• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: 1VENTURA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 75.00 non refundable charge per stay,for each pet room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge is $11.16 per night with taxes.Controlled gated entry.Parking pass issued at check-in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 11.16  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our
View More

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our facility. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless HSIA offer convenience, and the two spacious meeting rooms are perfect for hosting events. We're only four miles from two convention centers and close to many major businesses and the Naval Base Ventura County.

When booking Ventura, CA accommodations, proximity to attractions is key, and we're close to some of the city's best. If you want to relax on a gorgeous Ventura beach, the hotel's locale is only three miles from the ocean. The entire family can enjoy the unforgettable Channel Islands National Park, which has sea kayaking and whale watching. For a day of urban fun, visit Ventura Harbor Village, where you'll find unique boutiques, a carousel and weekend concerts.

Our guests enjoy beautiful harbor views, a "Play and Stay" golf package, a free, hot breakfast and more. If you're searching for Ventura, CA accommodations, call now for the ultimate in hospitality and sparkling seaside beauty.

View Less
Features
Whatever your reason for traveling to Ventura, the hotel's exquisite view of the harbor guarantees a beauty-filled visit. With sparkling water and amazing sunsets, the scenery is truly memorable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr schönes Hotel Das Hotel ist sehr schön und sauber und liegt super. zum Strand und zur Pier sind es nur wenige Laufminuten und auch in die Innenstadt sind es nur wenige Laufminuten. Das einzige,was etwas stört, ist die Bahnlinie, die direkt am Hotel verläuft. Das Hupen des Zugs sowie die Motoren der Lok sind sehr laut und nicht mit deutschen, regulierten Zügen vergleichbar. Auch hört man den klingelnden Bahnübergang über Minuten. Der Letzten Zug fährt um 21.45 Uhr, dann gibt es nachts noch einen Zug (jedesmal hupend). Der früheste Zug kommt ebenfalls hupend um 6.50 Uhr. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location. Friendly staff Never visited before, but decided to stay at this location after visiting another more recommended, but older hotel. This hotel is fabulous! Great location. Very friendly staff. Restaurant is actually very good and not at all like your regular hotel restaurant. Very lively and varied menu. Rooms can be small, but we were upgraded to a larger king room with a private terrace. Parking is onsite and relatively cheap for a hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DESIGN HOTEL, NEW AND CLEAN WE APPRECIATED SMILING AND KIND STAFF. HOTEL NEW, CLEAN AND WITH GOOD DESIGN. BUT ROOM WAS REALLY SMALL AND THERE WERE A LOT OF NOISE CAUSED BY THE RAILWAY WHICH IS REALLY CLOSE TO THE HOTEL. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be advised before booking If you stay here be mentally prepared for very small rooms and high neighborhood noise levels including very loud train horns. The hotel is literally within 20 feet of the train tracks. One advantage is that the Amtrak depot is right next door. I used more than normal number of points to stay here on a reward night and the location was right. In Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara's defense the Holiday Inn Santa Barbara has very small rooms. I guess it is part of the Santa Barbara real estate crunch. If you stay in Santa Barbara I highly recommend going to The Palace Restaurant at 8 Cota St. The whole restaurant including patrons sing What a Wonderful World it Would Be. If not for our experience at this restaurant our Santa Barbara would have been a complete bust. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. This is a beautiful location with a wonderful staff. Rooms are a little small, but they are so pretty. The staff is perfect, and so friendly. Always remembering names. I wish that I could remember everyone's name that helped out and I feel bad to leave some out. Lorna, Alexis, Matthew, and Jeff. This is the only place I stay in Santa Barbara. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I have stayed at this hotel many, many days now and honestly can't wait to go back. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for car-free SB getaway We wanted to enjoy a few days in Santa Barbara without having to worry about parking and the other hassles of car travel, so this location - just around the corner from the lovely SBA Amtrak station - was perfect. Wharf, beach, and downtown all within an easy walk. Very sleek and modern European-style interior and furnishings. Friendly, alert, helpful staff. The small private patio was a nice unanticipated bonus to the ground-floor room. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Hotel Indigo, Santa Barbara Great place to stay, we return often and are always so happy with the accommodations, location, decor, food, etc. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Santa Barbara Awesome staff and accomodations. The staff were fantastic and the food at BT next door was great. Rooms are spectactularly clean and fresh sheets. Very refreshing to have a garden patio to sit out on and enjoy. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel in downtown Santa Barbara! I am a returning customer and enjoy my stay everytime I come. Frank and hao are always welcoming and Amanda makes sure all my needs are met. Whether it's a recommendation for an activity or restaraunt, the front desk is very helpful and knowledgable. I really feel like a local now . I love the style and decoration as well as location. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel. Stay here!!!! My girlfriend and I stayed two nights at Hotel Indigo. It is unlike any hotel we have ever stayed at. The rooms offer a convenient and efficient way to spend vacation. This hotel is located a block from the beach and a block from downtown Santa Barbara. We discovered early in our vacation that Taxi Fares in Santa Barbara are expensive so this hotel is ideal being so close to everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming during our entire stay ~ regardless of who was 'on duty'. The coffee an pastries in the morning were fresh, the room was clean and very comfortable. The only down side (if I were to find one) was we could not get the room quite cool enough! With 3 of is in a room with 2 double beds, 67 degrees wasn't quite cool enough; but I understand the reason for it as it is a green hotel! The products in the bathroom were lovely! Because my mother's car has ADA plates, we were not charged for parking, which was nice. Due to the fire in the Blue Tavern the day before our arrival, we were not able to use the restaurant attached to the hotel - there was no damage or smoke smell in the hotel from the fire. It was also convenient to have the train station within walking distance when my son took the train up to spend one of the days with us. Over all, an incredible visit and stay at the hotel! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Had a great time here! Very convenient to all the tourist sites of the city and the staff was super helpful. Highly recommend it. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second great stay at this hotel We stopped here last year on our travels in California and liked both the hotel and location so much that we decided to use some points and have a couple of nights there. Great service and very comfortable bed. Ideal location for the marina, beach and downtown. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Hotel near the beach and restaurants Hotel Indigo was a comfortable and relaxing spot in Santa Barbara easily within walking distance of restaurants and the beach. The rooms are cozy and small, but for 1-2 people, the efficiency is nice and, to some, even desirable. There was enough closet and drawer space and my bags could slide under the bed. The bathroom was small (I could touch each wall both ways), but it was a fun experience and still had everything you could need in a bathroom. Overall, very nice experience. The only negative would be that there was not an elevator at the hotel, so our bags had to be carried up the stairs, which was inconvenient, but not a deal breaker. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Cool We loved our 1st stay in this pet friendly hotel as we installed our son at UCSB. The rooms are on the small side but very well appointed and comfortable throughout. What makes it cool is the original building is very old and was completely rebuilt on the inside so it has wonderful raw brick accents showing through ultra modern design and material finishes. The enclosed patio was perfect for our dog and lovely to sit and have coffee and a class of wine in. We couldn't understand some of the complaint comments about the rooms being small when when it was made abundantly clear they're not big, anyone that has travel Europe would't care. The attached restaurant has a great menu that also works as a tapas menu, we sat outside for two of the nights, the entire front opens up so even if you can't get an outside table you don't feel cut off from the great the State Street vibe. Wine by the glass is on the pricey side. Definitely on our speed dial for the next SB visit. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel y buen servicio Encantados con la situación del hotel y el servicio recibido. Para nosotros que llevábamos bastante equipaje para varias semanas de viaje, tiene dos puntos pequeñas pegas: 1. No tienen ascensor, con lo que tiene que subir el equipaje a mano. 2. Las habitaciones tienen un tamaño muy justo, con lo que no tienes sitios para abrir las maletas cómodamente. Por lo demás, le recomiendo totalmente. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr zufrieden! - gute Lage - sehr sauber - sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I love staying at this property, I will always try to stay at an IHG Property whenever I can and this one is just perfect for the work I do in Santa Barbara. it is close to the Beach for Running, the Restaurant is excellent, the rooms, bedding, bathrooms are perfect, and they are within walking distance to the busy and active Downtown area. I have stayed at the property multiple times and will always try to stay here. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room. We were in town for a Wedding. The couple had blocked rooms for their guests so that's how we chose Hotel Indigo. We walked into our room & we were quite surprised at the size. NOT at all what we are accustomed to! Plus my husband is a tall big guy- over 6 ft. It was a bright, clean room & a good location for getting around town. Staff wete friendly & helpful. The modern bathroom with the pull outh glass door to shower was different for sure & interesting. No problem there. .The train came by just outside our window & the sound was charming. All that was fine. But there was no closet & only limited space to hang our things. No hooks on the door or amything like that. There was little room to move around & that made my husband cranky. We are not used to such tight corners. We made it work cause it was just for 2 nights. It was a CA experience for a senior NJ couple July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cute hotel in a great location Loved my stay at the Hotel Indigo. The location literally could not be better, and is about a 90 second walk to the beach and to the shops and restaurants on State Street. The restaurant in the hotel is really nice; my only recommendation for that would be to open a tiny bit earlier (was traveling for business and with the restaurant not open until 8 it was difficult for me to eat breakfast and get to work on time). Otherwise a perfect stay! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Clean Room and Helpful Staff Close to train station, close to beach. Room was spotless and comfortable. Front desk helped with taxi service, taxi was right on time. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Funk Zone Visit We headed over to Les Marchand in the heart of the Funk Zone for a light lunch. We then went on to a tasting at The Collective and dinner at The Lark that evening. It was all quite spectacular and it was the highlight of our trip/stay. We dig the vibe of what you are all creating there and it is just our style—casual, tasteful and your location within the beautiful downtown Santa Barbara enables us to share and learn about wine. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We love Hotel Indigo This place never disappoints. The staff is respectful July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent! Simply put, it was as if we were staying inside a work of art! The location is amazing as well, two blocks from the beach AND pier! Loved my stay! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Was truly touched by the warm gesture of one of the male staff working the early evening shift.Too bad i forgot his name now.he promised to give up his own parking spot for us in case the lot will be full by the time we head back to hotel after dinner.Parking lot was small and spaces were limited.But overall stay was great!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent holiday stay Wonderful service at this hotel. great walkability to restaurants and not far from the dog beach. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing 1) We called to ask about pricing as we drove by, we were told it would be a cheaper rate if we booked for 2 nights. When we arrived a few minutes later we were told that only the first night would be at the discounted rate. The second night was 44% more. 2) Noise from the train throughout the day and night is horrendous 3) Bathroom is super small. The toilet is literally part of the shower. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean but cramped Overall, I had a very nice mini-vacation in Santa Barbara. Notable issues regarding this hotel: 1) there was no elevator to get luggage up and down stairs. While I travelled lightly, I saw other guests struggling with their suitcases up and down the stairs. This was inconvenient, considering I had to help some poor strangers. 2) There is no complimentary breakfast. This would be fairly cheap to provide, and convenient for the guests. 3) My bathroom was so cramped that I had a altercation with the shower curtain every time I had to sit on the toilette. This was probably the most annoying of all. There is a noise factor, considering the train station is literally right next to the hotel, but I got used to it quickly, and they provide ear plugs in your room should it bother you. It balances out with the very convenient location. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean. A clean room is probably the most important criteria for me, so they get kudos for that. Internet connection was good. In general, considering what you get for the price, I will probably seek another hotel next time. But, this is certainly a fine hotel to have a good overall experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel Too close to the Amtrak train station and rooms are quite small. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
View of Hotel from the Harbor
View of Hotel from the Harbor
Select to close.
View of Hotel from the Harbor View from Hotel Ventura Harbor Aerial view of Hotel and Harbor Ventura Harbor Village Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading