• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must be less than 25lbs, no agressive breeds permitted. Pets must be trained and obedient. Pets may not be left unattended in hotel or guestroom at anytime. Any disruption caused by pet will result in pet and guest removed without refund.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Warm Mineral Springs
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accommodate Motor coaches, Buses and Recreational Vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at the #1 Hotel for Guest Satisfaction

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Venice, Florida offers award-winning service and spacious accommodations. Our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is located near St. Petesburg, Naples, and Tampa directly off Interstate 75 at exit 193, and is one of the closest pet-friendly hotels to the area's best beaches. When you stay with us, you'll be right on the doorstep of the world-famous 14-mile stretch of beach on the Gulf of Mexico commonly known as "The
View More

Stay Smart at the #1 Hotel for Guest Satisfaction

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Venice, Florida offers award-winning service and spacious accommodations. Our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is located near St. Petesburg, Naples, and Tampa directly off Interstate 75 at exit 193, and is one of the closest pet-friendly hotels to the area's best beaches. When you stay with us, you'll be right on the doorstep of the world-famous 14-mile stretch of beach on the Gulf of Mexico commonly known as "The Shark Tooth Capital of the World."

Corporate travelers appreciate that we are located within minutes of area businesses, such as PGT Industries, Sun Hydraulics Corp, ASO Corp, Bon Secours Health Park, Venice Regional and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. Because we offer a well-equipped business center with free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, computer, 24-hour print, copy, and fax services, our guests never miss a beat.

Leisure guests love our hotel's property in Venice, Florida because it's near the best local attractions, including Fox Lea Farms, Warm Mineral Springs and Myakka State River Park. Enjoy breathtaking views of sunsets Venice Beach, Manasota Beach, and Siesta Key Beach.

Our hotel guests, whether business or leisure, get to experience top-notch service and smart amenities. From a free hot breakfast, which serves our signature cinnamon rolls, to a sparkling outdoor pool, we make "Staying Smart" easy at our Venice, Florida hotel.

View Less
Features
Free high-speed Internet access is available throughout the entire hotel because we know you want to stay connected with friends and family, as well as colleagues and clients, when you're traveling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Stocking of room supplies Stayed at the HIE Sarasota I-75 for the second time in two weeks on Saturday, June 21st. Having stayed at the hotel one week earlier on Friday, June 13th, and being completely satisfied with my stay, I was extremely disappointed in the second stay. The room was not fully stocked and lacked essentials: no wash cloths, only one hand towel, and no soap or shampoo. Obviously the room had not been inspected. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We really enjoyed our stay in Sarasota. The staff was very helpful on indicating us where to go Thank you! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep and excellent people skills I had the opportunity to spend a few nights at this hotel and I was very impressed with the level of service provided by the staff. they were very courteous and went that extra mile to provide you with assistance. The room was comfortable and I was able to have many good night sleeps there. I do recommend this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service Comfortable bed, great customer service and convenient location. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever! Exemplary Service! By far, the best service I have ever received at any Hotel or Resort. Even more, the rooms were exquisite! Will be coming back very soon! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed at HIE-Sarasota I-75 while attending wedding activities. Hotel was an excellent choice. Furnishings were modern and comfortable. Bed was superb and got an excellent night's sleep after an 11 hour drive. Breakfast was outstanding, full of choices, and the Cinnamon buns were out of this world. Enjoyed the hotel so much, we booked to stay there again the next weekend on our return trip. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff The location, staff and amenities were excellent. My only complaints were a musty odor in my room and uncomfortable pillows. The hot and cold food breakfast was very convenient and offered adequate choices, though the hot food was lacking in taste. To be fair, I did not address these concerns with the staff because I am not a complainer and can live with imperfections. Because the staff was so friendly and accommodating, I am sure they would have gone to great lengths to correct any complaint I had, and so would not hesitate to stay here again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Even though the facility is a bit older it is well maintained and very comfortable June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Outstanding staff and facility. Congrats to all. Would welcome another stay at this hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by inexcusable staff behavior by the blonde at the desk Beautiful blonde female desk person gave me false directions to rental car return in Orlando, causing me grief, miss my plane, lost for two hours back and forth trying to find it. I had asked her to call to find out the directions, which she refused to do, but then said she could print them out for me. So she prevented me from getting the directions myself and gave me false directions. This contempt shown by your staff to your guest is inexcusable. Therefore I cannot recommend this location. There is no one to help with baggage and I am disabled. Initial check in desk staff required me to answer a number of personal questions and said I could not check in if I did not answer, then he made up his own answers when I said No Comment. The pond adjacent needs to be filled. It is half full and looks awful, making the property look distressed. Powdered eggs and no bacon is not inviting. Local calls are difficult to make and not explained on the phone usage instructions. There was one very helpful male at the desk, very nice, young brunette. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The comode lid was absolutly junk???? We are IHG members, and have stayed at this facility twice in the last 45 days. Neither time were we offered even a bottle of water or any other thing that made us feel that being a member made us feel that it was worth it!!! Don't know if we will stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, convenient, and comfortable This hotel never fails to exceed my expectations and I am picky. I've been staying here for about a year now every couple months and it's great to see the same faces every time I visit. Clean rooms, great breakfast, and everyone is very friendly. Highly recommended. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful 2 week stay I was on business for the area for 2 full weeks. The room was clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful. I had an issue with my in-room Air Conditioner and it was replaced within 20 minutes of my call. All personnel behind the front desk always greeted me with a smile coming and going. The lady who worked the breakfast area kept everything stocked and cleaned at all time. Coffee in lobby was always hot and fresh. Highly recommended!! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience due to IHG flexibility Reservations were made inadvertently at the wrong hotel in Sarasota and IHG was very responsive to fully refund and then schedule reservations for the hotel do choice. thanks much. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful front desk Sarah at the evening front desk was always patient, smiling, and helpful…no matter the request. Initially requested to change rooms because someone had smoked (even though it is prohibited) in the room before! Sarah was great about it and also helped with firmer pillows and a few other requests during our stay. Would have relaxed and slept better if it had not been for noisy neighbors. I think Sarah would have even taken care of this if we had asked:) Staff person at breakfast was also great, but I did not catch her name. Very friendly and on the ball. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, will be back I was here for one night on a business trip. Checked in and Sarah went out of her way to recommend an great place for dinner. Later on called to ask how my room was and asked if I needed anything to be comfortable. Great service! Bed was sooooo comfy I ended up laying in bed and doing my work that night even though there was a couch and nice desk in the room. Will be here again. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in every way. Everything was perfect from the friendly, accommodating people at the front desk, the nice room, to the fantastic breakfast. I was amazed that they gave you a choice of pillows (soft, firm) and it even said it on the pillow cases. I brought my own pillow, but didn't need to use it. I also liked the fact that they had a sheet with all the TV stations listed so you didn't have to guess! The last thing that blew me away was the great hot breakfast. They offered everything a restaurant did and had the biggest, softest, warm cinnamon buns - oh so delicious. My one-night stay was perfect. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The front desk staff was incredibly professional and very nice! nice hotel if you need to stay in this area. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful & Courteous Staff The management staff at this property is great. They were very helpful and their service exceeded our expectations. Thank you March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We stayed here for several days and found the place to be nice, clean and comfortable. The General Manager checked us in and couldn't have been more accommodating. We'll probably stay again sometime. Very close to Siesta Key and many nice restaurants, local and chains like Ruth's Chris. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelent but firm Beds Everything for me was perfect. Customer service check-in to check-out was fantastic. Rooms were inviting and updated. Great local restaurants close by. My only complaint was beds were a bit fim for me. I like soft sink in beds. These were a bit stiff. Was not a deal killer and should not keep u away from hotel. Glad to be there. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mr I will comeback to this location, from beginning to end was excellent February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit just good as the rest As always, love staying at this location when I am in Sarasota on business. This hotel has everything I need to get my day going before work and relax when I come back. Great service, staff is very friendly, clean rooms. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tophotel in Bzug auf Lage und Komfort Das Hotel ist in Bezug auf Preis und Lage sehr gut, Das Zimmer war top ausgestattet und die Mitarbeiter haben alle Wünsche und Fragen schnellsten erfüllt und/oder beantwortet. Die Lage ist sehr gut, Top-Strände nur wenige Autominuten entfernt. Zu den Themenparks (Orlando, Tampa, Kennedy Space Center) kommt man gut und schnell (max 2 Stunden pro Weg). February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay not disappointed with this 2nd visit, will stay here again, very clean, comfortable and we had all amenities we needed. We found the staff to be very helpful. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome and Great Service Warm Welcome at reception and very attentive staff. Clean rooms. Very comfortable beds. Nice pool and gym. Good breakfast. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a GREAT Stay My recent trip to Sarasota brought me back to the Holiday Inn Express East. When traveling to Sarasota I always stay at this location. There has been several positive changes over the months, rooms are clean, service is great. Will continue to choose this hotel when going to Sarasota. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel we stayed here 1 night while visiting FL in 2014. This was a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. My only con would be that is didn't seem very easy to find. It's kind of tucked back off the highway. Otherwise, nice stay! January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2nd stay this is the second year we stayed at this hotel and we were very satisfied with all the amenities and the convenient location. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to my friends and family. Maggie January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by toilet trouble and other maintenance problems The toilet in our room flushed loudly on its own during our entire stay. We informed the desk shortly after check in, and once or twice each day of our four day, three night visit. We were told that maintenance would check it and fix it. It was never fixed. We had to turn off the water to the toilet every night so we could sleep without being awakened. The person at the desk said she had never heard of a toilet flushing itself. If we return to Sarasota, we plan to look for a different hotel. The elliptical trainer in the fitness room was without power and could not be used. It had been failing during my previous visit a year ago. I notified the front desk and they sent the maintenance man. It was not fixed and the staff was apparently unaware of whether it needed power or not. December 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Evening
Hotel Exterior at Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Evening Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading