• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: 1VENTURA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 75.00 non refundable charge per stay,for each pet room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge is $11.16 per night with taxes.Controlled gated entry.Parking pass issued at check-in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 11.16  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our
View More

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our facility. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless HSIA offer convenience, and the two spacious meeting rooms are perfect for hosting events. We're only four miles from two convention centers and close to many major businesses and the Naval Base Ventura County.

When booking Ventura, CA accommodations, proximity to attractions is key, and we're close to some of the city's best. If you want to relax on a gorgeous Ventura beach, the hotel's locale is only three miles from the ocean. The entire family can enjoy the unforgettable Channel Islands National Park, which has sea kayaking and whale watching. For a day of urban fun, visit Ventura Harbor Village, where you'll find unique boutiques, a carousel and weekend concerts.

Our guests enjoy beautiful harbor views, a "Play and Stay" golf package, a free, hot breakfast and more. If you're searching for Ventura, CA accommodations, call now for the ultimate in hospitality and sparkling seaside beauty.

View Less
Features
Whatever your reason for traveling to Ventura, the hotel's exquisite view of the harbor guarantees a beauty-filled visit. With sparkling water and amazing sunsets, the scenery is truly memorable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room carpet room was not as nice as all other crown plaza hotel July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view, nice staff but! everything was great i just had a few thing i stayed during a foggy cold time and one of the rooms heats did not work and since i was on the top floor, my second day which i was not informed about by anyone there or in reading. Was that parties in the top floor rent room were aloud to be as loud as possible till 10pm. Which i had a long drive back the next day and needed to leave early so i was hoping for lots or rest which sadly did not pan out. i let the front desk about both things and all i got was an okay. I will be staying here again cause over all it was great just those 2 things were my only issue. ohhh the last thing i was greatly upset with was i was never inform when booking online that if you use your debt card for the room they automatically take $100 more than your room total for incidentals that may occur never has any other hotel done this to me before. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a wonderful bar..but room only adequate Your location was perfect for my purposes (one block from the train station), and close to downtown. But I have to admit, for your prices, I was disappointed in the room. Ads said every room had an ocean view. Mine was on the 2nd floor with a view of the a/c units, and if I looked way off to the left, I could see the ocean. For breakfast in the morning, I waited 25 mins to have anyone take my order (only 3 tables occupied at the time), then another 30 mins for the food, as I was told my waiter had taken a break. Breakfast, once I got it, was very good. Your best attribute was your bar/patio area. Staff was delightful, snacks were excellent, as were the drinks. If someone is coming for a short visit to Ventura, and want to be close to everything, your hotel is perfect. But if I drive up next time, I will probably check out other hotels. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Television I'll bet that they could save enough money in two or three years on electricity to pay for modern flat screen TV's. I haven't seen an old style TV in a hotel in a few years. That includes stays at hotels at 1/4 the price. Use the city parking lot next door and tell them you didn't bring a car. The city lot has more spaces for 2/3's the price. The restaurants on the pier will validate your parking ticket, making it free, July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Crowne Plaza We have stayed here on several occasions and found this one to be very disappointing. The room was small, the remote control for the television was broken and the mattress was soft and uncomfortable. There were no extra blankets in the room and we had to call at least three times before receiving one. We had breakfast in their restaurant and noticed dust and dirt on the floor. Overall, there are problems in this hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend GetAway Love this place. I make frequent trips to Ventura and this is always where I stay. Great location, accommodating staff, and always clean. Like the new upgrades to the rooms. Looking forward to my next stay. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good and not so good. We went to the Crowne Plaza Hotel through a promotion at my workplace which allowed us discounts on our stay. The discounts were fairly good. The hotel is in a beautiful location and I expect that most all of the rooms have a nice view of the Pacific Ocean. We learned that it is a pet-friendly hotel, which is nice to know if we decide to visit again and bring our 2 dogs. We were disappointed when we received a room with 2 double beds when we specifically requested a queen. Wanting to sleep together made it a bit cramped. I also found the bed VERY UNCOMFORTABLE!! Another thing I was disappointed in was that our room did NOT have Wifi access. If I wanted to use my iPad, I had to pay around $10 per day. What planet does the management live on? Everyone has smart phones and pads and I wasn't sure if we did not have internet access because our room was from the promotion and perhaps these guests are treated differently. I complained to the front desk and one of the women there was able to accommodate my request...which I was quite grateful for. Part of the reason for the get-away was to do some online research from my iPad while in a lovely setting. The best thing about the hotel was the C-Strret restaurant. We had the MOST DELICIOUS meal there that we've had in ages!! The seafood risotto was out of this world and my husband loved his swordfish steak. We highly recommend the restaurant. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location We loved the location. Swimming pool is at a warm 82 degrees, which is nice after a cold swim in the ocean. Staff are polite. However, I would have like the front desk staff to have asked me to enjoy the beach while the room is being clean by asking for our cell numbers. That would have been excellent and going above and beyond. We'll what happens next time, because we will stay there again! June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay if you want to sleep This hotel has very poor soundproofing. I was woken at 5 by road noise, 6 by the train passing outside, then again by fellow hotel guests. The air con units make a racket and cannot be switched off as far as I could see. I have stayed at airport hotels overlooking the runway and had better nights sleep. I do not recommend staying here. The decor in the rooms is old and tired. Housekeeping is also a little slow in responding to requests. It took an hour for towels to arrive. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great experience This was our second time staying here and it was again, a great experience. I do not understand how people can complain about the staff. They went out of their way to make things great. Makayla was wonderful and checked on us to make sure we had everything we needed. Everyone we encountered had above average professional skills. We had appetizers at the bar and dinner in the restaurant and the food was amazing and the service excellent. Listening to the staff talk to other people on the phone and in person they were professional and courteous, best thing was I never heard them make negative comments or snide remarks afterwards, like you so often do. I don't know who is training your staff but they are doing a great job. As for the hotel, yes it is old but I saw tons of staff cleaning and polishing things throughout the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and there is nothing anyone can do about the freeway noise, and it's not that bad. We slept with the sliding glass door open and enjoyed the sea breeze and slept great. We will be back next year!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service in the Hotel Restaurant I went down to the restaurant for breakfast, a waiter came and took my order. I sat there for 30 min no sign of the original waiter. I stopped another waitress and she said she would go check on my order. She never returned, I ended up leaving after 40 min, with no breakfast. On my way out I seem that same waitress in another part of the hotel. Since the restaurant is affiliated with the hotel, I would consider another hotel before selecting this one again. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Review My family and I stayed here a month prior for one night on our way back up to the Bay Area from a family trip to Disneyland. One night was all it took for us to re-book for a weekend stay. We stayed on the pier side the month before and it was a beautiful view from our room. On this stay we have a view to the west and the sunsets were amazing! The hotel is the only one on the beach and I can say that comparably, a hotel room on the beach anywhere else would have cost us double or even triple what we paid which makes this a great deal anywhere. The hotel is within walking distance to Ventura's Main Street which offers shoppers and diners a multitude of dining options. We're thinking about returning if just to sit on a lounger and watch the waves. The hotel is older, so don't expect too much from the rooms...yet. I know they're remodeling, so give them some time to get all the upgrades done. My only con on them is their parking situation. They have their secured lot, but it can fill up fairly quickly. While they allow you to park in the structure on the other side of the building, there are some worrysome characters that linger in the space between the hotel and the parking structure, so if you drive off to have dinner and come back, pray you have parking in the hotel lot and won't have to park in the structure. Other than that, this hotel is well worth your stay! June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room need some upgrade Great location, good price, but room need some upgrade. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service I thought the hotel was located in a great place, it was quiet and staff was very friendly. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice We enjoyed our weekend get away. Being so close to the coast made the morning walk more enjoyable. Room service and the late checkout were a nice treat. Only wish we could stay again without the jump in price for the upcoming salsa festival and hot air balloon event. Would have loved to bring the fam! June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location I choose the Crowne Plaza primarily because of its location. To be near downtown, the promenade and the pier made our vacation. The staff was very helpful. Jesus on the 2nd floor maintenance tracked down a chair for my room, which I'd had in my rooms on past visits. The rooms were clean and the lobby was welcoming. The pool was very warm which the grandkids loved. I have a few suggestions for management. The beds could be better. They were too hard. The bar should be sending a staff member out to the pool to take orders for drinks and food. My party of six were constantly tracking down staff to place an order. Once we placed our orders, the staff were wonderful delivering it out to us. I will definitely return to Ventura and The Crowne Plaza! June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun beach hotel I was upgraded to a single room large suite. Loved it. I had a minor issue during my stay, but Reuben the front desk manager took care of it as usual. He's the man! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed here and enjoyed our stay greatly! The restaurant was amazing! Food and service at the restaurant was great, you have a great chef! We'll be back July 4th weekend spending more time to enjoy the beach, bar, and pool! Thanks again for a great stay! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location I have been staying at this location for years. I have happy with service however slow on food service. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff was off their game Pros: Overall, a nice older hotel to stay in. Comfy beds. Good location. Great view of the ocean. Cons: Room was half made up when we entered. There was a long black hair weaving down the side of the shower. But what really bugged me was a large eaten room service order next to our door. It was there when we checked in at 3:oo, there when the maid came to finish our room at 3:30, there when I called at 6pm about it, there when we came in after dinner, there when I called at 8pm and finally picked up around 11 pm......dirty dishes on the hall floor for over 8 hours....right by my door! yuk. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but poor noise level I could not sleep at this hotel I had to check out early and find a quiet place to sleep over Memorial Day Weekend. Too many doors slamming in the halls and people running around. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Hotel I stayed at the hotel because it was the host hotel for the M2B Half Marathon. I was unaware the Crowne Plaza is a pet-friendly hotel. The people in the room next door to us brought a small dog with them, then went out for the evening. The dog yapped, whined, cried, and scratched furiously at whatever type of crate they had it confined in all night! My roommate and I had to get up at 3:15 for the race, but we were not able to get to sleep because of the noise from the dog. I was extremely disappointed with the entire situation, however when I complained to the manager the next morning, she was very apologetic and did her best to appease me. Despite her efforts, I will not stay at your hotel again. In addition, I found the bathroom to be ridiculously small and inconvenient for showering and dressing. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view! As close to the beach as you can get. Unfortunately, no ocean front rooms. Great view of Ventura and ocean from upper floor balconies. Comfortable room. Good service. Other great amenities such as bar, restaurant, and newly refurbished boardwalk. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting The atmosphere and setting on the Ventura beach is incredible with he access to running trails and the surf. Hotel lobby and staff are great and highly presentable. The rooms are starting to show their age but are still comfortable and appealing. My only complaint would be in he offering of a variety of pillows, all were too thick and firm o my liking and limited the quality of my sleep overall. Still, I would plan on returning to the hotel next time I am in the area. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 STAFF VERY UNFRIENDLY THE STAFF NEVER SPOKE TO US IN 7 DAYS OTHER THEN TO ACCUSE OF SMOKING IN OUR ROOM. ( WE NEVER LIT A CIG. ONE IN THE ROOM). WAS CHARGED AT CK.OUT $250.00. THE MAID SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE, HAD THE SAME BROKEN CUP IN OUR ROOM TIL I TOOK IT DOWN MYSELF THEN NEVER GOT A REPLACEMENT, CRUMBS IN THE EDGE OF TABLE ON ARRIVAL WAS THERE WHEN WE CKED OUT. FLOOR WAS NEVER VACUUMED IN THE 7 DAYS WE WERE THERE.. WE HAD TO PAY TO PARK( A FIRST FOR US, THEY DID NOT PROVIDE PARKING) THEN THE GARAGE THEY SENT US TO WASN'T TO SAFE, WATCHED THE ATTENDANT BE ATTACKED, WHEN WE TOLD THE FRONT DESK THEY SAID IT WASN'T THEIR RESPONSIBILITY. WE HAD TO PAY IN ADVANCE, NO REFUND, WE FELT STUCK THERE. WHEN WE LEFT WE CKED INTO CROWN PLAZA IN L.A. ALSO PAID IN ADVANCE, WERE NOT SURE WHAT TO EXPECT, HAVE TO SAY IT WAS WONDERFUL..WHAT A DIFFERENCE. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect get away Just what we had in mind- the beach, a nice room, and good food. We enjoyed our executive suite with two balconies facing the ocean. My husband loved sitting on the balcony and watching the beach that he used to surf in high school. :) We ordered room service one night, and the food from the hotel restaurant is very good, the clam chowder was excellent, and the fish and chips were crispy and tastey. Love the local restuarants, walk to the peir, and the clean pool, if you want to stay out of the sand. We'lll be back. May 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overview Room was small, bathroom was extremly small, hardly room for one person. Could not enjoy sitting on balcony as freeway nosie was too loud. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, Disgusting and Dirty My recommendations: DON'T STAY HERE. THE STAFF -- NOT HELPFUL AT ALL. WHEN I CHECKED OUT THE WOMEN AT THE DESK DIDN'T EVEN LOOK AT ME. SHE WAS SHUFFLING PAPERS AROUND AND KEPT DOING IT WHILE I WAS TELLING HER I WAS CHECKING OUT. DIRTY FURNITURE, STAINED CARPET, SHOWER CURTAIN DID NOT FIT THE SHOWER, SLIDING DOOR WOULD NOT LOCK AND THE ROOM SMELLED. AT NIGHT WHEN I PULLED THE CURTAIN CLOSED IT FELL OFF THE ROD ONTO THE FLOOR. THATS WHEN WE NOTICED THE BIG RIP IN THE CURTAIN ITSELF. TOWELS HAD STAINS OF TAR ON THEM AND SOME WERE RIPPED. I SCHEDULED A WAKEUP CALL AND NEVER RECEIVED IT. THANK GOD FOR CELL PHONES. VERY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had a great experience, always enjoy our visits! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations The staff and accommodations at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach were above my expectations. The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and the beach. I will visit again soon. May 24, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
View of Hotel from the Harbor
View of Hotel from the Harbor
Select to close.
View of Hotel from the Harbor View from Hotel Ventura Harbor Aerial view of Hotel and Harbor Ventura Harbor Village Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading