Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel OK but beware the add ons THe room was nice. View great. But I don't like to do business with companies that tack on charges for stuff that inflate the bill. Especially the parking charge. I didn't see it when I booked the room or I would have chosen another hotel. I was told it was $10 a night when I checked in. OK. My fault. When I checked out the bill stated 11.16 per night for parking. When I checked in, I had to initial a box on the bill that signified my acceptance of $2.50 if drank the bottle of water on the counter in the bathroom. My take away experience from this stay was of a property that liked to advertise a low room rate in the area and make up for it with extra charges on the back side. December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Charge for Parking? I stayed at the Hotel, the stay was fine. However, the clerk did not tell me there was a charge for parking. I was told the following morning when checking out. When I asked about the policy, they said I should have read the sign. Not acceptable and I won't be back. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Especially the downstairs suites with the view of the harbor. Thanks! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extemely impressed I stayed in a suite because of the jacuzzi tub. Wow!! It was great. Two levels, plenty of space in the living area to enjoy time with friends and a beautiful view of the harbor. The bed was extremely comfortable!! The breakfast was fantastic. Plenty of options to choose from and the staff was very pleasant. My only complaint was the people next to my room, slammed their door numerous times during the night, but that wasn't the hotels fault. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the HIE!! Thank you for ALWAYS accomadations me...even at the last minute w/o a reservation!! The location is great! A nice little walk to great shops n restruants! Especially during the sunset!! I love the rooms w/the kitchenettes and great view of the harbor! Very clean and comfy! Thanks for your quick n courteous response to all my needs! The staff are always super nice and professional!! And they always remember me when I come back!! Love that!! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice I love this location, I have stayed here before and will stay again. Has some traffic noise, although the view is worth it. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful views in older hotel This is an older property, but the rooms have been updated. The rooms are very spacious and cozy. I love the added chairs on the balcony to sit and watch the harbor. I have stayed here a couple times and will likely stay here again. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place Our stay was really nice, staff was very professional and friendly. Area was so nice and close to the Harbor. We watched a beautiful sunset from our balcony . Ordered room service it was excellent. Our stay was great and we will stay here next time . We booked over phone - sight unseen and we were not disappointed. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room with great view Walking distance (appx. ten minutes), to clean beach. Very good affordable food, and nice area to do some shopping. View from my room was awesome! Picture perfect sunsets most nights. The area around the harbor is well kept . The Hotel staff; friendly and helpful! I will stay here again. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay We had a very enjoyable visit for our 2nd time. Third floor, any room, will provide a great view of the harbor and marina -- Rm. 363 will be our choice in the future. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. The ENTIRE staff was very accommodating. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice location however lets you down.. upon arriving our bathroom hadn't been cleaned. Hair in the sink, trashes not emptied, used soap. Just gross. Made me wonder what else wasn't 'cleaned'. I called the front desk to request a room change and they said they were booked full. Didn't seem very apologetic and I had to ask that they go ahead and send up a maid to clean it for us then. The maid however was very nice and apologetic. Probably not her that left the mess. As we checked in very late must of been a manager or something. We had a 'partial' view of the bay (blocked by a tree) but an overall 'musty' smell everywhere around. What's more I'm pretty sure I didn't even get my points credit for this on as a club member and just don't feel like calling and dealing with it. Sorry HI. I will not be returning to this one. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated, needs remodel. Friends who stayed here before warned me to stay at the Crown down the street. I should have. Get ready to pay for parking at a higher end hotel rate. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed, room with great view Very courteous staff, wonderful room! Bed was super comfy, room was perfect. Clean, great view of harbor! King suite with kitchenette and whirlpool tub was just what we needed after a long day. Would definitely recommend this property and planning to visit again! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Comfortable size room with nice view. Attentive staff. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Pool, exterior corridors, All I am saying is when I made a reservation I specified that I am coming w my family w 2 kids for the pool, they could at least inform me that they don't have a pool yet we have to walk 10 mins to find the pool at the other hotel next door. desk agebts made 3 separate reservations because they were unable to type spell my last name correctly althgough I spelled like 10 times... staff needs training which tells me weak management in the hotel September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service Lovely location, excellent location and value. I will always stay here when I am in Ventura. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodation, good service, close to Ventura Harbour. We much enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Express Inn. The accommodation was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, we much appreciated the location of the hotel being close to the attractive and interesting Ventura Harbour. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Harbor with a nice view. Fair place if you are on vacation or a short business trip. Close to the harbor with a good view of the harbor and mountains. Typical HIE, with nothing to make it stand out. I only have two complaints. The first is the carpets are filthy. The entrance to your room is from the outside so tracking in dirt is going to happen. But running a vacuum cleaner everyday and a carpet cleaning every once in a while would go a long way. Second, the room smelled of ammonia. Maybe from an over use of a cleaner. I had the same issue at the LAX HIE, but not at any of the other HI's or HIE's I have stayed at. Not sure if I am sensitive to their cleaner or they are over using it or not mixing it correctly. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very nice and clean! Comfy beds and helpful staff! Great place to stay! August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation We enjoyed our stay in this luxurious room with a view overlooking the harbor. One of us could enjoy the the sitting area while the other slept in, in the bed area. The jetted tub offered a relaxing soak for our tired feet. The trails were great for walking our dogs, for as long or short a walk as we wanted. We could even walk to the beach! Parking was convenient, but, for $10 a night it should be. There was a reasonable one-time fee for pets. Patty(?), the over night representative, was especially cheerful and helpful. The only "con" to our stay was the smell the room heating unit emitted when the heat was turned on. Just don't turn the heater on, right? Also, the cost of the room was a little exuberant for desert rats, but, reasonable for the area. Thank you August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Words cannot explain my expireance at this Hotel but here goes overall since me stepping into the hotel my treatment has been met with uncomparable service Begining with the front Desk check in is so great so easy and people so friendly you sometimes forget you have a room to go to, the service you get in the Breakfast room is beyond what i think cutomer service should be they surely hit thier mark when coming to ventura i always stay at the "Holiday inn Express Ventura Harbor" and will do so for my leasure time as well thanks and a big "KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB" to all the employees there you certainly make my stay enjoyable.. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable, quiet, good location for sailing and golfing activities. First time staying at a Holiday Inn Express and was pleased with this facility. All of the staff greeted me with a smile and exhibited a very pleasant demeanor. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I Love the stay. Room was perfect. bed comfortable . scenery was great right off my balcony. Will differently stay again August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ventura Visit What a great experience. The Holiday Inn Express was recommended by a co-worker and I was impressed August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Great view! Loved the balcony, room was bright and airy. Bed was very comfortable and I appreciated the choice of pillow - soft or firm. Having a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Watch your final Bill! Our overall stay at this hotel was pretty good. Had we known that they were a sister company to the Four Points Sheraton next door and that we would have to use the other hotels pool, laundry room, gym, other amenities, etc., we would have just stayed at the Four Points as we had done prior and which is much more what we were looking for. This hotel itself is not BAD, it just needs some updating. The location is excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The staff always appeared very friendly and accomodating. Our only issue was on the day of checkout. We had prepaid for our hotel several months in advance of our vacation and expected only to be charged for the $10.00/ day parking fee for the week we would be in town. They slipped our final bill under the door the morning of our departure. My husband handed it to me. I quickly glanced over it expecting to see the parking fee only and quickly noticed that we were being charged much more than that. They had added in In-Room Movie fees that we had not ordered. I called down and the charges were removed right away with no explanation. If I hadn't checked it would have been a BIG hassle/ wait for the return of our money. That is the reason we prepay our trips in order that the budget not be so tight. This was frustrating to my husband & I that additional charges would try to be collected. Next time we will book next door instead. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great locale, meets expectations, staff experienced? The hotel is what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express, in my opinion, good quality, nice breakfast, clean nice room overall. Location is a big plus, right on the marina & close to many activities. On the negative side we did visit during busy season & the older gentleman checking in next to me was complaining a lot, but when the front desk staff gave away my reserved room to him that was a little odd & frustrating. How do I know they gave him my room (the last one of that configuration & location) you ask, well the other staff member stated that clearly to the other desk clerk right in front of me and the other gentlemen. They worked out some compensation, etc. but really bad customer service to do that & even more importantly to state that right in front of the customer! Other than that, good value & experience, but PLEASE invest in some customer service training! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service I stay at a great many IHG properties for business every month. Recently I had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ventura CA. The front desk personnel were extremely courteous, especially the "trainee" (Mae). She exemplified high quality customer service. The room was wonderful and the whole stay was pleasant. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are great I certainly enjoyed the room/bed/bathroom and amenities in the room. However, when I requested a room that was easy to access because of a senior family member, we were given a room at the far end of the hallway from the elevator. And we were not told until after checking in that the complimentary breakfast was in the attached hotel which was accessed from a walkway over a divided 4-lane street. Too far away from us. Also, the ice machine was on a different floor, and the coke/pepsi machine didn't work at all. We had to go to the other hotel for drinks. Small inconveniences, but unexpected. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So, so..... the staff was friendly, just not informative. No information in the room about the hotel, we didn't know about the breakfast. We didn't know that you had to pay 10.00 per night for parking. Light bulbs out, ice machine is very loud, the harborview is beautiful, however there was a distinct smell of sewer or perhaps it was the mushroom farm down the road. An extra charge for 50.00 was tacked onto our bill for "incidentals" and was later removed and explained to me when I called about the overage. (Could have been avoided at checkout) Customer service could use some work, especially in selling the experience, keeping the guest informed, and making the guest feel welcomed. Perhaps a brief flyer left in the room with a quick rundown of services etc. July 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>