• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: 1VENTURA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 75.00 non refundable charge per stay,for each pet room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge is $10.00 per night.Controlled gated entry.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our
View More

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our facility. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless HSIA offer convenience, and the two spacious meeting rooms are perfect for hosting events. We're only four miles from two convention centers and close to many major businesses and the Naval Base Ventura County.

When booking Ventura, CA accommodations, proximity to attractions is key, and we're close to some of the city's best. If you want to relax on a gorgeous Ventura beach, the hotel's locale is only three miles from the ocean. The entire family can enjoy the unforgettable Channel Islands National Park, which has sea kayaking and whale watching. For a day of urban fun, visit Ventura Harbor Village, where you'll find unique boutiques, a carousel and weekend concerts.

Our guests enjoy beautiful harbor views, a "Play and Stay" golf package, a free, hot breakfast and more. If you're searching for Ventura, CA accommodations, call now for the ultimate in hospitality and sparkling seaside beauty.

View Less
Features
Whatever your reason for traveling to Ventura, the hotel's exquisite view of the harbor guarantees a beauty-filled visit. With sparkling water and amazing sunsets, the scenery is truly memorable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff and service went above and beyond! As walkers in a 39 mile 2 day breast cancer event...the staff opened their hearts and their hospitality and provided access to the breakfast area the night before...we had to be up and out before the kitchen area opened... everyone cheered us on and asked if they could do anything to made our stay more comfortable...thanks for the support! Michael your the BEST! see you next year! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Cleanliness is the most important thing to me! The first thing I do is check the bathroom! I don't want someone else's hair in there! Not only was this room clean, it was modern and simple and aesthetically pleasing!! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property close to beach Good property, located within 10 minutes from the beach and the city center, 10 miles from Santa Barbara. Carpinteria is much quieter than Santa Barbara, and the beach is super nice. Unfortunately, the rooms don't have balconies, but otherwise they are spacious and comfy. Daily service is really good, pool and Jacuzzi are nice and clean. Overall, very good. Would be even better if we could open the window more than 1 inch. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around stay Could not be happier. Room was a great size and had plenty of space. Loved the amenities and breakfast was great. Perfect stay for the SB soccer tournament and I will definitely be back. Couldn't ask for anything more from this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experiances. I have been utilizing the staff and services of this establishment from the time the doors opened for business. I can honestly say that every one from the management position to the maids / maintenance and anyone connected with the operations have been great! I would also like to mention that I have dealt with several different managers and have always been treated with the upmost of respect. In closing I can honestly say that whenever I or my family are in the area and need a place to stay that it will be the, " Holiday Inn Express Carpenteria." August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing stay We stayed here for a wedding that was in Santa Barbara. The hotel was very nice and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was very nice, close to the 101 and walking distance to the Carpinteria Park for a beautiful view of the ocean. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a relaxing vacation. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Carpinteria is Awesome!!! The staff was awesome, the room was clean and spacious. My kids had a great time, and we all loved the free breakfast. We saved a ton of money and got way more for our dollar than we expected. Thank you Holiday Inn Express!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We were very happy with our stay. The location was close to the Freeway which made our daily trips easy. The staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant advice and questions in general. If I was ever in the area again, I would stay at this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We stayed for 2 nights and the room was clean. There were 2 queen beds and a sofa, mini-fridge, microwave, A/C & heater. No restaurant onsite however many places around the area to get a bite and Santa Barbara is 10+ miles north. Free Wi-Fi & parking. There is a small fitness room with 4 or so cardio machines & weight set. The complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus; coffee, teas, muffins, cinnamon rolls, bagels & toast. There is also cereal, pancakes, milk and a variety of juices. One day there were biscuits, scrambled eggs & gravy. The 2nd day of our stay, sausages & cheese omelettes were offered. The staff was very helpful & polite. My son left his retainers on the bathroom counter & the housekeeping staff checked everywhere to try and locate it (alas, it was lost forever). Overall a nice, clean place to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Before arriving our daughter took a bad fall and needed to use a wheelchair. The staff was good to change our assigned room to one that was easily accessible by wheelchair. The location was perfect for us as the wedding we attended was in Carpinteria. But for being as close as it is to Santa Barbara, I feel it would be a good cholce for anyone visiting the greater Santa Barbara area. It has great beach access, has a nice coastal community feel and isn't that far from Santa Barbara. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay on the way Pretty good stay on our way down from San Francisco to L.A.. Easy to get to Santa Barbara and the beautiful beaches. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best than 7 stars Hotels This is my first stay in the Holiday Express chain of hotels. First I thought “Express” is like a motel kind of accommodation, fast in and fast out, but for my surprise this Hotel surpass the quality and comfort of all 5 stars name hotels I’ve been in. ***** The room accommodates 5 adults and 2 dogs comfortably with an ample space to move and walk around, without any rollaway beds other hotels try to squeeze it in your room and make you jump like monkeys to sleep on it. (It’s a mini suite) but bigger than other hotels suites ***** Free internet in room ***** Cable TV in Room (I mean real cable with hundreds of cable channels to watch if you have time . . .) ****** Real Free Breakfast in a dining room ( not in the lobby) ***** Free newspaper on your door step ***** one min. from Carpenteria beach (One of the best beaches in Southern California) and 10 min from Santa Barbara for the night life and all the restaurants. ****** Heated Pool. **** Very Friendly Staff August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay and it is a dog friendly hotel without the smell of a pet being in the hotel This was our first expierence at this hotel Carpinteria and it was a great one. It was easy access to the freeway, grocery store, resturants and of course walking distance to the beach. The room along with the hotel was clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed for three nights and the rooms were cleaned everday which included fresh towels every day and beds made. The pool area was very nice and clean and we were able to sit there with our pets. Breakfast was available every morning and it was plentiful and the eating area very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is stopping in Carpinteria or just passing thru. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired facility next to the highway This property may have been nice at one point but it is not any longer. The highway is directly adjacent to the parking lot and rooms. It did not keep me up all night but there was definitely traffic noise until I fell asleep. The property itself shows a lot of use. The room doors are banged up, the furniture is tired, and the carpet in my room felt damp.In the morning the breakfast room was small and overly warm. The bed had clean sheets, I was on a business trip, and I got one nights sleep in. I would not consider this hotel for a vacation stay. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was just okay This was not what we expected. For the price, we expected the room to be a little bigger and better designed. Our door was broken and the floor looked a bit dirty. The bed was VERY comfortable and clean though. We loved that. The pool was a bit small but it was never crowded so that worked out fine. The breakfast selection of cooked food was not what we expected, one day only bacon, another only sausage...why not both? I probably would not be back, at least not unless it was way cheaper. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel was a very convenient location for us to attend a weekend wedding in Santa Barbara. The laid back atmosphere of this small coastal town was a welcome relief from all of the hectic activities associated with the wedding. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite get away spot.... My husband and I stayed over night in late July. We stay here often as a get away from L.A. We were very happy with the room we got. The staff at check in was great. The room was really clean and the bed was so comfortable. The location is right off the freeway and very close to the downtown area of the beautiful city of Carpinteria. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to be This is a comfortable hotel. It met our needs for our time at Carpinteria. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance Needed We had an awful lot of issues here; broken grout in bathroom, sink that drained slowly, sticky bathroom floor, stains on carpet, TV that didn't work, a bug... and a bathroom door that wouldn't unlock from the outside, causing us to get locked out of the bathroom more than once. They couldn't seem to fix the door. It took maintenance quite a while to get to our room after we reported the problem; we were told this was because he was busy with other guests... was the whole place falling apart or what? The manager did refund a small portion of what we paid for the room. I do feel the property is not up to the standard I have experienced at other HIE properties and I do not feel I got my money's worth. Oh yeah, and the toaster didn't work. It was just one thing after another. July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfertable bed but foul oder I checked in & went straight to my room, although upon arriving I smelled a oder that smelled like urine. I didn't think much of it so I didn't say anything. The next day we packed up to leave & my son a four year old was playing with his ball in the room & when it went under the bed to grab it he came back with and handed me a dirty diaper. I grabbed it & tossed it in the trash. I sat there & said to myself that was the foul smell. So I called the front desk & they sent the head housekeeper to come & take a look, she did & got the information down & said I would be getting a call from the manager. Well I have never even received that call. I waited a few days & when I planned to stay at the Holiday Inn again I gave her a call & she stated "He never call I am sorry" so I had told her that I planned to stay again & she went a head & have me a discount which was like $30.00. Till this day I never received that call & that $30.00 discount in my opinion was not enough. I suggest the maids actually take the time & make sure to look under the beds. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new place to stay, instead of in Santa Barbara Thank you so much for the best place to stay in the area. The room was large and so comfortable....great beds. Front desk personnel were so helpful with directions, restaurant options, etc. And the breakfast was the best......so much variety and good choices. The women who work in the breakfast area should be commended. They constantly were refilling areas of food and drinks, and the tables were cleaned immediately after someone left. Sorry I did not have time to use the pool, but the workout room was great. I will return again! Kathy June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Booked two rooms, less than a week before arrival. Thought price was a little high. Surprised to be charged extra for a double Queen as compared to a King. Happily they located our rooms only a few doors apart. Rooms were very clean , comfortable and quiet with unexpected amenities. The beds were clean and comfortable. Very nice entry - landscaping neat and pleasing to the eye. Staff very friendly helpful and curteous - in fact I left a phone charger in the room and they mailed it back to me at no charge. Not the usual MO for hotels these days. Town of Carpenteria and beach very close. Very happy with the stay. Will be back with the rest of the family. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop off for that last run to LAX! Great location for the traveller with vehicle and bags to sort before a long flight! May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed It! What an enjoyable town and location. I wish I could have extended my stay however the traffic to commute to Santa Barbara is a gamble so sadly I had to leave Carpinteria. The staff was nice - remember this is laid back beach area so understand it is a different pace and a different generation - chill and relax that is what this location says to me. The restaurants in the town are memorable and the 6 miles I did not the beach walk / run was fantastic. People have commented on the carpet - the rooms were great and seemed extremely clean however the wear and color of the hallways seemed exactly like an open air near the beach carpet would be like - I sleep in the room and mine was excellent. I do not care about the halls carpet as it could be concrete I just drag my luggage across it to my clean room Will stay here again if I ever have the opportunity! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ...wish I was in Carpenteria more often!!!! LOCATION: a quick stroll across the street to the beach for a brisk morning refreshing walk. RESTAURANTS: what a selection of GREAT food establishments all VERY close (within minutes) pizza, chinese, coffee, burgers, subs, thai, cafe (ZOOKERS=WOW). STAFF: friendly & helpful! from the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance, all happy to help and ready to roll. even the FREE breakfast crew was ready to meet our needs! PROPERTY: room was clean and stocked. halls and carpets fresh and maintained. landscape was colorful and sculptured. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Thank you very much. It is confortable stay at your hotel. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Nice I was quite leery of staying at a Holiday Inn Express. I'll admit I can be a bit prissy when it comes to where to stay. And I must say it was a surprisingly nice experience. Clean room with lots of smaller amenities. Great value. A far cry from the holiday inn's from the day's of yore. I would absolutely stay there again. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service overall we had excellent experience, just didn't understand why we should pay extra 20$ for a bed that was already there.... April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, comfort and value Multiple things good about this hotel: Close to Santa Barbara and the ocean You don't need a 2 night minimum on weekends Upscale rooms, beds and overall look Such a great place and value near Santa Barbara. Great Staff! April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable bathroom fan noise In Room 141 when we turned on the bathroom light the fan made a terrible grating noise. The loudness of this noise was exceeded only by the screeching when the light and fan were turned off. Unacceptable for the price. March 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
View of Hotel from the Harbor
View of Hotel from the Harbor
Select to close.
View of Hotel from the Harbor View from Hotel Ventura Harbor Aerial view of Hotel and Harbor Ventura Harbor Village Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading