• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERO BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vero Fashion Oulet Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Beall's Outlet
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Indian River Historical Society
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Casino Party and Fundraiser Host
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking lot. We do not have accomodations for eighteen wheelers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:US
Vero Beach Hotel's Guests Stay Smart Florida's Treasure Coast, famous for its lush landscapes, abundant wildlife and stunning beaches, is home to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Vero Beach - West (I-95). The hotel is close to the historic downtown, boutique shopping and public golf courses. Our hotel's guests can relax in Vero Beach, Florida or visit nearby Sebastian Inlet and Indian River Lagoon for some of the best diving, surfing and fishing. Corporate travelers find comfort and convenience at our
View More
Vero Beach Hotel's Guests Stay Smart Florida's Treasure Coast, famous for its lush landscapes, abundant wildlife and stunning beaches, is home to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Vero Beach - West (I-95). The hotel is close to the historic downtown, boutique shopping and public golf courses. Our hotel's guests can relax in Vero Beach, Florida or visit nearby Sebastian Inlet and Indian River Lagoon for some of the best diving, surfing and fishing. Corporate travelers find comfort and convenience at our Vero Beach hotel. Businesses such as Piper Aircraft and CVS Distribution are just minutes away and easily accessible from our I-95 location. Stay efficient with free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room and a 24-hour Business Center. For important events, book our hotel's meeting room. In Vero Beach, Florida, we have recreational and educational activities for the entire family. Go for an eco-walk in the Oslo Riverfront Conservation Area, or visit the Environmental Learning Center for a first-hand look at mangrove forests, butterfly gardens and manatees. If you're more interested in the great indoors, Vero Beach has five-star spas, eclectic shopping and dining to please every palate. Start the day with our complimentary, hot breakfast bar and unwind at night in the outdoor pool. Whether you're visiting Vero Beach or just passing through, choose the Holiday Inn Express® Vero Beach - West hotel for unbeatable value.
View Less
Features
We're minutes from fun in the sun at Indian River Lagoon, South Beach or Vero Beach, and our hotel's location just off I-95 makes us an ideal place to rest and refresh if you're headed further South.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service as always My and I stay at least 2x monthly.Everything gets better each stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed here for the second year in a row...Fantastic! We came down for a wrestling tournament and for the second year in a row ..THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY! Easy,early check-in...super friendly staff...clean room,pool,hot tub,work-out room,laundry....everything! There were several teams here,but it was quiet. The breakfast was super and they didn't mind that we packed it up to go...ate after weigh-in Sat. morning. My son graduates this year,but we will stay here again anytime business takes us here. Great job! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over Staff was very friendly and polite! Helpful with recommendations! Hotel was easy to find. I enjoyed the stay pretty much! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected surprise We actually hadn't planned on staying in Palm Bay but our car broke down and we didn't have a choice. I got on Trip Advsiors and this place was recommended. Glad it was, the staff couldn't have been any nicer. With it being Thanksgiving Day when we checked in, Erin at the front desk was calling all over to see who was open for dinner and within walking distance. She was fantastic. Then Patrick took over the next day and was superb. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone, beautiful town, great location and excellent staff. Thank you for making our crisis bearable!!!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and fresh, nice staff, great breakfast! Can't get much better! It's a great hotel close to all and super clean! Stayed in a suite for 4 nights. Beds were comfy with a firm and soft pillow to sleep with! Definitely going to stay again for the third time when we visit family in Palm Bay! The breakfast was great also...lots to offer. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel could change a few things Room was a little noisy with surrounding rooms perhaps dogs are allowed stay there Keep up with maintenance dryer wasn't working for a few days Breakfast staff polite and nice as was front desk Nice place convenient to 95 and have stayed in others in Florida getting better yearly November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service The staff at this hotel is very attentive to the guests needs and comfort October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I can't say enough! After spending seven days and nights at this wonderful establishment I could not be more happy. The management in the breakfast people all were outstanding. I can't say enough about PK and Tiffany they were outstanding. The professionalism is amazing and the past 2 stays that I have been there would make me stay again. I have stayed at other hotels in the area 2 times before staying here and will never stay anywhere else thank you so much for making us feel at home my wife and I truly appreciate it. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean Only negative was the pool, both days the pool was in need of cleaning. I exercise in the water for my back and was not able to. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stayed here twice First time was great, this time was a check in nightmare. 6:30 PM and there were 5 people in line trying to check in, phone ringing from guests and potential guests calling. Young lady was doing the best she could with no help. took me half an hour to get my room key. Crazy... Manager next day told me someone had called in sick, my thought was management needed to come in and help then. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic "One Night" Experience We had a great time at this hotel. Very clean, great staff. Good breakfast. Good amenities. Very spacious room. HAD A BLAST!!! WOULD DEFINITLY STAY AGAIN!!! GET THE EXECUTIVE SUITE AND JOIN IHG REWARDS FOR PRIORITY CLUB MEMBERSHIP..... Thanks guys! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean property in Palm Bay Good newer property on busy Malabar road, well located as set back from the road and is very quiet. rooms are standard HI level, but the people at this property make it warm and appealing, as does the quiet atmosphere. The internet is quite fast and breakfast adequate. One of the ladies at the front desk Tiff is outstanding and genuinely makes a difference at this hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect choice My husband and I stayed here for 5 days/4 nights. The staff was the friendliest I have ever encountered. We never had a problem at any hour. We even called the desk one evening to borrow a wine bottle opener, and the gentleman at the desk hunted one up for us to use. We asked the desk staff for everything from directions, store locations, restaurant delivery menus, and discounts in the area, and they never disappointed. We had a smoking king bed room with a seating area. Everything was clean and fresh. The housekeeping staff was amazing. The pool was well kept and clean. The gym looked state-of-the-art, though we didn't use it. The computer room that was available was a life-saver since we didn't bring our laptop with us, they even have a printer for guest use. Free breakfast was great, down in the lobby area. Love the pancake machine, wish I had one for home! Another plus is we were right by I95 and several shopping malls/plazas. Overall, this was the best hotel stay I have had in years. Especially for the price. I will stay here every time I visit the area, and my husband agrees. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The way all getaways ought to be. On our four day getaway to relax and visit with the grandkids, Holiday Inn Express in Palm Bay was wonderful. A lovely, comfortable room and genuinely hospitable staff made our stay the way all getaways ought to be. We'll be back. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, outstanding staff, Highly Recommended. Beautiful facility and the staff was just great. Had a great hot breakfast. Rooms were very clean. Highly recommend. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, and spacious! Convenient location off I-95 and had a vacancy last minute at an affordable price. The room was clean and spacious and we took advantage of the continental breakfast before hitting the road. I would stay here again! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access, clean, comfortable Only complaint is lack of fresh fruit options at breakfast - which should be a given in Florida! September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PalmBayVisit We were traveling with our children (3) for a extended family gathering. We chose this hotel because it would accommodate a pet and because it provided breakfast. We like to eat within the hotel so that we can take turns dressing and get out to do our activities at an early hour. This was not possible on this trip. The food was inedible. The eggs were powered and the bread choices were all stale. The ham was pre-packaged deli meat heated up in a microwave. The orange juice tasted like sugar water. Even the signature cinnamon rolls were stale. The coffee was cold as though it had been sitting out since the night before. Our family would not eat it so we were forced to travel elsewhere for breakfast which added an additional cost or our trip and made us late to our activities. When we arrived to the room - the ice machine was not working so we had to travel up and down the elevator to find ice. There is only one elevator and you have to wait ten minutes for it. Which is normally not an issue - since we can take the stairs but our son was on crutches. When we arrived at the hotel it was late and we were all tired. I pulled out the sofa bed and it was heavily stained and was unmade. Plus there was nothing to make the bed. I had to walk downstairs after searching for ice to get bedding so that I could make the bed. The rooms were clean and the staff we encountered were courteous. However, if you choose a hotel based on the availability of breakfast - go elsewhere. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't forget your towels Accidentally left a towel down by the pool and they decided to charge me $20. Don't forget to bring your towel! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Some guest slam doors. Usually quiet. Excellent service. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Always a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Palm Bay. Clean rooms, good service, pleasant employees, and a good breakfast selection. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was quite comfortable and clean. The location was central to all of my shopping for last minute items for my son who is going to FIT. The pool and hot tub were just what I needed after my long drive. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel stayed for two nights to visit friends in the area this is one of the best HIE I have ever stayed in. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. would have like to be able to control the fan speed on the A/C as it was somewhat noisy, but all in all I would stay here again. Great staff. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every aspect perfect. Same as last review only better.Staff,room , overallthe best of the best. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great getaway staycation We were looking for a place to go he last week before school started back. Couldn't really go far, but wanted somewhere different, a pool and near the beach. HIE was the perfect place. Everything was clean. Everyone was nice. It wasn't in an overly busy place, so you still had that "home feeling". The pool and spa were wonderful. Just a few miles down the road was the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. The weather was beautiful too. We loved every minute of our stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were in town because of a family member in Hospice. We were unsure of the number of nights we would be staying. The staff was very sympathetic, warm and friendly. The room was very clean. The towels are much better than most hotels. The breakfast was exceptional for "free breakfast" deals. The entire experience was professional and very pleasant indeed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Melbourne area! August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but not so nice staff My family & I were there for a national deaf conference, we thought everything was going to be great but troubles happened at arrival and after we checked out. When I booked the reservation well in advance I was asked about the adults & children, I asked for double beds. When we arrived we wer given the rooms with the king bed, which we reluctantly accepted but asked for a cot; it wasn't so much the cost (although ridiculous), it was the attitude of some of the staff. The cost of the cot ended up not being what we were told because there was an agreement between the conference & the hotel but the staff as I've said was a tad rude. Upon checkout, we did recieve the statement but because we paid cash in the beginning we thought nothing of it until we arrived home & was going through our bank account. We then saw that we had 2 charges & 1 pending charge. My husband made a call and whomever he talked with was extremely rude to him. We were told those were charges due to the adults in the room, when my husband explained again that we had children, the person he was talking with continued to be rude. In essence it really was not necessary to be rude all the way through, there were a lot of people there for a conference and this indeed was not great customer service. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended I've stayed here several times for business. Always pleasant, and I know that I'll be treated well from check-in through check-out. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise We spent one night there and two groups of sports families were there for tournaments. Kids were running down the hallways late at night, loud voices, etc. We called downstairs to the front desk but it did not get better. Did not get a good night sleep I've stayed with HD Inn a number of times and when the stay is not a good one, I have not been charged for my stay. Not in this case. I was told there was nothing they could do about the charge or the noise. I understand they can't always control the actions of their guests, but in those cases, customer satisfaction should be guaranteed and something done on the bill to make up for it July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel. Terrible service. Upon check-in, I had a minor hiccup during check-in. Our church made the reservation for me, a pastor, overseeing a youth camp in the area. But there was a discrepancy between the terms of our reservation and what the front desk said. Then they wouldn't accept our tax-exempt status and form. This is a minor issue to me, nothing bigger than most hotel desks deal with every day, I am sure. My real problem was with the staff's complete disregard for the confusion they had caused and unwillingness to make things right. In spite of the chain's reputation for excellent customer service, the person I dealt with had no interest in serving the customer, only defending the franchise. ("Just call first next time!") I will not be booking Holiday Inn Express again, unfortunately. Otherwise a nice stay! July 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading