Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Rooms were spacious and clean. Quality of service was high and recommend this location to anyone staying in Ventura CA USA. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Lodging on So. Cal. Coast This hotel was an affordable place to stay on the California coast between San Luis Obispo and Santa Monica. We had a nice view of the harbor (full of sailing boats at the pier) and some palm trees which made a pretty silhouette at sunset. Our room was fine, nothing fancy but affordable. There's also a small outdoor patio for the room so you can sit outside to enjoy the view. The sliding glass door didn't run too smoothly and the screen door fell-off when I opened it. They charge an extra fee for parking but when we complained about the WiFi not working, they refunded our parking fee which made them about par with most similar hotels (free parking and WiFi which doesn't work.) The breakfast was okay and the room was clean. The bathroom was small and had a weird little square tub (wider than usual but short.) It was okay for shower, not so good for a bath. It's apparently to make more space in the room itself by shrinking the bathroom. Getting into their parking lot is confusing because the entrances are gated with no attendants. But it's apparently just for looks. If you drive up to one of the gates they will automatically open without a code. (I thought it was information they forgot to provide when we made the reservation.) This place wasn't great but neither was it terrible. Probably about to be expected for a mid-range hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay This was my second time and this hotel and I still think this is the best. The staff are friendly and attentive. I came to the hotel early and even though room was not ready yet, I was able to start the check in process so when I got back to the hotel all I had to do was pick up the key. This hotel is walking distance to the beach, shopping and Island Packers (Channel Island tours.) The breakfast far exceeded my expectations. Would definitely stay here again. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO Breakfast Served I chose this hotel for serving breakfast but the breakfast was not served until 7AM and I had to leave at 6:30AM. There was no to go breakfast available either. Not coming back to this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good breakfast Overall good experience. The lobby is a little small - not much common area. Room is clean and comfortable. The balcony sitting area and the ocean view is good. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MARTA WAS AN EXCELLENT FRONT DESK REP We so appreciated the wonderful welcome we received from the front desk rep, Marta. She upgraded us to a harbor view and made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. It's so refreshing having someone who seems to absolutely love what they are doing to ensure guest comfort! She was there in the morning as well to wish us safe travels and a wonderful day. She made our visit! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly staff the room was a little bit dated but comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful . The dining room staff was very attentive.. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Having lived in the Oxnard/Ventura area, it was nice to go back to the harbor and places I frequented. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. I will certainly stay there in the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the typical Holiday Inn Express This hotel is an anomaly as it is an older, run down building with a strange smell in the guest rooms. It looks like Holiday Inn purchased the building and has attempted to make it an Express. It just is not. The bedding is the only thing that made this seem like a Holiday Inn Express. Don't stay here unless you want to go to an old smelly building that happens to have nice beds and a friendly staff. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast The Ventura Holiday Inn has the best free breakfast I have ever had at any hotel or hotel brand ever! The front desk personnel (Marta) was very friendly. Don't change the breakfast. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Great hotel in excellent location. Staff were fantastic at check in, giving us advice on services available and on good places to eat at the marina. Well worth the money and trolley bus into Ventura centre available from the door if you need it. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great customer service Highly recommend this property. Great staff. Clean and comfortable environment. Great experience. We are return customers. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, wonderful staff! Hotel is clean, well-managed, and the entire staff is graciously warm and helpful. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees I have stayed here close to a dozen times and can't say enlighten good things about the employees. They are always very friendly and helpful and meet my needs. The ladies in the breakfast area go above and beyond to meet our needs. I hope to will take the time to give them some kiddos ! Karen Held May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Points I am a new Rewards Club member and has a very enjoyable stay. I would have liked the Hot Tub to be closer but it was worth the walk. Breakfast was awesome and my room was great; can't beat the view for the price I paid. The only think I am not happy about is the fact that I have not yet received my points. I still have the same 400 that I had before I checked in. I know they new I was a member because I told them upon arrival and I received all the amenities that I was told I would receive as a member... all but the points. This was disappointing especially since I had enrolled during the big win and was slotted to receive bonus points on my first stay. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating We booked this room for a business/pleasure trip. We had it for 3 nights. The second night our key was disarmed because reservations mixed up our leave date. Nothing like getting to your room at 1AM and having to go deal with the not so 'friendly' front desk. then I get in my room only to find house keeping did NOT come that day..No clean towels in the room. I called the front desk and gave them a piece of my mind. I would not stay here again. The hotel next door looks nice too. I will try them next year. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I am a fan of Holiday Inn Express and I am happy to say that as usual my experience was wonderful. The view was perfect, the bed firm and plush. The pillow were exceptional and must be used as an example of what all rooms should be like. The shower curtain needs to be moved in, too much water gets on the floor. The parking "fee" needs to be just figured into the room cost, it upsets me when I get nickeled and dimed after already reserving a room. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views from the rom Looking over the harbor first ting in the morning is a great way to start the day! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently a great experience! I've been coming to this hotel for many years and it's been a very consistent and pleasant stay. I don't think you can beat the price and be that near the harbor anywhere that I'm aware of. Plus you are very near all the shops and restaurants nearby. I suggest trying to get the harbor view, it's VERY nice and scenic! The staff has always been very accommodating and friendly and really seem to be very genuine. I will say that the first floor can be a little noisy if you're near the cafeteria and also we had trouble with the hot tub not working and the pipes being very loud but even with this one incident I would highly suggest to any of my friends to stay here. For the price and the staff it can't be beat. I'll be coming back very soon! March 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My stay at this motel was great. The staff was very helpful. The room was very nice, clean, quiet and a wonderful view. The only complaint I have is the daily parking fee for parking in the motel's parking lot. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place!!! We were greeted as Platinum members immediately, and they upgraded us to better room. Things were a little slow I guess. The motel is ON Ventura Harbor, so there was a lot to see and do- boats, shops, reataurants, etc. A nice afternoon. The breakfast room is too small, and they had less variety than we are accustomed to seeing, but the food was fine, the attendant very friendly and helpful. We came back three days later, on our return trip. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel & great staff I travel a lot..4-5 days a week & this was one of the nicest Holiday Inn's I have stayed in. The room was great, the surroundings beautiful & the staff was awesome!! Will definitely stay here again!! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I liked it! I liked to stay in this hotel. Quiet, clean, comfortable, close to the beach. Foods were good. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly atmosphere! This hotel is always ready to attend to guests! Everyone on staff is ready to help to make the stay a positive experience!! Thanks so much and I definitely plan to stay again! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by X-MAS @ Ventura Harbor This is a great Holiday Inn. The staff are well trained, the breakfast is very good and the location is on the harbor and near the beach - will stay at again. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Outstanding Employee, One FAR Less than Stellar Employee I loved the hotel itself; the view of the harbor and the lovely patio was a nice treat that you don't get to see often for such a reasonable price! When I made my reservation, later when I checked in, and throughout my trip I dealt with a wonderful young lady named Marta. She went above and beyond the call of duty. Not only was she helpful, she was a delight! She even helped me find some tape to wrap Christmas gifts. She was VERY attentive. I wasn't feeling well and she brought me extra pillows and blankets. Every time I walked through the lobby she greeted me with a smile on my face and remembered my name (and politely referred to me as Miss and my last name). This girl deserves a raise!! I've stayed at countless hotels (mostly HIE), and this young lady stood out more than any other front desk person I've ever encountered! Unfortunately, there was an employee on the other end of the spectrum. I had asked for late checkout and called again in the morning to make sure the morning manager was also aware. Since I wasn't feeling well I didn't fall asleep until almost 6 am. Then at around 8 am I was woken up when the maids came into my room. (The do not disturb sign had blown away since it was a windy day, but that isn't the issue). Earlier that morning I spoke with the manager, Rosemary, explaining that I just had surgery and was feeling and ill and to please be sure that no one disturbed me since I was having such an awful time falling asleep. The maids could tell I had been asleep and didn't feel well, and they were nothing but polite and very apologetic. They apologized PROFUSELY and showed me the manager's list, which I saw had been signed by Rosemary, that showed that my room was empty. Normally, this would not really bother me at all because everyone makes mistakes from time to time!! But when I went down to the lobby to talk to the manager, she was not helpful or sympathetic. Again, normally I wouldn't care. I don't get irritated easily. HOWEVER, as soon as I turned around I heard her get on a walkie talkie and berate the entire housekeeping staff (in both Spanish and English-- I speak both. She said some pretty terrible things). She yelled at them (during breakfast hours where everyone could hear) even though I made it very clear to her that they had a printed list that said my room was empty and had been very kind about it. I had only come downstairs to ask to extend my checkout a bit more (she was not helpful with that either). Keep in mind that these wonderful maids were very, very kind and apologetic to me when they realized they had woken me up. They were very sincere in their apologies. So you can see why this manager's behavior was unnerving. She was NOT sincere in her apology. The housekeeper's were very sincere. She was then VERY unprofessional to the housekeeping staff in front of guests! The housekeepers were very professional and kind. I also think it was horrible of her to yell at them on Christmas Eve-- I know that might not seem like a big deal, but those women were working their butts off on a holiday, and I think a little understanding and holiday kindness and appreciation should have been in order. (Or forgiveness if she is deluded enough to think it was their fault and not hers.) The icing on the cake is that it was HER mistake. I saw her signature and printed name on the list of occupied rooms. (And the title "manager"). Before I left I did a bit of research to make sure she was the one who signed off on that list and that the name I saw on the list was the same manager I talked to. It was. In addition, I found her very cold. I also felt like I was somehow inconveniencing her, even though I was nothing but polite and kind. I'm 28 years old, but I felt patronized and like I was being treated like a child. I find this behavior deceptive, unprofessional, and downright mean to the women who work so incredibly hard to keep the rooms as clean as we all expect HIE to be! If the housekeepers had woken me up accidentally, even if it DID say the room was occupied, I wouldn't have minded. If the manager had actually given me a real apology (or even a fake one), I wouldn't have minded. But screaming at the housekeeping staff for a mistake that was clearly hers? That bothers me, a lot. I'm a loyal Holiday Inn Express patron, and I loved this very nice hotel. Marta was an amazing employee/front desk girl/person. She remembered everything we chatted about when I checked in and asked about it later, little things like that. She was so sweet that we chatted for well over a half hour late at night when I came down in search of tape. Someone please give this woman Employee of the Month or a giant gold star or something. I cannot express enough how pleasant and professional she was. That's why I hate having to give this review fewer stars than I normally would because of the manager's behavior. So to sum up my novella of a review: Housekeeping staff: amazing, thoughtful, apologetic, just doing their job (and on a holiday with smiles on their faces!) Marta the front desk clerk: an absolute DELIGHT Rosemary the Manager: cold, unprofessional, not really a "people person", and more than willing to blame others for HER mistakes. I'm pretty sure that's not how you delegate. I have never written a review before this one because I have never felt the need to call an employee out on their behavior until now. Sincerely, KK January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned Stays I often am forced to stay in Ventura @ short notice. The crew @ the Holiday Inn Express, Ventura always take great care of me. The rooms are well maintained and the staff is outstanding. Even if they are booked up, they help me find other accommodations. The hotel is located near several great restaurants @ the harbor all within walking distance, including Brophy Brothers. You cant go wrong at this place. Last minute Larry December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay on the water My wife and I stopped for the night to break up our drive home. We had a great view of the harbor and took a leisurely walk to a nearby restaurant to enjoy an early dinner. The room was quiet clean and very large. We will return! Staff was friendly and helpful every time we contacted them. The staff in the breakfast room were very friendly and cheerful. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel OK but beware the add ons THe room was nice. View great. But I don't like to do business with companies that tack on charges for stuff that inflate the bill. Especially the parking charge. I didn't see it when I booked the room or I would have chosen another hotel. I was told it was $10 a night when I checked in. OK. My fault. When I checked out the bill stated 11.16 per night for parking. When I checked in, I had to initial a box on the bill that signified my acceptance of $2.50 if drank the bottle of water on the counter in the bathroom. My take away experience from this stay was of a property that liked to advertise a low room rate in the area and make up for it with extra charges on the back side. December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Charge for Parking? I stayed at the Hotel, the stay was fine. However, the clerk did not tell me there was a charge for parking. I was told the following morning when checking out. When I asked about the policy, they said I should have read the sign. Not acceptable and I won't be back. November 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>