Inn Sarasota/Lido Beach exceeds expectations! We were celebrating our anniversary, and Cara and Jeremy at the front desk made sure that our weekend was magical - these two set the bar high for customer service! We ate three meals at the hotel, all of which were fantastic. The view from the 7th floor restaurant is spectacular - the best on the beach! Nick in the dining room made sure that our dinner in the restaurant was perfect, and the made-to-order breakfast the next morning in the restaurant was excellent. We also enjoyed lunch and drinks at the bar, both inside and poolside, and the service was great. Although the property is under construction, we found the hotel and our room to be beautiful, well appointed and clean. The only evidence of construction that we noticed was a fenced area of the parking lot. The location is amazing, and we can't wait to go back after all of the renovations have been completed. Our recommendation to future travelers is to be sure and book a Gulf view balcony room on an upper floor for the best beach views. It is worth the extra money - especially at sunset. Also, the front desk folks will provide you with plenty of towels for the beach, which is right across the street, and there are beach chairs and umbrellas for rent and showers to rinse off the sand. The hotel is also within walking distance to St. Armands Circle, with free parking for guests. Way to go Holiday Inn Lido Beach! November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Under Construction The hotel is in the midst of remodeling. I was not notified of that. There was no workout facility because it was being renovated. The staff was friendly. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and atmosphere The staff is extremely polite and helpful for any needs. We seem to travel there during their construction period and its never a noise issue. We stay there whenever we are in the area (twice a year). November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and excellent customer service This is a good value holiday Inn with the excellent customer service and pleasant staff. I would recommend this hotel based on the positive stay that I had there. Close to Armand circle restaurants and opposite the beach, it was a great location and good value for money. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a complete room makeover As a platinum IHG member who spends many nights per year in hotels then I have to say this is the worst condition room I have stayed in The hotel is very dated and rooms are in poor condition based on my stay Total room refurbishment required as soon as possible to bring it up to the normal IHG standard November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by was ok, location great This was a decent hotel, though room service chose to make my bed, replace towels, and not clean up the rest of the room. there was construction so there was occasional noise but not at night. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by chickie2 This hotel is definitely in need of updating and renovations have just begun. The room was dated and showing its age. It was cleaned very well, but we still found it to be "buggy". The staff was most friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was very good, with attentive waiters and waitresses. The towels were clean, but not plush, nor were they very large. The toilet paper was very thin. I suggest that Holiday Inn invest in better towels and toilet paper. The location was a definite plus. Our room faced Lido Beach and we had a gorgeous view. I'd be interested to see how the hotel improves, after renovations are complete. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lido Beach a great hotel This is a very nice location that will be even better once the renovation is completed. The restaurant is super and well worth the time. Good food, view and staff. You are within walking distance of St Armand's Circle with dozens of great restaurants and stores. You are within a 5 minute drive to Sarasota and some great shopping and restaurants. The area offers many things to do besides the great beach. You won't be bored. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SW The location is the best in town. On the beach, and walking distance to all shops October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great vacation all wonderful and weather perfect and it was stone crab season October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great view of the beach comfortable bed and room, short distance to beach, good overall service. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and friendly service. We have been staying at this hotel for the past 16 years and we have been warmly welcomed by the staff on each of our stays making it feel like a home from home. The hotel location so close to the beach is excellent and our bedroom looks out over the ocean giving wonderful views out over the beach. The sunsets are spectacular and one of our main reasons for staying here. Also the hotel is located very close to St Armands Circle which means the family car driver can walk out at night and enjoy a dinner/drink etc without having to use the car. We were advised that a major upgrade of the bedrooms and other facilities is due to take place in the very near future which can only enhance ones stay at this hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service breakfast was great the room were clean and in good shape the price was avage October 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Evening
Hotel Exterior at Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Evening Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading