• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERO BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vero Fashion Oulet Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Beall's Outlet
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Indian River Historical Society
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Casino Party and Fundraiser Host
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking lot. We do not have accomodations for eighteen wheelers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:US
Vero Beach Hotel's Guests Stay Smart Florida's Treasure Coast, famous for its lush landscapes, abundant wildlife and stunning beaches, is home to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Vero Beach - West (I-95). The hotel is close to the historic downtown, boutique shopping and public golf courses. Our hotel's guests can relax in Vero Beach, Florida or visit nearby Sebastian Inlet and Indian River Lagoon for some of the best diving, surfing and fishing. Corporate travelers find comfort and convenience at our
View More
Vero Beach Hotel's Guests Stay Smart Florida's Treasure Coast, famous for its lush landscapes, abundant wildlife and stunning beaches, is home to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Vero Beach - West (I-95). The hotel is close to the historic downtown, boutique shopping and public golf courses. Our hotel's guests can relax in Vero Beach, Florida or visit nearby Sebastian Inlet and Indian River Lagoon for some of the best diving, surfing and fishing. Corporate travelers find comfort and convenience at our Vero Beach hotel. Businesses such as Piper Aircraft and CVS Distribution are just minutes away and easily accessible from our I-95 location. Stay efficient with free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room and a 24-hour Business Center. For important events, book our hotel's meeting room. In Vero Beach, Florida, we have recreational and educational activities for the entire family. Go for an eco-walk in the Oslo Riverfront Conservation Area, or visit the Environmental Learning Center for a first-hand look at mangrove forests, butterfly gardens and manatees. If you're more interested in the great indoors, Vero Beach has five-star spas, eclectic shopping and dining to please every palate. Start the day with our complimentary, hot breakfast bar and unwind at night in the outdoor pool. Whether you're visiting Vero Beach or just passing through, choose the Holiday Inn Express® Vero Beach - West hotel for unbeatable value.
View Less
Features
We're minutes from fun in the sun at Indian River Lagoon, South Beach or Vero Beach, and our hotel's location just off I-95 makes us an ideal place to rest and refresh if you're headed further South.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great food and fantastic view from balcony Spend 1 night here with my family - wished we had had time to stay longer. Dinner at night was fantastic - great value for money. The inside breakfast area is small - not too clean - but the outside porch is huge with lots of seating opportunities and it faces the beach. Rooms were excellent - especially the view from the huge balcony facing both the beach and the side of the hotel. Will definitely stay here again, if I am back in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay No perks for platinum members other than free coffee...every hotel I have ever stayed in gives you at least that. Waitress was very inattentive and slow. She never came to our table to see if we were ok and our bill was incorrect. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I expected bigger room for king. Clean and Nice hotel. Dining restaurant could have been better, and especially the wait staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A One don't want everyone to like this place . . . won't get my beach front patio !! lol July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location & Friendly Service It is so nice to be treated like they were there to make your day special. We checked in at 12:30 and our room was all ready for us. We had the beach package and we were given the option as to which day we wanted out beach chairs & umbrella set up on the beach. Then one of the best parts was the table service that was given to us while we were on the beach. It was my husbands birthday so that was so special for him and our guests that came over from Orlando to join us. We had Lunch on the Deck which overlooks the beach which is so relaxing we spent a good part of the night there listening to the music. Everyone was so accommodating which makes the whole experience one we are looking forward to again soon. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay in room 450 The room was not nearly as big or as quiet as my daughter's room (456). The end rooms should NOT be used as guest rooms. 1st floor was a maintenance room. I made reservations well in advance of our stay,and felt that I was given last possible room. I asked for adjoining rooms. I reallize that is not always possible, but feel that the rooms should at LEAST be comparable. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, helpful staff. Dehumidifier in room was loud - pretty much my only gripe with the hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 2014 Trip to Melbourne Overall this stay was quite comfortable. The room was is excellent shape and the maid service was spot on. The front desk personnel had something to be desired. The man who checked me in said they had my room all ready, and then he gave me room 252 (2nd floor behind the elevator). "All ready for me"! Don't they like me? I travel to this hotel once per month. I spend easily over $150 in the bar and restaurant, and I get a room on the 2nd floor behind the elevator. Mentioning that I was an IHG Rewards club member didn't improve things, that's for certain. I sit out on the deck for cocktails each time I am a guest. I usually have to go and find a server. Getting drinks and replacement drinks is a challenge. If it weren't for the ambiance of the deck, I would not patronize the bar. Also, when I do get a server, they are so concentrated on selling the restaurant items that they do not concentrate on getting drinks correctly done, and it is obvious that non-restaurant ordering tables are not a priority for them. This is not a complaint of individual servers. It is a complaint of the systemic server culture at the hotel. Speaking of the bar, I have to yell! The acoustics are terrible! There should be some noise dampening technologies one could apply so one could hear oneself think. All that said, I will return next month. I like the hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel The location is great and the grounds, rooms and hotel itself are clean and well kept. We love the bar and outside restaurant area - wonderful view. Also we ate several meals at the hotel and the food was very good. We experienced great service from a number of the staff. First, we had an issue with the toilet when we first arrived. Lee and Bob of the Maintenance Staff took care of it quickly and professionally even though it was getting into the evening time. We had no further issues at all. Also we received excellent service at the bar. Ian and 3 bartenders all named Katie kept us coming back and enjoying the bar every night of the trip. Finally, the bell service was quick, friendly and professional thanks to Sean and another gentleman whose name unfortunately I did not get. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful time. We love this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beach is greatest amenity The staff, specifically Rachel, was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I had a bunch of questions for her upon my arrival and she was knowledgeable & courteous. The extremely convenient access to the beach was nice. In conjunction with how beautiful the beach is, is what offered me solace during my stay. Further, my standard king room was disappointing. It did not give me the four stars feel especially for the price. The room needed to be updated. It was mediocre. The bathroom was really small and did not have a vent. Also, the bathtub handle was broken, which allowed the water to drip. A bonus to my room was the balcony that overlooked the pool. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude employees and very noisy stay I stayed at this hotel the weekend of the 4th of July as my brother was having his wedding here. The hotel failed miserable with the wedding accommodations, but that is another story. I booked a room through a room block that my brother and his wife had set up as part of their wedding accommodations. We arrived at the hotel early, about 11:00 am, and tried to check in early but no rooms were available yet. I was told that they would preregister us and give us a phone call when a room was ready. We never received a phone call that a room was ready and later showed up after check in to obtain the room. I don't understand the point of the preregistration if they weren't going to even call with an available room. I have a hard time believing that not a single room had become available between 11:00 am and 4:00 pm. Also, myself and others who were staying at the hotel and booked under the room block felt like the hotel guest looked down upon us since we essentially got a cheaper rate. It seems like the employees were really lacking in hospitality and were some what rude. The room itself was nice and comfortable but it became very hard to sleep when we were woken up at 12:30 am by drunk and loud people at the pool. We waited it out for about an hour thinking that the pool had to be closing soon since it was so late. Since the noise never stopped we called down to the front desk to ask when the pool officially closed. I was told that the pool was technically closed but that its kind of an unspoken rule they let people stay in it as long as they want and aren't bothering other guest. I explained that it was very loud and was keeping us awake. The employee told me they would clear the pool out and close it. Why even have pool hours though if your not going to abide by them? It was extremely difficult to get a good nights rest when the hotel is some what encouraging guest to stay up until all hours of the night being loud. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone because I simply felt like it was lacking big time in hospitality and customer service. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront Stayed in Ocean front Suite, great view, nice room, with plenty of amenities. Really nice to sit on balcony at night. Great service everywhere and we love the bakery. Beach isn’t crowded and we have stayed here in July the last 2 years. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We stayed for 4 nights while on the east coast of Florida. The location was perfect and there was nothing, absolutely nothing, which was not just fantastic with the hotel. Compared to the next two nights over on the west coast it is just a no brainer to return here in the future. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was damp and smelled musty Comment: When we got to our room it felt and smelled damp and musty. There >was a dehumidifier in the room which was running. I figured because it was >on the beach. My parents had the room next to me and there room was not >like this. We spent the day at the beach until the rains came in. When we >got back to the room it was really bad. I had my kids put all their boogie >boards, skim boards and toys outside the room. We were on the first floor >over looking the parking lot and there was no parking left at the hotel so >we had to park across the street. After it was done raining I was going to >put the beach stuff away and a few toys were missing. One suggestion I have >is to give parking passes to guests so not just anyone can take the parking >spots. I emptied the dehumidifier 3 times during the day and night. At >night when we went to sleep the pillows, and bedding was all damp. It was a >terrible night sleep. In the closet where I hung my clothes they were damp. >I called front desk the next morning and they sent someone out. The man >came in the room and agreed that it was damp but the hotel was full. He >also told me all the rooms had dehumidifiers. My parents did not and either >did friends of ours that were staying in the main building. We didn't >change rooms but the second night was another terrible nights sleep. This >room needs to be off the market until it is completely dried out. This is >my second time staying at this hotel. The first time it was great and >that's why I recommended this hotel to family and friends. On a positive >note we ate several times in the restaurant and the food and staff were >great. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not up to crown standards Where to begin....this place caters to weddings and locals...if you think you r going to hang at the pool all day...Beep wrong answer...locals park in the north parking lot , they come in bunches and they come early..beach is nice..food was above average...wait staff hit or miss especially if there were locals around they knew...Felt as if I couldn't leave in my car because I would have to park in lot across the street and get caught in a thunderstorm which we had every evening..Rooms were a little dated for a crown..front desk staff hit or miss... Simple fix for management...key code access to the pool and north parking lot needs to be for hotel guests only and inforce it... Every hotel I have stayed in on the water has parking for hotel guest only. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We had a great time, we barely left the hotel and completely enjoyed our stay. We are looking forward to going there again! July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever Spent my 4th of July in a room that the sink was broken and was not fixed. The shower was broken also. The bath tub was full of water that I had to drain.. At no time was I compensated or asked if I would like to move to another room. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good amenities Just a few meters away from a surfing beach with good amenities are one of the great things I enjoyed during my stay here. Bed was comfortable and the room clean as well. Staff are friendly and accommodating too. Good place to stay for both business and leisure! My single complain is the dresser drawer. If you accidentally pull the drawer hard enough, it doesn't have a stop on it so it can land on your feet and crunch your toes like what happened in my case. Was a really painful day for me that time and now I have a dying toe nail =( The hotel should fix this for the next guests! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay !! Really enjoyed my visit and the accommodation's... July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time and last Keeping this short, manager was rude and staff needs a lesson in manners. The only good thing I guess, It's only 30min from victory cruise which was by far the best thing. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach location comfortable, clean, quiet room. The beach access is convenient and it is a great secluded beach location. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A number of positives but some big negatives The Crown Plaza is a great location with a very reasonable room rate, the front desk is friendly, housekeeping was extremely helpful and both the beach and pool are very nice. Those are the positive attributes. The negatives are small rooms and even smaller baths. Nothing in the bath works totally correct; water could only enter the tub through the shower fixture and the stopper in the sink was missing, the toilet would flush if one was persistent. Parking was a major problem! The hotel host events that require parking for local visitors thus leaving hotel guest with the need to park in the lot across the highway and use the pedestrian walk over to cross the highway. This required climbing 2 flights of stairs and descending 2 flights on the opposite side of the road. If a guest has luggage or children, as most do, this is not a pleasant experience. Food in the restaurant was very good and the prices very reasonable but the service was awful. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family get-away Loved the beach location, loved the outdoor dining. It was fun having a band to entertain us during dinner. Pool was very nice, it was great that it was deeper than 5 feet. Shuttle service was very helpful, and the drivers were most helpful and friendly. I would certainly visit this hotel and the Melbourne area again. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Decreased service The restaurant at this facility is fantastic. I have stayed here many times while being gold and platnum member and have been upgraded to beach front and even beach front suite on previous stays. I understand I was there a longer period and did not expect beach front the entire time; however, it was never offered even when I had issues with the phone. The bathroom toilet did not operate correctly and the air conditioner was extremely loud. I do not feel they have put any attention to the rooms; however they are alwasy updating the event areas. I am also always greeted by curteous individuals offering to assist with my luggage. I had to go and ask for a luggage cart and never saw anyone giving assistance. I felt the individual service has drastically decreased at this location. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit The Crowne is a great place to stay. The location, ambience, hotel, full service, are all well worth it. The staff was very polite. Suggest it for couples or a family getaway. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I wanted to share my most recent experience at your hotel. This could have turned out much differently and was a very positive experience because of the staff. I had booked an ocean view room. When I checked in and got to my room I found that I was on the second floor overlooking a courtyard where there was a large group playing corn hole and drinking. (I have no issue with folks having a good time but my view was not what I had bargained for and was extremely noisy.) I went to the front desk to see what options I had. There were no available ocean view rooms so I was given a key to check another room. I was going to also now need a rollaway to accommodate my family but I figured it was worth checking out. Turns out the room was nice, still had a partial ocean view and accommodated the rollaway pretty easily. We switched rooms and also received a $10/night room credit and no charge for the rollaway. The second night we had yet another issue. At 1:30 a.m. there was someone outside making a lot of noise, waking up both me and my son (and we were on the top floor!) I called the desk and was assured that it would be handled within 10 minutes and it was. I stay at another Crowne Plaza location regularly on business. The reason I go back there so consistently is the service I receive. I will have to say that the service at your hotel would absolutely have me return as well. It was extremely positive and I wanted to make sure you were aware. (The only thing that would have made our trip better is if the weather had cooperated!) Thanks again for the hospitality and making this a fun trip for my children. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location/Beautiful Views Very nice experience with nice views of the ocean. Would recommend to anyone that doesnt want the hustle and bussle. True R&R. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Stay From check in to check out the total experience was Excellent. The entire staff should be commended for their courtesy and their knowledge of recommending place to dine and shop. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated property Not in line with this same branded properties that I have experienced. Properly feel very dated and my room was extremely noisy with AC unit as well as a de humidifier. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay for a Crowne Plaza I travel weekly for business. This Crowne Plaza offered an average to below average stay. Room was not clean. I did not receive my wake up call. Had to ask to be moved to a quieter room as my first room was an outside balcony entrance. Second room was not much better, dirty. Password given upon checkin for the wifi was incorrect . Not the usual service for a Crowne. June 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading