• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: 1VENTURA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 75.00 non refundable charge per stay,for each pet room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge is $11.16 per night with taxes.Controlled gated entry.Parking pass issued at check-in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 11.16  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our
View More

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our facility. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless HSIA offer convenience, and the two spacious meeting rooms are perfect for hosting events. We're only four miles from two convention centers and close to many major businesses and the Naval Base Ventura County.

When booking Ventura, CA accommodations, proximity to attractions is key, and we're close to some of the city's best. If you want to relax on a gorgeous Ventura beach, the hotel's locale is only three miles from the ocean. The entire family can enjoy the unforgettable Channel Islands National Park, which has sea kayaking and whale watching. For a day of urban fun, visit Ventura Harbor Village, where you'll find unique boutiques, a carousel and weekend concerts.

Our guests enjoy beautiful harbor views, a "Play and Stay" golf package, a free, hot breakfast and more. If you're searching for Ventura, CA accommodations, call now for the ultimate in hospitality and sparkling seaside beauty.

View Less
Features
Whatever your reason for traveling to Ventura, the hotel's exquisite view of the harbor guarantees a beauty-filled visit. With sparkling water and amazing sunsets, the scenery is truly memorable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Charges A pet hate of mine additional parking charges ! I understand this where aprking is a premium in city centre locations but when I use a hotel I expect to be able to park without addtional charge. especially in acountry whre rhte car is the primary means of transport. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are pretty bad This place is in serious need of an overhaul. the last time I stayed for business will be my last. My room was dirty...stains all over the carpet, stains on the walls, the curtains are so disgusting you don't want to touch them to open to the beautiful ocean view. This last time there was a brown ball on the floor that concerned me as I thought it might be animal feces...I'm assuming they allow pets because of the condition of the carpet. I called to have my room changed, the woman at the front desk she would find me a new room and call me back. I never heard from her again! I just ended up staying. I don't like to make a fuss. Nicest staff in the world though! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location, excellent staff. The location can't be beat. All of the staff are very nice and try to make your stay more enjoyable. The food in the restaurant is delicious. You need to give it a try. The fire pit outside the bar is very comfortable and fun. It's a great place to meet others. Entertainment was great. Some customers brought instruments and started playing after the entertainment ended. Everyone joined in singing and had a great time. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service Hotel staff were very nice and helpful with questions. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Pillows Pillows are far too big. Need 2 big and 2 normal size. The walls through out the establishment need a refresh and new wallpaper. However, the staff was very professional and really made an effort to make you feel welcome! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun getaway another relaxing getaway /a pleasing experience!we will be returning soon. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old Old hotel, broken elevators, not enough front desk staff, small bathroom. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business became pleasure Reserved a room for business and was treated to a balcony with a view of the ocean. The ocean breeze and view with the hotel amenities made this business trip very pleasurable. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Great location, near everything able to walk to local restaurants and shops. September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice checkout time, needs some work. As a prior hotel employee myself, it is always interesting when I stay in hotels. I probably notice too many details, but I know what was expected of me and know what to expect. Some hotel staff generally were kind. Front desk receptionist upon my 11:00 p.m. check-in was not very friendly or helpful, did not provide any information about location of the room, pool hours/towels parking (I had to ask), restaurants, etc. which was disappointing. She seemed bothered that I didn't know the make and model of my rental car. Rooms were small, but well appointed with fridge, microwave, decent linens and flat screen TV. Towels were a little old and scratchy, but they were fine. Check-out time was great - 12 noon. I was in town for a running event and it was nice to be able to take a shower, rest a bit before checking out. Location is great, right next to the beach with a pool (although there was no security/keycard access restriction to the pool, so anyone and everyone was walking in (including teen locals, etc), taking chairs, etc. That said, it was comfortable. There was a lot of road/highway noise on the 7th floor, but it is between the highway and the ocean, so I sort of expected it. Elevators situation was appalling. They have three elevators and no service elevator. This means that all the hotel staff, luggage carts, food service and housekeepers have to share the common elevators. No problem for me, but it stinks for them as they seem to defer to guest and the guests were filling the elevators. Out of the three elevators, one was pretty much non-functioning the entire weekend. That meant, for the 11+ floors, all guest (and they were sold out) had to share 2 elevators. It was a nightmare. People couldn't get onto elevators with all their bags. The hotel management really needs to invest in this problem as it was incredibly bothersome. Overall, it was a decent stay. Pros of a nice, 12 p.m. checkout and location outweighed the cons. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by painting workshop We had a wonderful 2 weeks on the beach near the pier, and many restaurants. the art workshop was the best, with convent access in the hotel.. I will do it again next year. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blood and unidentied stains on bed blanket I spend over 200 nights annually in hotels around the world. This was the most discussing experience in my many years of travel. Upon rising the next Am after check in I discovered blood stains and urine stains all over my bed blanket that had been covered by the comforter. I call the front desk and filed my experience. They sent house keeping who said " this should not be like this" No one in management has called or contact me. This concludes my effort to support the Holiday Inn chain. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly underwhelming. I have stayed at this property a few times and usually enjoy it to the fullest. This time however, I was rather disappointed. The room was worn out and tired. The water stop in the bathtub was laying in the middle of the tub. The bar was fun and lively, your staff there is really good and attentive. Unfortunately, the entire trip culminated at the C-Street restaurant for breakfast where we were greatly disappointed. We were seated by a friendly hostess, but that was where the pleasant experience ended. Although the restaurant was not very busy, two other tables were seated before we were greeted by a waitress. When she did finally get to us, it was after taking the orders from the other two tables, turning them in, bringing them coffee and going back a third time for condiments. We are pretty easy going people so we got over that pretty quick. We finally ordered and then we waited and waited and waited. We watched as the other tables were served and were almost done with their breakfast when the Manager (I am assuming by his attire) came over with our meals and immediately apologized for the long wait. What was to be crisp was soggy, hot was cold, cold was warm, all realized after the hostess showed up with utensils we didn't have. I had ordered extra of one condiment but was told when the food arrived that you were out of it. Why I wasn't told that when I ordered it is troubling. We have eaten at the C-Street Restaurant before and had a pleasant experience. Unfortunately we will not make that mistake again. If it were one, or even two of these issues we could have made it work and not been so disappointed. Whenever in Ventura I like to stay at the Crown Plaza. Lately it has been going down hill rather steadily. Sad really. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Plan On Getting Any Sleep!!! If you love the sound of trains running back and forth ALL NIGHT LONG you'll love this place. Shower had NO hot water in the late evening to clean up for bed. And the toilet took 2 - 3 flushes to complete a flush cycle. I hereby request a full refund. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time in Ventura Great Time in Ventura, Hotel excellent, walking distance to lovely downtown, walking distance to great food at Steak House and Pier, as well as downtown. Beach or pool was excellent, train tracks close, and great freeway access, but no beach sounds due to freeway noise. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at crown plaza Ventura beach ca Beautiful views, good food, great staff. Will return September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away Wanted a weekend for grandkids at beach, and that's what we got, nothing more. Parking is by luck. Many little things like upstairs AC dripping down if you try to sit on balcony. Room cleanup not leaving but one coffee, then forgot to replace cup and glasses. You're paying for location, if you want more, then go elsewhere. Then there is the occasional passng train across the street that is quite loud. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant First, the hotel is great! Room service was terrific and timely. However, getting proper and adequate service in the actual restaurant was substandard. It took nearly 10 minutes just to ask for coffee and water. Another 5 to get it delivered. I noticed the people next to me waited a good 20 minutes to get their breakfast order and complained that the service had been bad during their several-day visit. I don't know who my waiter ever was. I ordered from the manager because I got up from my table, finally, to get someone's attention. When my food came, there were no utensils. I had to get up again to flag down the manager to get my bill. When no one came to pick it up, I brought it to the hostess table for processing. It was ridiculous. The food was good, though, so the kitchen is doing a terrific job. I spoke with the manager upon my departure and stated that he needs to tighten his ship; it's a nice hotel with a real problem in the restaurant. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best ever ave been staying at the ventura hotel 4 years and the stay n hotel never been better September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best view in Ventura Always love staying at the Crown Plaza...best view of the ocean from any floor. Great staff and good prices for happy hour food and drinks. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ocean view was great, mattress was bad everything was perfect at this hotel except for the mattress was so bad could not get a good night sleep September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and great service. We stayed for two nights. Beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony. The rooms are clean and specious. Good customer service. Good food in the restaurant. Convenient location to walk to main street, or take the troli and go around. This time we even enjoyed the bicycles, it was a good experience. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean view spectacular We enjoyed the view of the ocean from our room, and the ease of access to local restaurants. The staff was friendly, and provided help to us. My only complaint is that the bathroom fixtures were falling apart. The towel rack was in pieces, and the toilet was not attached properly. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Something's not Right I made a reservation for one night - ocean view. I called a week later which was a week before the trip to ask if I could add a second night and perhaps another room. I was told I could add a second night, however, doing so would raise the price of both nights (even the one I already had booked). -- even though I was told the reason was because it would put me in a different inventory of rooms - doesn't seem "right" to me... So, I opted for just the one night and was told I could not add another room for one night.. Well okay. Then, when I checked in I asked if there was a way I could check out an hour after check-out time (offered to pay for it..) and was told there was no way. To park at this hotel cost us $12 and there was no room in their lot so had to park in the garage next door.. The ocean view was a peak at the ocean because our room was close to the freeway - away from the beach. The room is beautiful, but, the noise was crazy! I'm not sure I would stay here again even though it seems to be the only option for a beach hotel in Ventura. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and quality room amenities I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 2 weeks and was happy with both stays. The bedding was comfortable, the room was clean, and great toiletries were available. The staff from the front desk to the bar, to the restaurant, to room service all were extremely helpful and demonstrated high quality customer service. As I prepared for an arduous interview process I am sure that it was my stay here that helped me gather ample quiet and peace to study. I will undoubtedly recommend this hotel and return. I will say the crashing ocean waves were an added bonus being so close to the beach whats not to love. The train was however somewhat loud. But as I tend to go into hibernation mode once my head hits the pillow it was of no consequence. Thanks to the hotel staff for all their wonderful customer service (: August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and accomodations People at the hotel were very nice. Everything in the rooms was functional but furniture and bathrooms were somewhat outdated. The major distraction was the noise from highway 101 which really made it difficult to enjoy the nice balconies. Really liked the location next to the bike/hike trail. Didn't like having to wait until 10:00am to have bike rental available. The fire pit outside the hotel was very nice. The parking was a problem because guest have to waste a lot of time searching for spaces or alternate parking lots. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful area and a great place to stay. We came to the area to play soccer, we had no idea what a great place Ventura is. Crown Plaza gave us a safe and comfortable place to stay. The staff is incredibly friendly! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nirvana THE TITLE SAYS IT ALL. Brevity is the soul of wit. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay always will go back It is always a wonderful stay & we cant wait to return :0) August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Business Development Over all my stay with my wife was great and look forward to doing it again soon August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
View of Hotel from the Harbor
View of Hotel from the Harbor
Select to close.
View of Hotel from the Harbor View from Hotel Ventura Harbor Aerial view of Hotel and Harbor Ventura Harbor Village Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading