• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: 1VENTURA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 75.00 non refundable charge per stay,for each pet room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge is $11.16 per night with taxes.Controlled gated entry.Parking pass issued at check-in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 11.16  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our
View More

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our facility. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless HSIA offer convenience, and the two spacious meeting rooms are perfect for hosting events. We're only four miles from two convention centers and close to many major businesses and the Naval Base Ventura County.

When booking Ventura, CA accommodations, proximity to attractions is key, and we're close to some of the city's best. If you want to relax on a gorgeous Ventura beach, the hotel's locale is only three miles from the ocean. The entire family can enjoy the unforgettable Channel Islands National Park, which has sea kayaking and whale watching. For a day of urban fun, visit Ventura Harbor Village, where you'll find unique boutiques, a carousel and weekend concerts.

Our guests enjoy beautiful harbor views, a "Play and Stay" golf package, a free, hot breakfast and more. If you're searching for Ventura, CA accommodations, call now for the ultimate in hospitality and sparkling seaside beauty.

View Less
Features
Whatever your reason for traveling to Ventura, the hotel's exquisite view of the harbor guarantees a beauty-filled visit. With sparkling water and amazing sunsets, the scenery is truly memorable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location! Our family spent 3 nights and 2 days at the Hotel for a family reunion which had about 190-200 family members attend. I know the majority if not all family stayed at the hotel. We had a wonderful time, Loved the location...close to all! I did have a few issues though. Upon arrival a family member was told by the receptionist at the front desk that there were no more roll away beds, and it appeared that she was having a bad day but once she arrived at her room she called housekeeping and was brought a rollaway to her room. Rooms need to be updated and checked. Bathroom door knob did not close right and lock was broken, The ironing board was bent and tweaked so we ironed at an angle. The iron leaked water and there was blood on the sheets and on the chair that was in our room ( I brought this to the attention of the housekeeper when she cleaned our room). And I just couldn't get a good nights sleep because the pillows were horrible, too too soft and not enough filler it seemed like. All in all I love the hotel ....I would recommend it to others and I would go back. Every time I stepped into the lobby, patio, elevator or even in the halls staff members acknowledged me and asked if I needed anything. I almost gave 5 stars but these little things just added up. Otherwise I had a wonderful vacation and family reunion! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent beds comfortable room Attended for a conference. the meeting room was well attended and clean always. the guest room was very comfortable and clean. the bed was extremely comfortable, and very welcome after long days in meetings. the balcony was a wonderful amenity to begin and end each day looking at the pier and listening to the waves. the train passing through often was also a nice treat - very nostalic experience. The staff here were all wonderful - helpful and extremely nice. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than what other reviews said I read the Yelps on this place and, sure, it's an older hotel. I remember years ago when it was a Holiday Inn. But, you can't beat the location, right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Yeah it could probably use a makeover, but the place smelled clean and they go out of their way to get you whatever you need. And while it's true you can hear the Amtrak going by throughout the day, at night I had a restful undisturbed sleep. Bed was comfortable. All was good. The wife and I will definitely come back! June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO CUSTOMER SERVICES WHAT SO EVER Front desk guy was just plain, did not feel welcome at all Bartender at the lobby bar very stuck up, No smiles from anyone, exept this lady very That was outside in the parking she was the only one that got My smile. Room was good but there was leak in my room. The staff need in the bar and front dest needs adjustments The restaurant was good, the housekeepers were good and made me feel welcome but like a said barterders and front desk very disappointed. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Discovering Ventura in Comfort and Style We decided to stay in Ventura for the first time rather than just passing through it. We stayed here at the Crown Plaza and had the best experience. My wife and I were greeted immediately with Professionalism and Kindness. We were never unnoticed and the staff was well informed where the best shops were, Food to eat and night time Entertainment. The view from our room was awesome and the bed was made to dream. Thank you for a great visit Lee and Sue June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location The hotel was at a perfect location right off the beach. The room with an ocean view was really nice and the balcony was an added plus. Really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza and would most definitely stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by service the handling of my reservation was poor. the reservation was lost and the staff was slow in responsing to my problem. I had been registered through a group and our group represents a component of the California Community Colleges. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Mid Level This is an older hotel in need of upgrades. The beach location is excellent. This location is not on par with the more luxurious Crowne Plaza hotels but it is an ok place to stay. The location is right on the water, but also adjacent to the Amtrak train tracks. It is a busy location so the halls and outdoors are noisy when hotel is busy. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, comfortable beds Would highly recommend. Service was excellent and rooms were clean and updated. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a lovely place to celebrate There are a number of things that could be mentioned. Then two most prominent for me: the wonderful responsiveness of staff, from front desk, engineering, to restaurant service. Secondly, the Crown Plaza's restaurant proved to be the surprise of our visit. This is a restaurant taking back seat to none, hotel affiliated or not. The food was gourmet level -- waitress service commensurate. I could not believe that it was not packed with patrons, given the delightful and superior dining experience that was ours. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and nice room on the 11th floor We especially enjoyed the food in the restaurant. The seafood kabobs were great.Overall experience was great. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty standard hotel Making the reservation was a nightmare. Online form was broken, was shuffled between representatives for days because, as a member of a wedding party, front desk couldn't help. Eventually a motivated front desk clerk took my reservation. Reserved a beach front room, ended up overlooking the freeway. Was informed that the hotel was overbooked. The place is very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Not a terrible place by any means, but not somewhere I'd give a glowing recommendation to. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but aged facilities This is a great location with many things to do. Unfortunately like many similar hotel properties the management/ownership seems to have chosen maximum profit over quality facilities. I suppose a captive audience will spend money here regardless of what it looks and feels like. If you're looking for a place to be near the beach this may do it for you. If you have kids this may do it for you. If you're looking for class and quality you may choose to stay elsewhere. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and mixed service Not up to the standards expected of a Crowne Plaza. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and pleasant room; good value Wonderful staff, great location (except freeway noise), beautiful view, very clean June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff at Excellent Location I have traveled for business for decades. I do not remember ever having such attentive staff. Even casual encounters produced warm greetings and inquiries as to if I needed anything or any help. This hotel is "on the beach." Each room has a view of the curved shoreline. There is a wide, concrete boardwalk that follows the shoreline for at least half a mile. There is a sandy beach right at the hotel and down a short flight of stairs. There are dozens of restaurants within walking distance including some on the long pier about 100 yards down the boardwalk. Our group is planning to return to this hotel for our next one-week seminar. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for business and vacation purposes. Good for families and road warriors. Overall nice property. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend getaway Pros: Water pressure in the bathroom was great! Never had such good pressure in a hotel bathroom. Good for you! Great location - at the beach and within walking distance to many places; once the car was parked, it stayed there until we checked out. Staff - very friendly and helpful, fulfilled our requests immediately and were always attentive to whatever needs we might have. Room pretty nice with a good view, although for the price one would expect better than nice. Room phones are outdated with buttons which no longer work. Cons: Restaurant food okay. Both times we ate there, hostess was confused as to where to seat us which took some time, but it worked out. Bathroom very small with no place to put clean clothes. Maybe some hooks on the very empty wall would be a good idea. Hook on back of door ridiculous since you have to be 6+ feet tall to make use of it and it still would not be enough. Internet in room needs help - son went through 8 routers during our stay because it kept disconnecting and reconnecting. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Pros: The location is great. Right on the beach and you can walk into to town or to the wharf. Staff where friendly. Cons: The bathroom was too small and even though we did have a view of the ocean, it was on the third floor and the air conditioners from floor below us were right outside our window. The bed spread was dirty so we just threw it into the corner. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would love to give a good review BUT How could you have a better location? Things don't have to be good and spiffy but it would have been nice to have the room straightened daily. The bathtub drain was slow and the drain seal didn't work well.(I much prefer a bath).And TV, no PBS!!! At least I was dissuaded from watching TV. Also, the food in the restaurant was quite bad. If the hotel is at the most convenient location, the hotel should want a captive audience. Also, what is the purpose of wrapping a blanket or cover in sheets? especially in a warm climate when little cover is needed? June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The excellent staff attitude We were with a Road Scholar Group and stayed on a few days after it finished. So we were there from June 1st to 8th. We interacted with many members of your staff during our stay and without exception they were helpful and pleasant. They conveyed to you that they not only could help you but were glad to do so. This may sound simple but it is not found everywhere. Please pass this along to your staff. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room With A view Great location with easy access to 101. Conversely, you can hear the noise from the 101, in addition to the trains. Not enough to keep you awake at night, but it is constant background noise. Beautiful view of the ocean, and it is a nicely maintained hotel. The restaurant food is amazingly good....hats off to the chef. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for business, probably better for leisure Good location for doing business in Ventura, walking distance to beach and downtown. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beachside comfort Wanted a nice room near the beach and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping, and this place had it all…enough so that we ended up staying another night. Best way to get a real taste of Ventura. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy fan on all night Pay for non existent parking. Small bathroom. The fan is set not to ever be turned off-noisy. Check in time is late (4:00) The staff was pleasant. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and even smaller bathroom. While the location was awesome, felt that the smallness of the room took away from staying at this location. In fact, the bathroom was the smallest that I have had at any other hotel that I have stayed at. Felt that because of the cost of the stay there should be a room to reflect the price. Other than the view and the location I would not recommend or stay at this location again. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff was NOT very helpful We checked in on May 30th and checked out on June 1st. We totally paid over $400.00 for the 2 nights stay. For the price, I expected to have Microwave and Mini Fridge. When I got to our room there was neither... So I called front desk to see if there mini fridge they can bring it up (trust me some hotels does provide mini fridge upon request), front desk clerk told me there is no such a thing available. Ok, fine...... I had a beautiful bouquet of roses given by my boyfriend on the way to the hotel, so I asked if there is a vase I can borrow. Again, the clerk said NO. She could suggest that I could borrow large glass from the restaurant or the bar during the stay, but no such a suggestion or even "let me check for you". So we went and purchased 2 litter plastic bottle of soda. Then when we asked at the bar if they have any scissors or knife that I can borrow to cut the top off..... they are very hesitant to even check for it. Then the gentlemen who cleans the table at the bar brought a knife and cut the top off the plastic bottle for us. So during the stay, he was THE only person really make us feel welcomed guest. I love the location, but I would NEVER stay there again. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overdue for a remodel Given the charges and given its location at the Ventura harbor, this hotel should be in better shape than it is. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs refurbishing The drapes were stained and had holes. The faucet had problems so had to take a cold bath. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The towels were tattered and worn. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room The Hotel Manager was great and friendly. However the front desk girl needs a little more training in how to greet customers . the bell staff was no where to be found on check in. the music playing in the lobby bar/lounge was a great touch but it was so loud it made checking in unpleasant. The room was very clean. (and I'm a clean freak) housekeeping staff was very friendly. We called the 800 number to make the reservation the young lady was unprofessional and a little sarcastic . Yes we still love staying with Crown Plaza. The best thing was being able to bring our little dog's. Thank you Mrs. Albritton May 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
View of Hotel from the Harbor
View of Hotel from the Harbor
Select to close.
View of Hotel from the Harbor View from Hotel Ventura Harbor Aerial view of Hotel and Harbor Ventura Harbor Village Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading