Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent stay. View over the harbor was awesome. Although an older hotel, it is very well maintained. Breakfast was fantastic as well. Only negative was paying for parking, the first for me at a Holiday Inn Express, but considering the location, not a big deal. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Service Welcoming and helpful reception staff. Harbour view room was worth the extra. Relaxing , quiet yet always interesting. Room clean with good facilities. Breakfast included in the price was good with an appetising selection of food in pleasant surroundings. Location was perfect. Pleasant and an easy, pleasant walk from many bistros and restaurants. Also proved to be a good stopping place on our coastal journey to Los Angeles International Airport. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking fee Eveyone I talked to said they would prefer to have the parking fee rolled into the "per night" fee charge. I know that when we roll up to the gate, I am reminded that we are going to have a "per night" fee tacked on to the bill' October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Stay Decent stay, great view, skip the breakfast. The pool is nice but is at the other facility across the way. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by polite customer care excellent response from front desk after notifying a problem with our in room refrigerator October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by JWS Response Great service by staff. Pleasant and helpful. Surprised at parking charge as this has not been the case of other Holiday Inn Express experiences. Plug near one side of bed was cold and we had no light. The screen door was broken and needed to be replaced. The lock on the sliding door was broken. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience I booked this room at the last minute, and wasn't expecting much. Although somewhat outdated in appearance, the room had a decent balcony which overlooked the harbor. The room was quiet. The shower area was very large. Breakfast was okay -- nothing to brag about, but nothing to complain about either. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience I booked this room at the last minute, and wasn't expecting much. Although somewhat outdated in appearance, the room had a decent balcony which overlooked the harbor. The room was quiet. The shower area was very large. Breakfast was okay -- nothing to brag about, but nothing to complain about either. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Visit to this location We were pampered in every conceivable way. The accommodations and service were great. The harbor view from the 3rd floor is wonderful. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Nice harbor view. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel to stay in when travelling. Welcomed by the front counter staff. Very comfortable room that offered everything we wanted. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Personnel's were very friendly and the view of the Harbor is amazing September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room we stay here when we vacation in Ventura. the room is comfortable, great view and quiet. staff is friendly and overall experience great. the only down side was the pillows were tooooooo soft. they need to firm them up September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome views when ever i'm in the ventura area this is my hotel of choice- great staff- excellent value, and the harbour views and sunsets are fantastic- highly recommend this holiday express- September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property My husband and I like to visit Ventura Harbor each year on our anniversary. This is our favorite place to stay in Ventura. The front desk is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast provides a great selection of items. Can't wait to go back next year! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The room had a beautiful view, bed was comfortable and quiet at night. Very Polite and attentive staff at the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast area. There are many near by locations to shop and eat on the other side of the harbor. For sure would stay here again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and harbor reviews. Almost cancelled this reservation based on the negative reviews I had read. I am so glad I did not cancel. This facility is old but I do not know of any new hotels in this area. The property was clean as well as our room. The ladies who checked us in Friday evening were very welcoming. All the staff were wonderful. Only issue I had which is a pet peeve of mine is finding a stray hair on the bed sheet which was probably from the maid. Our room with a balcony and harbor view was just what we needed for a weekend getaway. I would definitely stay here again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay. Clean room, comfy bed, staff very accommodating and friendly. Only dislike was the odor from the recycled water used to irrigate the landscape, PHEW! We will definitely come back. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the best, except.... Disappointed the fruit was limited, esp since the area is so ripe with agriculture; Also disappointed there is a charge for parking now?! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is well located in the Ventura Harbor. The restaurants near by are good. The overall experience was great. I have stayed at this hotel and I would plan to do so in the future. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winning Staff! I never met such an accommodating staff. They tried to help in every way from extra towels, to directions, or anything. The staff was very polite and know how to greet and take care of the guests. Our room with a harbor view was great. One of my children was able to study on the balcony with relaxation as the view was beautiful. For breakfast, I would have liked to have seen fresh fruit cut up in a large bowl. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, best pillows! The location by the harbor is awesome. Great walking around there. Good food nearby. Most comfortable pillows yet. Staff was super nice and helpful. One recommendation: there is no signage suggesting the guests save water. I hung my towel for reuse, but it was replaced every day. California is in a serious, serious drought. Holiday Inn ought to be informing their guests and practicing water conservation. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the harbor. Great location. Just a short walk to the harbor village. Only a 5 minute drive to downtown Ventura. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional service and comfortable room I seldom rate anything as a 10. But, the staff at this facility was excellent. Always friendly, professional and ready to help, no matter our needs. Overall, the hotel was about a 9. Though the hotel is an older property and the outside is somewhat dated, our room was excellent. Being at the end of the building and on a corner, it was large and airy. The view of the harbor was great. My only complaint was that the surface area in the bathroom was limited. The location is convenient to the freeway and both the midtown area and southern area of Ventura. I will stay here, again, in future trips. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property on the water Good location. Was able to sleep with balcony slider open to get a nice cool ocean breeze. Aside from location, property was pretty standard. Would stay here again if price was good. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view I think all the rooms face the harbor. Upper rooms all have balconies, which is nice. There is a walking path in front of the first floor rooms, so if you want more privacy, request a room on the 2nd or third floor. The second floor has a connecting walkway to the hotel next door, which has a restaurant, for those who might miss breakfast or don't feel like going out in your car in search of a meal. There are plenty of outlets, the bed is comfy. It's a very nice hotel. The one con is that they charge $10/day for self parking at an already expensive daily rate August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway I had a most pleasurable stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I could not have been happier. What a great representation of the IHG Brand! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sea breeze. Awesome harbor view. Room was clean and large, had stove top, microwave and fridge. Staff was friendly, No binder in room with list of local eateries and attractions. AC did not work well, no HBO but there was an HBO guide. Could not get balcony room which we wanted. Walking distance (15 min) to several restaurants and harbor cruises. Overall a pleasant stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious suite A beautiful suite that was excellent for an extended stay. Walk to shops and beach and a nice view of Ventura harbor. The hot breakfast was very good. Also, the van to LAX left from the hotel and had only one stop (at Oxnard airport). This has got to be the best deal in the Ventura area! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds My son and I recently stayed here at the harbor. We loved how it was so close to the shops. The beds were very comfy and the view of the harbor was so peaceful. I am not sure why we kept getting smells of sewer (was it because of the harbor or something else). Either way, we enjoyed our stay and will be back again. The food was good and the coffee was nice and hot. Staff were all friendly. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>