• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: 1VENTURA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 75.00 non refundable charge per stay,for each pet room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge is $11.16 per night with taxes.Controlled gated entry.Parking pass issued at check-in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 11.16  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our
View More

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our facility. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless HSIA offer convenience, and the two spacious meeting rooms are perfect for hosting events. We're only four miles from two convention centers and close to many major businesses and the Naval Base Ventura County.

When booking Ventura, CA accommodations, proximity to attractions is key, and we're close to some of the city's best. If you want to relax on a gorgeous Ventura beach, the hotel's locale is only three miles from the ocean. The entire family can enjoy the unforgettable Channel Islands National Park, which has sea kayaking and whale watching. For a day of urban fun, visit Ventura Harbor Village, where you'll find unique boutiques, a carousel and weekend concerts.

Our guests enjoy beautiful harbor views, a "Play and Stay" golf package, a free, hot breakfast and more. If you're searching for Ventura, CA accommodations, call now for the ultimate in hospitality and sparkling seaside beauty.

View Less
Features
Whatever your reason for traveling to Ventura, the hotel's exquisite view of the harbor guarantees a beauty-filled visit. With sparkling water and amazing sunsets, the scenery is truly memorable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stop on Vacation I was a little nervous about booking a Holiday Inn Express at first, but all the reviews were favorable. We were so pleased with the hotel and our stay! The hotel is newly remodeled and looks great. The rooms were clean and breakfast had something for everyone. My husband and I sat outside in the patio area for breakfast while we waited for our teenagers to wake up. It was a very pleasant way to start the morning. The hotel is a short drive to the cute little town of Carpinteria. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large rooms Hotel is somewhat pricey for an "Express". Aside from the Front Desk personnel, staff is not very friendly. Breakfast selection is OK nothing to get to excited about. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Michael, the manager, takes care of our hotel rooms every year for a family reunion. He a great guy, runs an efficient hotel. Rooms get cleaned early. Staff is very nice, breakfast is great. Very clean hotel. Can't say enough good things. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but nothing extraordinary This is a nice hotel as many Holiday Inn Express hotels are but seemed a little overpriced. The staff was friendly and the place clean and not dated. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not interested in customer service We are a large family and booked 2 rooms. When we checked in the check in staff needed a charisma bypass. It was not a welcoming check in. Our rooms were located by the pool which was supposed to be closed at 10pm. On the second night there was a family reunion which went on partying by the pool until past 11.45pm, then continued to party in the room above us until after 1.45am when I informed reception. Upon check out I asked for a refund for last nights stay but was only offered a $100 credit for a room costing over $300 they did not care and the manager did not even come out of the office to discuss the issue. We are touring the west coast and staying in IHP hotels for the complete stay spending over $10,000 now i will be changing to a new hotel chain. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Remodel I stayed here with my family and we all loved it. The setting is beautiful with outdoor seating for breakfast and great landscaping. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We will definitely return the next time we visit Santa Barbara. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and family friendly If you stay here be sure to request room in middle of hall and not near stairwell because the door slams shut. And request room on the opposite side of Carpenteria Street due to the road traffic. we got no sleep the first night. The second night we slept better because we used earplugs. The bed was very uncomfortable. Hotel is right down street from a wonderful quaint shopping area and many great restaurants.The entire area and city is great. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适 整體評價不錯,早餐時間如果可以再延長會更好.客房舒適度整體評價不錯,電視節目方面如果可以多增加中文頻道會更好. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! We stay at this inn at least once a year when we go to Carpinteria for Rods and Roses. Our stay has always been a very pleasant experience, and this year was no exception. Though the hotel has always been very well kept and clean, we noticed a number of upgrades this year. Very nice!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room The bed was really comfortable and got a really good night sleep. The room was very clean. Also loved the refrigerator and microwave. I am a tea drinker and usually will not use the coffee maker because it always has the lingering coffee taste in a cup of tea. The microwave allowed me to heat my water for a nice cup of tea in the morning. :) July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast, lot's of choices. This is a nice clean facility. Recently renovated. They are still having some minor electrical issues. The rooms are big, comfortable and modern. Makes you feel very comfortable. The breakfast is included which makes this a great value, especially if you have kids, which I do. The breakfast is good and they give you lots of choices. The pool is a bit small and they could use a few more chairs. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms but Poor Breakfast choices and Service We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn for a short vacation near the beach. Looks like hotel is upgraded recently and although it is little expensive for a holiday inn rooms are nice and clean. Wireless internet is good and had fast check in and check out. However even though there is a flat screen TV in the room there is no High definition. The complimentary breakfast area is small and too crowded. There is virtually nobody there to assist and took long time to even refill the food which is pretty much gone by the time they refilled it. Had tough time scrambling through the area with a 4 year old. If you are looking for a clean hotel near the beach within a reasonable budget I recommend this hotel. However prefer going to a nearby IHop for breakfast. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Carpinteria Needs workers who care about who they are serving. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good position for nearby beach Newly decorated and re-furbished, this is a very comfortable motel. Beds are superb. Ask for a room not overlooking the Freeway for peace and quiet. Pool area also refurbished and poolside furniture is comfortable, although more might be required. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Hotel directory not available in the room and, depsite it being requested 4 times and promised one would be found, it never materialised. This meant we had no details to hand re facitlities, times etc. Washing and drying facilities were appreciated for holiday travellers! Lovey beach nearby with free parking and many restaurants in the near vicinity. Highly recommended. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding Hotel Great accommodation, awesome staff. Professional & friendly. Clean, fresh paint & new furniture. Great to have microwave & frig in room. Pool area clean nice June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good stay Hotel was recently remodeled so the rooms are fresh and clean with new funiture and carpet. Front desk clerk is pleasant and helpful. I stay here at least once a month. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated Hotel Clean and Comfortable. The food can use some upgrading June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience transformed Have stayed at this property as it is proximate to family in the area. However, was able to experience the completed remodel this past visit and I now am looking forward to the next time spent IN the hotel. All the changes made were improvements and done in a tasteful palette: colors that are calm and relaxing, furniture choices and placement create a more spacious feel in the room, and luxury touches . . . comfortable beds, linens, bath products were upgraded. Dining area incorporated better use of space to accommodate more people . . . which is busy in this location. Heated pool a hit with the kids; relaxing downtime for adults in lovely setting. Definitely would recommend this location to anyone traveling to Carpinteria/Santa Barbara area. p.s. Glad they kept the smiling/polite staff that I always encounter! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice family hotel with convenient hot breakfast Great place to stay to enjoy this quaint beach town. Be sure to go to Tony's Italian Restaurant June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable A little overpriced for the experience. Nice room and a good breakfast. Hotel down the street is a third of the price for as nice rooms. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Very clean hotel room. Room deco was very cozy and extremely clean. Breakfast is great with a lot of different choices. Staff was friendly. Plenty of parking spaces. Love the fact that there are many electric outlets in the room that are easy to find. Also love that plenty of disposable cups are provided to ensure hygiene. Check-out was very fast and easy, you only need to leave keys inside the room. Location was great. A/C was perfect, bed was very comfy. Water pressure was very good. But I do not like the bathroom door that it closes but itself, I have to use a shoe as a stopper. But overall it is a very excellent hotel. Strongly recommend! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls It was past 2:00AM and we could not get a decent sleep as we were hearing all the laughing and shower noise from the room next to us. I suppose there is barely any insulation on these walls to block the noise. Other than that the hotel was great with everything looking new. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here always We have been staying at this Holiday In Express for a few years now. We have 2 small dogs and this hotel is "Pet Friendly" and they are very fair with their pet policy. The grounds are excellent for walking the dogs. The rooms are larger than average, bed is very comfortable and the bathrooms are a good size also. We had a microwave and refrigerator which is really a benefit when traveling. Holiday Inn Express is the BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean updated renovations Recent renovations bring a fresh new feel, great proximity to the beach. Highway is a bit noisy. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Nice Hotel! I enjoyed staying here so much. I was in a recently renovated room with 2 queens. It had a couch and sitting/working area. The TV is a big flatscreen that swiveled so I could watch it from the couch or my bed. The heat and a/c worked great. The bathtub was actually big enough to take a bath in. Towels were thick and large. Bed was VERY comfortable. I really appreciated that they have both firm and soft pillows, and extra blankets and sheets in the closet. Breakfast was pretty decent, although I'd love to see gluten free options in cereal and breads. Overall, I felt very comfortable in this clean and well-conceived hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great place! I hope I can stay again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Staff was great, beds and pillows comfortable and the breakfast was great. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip The hotel has been updated with a recent renovation. The rooms are smart and comfortable. The location of the hotel is less than a 10 minute walk to downtown Carpinteria, and the beach across the street. The staff is courteous and willing to help. Overall, I would make this my only hotel to visit when in the Carpinteria area. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Santa Barbara Stayed here while visiting my daughter in Santa Barbara. Location was great near downtown Carpinteria and just minutes to SB. First time we brought our pet and there were many grassy areas and sidewalks to take a walk. Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable, nice size TVs, and nice shower heads! Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay and recommend this property. Good value for the $ February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in SoCal We really enjoyed our stay in Carpinteria. Even though they were still finishing their renovation, our stay was not disrupted at all. The close proximity to the beach was amazing. We will be back! January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Usually, a great place, but current maintenance, updating work made I recent stay unacceptable. I was given a recently upgraded room upon check in, but the smell of chemical or glue made me nauseous. Thankfully, they moved me. Unfortunately, the next morning, I was awaken by drilling and pounding noise at 8 am :-( I had to tolerate the noise the entire morning. I decided to have an early breakfast at 8. They did not serve orange juice, only apple juice. I did not se any fresh fruit available, not even a banana! As I said, normally, I enjoy my stay, have been a regular guest for 15 years! December 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
View of Hotel from the Harbor
View of Hotel from the Harbor
Select to close.
View of Hotel from the Harbor View from Hotel Ventura Harbor Aerial view of Hotel and Harbor Ventura Harbor Village Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading