• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must be less than 25lbs, no agressive breeds permitted. Pets must be trained and obedient. Pets may not be left unattended in hotel or guestroom at anytime. Any disruption caused by pet will result in pet and guest removed without refund.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Warm Mineral Springs
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accommodate Motor coaches, Buses and Recreational Vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at the #1 Hotel for Guest Satisfaction

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Venice, Florida offers award-winning service and spacious accommodations. Our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is located near St. Petesburg, Naples, and Tampa directly off Interstate 75 at exit 193, and is one of the closest pet-friendly hotels to the area's best beaches. When you stay with us, you'll be right on the doorstep of the world-famous 14-mile stretch of beach on the Gulf of Mexico commonly known as "The
View More

Stay Smart at the #1 Hotel for Guest Satisfaction

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Venice, Florida offers award-winning service and spacious accommodations. Our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is located near St. Petesburg, Naples, and Tampa directly off Interstate 75 at exit 193, and is one of the closest pet-friendly hotels to the area's best beaches. When you stay with us, you'll be right on the doorstep of the world-famous 14-mile stretch of beach on the Gulf of Mexico commonly known as "The Shark Tooth Capital of the World."

Corporate travelers appreciate that we are located within minutes of area businesses, such as PGT Industries, Sun Hydraulics Corp, ASO Corp, Bon Secours Health Park, Venice Regional and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. Because we offer a well-equipped business center with free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, computer, 24-hour print, copy, and fax services, our guests never miss a beat.

Leisure guests love our hotel's property in Venice, Florida because it's near the best local attractions, including Fox Lea Farms, Warm Mineral Springs and Myakka State River Park. Enjoy breathtaking views of sunsets Venice Beach, Manasota Beach, and Siesta Key Beach.

Our hotel guests, whether business or leisure, get to experience top-notch service and smart amenities. From a free hot breakfast, which serves our signature cinnamon rolls, to a sparkling outdoor pool, we make "Staying Smart" easy at our Venice, Florida hotel.

View Less
Features
Free high-speed Internet access is available throughout the entire hotel because we know you want to stay connected with friends and family, as well as colleagues and clients, when you're traveling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay at Holiday Inn Lido Beach! The Holiday Inn Sarasota/Lido Beach exceeds expectations! We were celebrating our anniversary, and Cara and Jeremy at the front desk made sure that our weekend was magical - these two set the bar high for customer service! We ate three meals at the hotel, all of which were fantastic. The view from the 7th floor restaurant is spectacular - the best on the beach! Nick in the dining room made sure that our dinner in the restaurant was perfect, and the made-to-order breakfast the next morning in the restaurant was excellent. We also enjoyed lunch and drinks at the bar, both inside and poolside, and the service was great. Although the property is under construction, we found the hotel and our room to be beautiful, well appointed and clean. The only evidence of construction that we noticed was a fenced area of the parking lot. The location is amazing, and we can't wait to go back after all of the renovations have been completed. Our recommendation to future travelers is to be sure and book a Gulf view balcony room on an upper floor for the best beach views. It is worth the extra money - especially at sunset. Also, the front desk folks will provide you with plenty of towels for the beach, which is right across the street, and there are beach chairs and umbrellas for rent and showers to rinse off the sand. The hotel is also within walking distance to St. Armands Circle, with free parking for guests. Way to go Holiday Inn Lido Beach! November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Under Construction The hotel is in the midst of remodeling. I was not notified of that. There was no workout facility because it was being renovated. The staff was friendly. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and atmosphere The staff is extremely polite and helpful for any needs. We seem to travel there during their construction period and its never a noise issue. We stay there whenever we are in the area (twice a year). November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and excellent customer service This is a good value holiday Inn with the excellent customer service and pleasant staff. I would recommend this hotel based on the positive stay that I had there. Close to Armand circle restaurants and opposite the beach, it was a great location and good value for money. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a complete room makeover As a platinum IHG member who spends many nights per year in hotels then I have to say this is the worst condition room I have stayed in The hotel is very dated and rooms are in poor condition based on my stay Total room refurbishment required as soon as possible to bring it up to the normal IHG standard November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by was ok, location great This was a decent hotel, though room service chose to make my bed, replace towels, and not clean up the rest of the room. there was construction so there was occasional noise but not at night. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by chickie2 This hotel is definitely in need of updating and renovations have just begun. The room was dated and showing its age. It was cleaned very well, but we still found it to be "buggy". The staff was most friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was very good, with attentive waiters and waitresses. The towels were clean, but not plush, nor were they very large. The toilet paper was very thin. I suggest that Holiday Inn invest in better towels and toilet paper. The location was a definite plus. Our room faced Lido Beach and we had a gorgeous view. I'd be interested to see how the hotel improves, after renovations are complete. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lido Beach a great hotel This is a very nice location that will be even better once the renovation is completed. The restaurant is super and well worth the time. Good food, view and staff. You are within walking distance of St Armand's Circle with dozens of great restaurants and stores. You are within a 5 minute drive to Sarasota and some great shopping and restaurants. The area offers many things to do besides the great beach. You won't be bored. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SW The location is the best in town. On the beach, and walking distance to all shops October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great vacation all wonderful and weather perfect and it was stone crab season October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great view of the beach comfortable bed and room, short distance to beach, good overall service. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and friendly service. We have been staying at this hotel for the past 16 years and we have been warmly welcomed by the staff on each of our stays making it feel like a home from home. The hotel location so close to the beach is excellent and our bedroom looks out over the ocean giving wonderful views out over the beach. The sunsets are spectacular and one of our main reasons for staying here. Also the hotel is located very close to St Armands Circle which means the family car driver can walk out at night and enjoy a dinner/drink etc without having to use the car. We were advised that a major upgrade of the bedrooms and other facilities is due to take place in the very near future which can only enhance ones stay at this hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service breakfast was great the room were clean and in good shape the price was avage October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Across From Beach Our nice room had a king size bed and balcony looking out over the gulf. The room was clean and the cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. In fact, the entire staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel is within walking distance to Armand Circle with its many shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer holiday at the beach Very nice and cosy hotel. Directly at the beach. Very beutiful view of the Gulf. So nice. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very close to beach the room overlooked the gulf. it was a very nice clean room. hotel was having some construction done but nothing too intrusive. i will stay again if in the area October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenience Visited for a fall getaway. The hotel is across the street from the beach and 2-3 blocks from St. Armand's Circle. Parking is easy, staff was attentive and polite. For the money, can't think of a better deal. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view and fabulous location. I grew up in Sarasota so I chose the Holiday Inn Lido for its view and proximity to shopping and beach. My husband and I had a wonderful time. The room we had was a little on the smaller side but it is an older hotel. The gulf views were amazing and unobstructed. Dining in the 7th floor restaurant was a real treat. The food was delicious and well presented. The view was beyond spectacular. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit outdated. I would recommend that more luxurious towels would have made the experience a little richer. Also, the balcony sliding door curtains were a bit hard to open...could be updated as well. But I would still give them a 95% for the gulf view alone. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gorgeous view Gorgeous view of the beach and the sunset from the balcony October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a great experience at Holiday Inn on Sarasota/Lido this past weekend. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Would definetly stay there again and recommend it everyone . October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic veiw from our window of the ocean, bed extremely comfy, Love this hotel, stay there every year when we are in Sarasota on holiday. They are refurbishing at the moment. The rooms are clean, the beds comfy, and the food in the restaurant on the top floor overlooking the sea is first class. You can get towels from the front desk so you can go for a swim across the rd in the sea anytime.. Can't wait for our next visit. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lido beach Nice place to stay. Will be there again. Nice having the beach so close. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A room with a view The view from my hotel room was the only thing I loved about this hotel October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pick the Gulf View Don't ask for the city side. The gulf view is much better and worth it. This is an older hotel which needs a bit of an upgrade on the interior. Room was as expected with a hint of mustiness due to the ocean being across the street. Nothing in the way of your view. Great to walk over - they provide specific beach towels. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Location I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I thought I would be "right on the beach", not across the street. No big deal. The next time I will ask for a higher floor level, for a better view of the ocean. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best part of my trip to Florida! Only stayed night and absolutely loved it. Hassle free parking and check-in, great location, just across from the beach and less than five minutes’ walk to St Armand’s circle. The room was lovely with great views of the beach, it was very comfortable, practical and clean. Breakfast was the real star, the view from the rooftop restaurant was amazing, as was the food and exceptional service. Can’t recommend this hotel enough, thanks to all the staff. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 FRIENDLY PROFESSIONAL STAFF ONE OF NICE THINGS IS THAT THE HOTEL IS CONSISTANTLY HIGH IN ALL AREAS IMPORTANT TO A NICE STAY. WE LIVE INLAND FLORIDA, October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE We went for a short get away. The service of the staff was excellent. Was clean for an older hotel had a little wear and tear but all in all a very clean comfortable place to stay. We had a water view was nice to see sunsets right from our room. Beds are very comfy new mattress and need extra pillows just call they bring them right up. Try taking in a breakfast in there dinning room food and service was very good but the view was breathtaking over looking the water. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service! Great location for a vacation, excellent service staff, located just across the beautiful Lido beach and 200 yards away from restaurants and shops October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Rooms need help This was our second stay at this hotel. They did some work to upgrade the common areas over the summer. The rooms need to be updated, though. Our room had a nasty, moldy smell, coming from the air conditioner. As at many other hotels, I had to turn the A/C off in order to sleep because it was noisy. The plumbing needs to be updated, too. Fortunately we were able to catch the handyman and get him to fix our toilet early on. The restaurant is good, although sometimes understaffed. The beach is fantastic, and the pool is very nice too. October 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Evening
Hotel Exterior at Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Evening Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading