• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: 1VENTURA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 75.00 non refundable charge per stay,for each pet room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge is $11.16 per night with taxes.Controlled gated entry.Parking pass issued at check-in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 11.16  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our
View More

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our facility. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless HSIA offer convenience, and the two spacious meeting rooms are perfect for hosting events. We're only four miles from two convention centers and close to many major businesses and the Naval Base Ventura County.

When booking Ventura, CA accommodations, proximity to attractions is key, and we're close to some of the city's best. If you want to relax on a gorgeous Ventura beach, the hotel's locale is only three miles from the ocean. The entire family can enjoy the unforgettable Channel Islands National Park, which has sea kayaking and whale watching. For a day of urban fun, visit Ventura Harbor Village, where you'll find unique boutiques, a carousel and weekend concerts.

Our guests enjoy beautiful harbor views, a "Play and Stay" golf package, a free, hot breakfast and more. If you're searching for Ventura, CA accommodations, call now for the ultimate in hospitality and sparkling seaside beauty.

View Less
Features
Whatever your reason for traveling to Ventura, the hotel's exquisite view of the harbor guarantees a beauty-filled visit. With sparkling water and amazing sunsets, the scenery is truly memorable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting old Came back to Ventura for a nostalgic reunion. Wanted to stay at the Crowne Plaza. Boy was I surprised to see how years have changed the place. The Top of the Harbor restaurant is not used for dinners or buffets, The Crows Nest on the top floor (lounge) is closed. The hotel is in need of some TLC. This could and should be a happening place but seems to of gone into some neglect. They have added a nice bar and patio area, but nothing like the past!! March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs staff attention The location is great, but the quality of our two night stay was diminished by a couple of issues. One was the bathroom. While small, and nothing can be done about that, it needed maintenance. The ceiling was stained, with burn marks from the lights over the sink, and the vent over the shower was nasty. The lone shelf tipped so badly we worried about things slipping off. But the big inconvenience was competing with the hotel staff for the elevator. Don't know if they have a dedicated service elevator, but we repeatedly waited for elevators to have them arrive filled with service carts and laundry. It frequently seemed like a couple of elevators were either out of service, stuck on upper floors, or our more likely assumption, being used by cleaning staff to shuttle between floors. On the positive side, the food and bar service were quite nice, and the view from our balcony was spectacular. A downside of this great beachfront location is it tends to attract a lowlife element the hangs out on the adjacent promenade. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining availability and charges after checking out The dining room was closed, only place to eat was in the lobby bar type area, very loud and not dinner atmosphere. Had to go out at night to find a restaurant. After checking out, paying and being assured there were no additional charges, an additional charge appeared on my credit card account when I returned home. It has taken me 4 days of calling and leaving messages to speak to an accounting person who could not give me a satisfactory answer. This happened to me a year ago, so I questioned the front desk about this type of after the fact charge. She seemed to know nothing about this, assured me again that I had no further charges. For a one night stay my credit card acct has a $62.00 charge on it for ??????? I have truly traveled all over the world and the USA, and have never experienced this except at this hotel. Am still waiting for a call back with an explanation! Check your acct when you return home. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great location, beautiful view! Room not so good This hotel was ideally located and our 11th floor room offered a gorgeous view of the beach and promenade below. I was able to walk out the door and be at the starting line for the half marathon in 5 minutes, so the convenience was terrific. We also walked to downtown, the mission and great restaurants both downtown and at the Pier. Sadly the room itself had many issues which I had to report to the front desk as I discovered them. The following things did not work- Refrigerator Hair dryer Telephone The shower handle was very loose, and the rug outside the bathroom was wet. The hair dryer and phone were fixed within 30 minutes of me calling the front desk. But I waited with wet hair until the maintenance man came. I feel that the rooms should be inspected regularly for these types of "wear and tear" issues, and the room amenities should be kept in good working order, without guests having to be inconvenienced waiting for things to be fixed. I can understand a random issue, but this room had several issues that were inconvenient for us. The view, however, was impressive and enjoyable. Also, we went to the Aqua bar Saturday evening during happy hour. We sat at the bar but were virtually ignored for at least 5 minutes and then it took another 10 minutes to get our drinks (nothing fancy - just beer and wine). The bartender failed to apply the drink coupon to the bill (I had given it to her when we ordered). Then she gave me the bill a second time, but without the charge slip to sign. I had to get her attention again and wait for her to provide the proper charge slip ... It seemed like she wasn't paying the slightest bit of attention to us, nor did she care about providing us with a nice , friendly experience. The lady at the front desk said she would report the room issues to management but I never heard anything back from management. As a priority Club Member I expected more from this hotel February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and hospitality This location is by far the best Ventura has to offer. It is 2 blocks for dining and bars and just steps from the beach. The front desk was very friendly and took care of a small request of mine and went above and beyond the call of duty. My room was a little dated but the beds were comfy so that's all that matters. February 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the lastest and the greatest Is this hotel on the beach? Yes. Is this hotel clean. Kind of but not really. - Everything is so outdated, I saw spots on both my sheets and my towels!! Is it near restaurants and bars? Yes. Is this a modern, updated hotel? Nope. Everything even smells stale. Are dogs allowed? Yes, and they are everywhere. This hotel reminds me of a Vegas hotel... ...from the 1970's. Seriously old, not classy old, like Baroque or neoclassical BUT just old. This is nothing like the Crown Plaza Hotel in Commerce. Nothing. Actually it is exactly like a huge Motel 6, okay an upgraded Motel 6 :) I guess it's an okay spot if you're coming out here to party with your buddies to drink and surf. However, it is not a good spot for a romantic couple's retreat. Although, that's what you're lead to believe because of the "beach view" w/ balcony. Additionally, it is next to an apartment complex AND the 101 Freeway...which we had a nice view of both from our room. You can hear the traffic all day and night long. Lame. Lot's of surfers and families enjoying the beach, bike rentals and a small play ground for kids. But overall not my style or idea of a nice get-a-way. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was my first stay at Crowne Plaza. Great view and the room was clean. Great employees, Mikaela, Arturo and Portofino worked Happy Hour like rock stars. They were friendly and accommodating. I hope they are appreciated for all of their hard work. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We ate lunch at the Aqua Bar, had breakfast at C's Restaurant and the food was excellent. I would have given a 5 rating except for certain issues: dusty floor and dirty cup in C's restaurant. We had to call for bath towels only to get them later and they were still damp. If you go out the parking lot fills up quickly. It was a busy weekend with soccer players and large groups of children. I would hope management will use the revenue to focus on the cleanliness of hotel especially in areas that handle food. I would return to this hotel again. Wish they would add a spa or nail salon. February 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Bed Pillows were awful. To Big and too Hard. Room small but comfortable, bathroom small. Minimal power plugs in room. Hard to charge all our electronic devices. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very friendly staff. The Crown plaza is the best location for beach, biking, visiting downtown, and great dining nearby. Everything was clean, the staff was very nice, the bed was comfortable, the room was spacious, our view was excellent. Yes, the bathroom is small, but I never spend much time in the bathroom anyways so that's not a problem for me. The Crown Plaza is the only place in Ventura we will stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful BUT... Beautiful , clean, very nice staff. But did not tell us that we were being charged extra for parking, showed up on a bill stuffed under our door in the morning. Why would we have to pay to park at the hotel we are staying. Plus had to pay for internet service. why not include it, Had no idea. just one of many charges your not told about until after your already committed . Then just recieve a thank you email from them for staying with them, and in it was a rewards program, that if we had been told about it at the time we reserved or even at check-in would have solved being charged for internet, plus would have given us bonus points for the possible next visit. Other than that, I will go back, Love the ocean views and it was a beautiful hotel February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Girlfriend's perfect birthday getaway We live in Santa Barbara and wanted to take a mini vacation on her birthday weekend. Everything was perfect. All the staff was very friendly, professional and very helpful. I don't remember the name of the lady that helped us at the front desk at check in, but she was nice enough to even call the room and see if we needed anything. The only thing I didn't like was that the pillows didn't seem that soft and they didn't give us enough covers for the bed, but we could've called the front desk and I'm sure they would provide so no big deal. Great location February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel We were just at the hotel for a lacrosse tournament and the whole team (high school boys) stayed at the hotel. The staff was very accommodating and made us feel very comfortable. Our room was perfect! Comfortable beds and a great view! I would definitely stay here again. It is a short walk (2 blocks) to downtown shopping and restaurants, so great for a weekend getaway. I would recommend that you have a hanging toiletry kit as the little shelf above the toilet is sloped and everything rolls off into the trashcan. Other than that, we had no complaints. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Value We're in Carpinteria for a weekend of Bitter Lacrosse tournament with our team. The hotel was fully booked. It looks like there's several sporting events happening that weekend. So, we're expecting slow service,lack of parking and maybe wait time for the restaurant and bar. Let me start with the Hotel amenities and the up keep. The place is old but kept clean. You can see some rust and grime in the bathroom showers and fixtures (no big deal). since the room was clean, but don't expect a 5 star accommodation..The kids really enjoyed the pool. It's heated. so, you can use it at after hours 'till it . closes at 10 pm. The view makes up for everything. We're on the 7th floor with the clear view of the ocean. You can clearly see the sunrise and the early hardcore surfers having fun with the waves.."SPECTACULAR VIEW." They have limited bell hop service, and only used upon request. So, be prepared to lug your own luggage (pack light). The bar service was OK, drinks was fairly priced and served with a smile.THE HOTEL IS CHEAP (or political correct term "Great Value"). I might use them again in the future, If I'm back in Carpinteria. BTW. This is a sleepy town, everything closes at 8 pm.. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean and comfortable, some good staff also We stayed at the Crowne Plaza on the 18th and 19th of January 2014. The room was clean and comfortable. We had two rooms, one with 2 queen beds(mattresses both new) and one with a king bed(mattress new). The rooms did not look worn or old. Special commendations to Austin, one of the bellmen or doormen or greeters, whatever the term is now. He was helpful, friendly, and set a good mood for our stay. The location and views are the main assets of the hotel. My granddaughter had a wonderful time on the beach and the equipment nearby. 2 Complaints/Comments-1) Parking: stop with the ticket dispensers and the charge on the rooms. If it is a necessity to have that charge to make the room prices work out, then just add it in without using parking as an excuse. All the surfers and other visitors who are not staying in the hotel use it for free, and the tickets are completely worthless from the dispensers. The parking structure is just as good or a better choice if you go down a level when you enter and not up and park on the beach side. It is only a few steps from the hotel and the front desk will give you a voucher so it is free. 2) Weekend staff in the restaurant and bar-understaffed!! The whole idea of even getting served in the bar on Saturday night was ridiculous. Everyone was waiting on something and many were making disparaging remarks about getting served in the near future. A server was there but was walking around just trying to keep people mollified. After hanging around for a bit we left and ate elsewhere. The restaurant on Sunday morning was a similar mess with not enough servers. Food was very good when it arrived. Overall I would recommend the hotel and hope that in the future the weekend staff would have more personnel, and that the silly parking situation be resolved by removing the room charge and getting rid of the ticket dispensers. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Service Issues We really enjoyed our stay in Ventura. The location of the hotel is amazing! Great surfing and easy trip to Santa Barbara. Our room had 2 queen beds and they were really comfortable. The room was also clean, though the tub backed up a little bit. The downside to the rooms would be the hallway noise. You can hear everything happening in the hallway. With regards to the service, my overall assessment would be that they seemed severely understaffed or they really did not care about the appearance of the property, especially the outdoor patio and pool area. It took a while to have someone take our order. Plates and drinks were left outside for hours on other tables (from Lunch until Dinner). A homeless person came through and ate off the plates. The hotel advertises the outdoor fire pits but on two occasions it took at least an hour to have someone light the fire pits and heaters. I hope they are able to get the service issues taken care of. We will likely come back. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a GREAT time!! The Staff is always ready and happy to help. From the time we arrived until we left it was great service. You can't beat the ocean view. And you can't beat the price! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Very comfortable Had a great time. Cafe manager very rude. Other that I love the service at the Crown Plaza. The room was very 1st class and Bar was a lot of fun dinner and enjoying the football game. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by King Beds Are Very Old - Hotel Overpriced We booked King Suite. When we arrived, we noticed a dip in the middle of the bed but hoped for the best. We went to sleep with springs poking into our backs. Neither my husband or I slept well and each of our backs were tweaked in the morning. The good news is that the front desk staff moved us to another room with what she described as "newly replaced" mattresses. However, we no longer had a suite and instead there were 2 queen beds. She informed us the the Kings had not been replaced throughout the hotel yet. The parking fee was clearly explained via the internet and when we arrived. However, the arms which monitor the coming and going of vehicles were broken for the first 2.75 days of our 3 night stay. Thus, people who were attending Christmas parties and who were surfing on the beach were able to park for free. We assumed the same would be true for us. However, upon checkout, we noticed that we had been charged for each day of parking. The good news was that the manager removed the charge when I complained. In our opinion, we should not have been charged in the first place. How are paying guests going to be charged when guest for parties are not going to be???? Finally, though the location is pretty cool, the rooms were run-down. For the price we paid for the rooms, we were very disappointed with the appearance and quality of the furnishings, etc. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, but not worth price listed on their website. This is a hotel that has a great location (right on the beach), but is not worth price on their website. I was able to get a lower rate a night through hotwire and it displayed after I agreed to the price. It was great place to stay for the price I got it at. The room was average (bed, desk, night table, flat screen tv, shower, toilet, and sink), but everything was clean. The bed was very comfy and my wife and I had a great night sleep. People in past reviews complained about the train whistle, when the coast starlight or surfliner comes through, but my wife and I were not bothered by it (nor did we hear it in the middle of the night). Being a member of the IHG club, I did get a free drink ticket at the bar, which was nice. I had read reviews that IHG members also got a free breakfast ticket, but when I asked about, the person who checked me in, told me no. The pool is outside and while it did look inviting, neither or my wife used it. We did not see a whirlpool or jacuzzi in the pool area. When we checked in, the person who checked us in, was a little snippy (probably due to the fact that I booked this through Hotwire and not through their website) and I was given a room across from the elevator and the door did not open when I put in my room key. Though, when I went back downstairs and talked to another person, he reassigned me to a different room that did open. Overall: It was a good experience and my wife and I would stay here again. Positives: Location to beach, comfy bed, close to the freeway access and train (if we take train up to Ventura from LA). Negatives: Parking is horrible here (we got lucky as my wife has a handicap placard), so get here early. Parking is $12 a day and they give you a ticket to use while you stay there. There is a parking garage about 1/2 a block away if you don't mind walking. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Ocean View 10th Floor Ventura On Christmas eve from our balcony, we watched an unbelievable sunset over the ocean. During the day we watched the surfers. Weather was perfect.. And I had great burger at the bar during happy hour. Will return. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We thought the hotel was nice, staff was helpful and friendly - great location! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks I just wanted to take time to say thanks to the very kind and gentle young lady who helped me check in. After a long drive it was really great to have someone take the time to treat you as a person instead of a number. I believe her name was Makayla. Thank you so much brian January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay from Jan 01 til Jan 93 Front desk most accommodating always with a smile. The whole staff is to be commended. We travel here about 3 times a year and always stay at this property. The view is great, the restaurant is superb. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Beautiful views, great staff and comfortable beds! January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Upon entering the hotel which has a fabulous location we found that the interior looked dirty and very worn. The bathroom was very small with no ventilation fan. The carpet looked filthy throughout the entire hotel. Being very disappointed with the location and cleanliness of the room my wife called to find out if we could move to another room. She was told that the hotel was sold out and no other rooms were available. However, upon looking at the hotel web site and other travel websites she found there were still vacancies. Needless to say this left us feeling that the staff was not concerned with accommodating their guest. Because of its location we would consider staying here again but would be more specific in our room request. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service, staff not knowledgable. I have stayed here many times, this was our worse experience ever. We had 3 small kids in our party, staff told us there were towels by the pool, there were not. There was a dirty tampon laying on the pool deck, no staff available to have it removed. Staff told us our room would be available within a hour and a half of our arrival, it was not. Staff told us our room was on the south side of the hotel, it was not. Once we got to our room, (5:00 pm) we showered and went downstairs to have dinner in the lounge. The lounge was packed with guest and there were only the bartender and one waitress working. The waitress never acknowledged us, and the bartender told us they were both swamped. The bartender ended up waiting on us. Hotel is in a great location, it's too bad the service wasn't great. For the amount of money charged for a room, I feel the extra $12.00 fee for parking, Is unnecessary. We didn't complain about the parking fee, because we just wanted to leave! Won't be staying here again, very disappointed. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't visit on the weekends I have stayed at this hotel many times for work, and this time used reward points to take my children- I've been bragging about this hotel for months to them, but am sad to report what a disappointment this visit was. It is a totally different experience from weekdays to weekends for sure. We arrived in the afternoon to check in, but were told our room wouldn't be ready until after 4 for sure. The desk staff was snooty, and seemed irritated that all the people were not happy about checking in. We finally checked in about 5:30. They allowed us to use the pool until the room was busy, but because that offer was made to everyone, the pool was packed, and there were no towels by the pool. We waited over 30 minutes for towels-ugh! I had reserved a room with 2 beds, once we got our keys, went to find there was only one. Went to the front desk, the manager said they were sold out, so he only had one he could switch with on the 3rd floor-got to the 2nd room had an amazing view of the airconditioners...so called the front desk, asked for the original room back with a king and pull out on the 6th floor, he said no problem, they'd send someone up to meet us with key...15 minutes later-no key. Walked back down- still in my swimsuit (that wasn't pretty) and asked for a new key and finally after 6 pm got into our room. We finally got some dinner, and opted to go outside for some relaxation by the fire pits. To my surprise, they weren't lit up and when I asked if they could, seemed like I was making a crazy request for a Saturday night... Just reviewed my credit card bill and see an extra charge for $24.99..called 2 times to confirm what this is for-still haven't gotten a call back, I also noticed that the last visit in earlier December, they charged me 2 times for parking-make sure you check your credit card bills a few days after you get home. This hotel is ALL about location, during the work week, way more laid back and relaxing-lesson learned. We managed to have a great vacation in lieu of all of this, was just really disappointed this time- this is not the usual experience-but makes me doubt that i'll be back to this hotel in the future. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but room desperately needs upgrades. We loved the ocean view and sound of the ocean. The lobby was cheerful for Christmas, and the staff was friendly. The room (602) however, left much to be desired. The bathroom tile needs deep cleaning, and the soap rack was rusted. The sink fixtures were difficult to turn off, and were covered in hard water deposits. The sink clogged up immediately. Also, the toilet tank kept running frequently. The room was very cramped with two queen beds. We will probably not come back. This hotel needs a renovation! January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible reception staff!! I reserved three rooms for a two-night stay as a post-Christmas family get-together. Upon arrival, I used my credit card for all three rooms. When one of our party arrived to check in, the staff person insisted that she use her credit card to secure the room, assuring her that it would not be charged. When I discovered this, I asked the manager to remove her credit (actually debit) card from the reservation. I also checked on this the next day. My step-daughter called her bank to make sure that the room fee was not debited from her checking account and found that it had been. After several calls, she was still not able to get this corrected. In the meantime, I paid for all three rooms upon checking out of the hotel. So in effect, we have paid for the room twice and my step-daughter's checking account has been charged. Since it is a holiday, I have not been able to call the hotel or their accounting staff but will do so tomorrow. Needless to say, we are extremely unhappy, and my step-daughter has had to delay payment of an important bill. Also, the room was not cleaned and we had to call housekeeping to get it done late in the afternoon. It appeared that a whole section of our floor had been overlooked. In addition, dirty glasses were not removed or replaced. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but old hotel The hotel is old and shows its age. The staff are friendly but a bit dim. I booked a room with two beds. They were nice enough to give me an upgrade but without a second bed. I waited for an hour for someone to bring me a key for another room and ended up going to reception myself to expedite the transfer. Not how I want to spend valuable vacation time. December 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
View of Hotel from the Harbor
View of Hotel from the Harbor
Select to close.
View of Hotel from the Harbor View from Hotel Ventura Harbor Aerial view of Hotel and Harbor Ventura Harbor Village Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading