• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: 1VENTURA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 75.00 non refundable charge per stay,for each pet room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge is $11.16 per night with taxes.Controlled gated entry.Parking pass issued at check-in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 11.16  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our
View More

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our facility. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless HSIA offer convenience, and the two spacious meeting rooms are perfect for hosting events. We're only four miles from two convention centers and close to many major businesses and the Naval Base Ventura County.

When booking Ventura, CA accommodations, proximity to attractions is key, and we're close to some of the city's best. If you want to relax on a gorgeous Ventura beach, the hotel's locale is only three miles from the ocean. The entire family can enjoy the unforgettable Channel Islands National Park, which has sea kayaking and whale watching. For a day of urban fun, visit Ventura Harbor Village, where you'll find unique boutiques, a carousel and weekend concerts.

Our guests enjoy beautiful harbor views, a "Play and Stay" golf package, a free, hot breakfast and more. If you're searching for Ventura, CA accommodations, call now for the ultimate in hospitality and sparkling seaside beauty.

View Less
Features
Whatever your reason for traveling to Ventura, the hotel's exquisite view of the harbor guarantees a beauty-filled visit. With sparkling water and amazing sunsets, the scenery is truly memorable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very attentive and friendly staff. Lots of freeway noise at this location. Meeting rooms did not have good ventilation. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Food and Service The Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach just keeps getting better. With the opening of the NOM Tequila Bar and Grill, this resort is head and shoulders above the rest and is truly one of California's finest beach destinations. The food at NOM was wonderful and can best be described as an incredible fusion of traditional Mexican and Spanish cuisine. The Chef has created one of the most flavorful and interesting menus to be found anywhere. In addition, the Tequila flights include some of the finest and rarest spirits from the great distillers of Mexico. Lastly, we would like to thank Amen, Maribel, Brittany and Brett for the five-star service and for taking such good care of us. Joseph S. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great service Very comfortable stay and very relaxing. Have recommended this hotel chain to various friends and family. Would have no hesitation in staying here again in the future. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a surprise! Have been through Ventura plenty of times but never actually stayed there. What a pleasant surprise. Quaint downtown, lots of people walking around. Staying right on the beach was also a surprising experience. Able to walk down a paved walkway with lots of activity but not too much to get in the way of my walk. Pleasant, peaceful and an experience I wouldn't mind repeating. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review great staff, clean, if you don't like a short review, don't ask me to TAKE MY TIME, then tell me how many characters long my review needs to be.MAKES ME WANT TO GIVE A BAD REVIEW!!!!!!! November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ocean view hotel Comfortable bed and great service...right on the beach! the ocean view was great! kool bar and relaxing lounge. the location is very nice and did i tell y'all its on the beach? has a very good restaurant, too... November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Survery I was not sure if you had a continental breakfast or not. I had very noisy neighbors, children keep knocking on the adjoining doors. But the most part, I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite in Ventura Great place to stay for work or pleasure. Decent wine and beer selections in the bar. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Other than problems getting waited on during breakfast, the stay was the normal excellent Crown Plaza service level. Very friendly staff that really cares. I recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure as it sits right on the Ventura Beach, Lovely views November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World Class Ocean Views and Five Star Service The Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach is truly one of California's secret gems. With its world class ocean views and five star service, this beach-front resort is just waiting to be discovered. And as a regular business guest, I can't think of a better place to relax after a long day. Lastly, I would like to thank Kent, Nicolas, Brett, Jake, Brian, Brittany, and Katie for taking such good care of us. You are the best! Joseph November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stress Brake I am so Happy to take the time to enjoy a day or two to unwind from the stress of business and the staff at Crown Plaza Hotel have made my visits a joy each and every time. I visit this Hotel approx. once a month and have yet to have a bad experience from check in to check out also I would like to add My dog is also Grateful as he get a lot of attention and love from guest and staff at the Hotel right down to the bartenders and hostesses that bring him water when we are relaxing at the patio I highly recommend this Hotel and concerning Staff to anyone who want a comfortable evening to relax and enjoy their valuable time my sincere Thanks to all from management to housekeeping for a fine job. Sincerely , Daniel L. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Nice room, reasonable rate and excellent location. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay while passing through Ventura The room and accommodations were excellent. The manager, Zeke, went way out of his way to accommodate us. As a frequent guest at Crowne Plaza hotels across the country, the only issue I have with them is that the properties can be very inconsistent with some very good and others way below par. I can tell you that this is one of the good ones. Look forward to staying here again soon. November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet my expectations My boyfriend took me to Ventura for a little R&R for my birthday. The hotel is in a great location and the view from the room was great. The decor in the rooms were a bit mix matched as if the room was partially upgraded at some point. The bed was terrible. We had a king sized bed. Once in the bed the sides were higher that our shoulders. The pillows were brand new and were thicker than the mattress. Gave us both a neck ache. This poor night sleep was topped off by the train track gate dinging from 2am for about 6 hours. It was like an alarm clock that wouldn't stop. Albeit not the hotels fault, it did not help. We went to the bar to watch a little football and have a drink. One of the bartenders, luckily not ours, was constantly touching her hair, running her finger under her nose, then reaching her hand into the olives, cherries, and limes to garnish the drinks. Even tearing up mint with her hands, it was just gross. Never did I see her wash her hands. New restaurant was okay. We went there for breakfast at 6:30 (since we had been up at 5:00 due to the bed and train track noise), only to find out they weren't prepared for guests yet. When we asked what time they opened they said 6:00. They just weren't ready yet. Food was okay, but the eggs were overcooked and the coffee wasn't hot. We inquired several times at the front desk to move rooms for our 2nd night stay. Two of the employees were not very helpful. It wasn't until we spoke with Angelica, that we were given an upgraded room with a better bed. She also provided us with two of the older pillows which were much better. Her customer service is why I didn't rate this hotel even lower. I've never written a review for a hotel before but I felt I needed to provide one for this hotel with the hopes that some improvement can be made. There aren't a lot of hotels on the beach in the Ventura area so hopefully they will improve and upgrade. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, and service Place is awesome, rooms are clean and everyone is very helpful and nice. I love staying here. The view out your room is very pretty. Love the fire pit at night to relax. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location during the Day During the day, the location and everything is gorgeous! However, once the sun goes down, the number of sketchy people just outside the hotel seems to skyrocket. The hotel itself was nice, with a great staff and a cool fire pit outside. Everything was always clean and they allowed me to bring my two large dogs, which was surprising. The breakfast for government employees was terrible. Old fruit and frozen croissants. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Train, and Freeway noise Not bad for the money. Writing guidelines Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention - Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay - Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location - needs updates Hotel has great views of ocean on both sides and good location. Property needs some serious updates - stained walls, food stains on old alarm clocks, damage in hallways. Needs a full update to be up to Crown Plaza standard - once complete, will be perfect place to stay. Pool could be warmer as well. That said, have stayed here several times over past couple of years and the location makes me come back each time despite the need for updates. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This Crowne Plaza is right on the beach so there is beach goer traffic going through the hotel but it isn't bothersome. The view is wonderful but the freeway noise can be heard over the sound of the waves at times. The staff is incredibly helpful and will bend over backwards for you. The hotel is easy to get to from the 101 freeway and is within walking distance from lots of great little places to eat and have a cocktail. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Quiet -- Sort of Really nice place on the beach. One side faces east and the other west -- either direction has nice ocean views with the Sun being a consideration of which side to stay on. Nice to walk along ocean. Easy walk to Fair groundfs, downtown Ventura mission, museum, shops and good choices for food. My room had microwave/fridge/coffee maker. The room was very quiet for the most part. There is a train track at the back of the building and you can hear the whistle in the room about 4-5 times in the evening (but only once while sleeping). The balconies look very inviting, but the freeway tire noise makes it difficult to talk and think (I was on the 9th floor). The double-glass patio door filters out the road noise, so inside the room is fine. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place and Service! The receptionist was courteous and efficiently assigned us to an upgraded room. The room was well maintained, clean, and has all the amenities we needed. The beach view was beautiful, the surrounding was quiet and we got a good rest. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Can't ask for more! November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Get Away The Oceanfront location, recent remodeling and quality of service are why we always stay here when in Ventura October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Last Minute Stay I was a late noticed awardee at a public television conference being held at the Crown Plaza. Yet the hotel bent over backwards to acommodate me and even extend my stay another night at the weeknight rates for a wonderful room with a great sunrise exposure over the beach and the Ventura pier. Their over the top hospitality made my and my wife's three day stay memorable beyond the reasons I was there. They even comped us parking and some beverage vouchers i will be sure to hang on to till i return to this sweet spot of a destination. John October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Bit Aged This hotel is showing it's age, it appears it might be time for the rooms to be updated. I just stayed overnight on a train trip to points North. Even though it had a convenient location to the Amtrak station I'd probably walk an extra mile to another hotel rather then stay at this location. I was also charged for parking even though I didn't have a car or fill in the car information section on login. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late check in Late check in bad. 4 pm too late. Please change to an earlier time. Also, we were charged twice for parking. We had two rooms and asked for rooms next to each other, and the rooms were not next to each other. When we went down for breakfast, there was no one available. Other than that, the view from the room was great and the location handy. The bed was nice and soft. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ventura delights Comfortable, affordable and right on the shore. Accessable to town and the pier nearby is very cool. Wish I had more time to explore the area. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gran descanso Nos sirvio para descansar mucho, el personal super atento y muchisimas comodidades! October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy walking distance to downtown and food. Great view of the beach. Wasn't too impressed with the room service but the bar / view from the bar and the food in the bar were excellent. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Good quality hotel, on the beach, nice promenade to walk along, a couple of interesting bars and restaurants nearby, perfect for a night's stay. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room for the price Room seemed small for the 3 of us. needed more towels and had to ask. plug in the bathroom didn't work therefore the dryer could not be used.Not enough counter space in the bathroom for our things October 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
View of Hotel from the Harbor
View of Hotel from the Harbor
Select to close.
View of Hotel from the Harbor View from Hotel Ventura Harbor Aerial view of Hotel and Harbor Ventura Harbor Village Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading