• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

25USD non refundable pet fee per night. There is no fee for guide dogs or service animals. This non refundable amount is used to deep clean our hotel room for the next guest that may be allergic to pet or pet hair.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Mall Hawthorn
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great America Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Art Institue of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:36.0MI
Attraction:
Genesee Theater
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for guest use only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Chicago Northwest-Vernon Hills Illinois located in Lake County and is close to neighboring towns such as Mundelein, Libertyville, Lake Forest, Lincolnshire, and Mettawa. This hotel is ideal for business travelers associated with local companies in town or the leisure traveler who just wants to relax and get away or will be in town visiting local attractions such as The Cuneo Mansion and Gardens, Six Flags Great America, Great Lakes Navel Base, Chicago Botanic Gardens, Gurnee
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Chicago Northwest-Vernon Hills Illinois located in Lake County and is close to neighboring towns such as Mundelein, Libertyville, Lake Forest, Lincolnshire, and Mettawa. This hotel is ideal for business travelers associated with local companies in town or the leisure traveler who just wants to relax and get away or will be in town visiting local attractions such as The Cuneo Mansion and Gardens, Six Flags Great America, Great Lakes Navel Base, Chicago Botanic Gardens, Gurnee Mills Mall, and many other attractions. Our hotel is perfectly suited to host teams for local sporting events, family reunions, or accommodating wedding guests with our location minutes from several banquet facilities. Located within walking distance to the Westfield Hawthorn Shopping mall and many local restaurants, our Holiday Inn Express is in a perfect location for your stay. During your stay at our Vernon Hills hotel, enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and fitness center. Located across the street is Century Park which contains Big Bear Lake, great for leisurely walks or runs. Our Chicago area hotel also offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Our hotel offers a Manager's Reception Monday-Thursday evenings from 5:00pm until 7:00pm, serving beer, wine, soda and hors d'oeuvres to help you relax at the end of the day.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills offers a Manager's Reception Mon-Thurs evenings, with beer, wine, soda and hors d'oeuvres to help you relax at the end of the day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great long term stay Enjoyable stay. All bases were covered at this motel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a Woodsy setting! Close to Chicago, AND peacefull. I used this hotel overnight to fly out of ORD in the morning. I was totally impressed with the site, hotel, service, and rooms! I would definitely recommend and use this hotel while in the Chicago area, and especially for extended business trip. It really is a home away from home! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Excellent Room services, Snakes and Comfortable stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, except Very nice, and I will give it another try. I did not get a good nights sleep as the air conditioning in my room was not working. Well, it worked until I went to bed, then it stopped about 1am. I then just put the fan on, but just after I settled and was falling asleep, that went off. I then turned the system off and waited a few, and then it did start again, for a minute. This kept happening all night, by the morning it was 75 degrees in my room. I did let them know when I checked out and hope they get the issue fixed. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a facelift Property was a favorite but it is now in need of a good renovation. Tired and the smell of cooking from many of the units unfortunately, make this property a poor choice. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like Home The staff members were very friendly and attentive. The room was very nice and comfortable. The bed was just cushy enough and I like that the bathroom vanity had drawers for my personal items. The breakfast assortment was just like something I would fix my family and I didn't have to do the dishes! I would stay at this hotel again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, huge bed, fantastic service I have stayed at this Hotel more than once, and each time, the experience is better than the last... The People are very friendly, and it is almost like staying at home. January 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff These folks are the best i have experienced in a long time! January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Staybridge suites lincohnshil Love the staff, hotel is clean and rooms are spacious January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Size Suite I was impressed with the suite. My family of 5 was very comfortable and relaxed. My only complaint would be the smell of one of the bathrooms. It smelled sour by the bathtub and because of that I did not get a clean feeling. Otherwise everything about the room was enjoyable. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home This hotel offered a wonderful, cozy experience at a very reasonable rate. I'm telling everyone I know about it! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable stay! We have stayed here at Christmas time for the past 6 years. The staff is great and always friendly. The rooms are clean and the two bedroom suite is the perfect size for families. I would recommend this hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home! I stayed the majority of 20 months at the StayBridge in Lincolnshire, IL. The staff and facility are great, safe and near shopping. Allie and Alison are the best front desk people I have ever met. I definitely recommend this hotel for people who are in the area and need a comfortable place to live. Thank you for making my stay so comfortable. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality. Clean and large accomodations My family made last minute reservations, to attend a funeral in the northern suburbs of Chicago. We found the Staybridge Suites and called for reservations for 2 rooms. When I mentioned that we were coming in town for a funeral, and confirmed how close the cemetery would be, I was pleasantly surprised when I was told we would get a bereavement rate. i also confirmed a late arrival. We were welcomed at 10:00 pm by a wonderful night manager, Betty, who helped us get settled and assisted my elderly father with his belongings and concerns. What a pleasant and wonderful experience for a stay during such a sad time. November 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and freindly hotel, spacious room, great free breakfast This hotel is so friendly I was here for 6 nts and they really made me feel at home. The staff is really friendly and I even got to meet the General Manager. Love the free breakfast to. November 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home and loved it I love this hotel, the staff is so friendly and the GM really has a hnads on approch to servicing the guest. I saw him every morning and most evenings asking how everyones stay was. Most hotels rarley see this kind of personal approch. Room was very spacious and hotel was clean and afordable. They won me over Big Time.. November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Great Price This was the 2nd time this year I stayed at this location and found both to be well worth the money. The services and activities I used each time were different, other than the breakfast, so I think I have a broad view of the facility and it's offering. The Breakfast was adequately sourced and the variety of foods was very good. Hot items were hot and cold items were cold. The space and conveniece afforded in the rooms were very good. The bedding was great and very comfortable sleeping. Even the sofa sleeper was adequate (a little thin on the mattress, but adequate for a lighter weight sleeper for sure). Pool and laundry room were great services too (and the laundry room is at no charge...WOW! I was surprised). The evening gathering and light dinner was enough to act as a dinner during the week. That also was a nice surprise we did not expect. All said, I don't think it could get much better for the money. However, I would recommend an addition of a hot tub! November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lincolnshire Excellent Facility. Staff very couteous and willing to help. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff The management of this hotel has improved greatly in the last few months. It is a clean and friendly hotel where they are not afraid to ask how you are doing and if things good or if there is any improvments needed. Jim is always out and about talking to guest to make them feel more at home! GREAT JOB September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and numerous amenities We chose this location at the recommendation of several other parents with kids having the same surgery as my son. Staybridge Lincolnshire did not disappoint! The staff were friendly, helpful and the property was well kept and the perfect environment for my 2 year old to recover from his first surgery. I highly recommend this place! September 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay!!! Rooms were very clean. Staff is unbelievable, especially the front desk!! Breakfast has many options and dinner on Tues, Weds, and Thurs were wonderful! Tons of guests to chat with. Very affordable for big families and tons of room in the 2 bedroom. September 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TIU Visit My wife and I enjoy stay at your suite as short as it was. We are planning to stay there again when we visit are daughter at TIU as long as rates are reasonable. I thought your suite was well laid out and enjoyed your breakfast. The only negative thing I have is I thought your bed was a little hard. August 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway This is a great place to go to get away from the fast pace of the city. The forest preserve is awesome and the hotel is quiet! August 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed two different times The staff at this Staybridge are top notch and go the extra mile to make sure you have what you need to make your stay much more better. Being on the road sometimes gets tough, but here you got the rest you needed plus your needs are first for the staff! Love the social hours during the week too. No need to go and find dinner, they provide a light meal which allows you to unwind and talk with other guest! Grounds are kept up and clean and rooms are quiet! Good job team! Thanks, N. Wrobel August 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag Review Lobby & room had strange odor - found out later this hotel is "pet friendly" - animal smell prevalent. Hallways were littered and did not seem to have been vacuumed. Pool area had no towels, tables were messy, and flip-flops were laying around; however no one else was in the pool which was much smaller than it appeared on the web site. On the positive side, bed & pillows were extremely comfortable, bathroom adequate and room was just okay, even with carpeting pulling away from the wall. One great plus was the breakfast - very good, food was at proper temp and staff in the breakfast room most accommodating. Probably would not stay here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice to stay I really liked this hotel. It is family friendly and the suites are comfortable. The breakfast is self-service. Easy choices for breakfast for the picky eaters in the group. The lobby was clean and inviting. I couldn't find any problems to request front desk service or assistance. Nice.. The one thing I would recommend to change is the A/C vent that blows directly over one of the beds. For this reason, we kept the A/C low so it wouldn't blow on the occupants sleeping under the vent. The entire room (bathroom and kitchnette included) was clean. This made our stay in Lincolnshire comfortable. Would definitely stay again! July 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel and super freindly staff. Made the stay that much better. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and well equipped Great kitchen. Room a bit cramped when sleeper sofa (which staff said did not exist-said it was just a sofa and website indicates a maximum of 2 guests per room) in use. Large queen size bed in living room and double sleeper sofa easily accommodated the 3 of us and could sleep 4 comfortably. Our room # was 151. Maybe others do not have sleeper sofas. Definitely not visible from main roads but GPS got us there without difficulty. July 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading