• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: 1VENTURA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 75.00 non refundable charge per stay,for each pet room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge is $11.16 per night with taxes.Controlled gated entry.Parking pass issued at check-in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 11.16  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our
View More

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our facility. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless HSIA offer convenience, and the two spacious meeting rooms are perfect for hosting events. We're only four miles from two convention centers and close to many major businesses and the Naval Base Ventura County.

When booking Ventura, CA accommodations, proximity to attractions is key, and we're close to some of the city's best. If you want to relax on a gorgeous Ventura beach, the hotel's locale is only three miles from the ocean. The entire family can enjoy the unforgettable Channel Islands National Park, which has sea kayaking and whale watching. For a day of urban fun, visit Ventura Harbor Village, where you'll find unique boutiques, a carousel and weekend concerts.

Our guests enjoy beautiful harbor views, a "Play and Stay" golf package, a free, hot breakfast and more. If you're searching for Ventura, CA accommodations, call now for the ultimate in hospitality and sparkling seaside beauty.

View Less
Features
Whatever your reason for traveling to Ventura, the hotel's exquisite view of the harbor guarantees a beauty-filled visit. With sparkling water and amazing sunsets, the scenery is truly memorable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Beach was a 10! Hotel??? I'll keep it short. A - Showed up to check in a 3:40PM "room was not ready" B - Bathroom in room was leaking and the boor to the next room would not lock. C - Finally, I was there for work and the internet was Horrible.... Actually.... I would say there was no internet access. D - I'll leave it at that..... but the Beach was a 10+++ to bad its not part of the Hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed new improvements We are annual visitors to the Crowne, in Ventura. Our last visit was, a bit trying...old carp[et, no fridge,and, some confussion on our room preferance. This visit was a true delight!! New carpeting in the rooms, new matteresses, fridge, and many new staff!! All were much appreciated! The olnly cons we have are.......the bar prices seem a bit high,$5.38 for a single bottle of beer?? really? That is over $30.00 for a six pack!! The vending machines could been serviced more often, would not take our currency, only credit cards. We had a bit of trouble communicating with housekeeping staff, in that, though friendly, wev do not speak Spanish, and many staff, did not speak English. AND..the size of the glasses for ice tea are far too small, we were happy that our servers , were glad to leave a full pitcher upon our request. Saved them many trips / steps to our table. We will return again to our favorite place ( on the beach. ) in a few months for our 45th. anniversary. Glad things are looking!!! up. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and substandard The train woke us up several times during the night. The parking lot was full and I had to park in the city garage, where someone backed into my car overnight. The phone, wi-fi, and television worked barely if at all. The 4x6 foot bathroom was too small to use comfortably. The front desk staff were not attentive or knowledgeable. All in all a terrible value for the money. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Key Not Working I want to first say that we love this facility and recommend it to all our friends. However the last couple of times we have stayed here,our key to our room is very difficult to use. We must try multiple times to get the door to open. On both visits we brought to the attention of the bellman and he said he would bring to managements attention and this time the maid said the same thing she would mention it to her manager. Now this is not going to EVER hinder our stay here because we love the hotel and the area, but I think it is definitely something that needs to be taken care of. Also on a positive note, my husband left behind a few personal items by the pool and the manager was quick to get it back to him and we were very appreciative. I just wanted to bring the key issue to your attention. Thank you!! May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I stayed here a few months ago, things were not good, however I stayed one more time and everything was GREAT, thank you. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything dirty We ended up staying here because there were no vacancies in Ojai. We were mislead by the description of having a view, the hotel faces north and south and you can view the ocean equally as poorly regardless of what room you pick. The room is terribly outdated and dirty. There were stains on alarm clock, curtains and towels. Unusable internet connection from the room. The pool is below average, the area was infrequently cleaned. The towels at the pool were below average and very small, you had to use multiple towels to cover your stained chair. Basically this is the hotel you get when you plan a last minute trip. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location. Great view. Noisy. Also, did not honor my corporate package which was supposed to include breakfast every day. Only got 3 in a 7 night stay. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs We had a great time. At the Crowne Plaza we will be back. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Great views and location, comfortable bed, friendly staff. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for our wedding anniversary and had a thoroughly good, relaxing time. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends. Small points: We would have liked a safe in out room and maybe 2 dressing gowns in the bathroom. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from everyone!!! the staff did a great job, i will come again. thanks May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again! We went on a mini family vacation. The room was nice and the staff was great. We had ocean view. We were put on the 11th floor which was right under the banquet hall and there was a wedding Saturday night. We had children with us and it took a while to get them down due to the noise. Next time I would stay anywhere under 10th floor. It's right on the beach and we had a nice stroll on the board walk. The hotel restaurant was good but I would recommend the Aloha which is right next door, great fish. We will definitely stay there again. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always look forward to staying at the Crown Plaza in Ventura I absolutely love this location and the rooms with the ocean view. I think for the location, the quality of the room and the cost, it is the best value of all my stays. I am always on the road and always look forward to visiting Ventura because of the city but most because of this hotel. (Only negative was I signed up for breakfast included on the internet and when I showed up to redeem it was continental breakfast. It was a big let down, it was a petty move to draw a dedicated customer into the dinning facility. As a result, I will never sign up for the breakfast again through the interne) May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Work, not just vacation I often stay at the Crowne Plaza in Ventura due to its convenient location to my company's corporate office. It never disappoints, from the ease of check in/check out, free Wi-Fi, food onsite, gym, and parking. Makes a quick overnight trip for work simple. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway weekend with my GIrl Friend Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Lobby and rooms were clean and well maintained. Great view of the beach. Best of all great location. I will definetly be returning. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever stayed I've ever stayed at. Having travel extensively, this had to be the worst hotel stay ever. Front Desk staff was unhelpful and have no concept of service recovery. Front Desk staff and supervisor can't handle any guest issues and can only repeat "Hotel Policies" over and over. Took 2 1/2 hours after room was vacant and we were "pre-reggistered and prioritized" for check in. The Front Desk obviously has no communication processes in place with housekeeping or ways to handle early arrivals. Upon checking in, we inquired and were assured breakfast would still be served until 11 am even though it was Easter Sunday. When we approached the restaurant at 10 am we were made to feel as if we were imposing and told to go "to the other side" which was the bar. No problem except there wasn't anyone to greet and seat us. We sat our selves and waited 15 minutes and no one ever approached our table. We left and checked out. In trying to exit the parking, the parking pass the Front Desk provided would not work. Also, we watched form our room guests returning in the evening and forced to circle the parking lot around and around with no one present to direct them. Why is this hotel considered a "Crowne Plaza"? What is that supposed to mean? Bottom line, we are returning for another show at The Rubicon and will certainly find another property to stay at. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, very comfortable Nice place to stay if you like the beach, which is right outside the lobby. Clean and comfortable. Morning paper delivered to every room was a nice surprise. A little close to the railroad tracks. Not a big disturbance but if you can get a room closer to the beach side of hotel, it would be no problem. Restaurant for breakfast was a little high priced and service was a bit slow. Would definitely stay here again. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view? I asked for and received a room with an ocean view. However, in order to see the ocean I either had to stand at the sliding glass door or step outside. Unfortunately, my room's bed and sitting chair faced north instead of south so I was not able to view the ocean while relaxing inside the room. I was extremely disappointed. When I asked a view of the ocean I was told my room offered one of the best views. This is not the case. The rooms on the east side of the hotel have beds that face the ocean. I should have asked for one of those rooms but by the time I realized this, I was leaving the next day. Also the bathroom was so small. I asked for a bathroom with a counter for my items and not simply the sink with a small shelf right over the toilet where things could fall in. I was told that this was all they had and that this Crown Plaza was not originally built as a Crown. I was expecting the same excellent quality as the Crown Plaza in Redondo Beach, CA. Not the case at all. The first morning at the hotel I had a really nice breakfast in the restaurant. The following day the hash browns were undercooked and my other items were half cold. The food at the bar was good. If I ever chose to stay there again, I will ask for a room with the bed facing the ocean. Just know what to ask for! April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent view and location everything was excellent except the roon service and bar service. Food: bread too hard to eat. forgot salad dressing with ordered salads. Bar service help was not attentive. April 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The most terrible hotel experience I have ever had. I travel on business throughout the country, and this hotel 4-day experience was the worst I have ever had. Customer service was nowhere to be found. The restaurant opened when it wanted to open and not when it was supposed to open, the room was dirty with equipment that did not work, the exercise room had no towels, barely working equipment, and with a policy of no TV remote for guests. Select another hotel if you want something for your hard-earned dollar. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome Not much I can say but awesome staff and location. everyone is always friendly and helpful. The beach is literally in walking distance and main street Ventura is nearby March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and friendly staff rooms were very clean and staff very friendly, rooms with great view of ocean, you cant beat the location of hotel right on the beach, we enjoyed our weekend getaway will return to hotel for sure March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best weekend getaway! Great customer service and excellent views! Definitely recommend this perfect getaway if you love the ocean! March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Steps from the ocean My family stayed at the Ventura Beach Crowne Plaza during a weekend trip for a soccer tournament my son was playing in. The hotel was steps from the beach and the view of the ocean from our room was enough to make any nuisance we encountered very minor. The room was clean & the beds were comfy. My only complaint about the room itself was the lack of a counter in the bathroom. The bathroom was small with a pedestal sink and a small glass shelf above the toilet. No space to put the toiletries we brought. I had to use the mirror & desk by the bed when it came time to put on my make-up. The hotel had a nice bar/lounge area. Its a shame the outside patio was on the small side as it was right next to the ocean. Additional tables & seating on the patio would've allowed more people to enjoy the sound of the ocean and it's lovely breeze. The pool was nice and made the kids very happy. Service was great. All the staff persons we dealt with were friendly and accommodating. We even used room service a couple of times and the service was good & food tasty. With the exception of one pretty major thing, the location of the hotel was fantastic. I don't think it could've been any closer to the ocean. It was close to the pier, the harbor, and some great places to eat. The one exception to its fantastic locale was that there was a train track running right next to it with trains going by throughout the late afternoon & evening. The trains were loud and one of them shook the room to the point of waking us up. But, as I said, the view of the ocean, especially in the early morning with the surfers riding the waves and at sunset when the sun touched the water, was enough to make you forgive the trains. The one upsetting thing even the ocean view could not remedy was the parking situation. The adjacent parking lot was small. Not nearly enough spaces to accommodate all the hotel guests & driving through it was a bit of a nightmare. A few times we were unable to find a spot & had to use a public parking garage next door. A short walk, but there was a fee. Not acceptable considering we paid $12 per night for parking at the hotel. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not in the rain Overall the hotel is very nice. Staff is super. I was there during a rainy weekend and the hotel lobby leaked everywhere. My room didn't leak and was clean and comfortable. It could use a makeover especially the curtains but other than than nice. The roof above my shower leaked but as soon as I informed the front desk they got someone on it right away. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by awesome location loved the location, right on the beach. lobby clean and inviting desk staff nice food selection at bar was too limited. not enough healthy options bar staff was too slow and inattentive room carpet had stains lamp had hole and stain in it sheets were clean ceiling in bathroom was stained towels had hairs on them March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor service. Poor service at the front desk, 3 PM check in time not promised,no priority privilege honored for frequent customer. 600 bonus points was promised to be added to my account but the 600 bonus points posted on my account are the bonus earned thru my Priority status, therefore another 600 points should be added to my account. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous view very pleasant staff I had a great view room on the 11th floor. Food in the restaurant was very good, the location was perfect and overall I had a great stay for 4 days and will definitely come again! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room specification The only thing I didn't like was that I paid for a King bed with Ocenview and they put me in a Double bed room. When I called the front desk the told me they were sold out of King beds. So that was a little upsetting but other than that atmosphere, Restraunts in the hotel were GREAT!! March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The hotel had leaks with buckets all over the place catching the water from the rain. The rooms were to be jointing, and Ocean View, We did not got jointing rooms and our view was a roof top. Never will stay again !!! March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting old Came back to Ventura for a nostalgic reunion. Wanted to stay at the Crowne Plaza. Boy was I surprised to see how years have changed the place. The Top of the Harbor restaurant is not used for dinners or buffets, The Crows Nest on the top floor (lounge) is closed. The hotel is in need of some TLC. This could and should be a happening place but seems to of gone into some neglect. They have added a nice bar and patio area, but nothing like the past!! March 2, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>
View of Hotel from the Harbor
View of Hotel from the Harbor
Select to close.
View of Hotel from the Harbor View from Hotel Ventura Harbor Aerial view of Hotel and Harbor Ventura Harbor Village Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading