• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: 1VENTURA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 75.00 non refundable charge per stay,for each pet room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge is $11.16 per night with taxes.Controlled gated entry.Parking pass issued at check-in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 11.16  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our
View More

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our facility. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless HSIA offer convenience, and the two spacious meeting rooms are perfect for hosting events. We're only four miles from two convention centers and close to many major businesses and the Naval Base Ventura County.

When booking Ventura, CA accommodations, proximity to attractions is key, and we're close to some of the city's best. If you want to relax on a gorgeous Ventura beach, the hotel's locale is only three miles from the ocean. The entire family can enjoy the unforgettable Channel Islands National Park, which has sea kayaking and whale watching. For a day of urban fun, visit Ventura Harbor Village, where you'll find unique boutiques, a carousel and weekend concerts.

Our guests enjoy beautiful harbor views, a "Play and Stay" golf package, a free, hot breakfast and more. If you're searching for Ventura, CA accommodations, call now for the ultimate in hospitality and sparkling seaside beauty.

View Less
Features
Whatever your reason for traveling to Ventura, the hotel's exquisite view of the harbor guarantees a beauty-filled visit. With sparkling water and amazing sunsets, the scenery is truly memorable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location of hotel and rooms This hotel is in a very nice location and I love the grass around the hotel. Also, they are dog friendly which is a plus for me. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and helpful kitchenette The bed was comfy and luxurious with a nice variety of pillows. The room I stayed in was quiet, away from the freeway. The kitchenette was helpful for an easy meal and in-room tea and snack. My only complaint was that the shower head sprays too wide of a circle and it was hard to wash my hair. But the internet access, comfortable sofa and a nice desk more than made up for that. Would definitely choose this hotel again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Friendly Stay Nice amenities for a stay near the beach for families. Laundry facilities, in room micro wave, fridge, sink and dish washing facilities. Nice pool and exercise facilities, near restaurants and shopping center with all necessities. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Getaway Wonderful place to go to get away from the hustle of the big city!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Central Coast Friendly efficient staff. Great housekeeping Rooms and public areas exceptionally clean and well maintained. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent stay The room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The linens were very nice. I would definetly stay at this hotel again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay. We stayed two nights. Our days were spent in Carp and it was nice to get back to the room and relax. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Great place and love the experience…one area of possible improvement might be in checkin support and time…often waits there when I arrive and just a little understaffed…otherwise just excellent from start to finish…thank you for the great service and experience! August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Holiday Inn Express Carpinteria is in a great location close to the beach, and is a quiet place for some much needed R August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn We really enjoyed the Hotel and staff. We were also driving a large moving truck and found ideal space to park the beast overnight. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location, nice people very good. People is nice, breakfast is good. location is good. internet speed is okay. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience If you take away the usual standard advantages of the IHG family (clean rooms, confy beds) everything else was a disaster. The hotel is conveniently positioned between a freeway and the main road, so wherever you sleep it will ne noisy. I arrived at 12.30 and I was superficially advised that until 3 pm I was not going to get my room, despite the fact I had my 2 years old with me. Then I left to go to work and later my wife called to inform me we were not upgraded at all despite I was promised differently being a platinum member. Finally at 5 pm they give us a suite on the main floor apologizing. The walls in this hotel are like thin paper and it felt like some elephants were walking upstairs all night. Then the bill came: I was charged two nights instead of one plus with an extra charge of 35 $ a night. The staff apologized, a problem in the system which is understandable. While I was there some other customers complained about the noise and more. That is not understandable. IHG hotels are marvelous, this one is not. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Newly Renovated and a Great Staff We've stayed here many times over the past several years. It's walking distance to town and the beach and the staff has always been wonderful. The new renovations are great. the rooms are clean and newly refurbished with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. but you have to request them way ahead of time. The pool is small but well maintained and great for kids to cool off in. Breakfast is adequate and the staff keep it clean and stocked. For the money it's a great value on the California Coast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conditions of the Holiday Express It is always a pleasure to stay at this Holiday Express because of: checkin routine/room cleanliness/breakfast/availability of staff/ reservations at the Express/nd just the way the Express conducts business and as you might note I stay at the express most the time and this one is one of the best in all overnight and week experiences.Thanks August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and relaxing We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Carpenteria in August, Monday thru Friday. Our room was clean, comfortable and what we asked for, close to the pool and downstairs. Breakfast was hot and a nice variety of food. The beach was close by, even walking distance. Restaurants were less than 5 minutes away. Housekeeping was very accommodating when we needed extra towels and it so happened we didn't pack our toothbrushes so they promptly brought us some. Thank you for a wonderful stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY IMPRESSED! Stayed here for two nights and really love how they remodeled the property. The front desk staff were wonderful as I had originally booked a room for family for two nights and then decided at the last minute to drive up and have a room for myself for the second night in addition to their room. Although sold out, the nice front desk staff member found a room for me. This was much appreciated. Additional pluses -- beautiful lobby, nice business area with two desktop computers, pleasant pool and spa with comfy lounge chairs, a lot of parking spots for a property of this size but lastly and most important -- the guest rooms are top notch. Very comfortable beds for a relaxing night's sleep and nice room design with modern furniture accents. Small point worth mentioning...there was a very pleasant smell in the common areas and the guest rooms that did not go unnoticed! Also, the surrounding grounds are very professionally maintained. Generally I stay at Marriott properties but if I ever visit Carpinteria in the future I would stay here in a heartbeat. It's also a very quick drive to Santa Barbara for a superior choice of restaurants. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet area. A beautiful room to stay in. The room was clean and very spacious. My kids spent most of their time on the couch area playing. I called the front desk a few times, once at 2 a.m., and there was someone there to help me no matter what time it was. Our room faced the street but it was still a very peaceful area.The hotel is walking distance from Starbucks, Cvs, etc. I have stayed in other hotels in Carpinteria before but when I go back this hotel will definitely be my choice again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay ! Great place to stay in my hometown, staff was great , breakfast was excellent , kind of bias , since I was visiting my hometown , so I was just happy to be home . Would highly reccomend this hotel , especially for families . The beach is right down the street , shops are close by, you cant ask for a better place to stay. Not sure what constitue 2 star hotel to a 5 star hotel , but I would rate this a 5 without a doubt , looking forward to staying here and visiting beautiful Carpinteria very soon . August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and great value Was in town for a wedding. Was able to relax at the hotel and it was a short distance to Santa Barbara. I was very happy with the rate I received for this time of year (summer). July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great time. I was impressed with how efficient and timely manner the plumbers came to my room as I had just checked-in and noticed the bathroom sink was clogged. The plumbers reponded within minutes right after my call to the front desk. All the issues where fixed and had a great weekend!!! The room service was very efficient as well. My beds where nicely clean and done. Got towels almost immediately after my request. Awesome customer service!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prepare To Be Amazed Having become familiar with "the Express" we now just book the brand, because we know we will get what we need. There is an "Express" in Carpinteria and so we took it, no questions asked. What a surprise! This place is the best one we have seen. It is just beautiful inside and out. The gardens fully surround the property. There is no vacant lot or warehouse or factory next door to look at, just a paradise in every direction. The interior has been redone with great attention to details, which impart an almost palatial magnificence, including the sweeping stairway in the lobby. The staff is friendly and casual but crisply professional and efficient. Carpinteria "Express" raises the bar for the rest of the chain. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by simple, no frills, good it's good for what it is...no complaints. rooms have been upgraded - good news July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stop on Vacation I was a little nervous about booking a Holiday Inn Express at first, but all the reviews were favorable. We were so pleased with the hotel and our stay! The hotel is newly remodeled and looks great. The rooms were clean and breakfast had something for everyone. My husband and I sat outside in the patio area for breakfast while we waited for our teenagers to wake up. It was a very pleasant way to start the morning. The hotel is a short drive to the cute little town of Carpinteria. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large rooms Hotel is somewhat pricey for an "Express". Aside from the Front Desk personnel, staff is not very friendly. Breakfast selection is OK nothing to get to excited about. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Michael, the manager, takes care of our hotel rooms every year for a family reunion. He a great guy, runs an efficient hotel. Rooms get cleaned early. Staff is very nice, breakfast is great. Very clean hotel. Can't say enough good things. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but nothing extraordinary This is a nice hotel as many Holiday Inn Express hotels are but seemed a little overpriced. The staff was friendly and the place clean and not dated. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not interested in customer service We are a large family and booked 2 rooms. When we checked in the check in staff needed a charisma bypass. It was not a welcoming check in. Our rooms were located by the pool which was supposed to be closed at 10pm. On the second night there was a family reunion which went on partying by the pool until past 11.45pm, then continued to party in the room above us until after 1.45am when I informed reception. Upon check out I asked for a refund for last nights stay but was only offered a $100 credit for a room costing over $300 they did not care and the manager did not even come out of the office to discuss the issue. We are touring the west coast and staying in IHP hotels for the complete stay spending over $10,000 now i will be changing to a new hotel chain. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Remodel I stayed here with my family and we all loved it. The setting is beautiful with outdoor seating for breakfast and great landscaping. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We will definitely return the next time we visit Santa Barbara. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and family friendly If you stay here be sure to request room in middle of hall and not near stairwell because the door slams shut. And request room on the opposite side of Carpenteria Street due to the road traffic. we got no sleep the first night. The second night we slept better because we used earplugs. The bed was very uncomfortable. Hotel is right down street from a wonderful quaint shopping area and many great restaurants.The entire area and city is great. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适 整體評價不錯,早餐時間如果可以再延長會更好.客房舒適度整體評價不錯,電視節目方面如果可以多增加中文頻道會更好. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
View of Hotel from the Harbor
View of Hotel from the Harbor
Select to close.
View of Hotel from the Harbor View from Hotel Ventura Harbor Aerial view of Hotel and Harbor Ventura Harbor Village Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading