• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERO BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Big Lots
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Sebastian Inlet State Rec Area
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Wet'n Wild
Distance From Hotel:90.0MI
Attraction:
Dodgertown Sports and Conference Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking lot. We do not have accomodations for eighteen wheelers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:US

Vero Beach Hotel's Guests Stay Smart

Florida's Treasure Coast, famous for its lush landscapes, abundant wildlife and stunning beaches, is home to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Vero Beach - West (I-95). The hotel is close to the historic downtown, boutique shopping and public golf courses. Our hotel's guests can relax in Vero Beach, Florida or visit nearby Sebastian Inlet and Indian River Lagoon for some of the best diving, surfing and fishing.

Corporate travelers find comfort
View More

Vero Beach Hotel's Guests Stay Smart

Florida's Treasure Coast, famous for its lush landscapes, abundant wildlife and stunning beaches, is home to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Vero Beach - West (I-95). The hotel is close to the historic downtown, boutique shopping and public golf courses. Our hotel's guests can relax in Vero Beach, Florida or visit nearby Sebastian Inlet and Indian River Lagoon for some of the best diving, surfing and fishing.

Corporate travelers find comfort and convenience at our Vero Beach hotel. Businesses such as Piper Aircraft and CVS Distribution are just minutes away and easily accessible from our I-95 location. Stay efficient with free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room and a 24-hour Business Center. For important events, book our hotel's meeting room.

In Vero Beach, Florida, we have recreational and educational activities for the entire family. Go for an eco-walk in the Oslo Riverfront Conservation Area, or visit the Environmental Learning Center for a first-hand look at mangrove forests, butterfly gardens and manatees. If you're more interested in the great indoors, Vero Beach has five-star spas, eclectic shopping and dining to please every palate.

Start the day with our complimentary, hot breakfast bar and unwind at night in the outdoor pool. Whether you're visiting Vero Beach or just passing through, choose the Holiday Inn Express® Vero Beach - West hotel for unbeatable value.

View Less
Features
We're minutes from fun in the sun at Indian River Lagoon, South Beach or Vero Beach, and our hotel's location just off I-95 makes us an ideal place to rest and refresh if you're headed further South.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean but A/C very noisy.....minimal sleep Just stayed one short quick night. Was in town for a venue for my children. The room was nicely appointed and clean but the Air conditioner was extremely noisy. I spoke to other guests and theirs was the same. I made a report with the front desk and they apologized. The beachfront was beautiful although didn't have time to enjoy it. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was very clean and tidy, the lobby, bar and dining area spacious if a little clinical. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was upgraded to a small suite which was very well equipped, my only issue was a rather noisy fridge. Another point, the hotel only offers pre booked breakfast for two people, as a business traveller this was rather annoying February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall nice but elevator motors I have stayed at this hotel many times and for the first time had an issue with noise. My room was located on the top floor (608 I beleive). In the evening when I went to bed there was the most horrible vibrating and buzzing noise coming from above as if someone was drilling into a concrete slab. I called the front desk to then have someone knock on my door at 10:30pm to tell me it was the elevator motors on the rood. I had meetings the next morning and ended up laying in bed for almost 3 hours listening to this before taking a sleeping aid to crash. I was offered to move however at 1030 and already in bed I wasnt in the mood to change. Someone should look at insulating or putting rubber floor and footings onto the elevator motors. Very annoying January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed as a Platinum guest The inside of the hotel was recently renovated and has a wonderful atmosphere and charm to it, but that is where any charm ended. We were visiting our daughter at Fla Tech and a cold front had come through the area so the hotel was visibly slow. As Royal Ambassador Platinum members we enjoy an upgrade to a suite when available, but know that with IHG they only offer a one level upgrade . The upgrade we were offered had a small balcony facing another building but with a sliver of ocean view off to the side. The room was clean and recently renovated but small. With the hotel being so empty we asked if a suite upgrade was possible as we would be in the room working quite a bit over the next few days, but were told it was not an option as a platinum upgrade...only for another 100 dollars per night. The bartender on the first night made an amazing margarita but the following day they were completely different made by 2 other bartenders. Each bartender seems to have their own recipe. The dinner pork chops were good and the lunch crab cake BLT was excellent but the wings at the bar were overcooked and the smoked fish dip tasted like it was scooped from a tub of premade dip. Overall the stay was average.... very bland just like the fish dip. We won't be staying again January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous, Newly Renovated, Excellent Staff..Divine Cuisine It was an absolute joy to stay here. I was extremely shocked by the consideration from all staff, everyone was so attentive and made my stay that much more enjoyable. The food preparation was divine, I am a foodie and look at each detail and they hit it on every mark. The Chef is a fabulous man, i was able to meet him a few times as he came out to see how we had enjoyed the food. None of it was over bearing, just enough genuine consideration that made the trip extra special. Everyone who i ran into was enjoying there stay just as much. As for the room, all the convince, large refrigerator, and large spacious room. I slept well in the comfortable bed/sheets. I can't wait to come back to town and stay here again. The location is prime!! gorgeous beaches and just the same for the view from the room. Your centrally located between Eau Gallie and 192. I love this area! Thank you to all who made my stay one to remember. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff Facility was decent, staff was truly helpful and accommodating. Would go back again. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I had placed a special request when reservation was made, to be as close as possible to my children and grandchildren, and I gave the name. Upon arriving I asked at the desk, again, if I was close to them? I was told yes, they had the request. My room was as far removed from them as it could get....another building...had to go walk on outside around building, take elevator down to first floor(or walk the stairs), over to main building and get an elevatotor in that building and go up. That is nearby??? I could not have been any farther away!!!! No one even acknowledged at check in that it was not close, or they could not accommodate my request. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and accomodations I have been staying here for 13 years, awesome staff, disappointed with restaurant quality, it deteriorated significantly, signature seafood chowder watered down with less ingredients, menu selection used to have delicious variety including creme brule, no more, additionally IGH rewards club promoted but restaurant is not even in the IGH dining rewards network, what's up with that???? New years party was okay but given jazz night band variety, for new years they could have had an even better band, food quality was okay but was probably catered out based on the number of guests but food used to be better when prepared by hotel staff in the past. Other than that, it was a great room upgrade and a good time. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New years eve stay Both rooms were clean and next to each other with conjoined rooms with beautiful balcony ocean view. Clean comfortable beds. Had a great time. Would recommend this hotel to anyone! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years eve bash The package deal was perfectly priced, much better priced than 2012, wish it came with breakfast. However I do have2 or 3 complaints we didnt like... the dance floor was way too small for all those people, couldnt even get out there. The dinner could have been better, meaning.. the salad wasnt good.. spinach leaves.. thats it, but its just salad I guess.... and main course ( prime rib), smallest Ive seen and thin, needs to be thicker. Also the Bar, if its a cash bar, which this was, need to have more top shelf, I drink rum and there was NO Captain Morgan !!! the spiced rum you had doesnt even come close!!! and you charge more for that than what I pay for Cap't Morgan !!! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Party The food served was average but would have been probably better if it was served hot. The Ballroom was very crowded, but bearable. The music was provided by a band that had knew one type of music, I guess . It would have been nicer if the Band had, or played a wider variety of music. The event OrganIzer should decide what age group the party is going to be tailored too, or make pleasureable for a larger age group. The wide screen TV was a very nice touch. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Year's Eve. My boyfriend and I spent New Year's Eve here and it was amazing. Even with a booked hotel it was quiet and peaceful, we never would have known it was that busy. The breakfast buffet was excellent the fruit was fresh and perfectly cut. He was able to walk right down to the beach and do some morning fishing while I slept in the comfy king sized bed. The spa was slightly over prices but worth every penny. I have never been so relaxed. The staff was very kind and helpful. Overall an amazing stay and I would recommend to anyone looking for a night on the beach. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Tiny room for the price but comfortable. Bathroom stool had some issues with iron stain due to water constantly running. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay was a good one with one glitch!! The room and sevice was excellant. We signed up for the Christmas brunch as I was looking forward to a nice medium rare Rib roast ,which was the fetured item on the menue. We made our resavations for 4 p.m.. By the time we sat down to eat they were out of the roast, instead the supposedly served filet mignon, which was cooked fine but had absolutly no flavor. Extrermely disapointed!!!!Other than that the stay was fine. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Having a choice of two decent hotels in the area for my family and needing 10 rooms. We went with this hotel bc of the extra amenities. But they said the air conditioners are noisy, rooms are mildew smelling, and the bathrooms look like they are in need of repair....disappointing since this is a hotel that was completely redone after hurricanes several years ago and under went a 2 year remodeled. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No more We have stayed here several times before........and each time the experience gets worse! The staff are very impersonal.....seem more concerned with the wedding parties and other functions than the hotel guests. Never again!! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanfront Suite Our suite had a large balcony with an excellent view. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ac made noise everytime it came on got ready to get in shower all clothes off had no hot water it came on an hour later but no one told us in advance I had to call the desk to find out while no clothes on made us late for dinner reservations. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and knowledgable staff Best nights sleep in a hotel - the bed was so comfortable. And thank you to the front desk for excellent recommendation for dinner. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and wonderful staff staff is most helpful and accomodating, the view is terrific, food was wonderful = only wish the bathroom sink/vanity was a little more spacious - love to stay here again! December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beach & Go We are beach people. So there's an automatic plus. The service will get you a key to your room, but that's it. The rooms do not have great views of the beach, only the suites facing the beach do. Even though they were less than have full, we were put in a side view room as close to the street as you could get. From the pool and the beach, I could tell the view didn't get much better. Who goes on vacation to sit in the room anyway? It would have been nice if they would have tried. We were flat out denied. My wife has been a travel agent for 17 years and we have stayed all over the world in the past 25 years. So I am saying from experience, we were lied to. That's not good customer service, but if you want to stay on the beach with a pool, bed, & bath, it still works fine. It’s run like a full service resort with no service. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location on Beach, staff always a pleasure I have stayed hear before and always enjoy the staff, location, and room. With the renovations completed about a year ago, the lobby, rooms, and common areas are even better. I look forward to staying here on my next visit to the Melbourne area. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better after the remodel My wife and I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront numerous times. This was our first stay since the remodel was complete. The hotel was already great, now it is awesome. Had drinks and appetizers on the deck - love the new furniture and got introduced to Dobel Tequila by Simon! Beautiful Hotel, highly recommend, had a great stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay clean room.comfortable bed.great ocean view.marisol restaurant great food.this comments included las time we where there.love this hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Set up to handle guest and events together. During the stay there were several events going on at the hotel which made for a crowded situation. The dining room was closed off to guest leaving only the deck area to eat at which was accessed by walking through the swimming pool area, then walking through one of the events with those people looking at you like you were invading their territory. As their event continued on, they started expanding from their event area into the deck dining room area, again crowding out the guest staying at the hotel. After dinner my wife and I wanted to walk the beach, however the only area to access the beach was right through the middle of one of the events, again with the people in that event giving us dirty look for walking through “their area.” Coming back into the lobby after our walk the lobby was extremely crowded and loud. We left the property for a while, upon returning we found no parking spaces available on the north or south side of the hotel, but in turn had to park in the overflow area across the street. My opinion is that event parking should be across the street with guest parking in the adjoining parking lots to help with ease of carrying luggage, also considering at some point those for the event will be leaving that night and the group that was there when we were there were very loud when they left. Again parking across the street would help cut down on the noise level for those staying at the hotel. Leaving the next morning there were many parking slots open from the event people the night before again making it frustrating having to haul our luggage up the three flights of the bridge to get to our car in the overflow parking. Overall not a well thought-out way to integrate guest and special events, especially when you are taking away amenities such as the inside dining room from guest… December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the beach I had a wonderful time at your hotel! The staff was marvelous, especially Jared at the desk at Katie at the bar! I will come back many times! I highly recomend your hotel! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great wedding We picked the Crowne Plaza because they had a beautiful outside deck that rests delicately against the ocean. Our guests loved the view-even on a cloudy day. The hotel has renovated the building and the new colors are bright, light and "happy." All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, The ballrooms are also very modern. At first, I hated the idea of a ballroom reception, but after viewing the Crowne, I loved the idea of the ceremony and cocktail party on the deck outside and then using the ballroom for the reception. It was a great change of scenery. I had 80 guests (all out of town) and had plenty of room for the cake, DJ, photo booth and dance floor in the smaller ballroom. Lauren, the wedding coordinator and Allie, in guest services were wonderful. VERY organized and answered all my questions very quickly.The wedding packages are not only affordable, but all the packages offer tons of food. Lauren will work with whatever you want, so if you want to change the menu slightly, she will get it done. We had a few minor changes three days before our wedding and Lauren was right by our side to make sure everything was completed. As I mentioned Allie, in guest services, she was a wonderful help with planning the guest rooms, gave us updated guest lists often and was extremely professional if any issues occurred (only one very minor room issue and the problem was quickly solved). I would also like to mention the Bartender that week (Arty, I believe) he bought my husband and I a round when we first arrived at the hotel. The Hotel is located in a wonderful community. I was beyond happy having my wedding there, so were my guests. My guests flew from OH & WI and they had tons to do. they relaxed on the beach, took surf lessons, went to the Kennedy Space Center, went golfing, etc.. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good For an older hotel the property was in excellent shape. The only negative part of our stay was the fish chowder we ordered through room service.Talk about leaving a bad taste in your mouth! November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Security breach During my stay, I have left the do not disturb sign outside my door, I was surprise to see that laundry was send to my room despite the do not disturb sign and while I was out of the room. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I had a great but all-too-brief stay at this hotel. I had a wonderful room that was both quiet and comfortable. Proximity to the beach was amazing and I would highly recommend a visit. November 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading