• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: 1VENTURA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 75.00 non refundable charge per stay,for each pet room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge is $11.16 per night with taxes.Controlled gated entry.Parking pass issued at check-in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 11.16  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our
View More

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our facility. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless HSIA offer convenience, and the two spacious meeting rooms are perfect for hosting events. We're only four miles from two convention centers and close to many major businesses and the Naval Base Ventura County.

When booking Ventura, CA accommodations, proximity to attractions is key, and we're close to some of the city's best. If you want to relax on a gorgeous Ventura beach, the hotel's locale is only three miles from the ocean. The entire family can enjoy the unforgettable Channel Islands National Park, which has sea kayaking and whale watching. For a day of urban fun, visit Ventura Harbor Village, where you'll find unique boutiques, a carousel and weekend concerts.

Our guests enjoy beautiful harbor views, a "Play and Stay" golf package, a free, hot breakfast and more. If you're searching for Ventura, CA accommodations, call now for the ultimate in hospitality and sparkling seaside beauty.

View Less
Features
Whatever your reason for traveling to Ventura, the hotel's exquisite view of the harbor guarantees a beauty-filled visit. With sparkling water and amazing sunsets, the scenery is truly memorable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel and great location!! Service was good. The beds are wonderful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room Staff was very friendly. Room was clean but a bit small. The hotel is walking distance from State Street and beach. We stayed one night and it was a bit expensive. Overall it was a pleasant stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Bad start as the hotel reception absolutely stank. The room itself was actually fairly ok, though was about 10 feet from the parking lot. The bathroom didn't have a great feel. The walls are terrible thin, and every sounds and footstep could be heard from the room above. We went to bed around midnight to be woken at 02:30 by music and a stampede in the room above ! I called reception who quickly told them to quit the music, though the party continued until 05:00. I complained at checkout, and was told my parking fee of $12 would be returned. I would rather have had a proper sleep. The really annoying think is that on the check-in doc, there is actually a box to initial with regards to "neighbourly behaviour" - how ironic. This terrible experience affected by on-going trip, and the following days were spoiled with being so tired, and one trip was cancelled. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location. close to everything. this review was for room 219. air conditioning was a bit loud and flow is directly over the beds. temperature should be updated to digital. breakfast has good variety. eggs should not have processed cheese included. condiments should be available in more quantity. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, excellent customer service A great gem of a hotel, close to everything in Santa Barbara. Walking distance to beach, restaurants, bars, you name it! The staff goes out of their way to assist you in all aspects of your stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Nice but housekeeping missed something. Dirty Underwear from previous guest were left hanging on door when we got there. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice hotel in Santa Barbara We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express, Santa Barbara and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff was genuinely caring and very helpful. We were able to borrow bicycles for an entire morning, with helmets and locks. We also enjoyed the free wine reception on our first evening there. The breakfast was adequate, but not fantastic. Most of all, the location was perfect. We were able to walk or bike all over town. On the whole, this hotel is a very good value for the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in rooms - Dirty carpeting When we booked the room, I had seen recent comments on Trip Advisor about ants in the rooms. But, I was put at ease as the manager had posted that they would have the rooms treated more often. When we got to our room, we immediately saw ants in various places in the room. We were moved, but on the 2nd night, as they were fully booked. What we also noticed was that the carpeting was so dirty, we all had dirt on our feet from normal walking around. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone I know. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This was a king Room? Not up to Holiday Inn standards. Room was small. Not big enough for 2 people. One chair in room. Wifi not working. Will give credit to staff. They were courteous and tried. Even tho this room had a king bed, it should have been a single. Very over priced for what we received. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Convenient. Location and great staff Highly recommend July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room and bed were comfortable. Can't beat the location right off State Street. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love this hotel. This is the second time i stay here. I love the staff they always have such a friendly smile. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful City Great City, Great service.. Just don't come in late to the hotel.. The guy at the front desk will give you evil eyes. Oh and make sure you double lock you room door at night if you don't want house keeping walk in on you. Other then that.. Fine place to stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Accommodating I stayed at this Holiday Day Inn Express for my best friends wedding. As you can imagine, it was a pretty hectic, busy, fun weekend. The hotel was nothing but accommodating for my needs for the weekend. It is in a great location, close to all bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly situated off State Street This hotel was ideally located for our 3-day stay. Walking distance from train station, restaurants, beach, shuttle buses, and car rental facilities. Rooms are a little dated, but it is a historic hotel. The staff were great and very accommodating with a complimentary wine/cheese reception, bottled water for our day trips, and general advice on tourist info. Workout facility is actually off-site, but we did so much walking in Santa Barbara it wasn't necessary. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by in Santa Barbara - guter Ausgangspunkt - gute Lage - guter aufmerksamer Service - Man bekommt an der Rezeption was alles was für Ausflüge benötigt gute Infos etc. etc. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Holiday Express in Santa Barbara is a great place to stay, and I'd definitely stay there again. I would highly recommend it to anyone. The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable and freshly decorated, and the location couldn't be better. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Go To in Santa Barbara is Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara As a former IHG employee of 7 years and Gold Elite Rewards Member, my wife and I were thoroughly overjoyed by our stay at Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara over 4th of July Weekend. Jonathan from the Front Desk was able to park our car ($12 a day is so worth it!) while we waited for our room before Noon and then checked us in. Perfect way to arrive after the drive from Los Angeles! We met Douglas, GM and he was quite friendly and even sported us a bottle of wine before we arrived to our room. Great room! Again, everything we wanted! The hotel is a short walk to the beach and just a half block from State Street's restaurants, bars and everything in close proximity for a weekend of fun. Condition of the property is spotless and quite possibly could be mistaken for a new building even though it was renovated from the Hotel Virginia formerly opened as a one story hotel is 1925. Oops, almost forgot to mention the awesome breakfast. Scrambled eggs, pancakes and the best rolls on the planet were a nice comp item to off set normally paying $20 for breakfast. We'll definitely be staying at Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara the next time we go to SB. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room This hotel is located in a good location, with lots of shops and restaurants close by. The rooms have a nice layout and some added charm. Very clean and nice staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to State Street. This hotel is a little on the pricey side, but it is smack in the middle of State Street. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. There is a Trolley stop close by, so upper State Street, Stearn's Wharf, or the beach are all easily accessible. The rooms are kept clean and the staff there is very attentive and friendly. The complimentary breakfast in the lobby is handy when you just want to sleep late or when you are checking out early. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Even though it was a last minute arrangement, it turned out to be a pleasant stay at this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rate and Location We were very pleased with our stay here. It's in a great location that's walking distance to all the restaurants and shops on State St and about a four block walk to the beach. This was cheaper than any other comparable hotels in the area. Great room and bathroom. Not really big but still very nice. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quaint hotel The hotel was nice and on a great location near State Street and walking distance from the beach. The free breakfast was a lot better than expected. Most of the staff was friendly except when we were too loud at night a staff member told us to quiet down really rudely (he could have told us nicely). The hotel claims to offer free bike rentals but in reality the hotel only has 4 bikes which is not enough for a hotel of this size and we were never able to check out the bikes. But overall I would stay here again, but with the expectation that there will be no bikes. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and great value for money in Santa Barbara We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Barbara. It is a lovely hotel with lots of character - the rooms have exposed brick and nice furnishings. The staff were all very helpful and courteous. The free breakfast in the mornings was better than we expected, with fresh eggs and pancakes. Free wifi was fantastic as well! You can't go wrong with this Holiday Inn Express, it is conveniently located in Santa Barbara. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Noisy Nice location; friendly staff, historic building, comfortable bed. But beware if you get a room facing Haley Street. It's very noisy. You can hear cars and trucks driving by at all hours of the day and night. Also, the hotel is across the street from a pub and the din from partiers could easily be heard. (In my younger days I would have gotten up and joined the fun..but that's another story.) Insulated windows would be recommended for this property. Having said that, it's a nice Holiday Inn Express in a lovely city. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff excellent The front desk staff were very helpful in recommending rplaces to eat and in arranging tours. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location Best Price We loved the hotel because of the location. The price was great. The hotel was well kept and cute. Comfy room. Great staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Santa Barbara location This location is especially ideal for anyone arriving in Santa Barbara by train. It is a short walk from the train station and is centrally located near shops and dining. The wharf and beach are also within walking distance. The hotel has some "old word" charm to it and a pleasant communal balcony for relaxing. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable room Perfect location and friendly attentive staff. Wouls stay there agian. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High price little rest This hotel is across the street from a Pub. The people from the Pub tend to party outside the door. The front facing rooms are horrible because of this. Customers should be made aware of this when being put in these rooms. I am not a complainer but I would of slept better next to a train station. Outside of that the Hotel has a location close to alot of shops and restaurants. It is also a short walk to the ocean. Rooms are clean and the breakfast was surprisingly good. If I stayed here again I would have to be guaranteed a back facing room. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
View of Hotel from the Harbor
View of Hotel from the Harbor
Select to close.
View of Hotel from the Harbor View from Hotel Ventura Harbor Aerial view of Hotel and Harbor Ventura Harbor Village Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading