Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 383 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    10

Business Stay

By

July 20, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express met all my needs for a business stay. The staff were excellent to work with and they were very attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear golden591, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon, Kind regards, James B Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Pool

By

July 19, 2016

Overall stay was very good however would like to have know that there was no pool or jacuzzi on site and would have to walk over to the hotel next door to share. The hot tub is glass enclosed outside making it very hot to use. Probably would not have booked this hotel as using the pool and spa and relaxing was very important to us.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay at Nice Location

By

July 19, 2016

Clean, comfortable hotel with nice harbor view rooms in a great area of Ventura. Room was very clean and hotel very close to many nice areas of Ventura including the harbor area where you could easily walk around. Only recommendation would be to ask the breakfast waitress to not hover and infringe on people's space so much. She seemed to be too proud and attentive to every detail watching over everyone and hovering. This made it somewhat uncomfortable to relax. Front desk staff was tremendous. All-in-all, a very nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, loved the harbor

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

We very much enjoyed our stay at this property. We had a minor issue with the key not working (battery in the lock) but the staff was fantastic in helping us resolve the issue.

We needed to travel to the same area later that week and were disappointed that due to a weekend rate we could not stay at this hotel again. If I am in the area again in the future I will not hesitate to look for the opportunity to stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear J-Dubya , Thank you for your kind words. Our sincere apologies about the lock issue but glad it was quickly remedied. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

confortable bed and great views

By

July 13, 2016

Great location in the Marina close to beaches and eating places. Rooms are good size, have balconies with great views. Plenty of parking spaces (there is a daily parking fee). Very small lobby but the staff is excellent and ready to assist. Over roll a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear gksells21, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon. Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great location but

By

July 12, 2016

Terrible internet connection, when advertised as high speed. Had to plug my devices into outlet over sink, as there were no others not very safe. No creamer for coffee maker. Screen door to patio had to be forced open. check in took a long time due to computer errors.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear frogboy25, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. I apologize we fell short in a few areas and assure you that appropriate action has been taken to avoid this in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Kind regards, James B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, okay accomodations

By

July 12, 2016

This hotel could use a bit of updating; elevator was sloooooow and kinda clunky. The room was fine with the exception of a broken screen door on the sliding glass door. I did like the fact that I could open the door/window and not have the ac running. The breakfast buffet was just okay; a lot of carbs and processed foods. They might want to consider adding some fruit to the offerings.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear 1footinthecity, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and will us this to implement some changes. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Hotel is awesome

By

July 11, 2016

Stayed here for one night after sport fishing in the Channel Islands.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear mountainbikeJerry, Thank you for the 5 stars and your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! I hope you caught the big one... James B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and value

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Lovely spot overlooking moored boats at Ventura Harbor. Great level path to take a leisurely walk or to get to a couple of really good restaurants. Staff exceptionally friendly. Room very comfortable with private balcony. Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear CarmelCoastTraveler, Thank you for your kind words and the 5 stars. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, James B Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Accommodation

By

July 01, 2016

club

Great place to stop when traveling between southern and northern California. Great option to staying in Santa Barbara

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear 01lardog01, Thank you for your kind words and the 5 stars! We are delighted you enjoyed your recent visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon! Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Visit

By

July 01, 2016

club

My favorite part was the harbor view. Breakfast was average, and they don't have coffee available 24 hours like most hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Jojo824, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed the view of the Harbor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, James B Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room and bed, great service!

By

June 30, 2016

club

Fantastic view of Ventura harbor!
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable hotel.

Read More
Read Less