• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: 1VENTURA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 75.00 non refundable charge per stay,for each pet room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge is $11.16 per night with taxes.Controlled gated entry.Parking pass issued at check-in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 11.16  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our
View More

Ventura Hotel's Guests Love the Spectacular Harbor View

Stunning beaches, fresh seafood, eclectic galleries, wine tastings and top businesses, this location has it all. Situated right on the harbor and near endless Ventura beach fun, the hotel's guests are also close to Oxnard Airport (OXR) and the vibrant downtown area. You can experience all the beauty of California at the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor.

Corporate guests love working at our facility. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless HSIA offer convenience, and the two spacious meeting rooms are perfect for hosting events. We're only four miles from two convention centers and close to many major businesses and the Naval Base Ventura County.

When booking Ventura, CA accommodations, proximity to attractions is key, and we're close to some of the city's best. If you want to relax on a gorgeous Ventura beach, the hotel's locale is only three miles from the ocean. The entire family can enjoy the unforgettable Channel Islands National Park, which has sea kayaking and whale watching. For a day of urban fun, visit Ventura Harbor Village, where you'll find unique boutiques, a carousel and weekend concerts.

Our guests enjoy beautiful harbor views, a "Play and Stay" golf package, a free, hot breakfast and more. If you're searching for Ventura, CA accommodations, call now for the ultimate in hospitality and sparkling seaside beauty.

View Less
Features
Whatever your reason for traveling to Ventura, the hotel's exquisite view of the harbor guarantees a beauty-filled visit. With sparkling water and amazing sunsets, the scenery is truly memorable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking I started comming to this hotel about 18 yrs ago just to get away from LA now and then,my stay was good and the hotel was fine. we always remember the bad things--mostly small stuff i overlook. The $12.00 parking fee i questioned at check in didnt feel right,iam a guest at the hotel and have to pay to park my car-maybe waive it when its questioned. never noticed the loud train at night before,the room was clean and comfortable. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beachfront property Staff were really friendly. My room was missing ironing board, so I called the front desk. I hung up my phone and someone was knocking my door with ironing board. Excellent customer service. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money. Ocean view is more like a highway view. Bed was comfortable but bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable. Not worth the money I spent. Location is convenient but I would not come back to this place. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location, hotel needs remodel/update I chose this hotel because it was very close to an event I was attending and an official sponsor. Due to the reputation and price I was expecting a nicer hotel. The carpet in my room was dirt and stained. The shower tile was broken and gross, plus my TV didn't work. I could have called the staff, but my stay was so short I didn't bother. The plus was that all the staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was amazing and so was the view. Overall, for the price I was very disappointed. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location... that's about it. The hotel needs a makeover! The staff was decently friendly but not willing to accommodate special needs like an early check-in, which by the way at this hotel is 4:30pm... that's way too late. Cmon. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location everything was great except the parking and not enough staff in restaurant and bar for a holiday weekend September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is right in the Ventura beach. Wonderful location, and weather was great. Rooms can use a bit of an upgrade. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accessibilites,view , and relaxing It was a great experience. I checked into this hotel 2x in a month. My brother celebrated his birthday and I was invited to join his family. I had a blast! Then my niece from Italy came to visit so I took them to Ventura and stayed again in the same hotel Crown Plaza. They were so happy-went swimming, enjoyed the view form the balcony of the hotel and walked to the Mission Church. I highly recommend this place to people of all ages. There are things for everyone to do and enjoy. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and a good experience in Ventura! I have no complaints about the accommodations. The staff was pleasant and catered to every need, and I slept well. The traffic noise is significant with the patio door open, and there is some wear starting to show in the bathrooms, but nothing that affected my stay or comfort. I'd stay here again if I get back to Ventura! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but somehow not as modern as others I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. The check-in went very well, Mikaela did a very good job and has been so nice. The furniture in the rooms looks a bit old and not that modern, just like the Tv, its not a flatscreen yet, but better than none. In the bathroom there were two lights of which one was broken so it was kinda dark in there. Actually I was a bit disappointed of this Crowne Plaza cause I know there is better ones for example the one in Dubai anyhow I would stay there again, September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by labor day getaway Picked thisplace because it was next to the beach. I got a spaceous room with a king size bed. The restrroom was small. As full as the hotel was the staff were helpful and curious . I really enjoyed my time with them. The bar staff were excellent Art was very helpful in selecting food and drinks for us.I had no problems at aall.oh except parking. For some reason you share the parking with the people who are going to the beach for the day.luckly they have another spot on the other side although its public parking .again I thank the staff. I really enjoyed my time there. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Disappointed My husband and I always like to stay at the Crown Plaza when we are in town. It is one of our favorite places. While we enjoyed some of the new updates to the room and faciliy, we were disappointed that our room was without power when we awoke and our shower backed up and we had to shower with water up to our ankles. When you are paying as much money for a room as we did we found that unacceptable. Service and staff was friendly as always. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by staff I stay at this hotel 2-3 times a week - 2 to 3 times power month for work and wish to point out how special the front desk and maintenance personnel make my stay. Ruben, Cynthia, Gabby, & Miranda come to mind and do an amazing job not just with me but with very demanding guests who at times are very rude. The willingness of the staff to accommodate my requests makes me choose the Crowne Plaza over many other options in the areas. Thank you, September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Theft Getting to the Crowne Plaza was difficult due to street closures around the hotel associated with a fair that ( I'm told ) happens every summer. Didn't know this. Parking lot was full. It took quite some time to make our way ( in two vehicles) through and back out of the lot with all the road traffic. Parked in the garage next to the hotel. When I parked my truck, I had two road bikes locked to its bike rack. Both were stolen during the night. Other than that, our stay was fine. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except ... ... stinginess with the conditioners! Oh, and the dryers in the laundramat were sometimes ineffective. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The View! This hotel is well located which is it's best feature. It looks as though most, if not all, the rooms have an ocean view. I found the paid parking to be safe. My surfboards were not stolen from on top of my car, which was a bonus. You can walk all over downtown from this hotel. The pool is heated. It would be nice if there was a hot tub, newer tvs and that that cable didn't get fuzzy, but you get hotel for the view and it's location which is worth it. Oh and the road noise is loud because it's next to the highway but I don't tend to care about stuff like that. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better The service was poor but good location. I could not sleep due to neighbourg. Nevertheless good swimm and running are possible around and Ventura is nice. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking in the next door structure is really bad My wife and I have stayed in this hotel many times and have enjoyed the view, the food and staff. This trip was a problem as on Saturday Aug 24th, the main parking lot ($12) was full of people attending functions in the hotel and the hotel guest were told to park in the parking structure next to the hotel. ($8) well OK I can understand not having enough spaces of all the cars. BUT the parking structure was a night mare right out of some horror film. Homeless people, and other undesirables hiding in the dark corners. The smell was over powering. My wife refused to go to the car allow as she was afraid for her life. If the hotel is going to put people in an unsafe area then they should have an armed guard to patrol the parking structure and keep the place clean and safe. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but old and not comfortable rooms The room didn't smell good, beds were not comfortable and bathroom was too old with a dirty plastic carpet, I traveled with my family and was not a good experience. Good Service, crews were really friendly. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Value Great value for location. Typically beach front properties run several hundred dollars a night. Enjoyed sipping champagne on the patio. Enjoyed the ocean view. The arcade was a nice touch for the kiddos. Pool area was clean and comfortable although I had to request towels twice. The young lady attending bar on Sunday morning was slow, did not appear to know what she was doing, poor training. She did not know how to ring the free drink coupon. She excused herself to find assistance and appeared to have had to walk to the restaurant for help instead of simply calling someone. She did not prepare my beverage before she went to look for help. I was left waiting for several minutes. She then went to the front desk for assistance and finally returned to service me. I would not put a server in the lounge without proper training. She was not service oriented and lacked basic service skill knowledge. The server attending the lounge on Saturday mid day/late afternoon was fabulous. I will return for sure. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay at hotel and last!! Walked into a room with beds made in a rush and sheets were all wrinkled. Asked for them to redo and never did!! Trash and empty beer bottles outside our door never picked up until we complained. Bathroom was dingy and no counter space for anything. Small and outdated tv in room and couldn't use check out services. Staff was pleasant however. Paid the same price for a room at the Hyatt in San Diego (seaport Village) and it was 110% nicer!! I won't take my chances again at this hotel. Disappointed!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Everyone from the room service employee in the elevator to the front desk to the waiter in the restaurant were professional, pleasant, and cheerful. Was very impressed with the entire experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service always As always great service. every one is outstanding! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Beds were very comfortable, the hotel is easy to find for the non-locals, within easy reach of the Amtrak station and a lovely (but short!) walk into the city. The view from the ocean side rooms is to die for! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service at an outdated property I checked in as a Platinum member. There was no reference made to this, along with no information on parking, events for Priority club members at the hotel, or any type of customer service. The person I spoke to seemed like she was trying to get rid of me as soon as possible. I spoke with 4 seperate front desk staff during our stay with each of them being in most cases rude The room looked very old and outdated. The location was great, along with the bar staff, the rest was at best, poor. I could not possibly recommend this property. Of all the Intercontinental Hotel Group Properties I have stayed, this was by far the worst August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service - Great Ambiance I had stayed here last year and wanted to bring my family this time, we had a nice stay and the staff, room and atmosphere were great. Staying at the Crowne Plaza Ventura was very convenient for us. Thank you and hope to stay again soon August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Getaway This was a last minute brainstorm to spend a night with my daughter and grandaughters and give us all a special evening. Thank you for accomodating our sleepover with everything we could ask - great dining, pool time, surf time and a movie! We truely felt like we were on vacation even though we live only 20 minutes away. Wonderful, comfotable and affordable. Thank you! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location poor service My family and I frequently stay at this location simply for its easy access to the beach and to Main St. We have also used this property to teach classes at. Last weekend we had my entire extended family at this hotel to celebrate my father's birthday. My aunt set up a lunch to be server at the main bar. Aside from our small party of 9 people, there were no other guests. The waitress took an extremely long time to place our order and we waited over an hour to get our food. The hotel is in a prime spot, as I have mentioned. For food and drinks, it's worth it to walk to other places. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorest example yet of Crowne Plaza experience IHG Gold member having stayed in associated hotels across the world, this was the poorest example of service we have experienced at a Crowne Plaza Hotel. It started off poorly at check-in and got worse. We headed to our room on 7th floor with three key cards. None worked so back to reception where they reprogrammed with no apology but the sort of look to suggest you clearly have no idea how to use the room key! None of them still worked so this time I returned. At least there was an apology forthcoming but no offer to send someone up to check the door. A further reprogram of the cards so said perhaps third time lucky. Luckily I met a maintenance chap on the way back up and explained that I thought the lock was faulty. So I tried all three cards yet again and still no luck. He tried and got the same result unsurprisingly to me. He tried his master key card and still no luck. He then used a mechanical key to let us in the room. He removed the faulty lock and carried out some maintenance over the next 30 minutes. At no time were we offered an alternative room. Eventually he repaired the lock and all was well for a couple of days on that score. Our next issue was with the breakfast vouchers we had been given on check in. We had only been given two vouchers despite there being three of us. I did not spot this until the following morning. We were checked in for 4 nights and that was clearly written on the two vouchers we had been given. At breakfast we were asked for our vouchers and they were taken despite me saying that we still had 3 more days. The breakfast waitress was very curt with us and insisted that we needed a voucher for each day and for each person. So I went back to the check-in desk to explain and was then told that we were only entitled to one breakfast each but could take it on any of the days. None of this was explained and seems odd to have a separate Rewards breakfast area for club members if it is only for one day's use. To add insult the selection was exceedingly poor to almost non existent. Suffice to say we did not eat at the hotel on any other occasion. The reception staff were hardly helpful though just about civil. We were treated as inexperienced travellers whereas quite the opposite is true. The room itself was tired. The bathroom shower curtain was only just held at one end where the tile had come away from the wall. The hair dryer was only just held by a very loose screw in the wall. Bathroom itself was very small. TV was a very old CRT monitor. I chose an ocean view, presumably at extra cost, although in fact from what we could tell all rooms had an ocean view of sorts. Our room could not have been further from the ocean unless you count the three floors immediately above us. We were right next to the road, the level crossing gates and the rail track and consequent loud trains. Overall the staff were mostly surly and the hotel survives by its ideal location for downtown Ventura and had been recommended by family locally. They were embarrassed. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes but only if you needed the location and were only staying one night otherwise absolutely not until some serious improvements take place in both attitude and replenishment. We were told that parts have been upgraded - it would be helpful to know which parts. As a gold member I expect better. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get-away My husband and I were attending the Ventura County Fair and decided to go to a hotel the night before so we could relax and have parking close to the fairgrounds. We were pleasantly surprised by the room service, wonder view, and overall cordiality of the staff. We were a little disappointed by the size of the bathroom but the overall experience was wonderful. We would definitely recommennd this hotel. August 14, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
View of Hotel from the Harbor
View of Hotel from the Harbor
Select to close.
View of Hotel from the Harbor View from Hotel Ventura Harbor Aerial view of Hotel and Harbor Ventura Harbor Village Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading