• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

25USD non refundable pet fee per night. There is no fee for guide dogs or service animals. This non refundable amount is used to deep clean our hotel room for the next guest that may be allergic to pet or pet hair.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Mall Hawthorn
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Village of Long Grove
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Keylime Cove
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great America Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for guest use only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Chicago Northwest-Vernon Hills Illinois located in Lake County and is close to neighboring towns such as Mundelein, Libertyville, Lake Forest, Lincolnshire, and Mettawa. This hotel is ideal for business travelers associated with local companies in town or the leisure traveler who just wants to relax and get away or will be in town visiting local attractions such as The Cuneo Mansion and Gardens, Six Flags Great America, Great Lakes Navel Base, Chicago Botanic Gardens, Gurnee
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Chicago Northwest-Vernon Hills Illinois located in Lake County and is close to neighboring towns such as Mundelein, Libertyville, Lake Forest, Lincolnshire, and Mettawa. This hotel is ideal for business travelers associated with local companies in town or the leisure traveler who just wants to relax and get away or will be in town visiting local attractions such as The Cuneo Mansion and Gardens, Six Flags Great America, Great Lakes Navel Base, Chicago Botanic Gardens, Gurnee Mills Mall, and many other attractions. Our hotel is perfectly suited to host teams for local sporting events, family reunions, or accommodating wedding guests with our location minutes from several banquet facilities. Located within walking distance to the Westfield Hawthorn Shopping mall and many local restaurants, our Holiday Inn Express is in a perfect location for your stay. During your stay at our Vernon Hills hotel, enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and fitness center. Located across the street is Century Park which contains Big Bear Lake, great for leisurely walks or runs. Our Chicago area hotel also offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Our hotel offers a Manager's Reception Monday-Thursday evenings from 5:00pm until 7:00pm, serving beer, wine, soda and hors d'oeuvres to help you relax at the end of the day.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills offers a Manager's Reception Mon-Thurs evenings, with beer, wine, soda and hors d'oeuvres to help you relax at the end of the day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday 2nd home We were three families spending the holidays in the area and the staff got us suites next to each other. With the living room/kitchen facilities we were able to host a small family get together, Breakfast was good. Daily \touch up with fresh towels and trash pickup was a nice to have in an extended stay place. I would come back. Very friendly staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service will not return The staff here were rude, the room had no stopper for the bathtub even and the staff wouldn't do anything but try to move my room at 10pm! In the morning after a restless night's sleep fur to noise level maintenance woke me up going through their rounds quite loudly. They even tried to come in without knocking. If i could give 0 out of five i would. Just unacceptable. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved this hotel! The staff was warm and very helpful. I was very happy with the rate for our two bedroom suite. There was a mall and many, many restaurants less than 5 miles away, a post office less than 3 miles away, and we were about 20 minutes from O'hare. The breakfast served in the lobby was outstanding with a waffle iron to make your own waffles, a toaster for bagels/toast, boiled or scrambled eggs, and breakfast meat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Remodel I've stayed in the Staybridge Suites before -- not because of the rooms, which were a little outdated, but for the services provided that went above and beyond other properties I have stayed at. I had heard from the Manager of the property, Allison - that they were remodeling the rooms and replacing much of the furniture and electronics in the King and Suite Rooms. On my last visit this remodel had been completed up to the second floor. The remodel has really updated the rooms and hotel, and it made my stay even more pleasurable. I think they put a lot of effort into the changes and it really shows. The only one issue I had was that I did notice that I had some irritation to the bedding that they had. I called Allison, and they said they had recieved a couple of other complaints that were similar in nature and had already changed the detergent that they used to clean the bedding. Other than this I would really recommend the hotel for future stays. It is worth the money. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Perfect accommodations for our girls retreat. Front desk personnel was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was amazing. The 2 bedroom suite was like being at home only better - no clean up, no laundry, didn't have to make our beds. Thanks! We had a wonderful time at your place and in/around Lincolnshire. It would have been fun to go to one of your social evening receptions. We stayed on the weekend and there weren't any. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay I was most shocking to see the appearance of the room upon our entry. I was very disappointed. For the money that was paid, I was expecting the accommodation to be more welcoming. The first thing that greeted us when we walked into the room was the hallway closet door that was off the hinges and leaning up against the wall, we called front desk about it and nothing was done, my husband placed it back on track. Also there was not even one DVD player in the room. The best thing was the breakfasat bar.... Overall experience, so disappointed! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home The staff at the Lincolnshire site are just fantastic - Ariel fixed all my taxi problems and trhe team found my English football on the TV so I could watch my team The room was nice and clean and even had an iron ready to use. The TV stations are due to be expanded in December 15th so even better service I would like to see more communication of other things that are available such as kettle for tea drinkers or where to get more of the tea bags for in the room The breakfast cutlery is plastic, but the food and staff are so good at this hotel that you overlook minor defects to find myself very satisfied overal, this is down to the quality of the staff and the unwavered ability to take care of me and my needs first November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room, some comfort issues We have a large family, so Staybridge is our go-to hotel. Room was relatively comfortable and amenities ok. Main issue was I'm fairly certain I did not reserve a 2 bedroom suite with only double beds. One room should have had a queen or a King, but did not. Also the mattresses felt cheap and were uncomfortable. The light in the master bedroom bathroom flickered on and was dim. Breakfast choices need to have more protein. There is already a waffle maker, so don't make pancakes too, and french toast the next day. Please offer scrambled eggs or omelets as well.. even the pre-made cheese omelets would have been better than only having hard-boiled eggs or cottage cheese and greasy bacon or sausage. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Home I stayed at the hotel for over 3 months. I had a very comfortable stay. The frontline staff as well as the housekeeping staff provide excellent service. On one of the long weekends, the maintenance staff was not available because of a death in his family. The frontline staff came themself to tidy up the room for a quick fix. I definitely did not expect that. Paulina and Betty were exceptionally good. They provide a hot breakfast which is pretty decent. However, I stayed there for a while and feel the spread could improve and add some variety. Overall 5 stars for a pleasant experience! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for Long Period Staybridge hotel offers all facilities for a long stay traveller. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Older Staybridge, but kept well My wife and I along with our two little dogs spent 6 weeks at the Staybridge, Lincolnshire. I cannot say enough about the staff who were very polite and more than willing to help when asked. We enjoyed the free washers and dryers and breakfasts each morning which had a variety daily. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and a great value We stayed in the two bedroom suite. We found the facility to be very nice and clean. We used the pool with the kids, it was small, but they still enjoyed themselves. We also enjoyed the breakfast. The amount of choices were impressive. We will stay there again for sure! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get the top floor The stay was excellent except for the fact that someone was running , jumping etc in the room above us2 nights in a row. We called the desk and it continued . Two nights in a row. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average service - Unprofessional Staff I have been staying in IHG hotels for years. My company has a contract with this hotel for about 20+ associates. I didn''t have good experience with this hotel. I asked other colleagues and they did not have great things to say about this place. Most of my friends and colleagues are out of this hotel. Front desk lady and Manager (Allison) are rude. Hotel is kind of old with sign of wear in rooms. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor service .. incorrect room info on website Booked a reward night room with queen bed and sofa sleeper. Reservation was CONFIRMED. A day prior to arrival, learned from hotel that the room did not include a sofa sleeper, even though it still said so on their website, so we didn't have enough beds to sleep 3. The hotel admitted that the information about the room was incorrect on the website but would do ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to correct the problem created by THEIR ERROR. They would not fix the Rewards Nights reservation error, but they were more than happy to charge me for a room. I ended up having to pay for a room, after having a reward nights reservation confirmed. We will no longer stay at this hotel. We are here yearly for an event and reserve 25-30 rooms ... those reservations will be elsewhere next year. No vents in bathroom. Hallways stunk like sewer at times. Room cleanliness was average at best. Nobody at front counter several times when I went to ask a question, etc. At times there were lines of people waiting for a counter person to show up. Breakfast was poor quality and continually out of food/drinks. This is the worst service that I've experienced at a hotel for as long as I can remember. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LINCOLNSHIRE is Nice This is a nice place to stay in a very nice community. We have been back there 4-5 times in the past year. I will continue to return. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Showing Its Age We have stayed here any times over the last 12 years. The property and especially thr room furniture is showing its age and wear. Room service is hit or miss and during this stay was mostly miss. We will be actively exploring another place to stay the next time we come for a visit. I got the impression that the hotel has changed hands for the worse. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations Room A/C did not work and maintenance claimed they fixed it but did not. Was given two mini fans and four bottles of water. I was shocked to find out that maintenance was not even available in the evenings the spent there. I don't know how that is possible, or even responsible, when I was told the hotel was sold out and there were no staff to assist customers. Even the social evening host not only knew of my complaints but she too complained of the lack maintenance staff at times when she needed assistance. I was eventually moved to another room whose accommodations were nice. I was however taken back by the pizza box on the second floor by the elevator that was there two days. I could hear the man blowing his nose in the next room thru the thin walls. And the hallways had a wood sub-base so you could hear and fell anyone walking down the hall. Not a place I would stay at again. June 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should Have Been a Great Stay We were on a coast to coast trip and this was our first visit to a Staybridge property. We were counting on having a great experience. Instead our visit started out very uncomfortable due to our check-in experience and that experience was enough to negatively skew our entire visit. Due to an unexpected event, we had to extend our stay in Chicago for three extra days, and ended up moving to another hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, facility needs updates Check-in staff not properly trained. I had to ask for Priority Club perk, hoping to get bottled water. Phone in room did not work. Fitness Center equipment old, outdated, and not clean. Lots of people, especially children, walking through fitness room on their way to the pool or laundry room. No cups for water in fitness room and no towels. Location is very quiet with good parking. Limited cable channels. June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room problems and almost charged wrong rate I reserved two rooms: a 2 bedroom and a standard studio. I got a 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom and I had to print out my reservations to show them that I shouldn't be being charged the 1 bedroom rate. Also the AC in our room was malfunctioning and I woke up in the middle of the night and our room was 81 degrees! Finally the tub in our master bath was completely clogged. We will continue to stay at Staybridge Suites mostly because they are one of the only hotels that can accommodate our larger family. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect This is perhaps the first time I stayed somewhere where everything was in working order. What a pleasure! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home Stayed for nearly three weeks n did not feel like leaving !! Everything about the place is awesome -the rooms, facilities, people, breakfast , weekly three times light dinner - all of them. They do provide local pick up n drop service. The gym is neat m clean n so is the indoor swimming pool. And is also a pet friendly hotel ! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great long term stay Enjoyable stay. All bases were covered at this motel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a Woodsy setting! Close to Chicago, AND peacefull. I used this hotel overnight to fly out of ORD in the morning. I was totally impressed with the site, hotel, service, and rooms! I would definitely recommend and use this hotel while in the Chicago area, and especially for extended business trip. It really is a home away from home! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Excellent Room services, Snakes and Comfortable stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, except Very nice, and I will give it another try. I did not get a good nights sleep as the air conditioning in my room was not working. Well, it worked until I went to bed, then it stopped about 1am. I then just put the fan on, but just after I settled and was falling asleep, that went off. I then turned the system off and waited a few, and then it did start again, for a minute. This kept happening all night, by the morning it was 75 degrees in my room. I did let them know when I checked out and hope they get the issue fixed. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a facelift Property was a favorite but it is now in need of a good renovation. Tired and the smell of cooking from many of the units unfortunately, make this property a poor choice. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like Home The staff members were very friendly and attentive. The room was very nice and comfortable. The bed was just cushy enough and I like that the bathroom vanity had drawers for my personal items. The breakfast assortment was just like something I would fix my family and I didn't have to do the dishes! I would stay at this hotel again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, huge bed, fantastic service I have stayed at this Hotel more than once, and each time, the experience is better than the last... The People are very friendly, and it is almost like staying at home. January 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading