• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: 1VENTURA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 75.00 non refundable charge per stay,for each pet room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge is $11.16 per night with taxes.Controlled gated entry.Parking pass issued at check-in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 11.16  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our
View More

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our facility. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless HSIA offer convenience, and the two spacious meeting rooms are perfect for hosting events. We're only four miles from two convention centers and close to many major businesses and the Naval Base Ventura County.

When booking Ventura, CA accommodations, proximity to attractions is key, and we're close to some of the city's best. If you want to relax on a gorgeous Ventura beach, the hotel's locale is only three miles from the ocean. The entire family can enjoy the unforgettable Channel Islands National Park, which has sea kayaking and whale watching. For a day of urban fun, visit Ventura Harbor Village, where you'll find unique boutiques, a carousel and weekend concerts.

Our guests enjoy beautiful harbor views, a "Play and Stay" golf package, a free, hot breakfast and more. If you're searching for Ventura, CA accommodations, call now for the ultimate in hospitality and sparkling seaside beauty.

View Less
Features
Whatever your reason for traveling to Ventura, the hotel's exquisite view of the harbor guarantees a beauty-filled visit. With sparkling water and amazing sunsets, the scenery is truly memorable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Usually, a great place, but current maintenance, updating work made I recent stay unacceptable. I was given a recently upgraded room upon check in, but the smell of chemical or glue made me nauseous. Thankfully, they moved me. Unfortunately, the next morning, I was awaken by drilling and pounding noise at 8 am :-( I had to tolerate the noise the entire morning. I decided to have an early breakfast at 8. They did not serve orange juice, only apple juice. I did not se any fresh fruit available, not even a banana! As I said, normally, I enjoy my stay, have been a regular guest for 15 years! December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for me again! They could not find luggage cart at check in or out. Employees smoke right of front door and it stinks. Employee let doors slam early in morning so we could not sleep. I know they were doing some construction but cleaning staff was making the noise. No luggage carts......not good!!!!!!!!!!! December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness is not there best quality I am a regular at this location and there was one experience where I had stated that the maids need to check under the beds always, I stayed there and there was an empty soda bottle under the bed this is the second time I have found trash under the beds. Also the tubs can use scrubbing and bleach in the drains I saw a bit of mildew super gross! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best among the best I travel for research to universities around the United States, and I've stayed at many an IHG site. By far....and I do mean BY FAR...this has been the best, most quiet, cleanest, and friendliest facility and staff I've EVER come across! Thank you! Thank you for making my stay such a quality experience. Thank you for a friendly and knowledgeable staff! Thank you for the spotless cleanliness! November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience My family and I had a terrible experience. We stayed for just one night and the day we checked in and settled in the room, we found that the air conditioning was broken. And then, the next morning when we woke up, there was no running water! We then called the front office and the lady said she would call right back but then she never called back. And then when we called again, no one picked up. We then went downstairs to try to talk to someone but there was no one there. We couldn't find anyone to talk to find out what was wrong. It was a terrible experience and the service was terrible. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nice and clean. They are remodeling one site but that didn´t bother us. We booked one suite for 5 people but the room was way too small for 5 adults. We had to book an extra room. With two rooms we had an relaxing night. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very friendly and helpful Great location. Stay at this Holiday Inn on business 4 to 5 times a year because the staff is very friendly and pays attention to small details that make a big difference in your stay. Recommend this property highly. They are currently refreshing the rooms which will be another reason that makes this Holiday Inn a great place to stay on vacation or business. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrade and repair Room and service were okay but for the full weekend price too many amenities were out of service with no on-line notice: pool, spa, ice machines, pancake machine all non-working. Major remodel of one wing was taking place. But MAIN complaint was terrible urine odor in stairwell! Other hotels manage pet guests! Won't stay there again. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No TV, Gym I was very disappointed during my recent visit. Stayed all week and the TV DID NOT WORK FOR THREE DAYS! Had issues with the bathroom cleanliness, had black TAR like stuff on the mirror and had to be moved. The last thing I want to do after a long day at work is pick up all my stuff and move to another room...again! GYM has broken equipment. The property is certainly not at par with other IHG properties. PROS: Very friendly front desk staff, location. Cons: Sadly many.... The front desk apologized for the issues with my stay and said they would give me extra points for my stay......Yet to see any of those points! As a Platinum member I travel a lot and was very disappointed. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and Friendly All you can expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Clean, well kept and friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room is nice a big. The bed is comfortable. I recommend this property to whom is traveling to Santa Barbara area. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay the hotel was very dirty,the location looks like the getto. the room carpet , furniture and bathroom stained and dirty. the breakfast had very few choices , no fruit. I will never stay here again. waist of money. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Route 66 After completing Route 66 we were continuing our journey up to San Franssco using the 101 Coastal Highway. We wanted somewhere on route that was trustworthy, comfortable and affordable .....with a few 'extras' included. The Holiday Inn provided all of that - and more. The room was well appointed, the bed was super comphy and we were able to have a good breakfast before we left. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Grounds are nice and rooms are comfortable and clean. Highly recommend. Plain and simple September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and beautiful hotel We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Santa Barbara area. It was a relatively short drive from carpenteria to Santa Barbara. The hotel itsellf was clean and quiet. The rooms were very comfortable The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will continue to recommend holiday inn express to all our friends and family September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax, Walk to Town, Love the ocean breeze great place to relax, walk to downtown, get a bite to eat, lots of variety and delicious food, or walk to Albertson's grocery store (totally remolded and built green for energy use). I got this reservation for my family while they were in town visiting me. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff and service went above and beyond! As walkers in a 39 mile 2 day breast cancer event...the staff opened their hearts and their hospitality and provided access to the breakfast area the night before...we had to be up and out before the kitchen area opened... everyone cheered us on and asked if they could do anything to made our stay more comfortable...thanks for the support! Michael your the BEST! see you next year! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Cleanliness is the most important thing to me! The first thing I do is check the bathroom! I don't want someone else's hair in there! Not only was this room clean, it was modern and simple and aesthetically pleasing!! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property close to beach Good property, located within 10 minutes from the beach and the city center, 10 miles from Santa Barbara. Carpinteria is much quieter than Santa Barbara, and the beach is super nice. Unfortunately, the rooms don't have balconies, but otherwise they are spacious and comfy. Daily service is really good, pool and Jacuzzi are nice and clean. Overall, very good. Would be even better if we could open the window more than 1 inch. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around stay Could not be happier. Room was a great size and had plenty of space. Loved the amenities and breakfast was great. Perfect stay for the SB soccer tournament and I will definitely be back. Couldn't ask for anything more from this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experiances. I have been utilizing the staff and services of this establishment from the time the doors opened for business. I can honestly say that every one from the management position to the maids / maintenance and anyone connected with the operations have been great! I would also like to mention that I have dealt with several different managers and have always been treated with the upmost of respect. In closing I can honestly say that whenever I or my family are in the area and need a place to stay that it will be the, " Holiday Inn Express Carpenteria." August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing stay We stayed here for a wedding that was in Santa Barbara. The hotel was very nice and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was very nice, close to the 101 and walking distance to the Carpinteria Park for a beautiful view of the ocean. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a relaxing vacation. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Carpinteria is Awesome!!! The staff was awesome, the room was clean and spacious. My kids had a great time, and we all loved the free breakfast. We saved a ton of money and got way more for our dollar than we expected. Thank you Holiday Inn Express!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We were very happy with our stay. The location was close to the Freeway which made our daily trips easy. The staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant advice and questions in general. If I was ever in the area again, I would stay at this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We stayed for 2 nights and the room was clean. There were 2 queen beds and a sofa, mini-fridge, microwave, A/C & heater. No restaurant onsite however many places around the area to get a bite and Santa Barbara is 10+ miles north. Free Wi-Fi & parking. There is a small fitness room with 4 or so cardio machines & weight set. The complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus; coffee, teas, muffins, cinnamon rolls, bagels & toast. There is also cereal, pancakes, milk and a variety of juices. One day there were biscuits, scrambled eggs & gravy. The 2nd day of our stay, sausages & cheese omelettes were offered. The staff was very helpful & polite. My son left his retainers on the bathroom counter & the housekeeping staff checked everywhere to try and locate it (alas, it was lost forever). Overall a nice, clean place to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Before arriving our daughter took a bad fall and needed to use a wheelchair. The staff was good to change our assigned room to one that was easily accessible by wheelchair. The location was perfect for us as the wedding we attended was in Carpinteria. But for being as close as it is to Santa Barbara, I feel it would be a good cholce for anyone visiting the greater Santa Barbara area. It has great beach access, has a nice coastal community feel and isn't that far from Santa Barbara. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay on the way Pretty good stay on our way down from San Francisco to L.A.. Easy to get to Santa Barbara and the beautiful beaches. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best than 7 stars Hotels This is my first stay in the Holiday Express chain of hotels. First I thought “Express” is like a motel kind of accommodation, fast in and fast out, but for my surprise this Hotel surpass the quality and comfort of all 5 stars name hotels I’ve been in. ***** The room accommodates 5 adults and 2 dogs comfortably with an ample space to move and walk around, without any rollaway beds other hotels try to squeeze it in your room and make you jump like monkeys to sleep on it. (It’s a mini suite) but bigger than other hotels suites ***** Free internet in room ***** Cable TV in Room (I mean real cable with hundreds of cable channels to watch if you have time . . .) ****** Real Free Breakfast in a dining room ( not in the lobby) ***** Free newspaper on your door step ***** one min. from Carpenteria beach (One of the best beaches in Southern California) and 10 min from Santa Barbara for the night life and all the restaurants. ****** Heated Pool. **** Very Friendly Staff August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay and it is a dog friendly hotel without the smell of a pet being in the hotel This was our first expierence at this hotel Carpinteria and it was a great one. It was easy access to the freeway, grocery store, resturants and of course walking distance to the beach. The room along with the hotel was clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed for three nights and the rooms were cleaned everday which included fresh towels every day and beds made. The pool area was very nice and clean and we were able to sit there with our pets. Breakfast was available every morning and it was plentiful and the eating area very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is stopping in Carpinteria or just passing thru. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired facility next to the highway This property may have been nice at one point but it is not any longer. The highway is directly adjacent to the parking lot and rooms. It did not keep me up all night but there was definitely traffic noise until I fell asleep. The property itself shows a lot of use. The room doors are banged up, the furniture is tired, and the carpet in my room felt damp.In the morning the breakfast room was small and overly warm. The bed had clean sheets, I was on a business trip, and I got one nights sleep in. I would not consider this hotel for a vacation stay. August 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
View of Hotel from the Harbor
View of Hotel from the Harbor
Select to close.
View of Hotel from the Harbor View from Hotel Ventura Harbor Aerial view of Hotel and Harbor Ventura Harbor Village Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading