Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place!!! We were greeted as Platinum members immediately, and they upgraded us to better room. Things were a little slow I guess. The motel is ON Ventura Harbor, so there was a lot to see and do- boats, shops, reataurants, etc. A nice afternoon. The breakfast room is too small, and they had less variety than we are accustomed to seeing, but the food was fine, the attendant very friendly and helpful. We came back three days later, on our return trip. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel & great staff I travel a lot..4-5 days a week & this was one of the nicest Holiday Inn's I have stayed in. The room was great, the surroundings beautiful & the staff was awesome!! Will definitely stay here again!! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I liked it! I liked to stay in this hotel. Quiet, clean, comfortable, close to the beach. Foods were good. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly atmosphere! This hotel is always ready to attend to guests! Everyone on staff is ready to help to make the stay a positive experience!! Thanks so much and I definitely plan to stay again! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by X-MAS @ Ventura Harbor This is a great Holiday Inn. The staff are well trained, the breakfast is very good and the location is on the harbor and near the beach - will stay at again. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Outstanding Employee, One FAR Less than Stellar Employee I loved the hotel itself; the view of the harbor and the lovely patio was a nice treat that you don't get to see often for such a reasonable price! When I made my reservation, later when I checked in, and throughout my trip I dealt with a wonderful young lady named Marta. She went above and beyond the call of duty. Not only was she helpful, she was a delight! She even helped me find some tape to wrap Christmas gifts. She was VERY attentive. I wasn't feeling well and she brought me extra pillows and blankets. Every time I walked through the lobby she greeted me with a smile on my face and remembered my name (and politely referred to me as Miss and my last name). This girl deserves a raise!! I've stayed at countless hotels (mostly HIE), and this young lady stood out more than any other front desk person I've ever encountered! Unfortunately, there was an employee on the other end of the spectrum. I had asked for late checkout and called again in the morning to make sure the morning manager was also aware. Since I wasn't feeling well I didn't fall asleep until almost 6 am. Then at around 8 am I was woken up when the maids came into my room. (The do not disturb sign had blown away since it was a windy day, but that isn't the issue). Earlier that morning I spoke with the manager, Rosemary, explaining that I just had surgery and was feeling and ill and to please be sure that no one disturbed me since I was having such an awful time falling asleep. The maids could tell I had been asleep and didn't feel well, and they were nothing but polite and very apologetic. They apologized PROFUSELY and showed me the manager's list, which I saw had been signed by Rosemary, that showed that my room was empty. Normally, this would not really bother me at all because everyone makes mistakes from time to time!! But when I went down to the lobby to talk to the manager, she was not helpful or sympathetic. Again, normally I wouldn't care. I don't get irritated easily. HOWEVER, as soon as I turned around I heard her get on a walkie talkie and berate the entire housekeeping staff (in both Spanish and English-- I speak both. She said some pretty terrible things). She yelled at them (during breakfast hours where everyone could hear) even though I made it very clear to her that they had a printed list that said my room was empty and had been very kind about it. I had only come downstairs to ask to extend my checkout a bit more (she was not helpful with that either). Keep in mind that these wonderful maids were very, very kind and apologetic to me when they realized they had woken me up. They were very sincere in their apologies. So you can see why this manager's behavior was unnerving. She was NOT sincere in her apology. The housekeeper's were very sincere. She was then VERY unprofessional to the housekeeping staff in front of guests! The housekeepers were very professional and kind. I also think it was horrible of her to yell at them on Christmas Eve-- I know that might not seem like a big deal, but those women were working their butts off on a holiday, and I think a little understanding and holiday kindness and appreciation should have been in order. (Or forgiveness if she is deluded enough to think it was their fault and not hers.) The icing on the cake is that it was HER mistake. I saw her signature and printed name on the list of occupied rooms. (And the title "manager"). Before I left I did a bit of research to make sure she was the one who signed off on that list and that the name I saw on the list was the same manager I talked to. It was. In addition, I found her very cold. I also felt like I was somehow inconveniencing her, even though I was nothing but polite and kind. I'm 28 years old, but I felt patronized and like I was being treated like a child. I find this behavior deceptive, unprofessional, and downright mean to the women who work so incredibly hard to keep the rooms as clean as we all expect HIE to be! If the housekeepers had woken me up accidentally, even if it DID say the room was occupied, I wouldn't have minded. If the manager had actually given me a real apology (or even a fake one), I wouldn't have minded. But screaming at the housekeeping staff for a mistake that was clearly hers? That bothers me, a lot. I'm a loyal Holiday Inn Express patron, and I loved this very nice hotel. Marta was an amazing employee/front desk girl/person. She remembered everything we chatted about when I checked in and asked about it later, little things like that. She was so sweet that we chatted for well over a half hour late at night when I came down in search of tape. Someone please give this woman Employee of the Month or a giant gold star or something. I cannot express enough how pleasant and professional she was. That's why I hate having to give this review fewer stars than I normally would because of the manager's behavior. So to sum up my novella of a review: Housekeeping staff: amazing, thoughtful, apologetic, just doing their job (and on a holiday with smiles on their faces!) Marta the front desk clerk: an absolute DELIGHT Rosemary the Manager: cold, unprofessional, not really a "people person", and more than willing to blame others for HER mistakes. I'm pretty sure that's not how you delegate. I have never written a review before this one because I have never felt the need to call an employee out on their behavior until now. Sincerely, KK January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned Stays I often am forced to stay in Ventura @ short notice. The crew @ the Holiday Inn Express, Ventura always take great care of me. The rooms are well maintained and the staff is outstanding. Even if they are booked up, they help me find other accommodations. The hotel is located near several great restaurants @ the harbor all within walking distance, including Brophy Brothers. You cant go wrong at this place. Last minute Larry December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay on the water My wife and I stopped for the night to break up our drive home. We had a great view of the harbor and took a leisurely walk to a nearby restaurant to enjoy an early dinner. The room was quiet clean and very large. We will return! Staff was friendly and helpful every time we contacted them. The staff in the breakfast room were very friendly and cheerful. December 17, 2013
2 3 next>>