• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERO BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vero Fashion Oulet Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Beall's Outlet
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Indian River Historical Society
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Casino Party and Fundraiser Host
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered parking lot. We do not have accomodations for eighteen wheelers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:US

Vero Beach Hotel's Guests Stay Smart

Florida's Treasure Coast, famous for its lush landscapes, abundant wildlife and stunning beaches, is home to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Vero Beach - West (I-95). The hotel is close to the historic downtown, boutique shopping and public golf courses. Our hotel's guests can relax in Vero Beach, Florida or visit nearby Sebastian Inlet and Indian River Lagoon for some of the best diving, surfing and fishing.

Corporate travelers find comfort
View More

Vero Beach Hotel's Guests Stay Smart

Florida's Treasure Coast, famous for its lush landscapes, abundant wildlife and stunning beaches, is home to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Vero Beach - West (I-95). The hotel is close to the historic downtown, boutique shopping and public golf courses. Our hotel's guests can relax in Vero Beach, Florida or visit nearby Sebastian Inlet and Indian River Lagoon for some of the best diving, surfing and fishing.

Corporate travelers find comfort and convenience at our Vero Beach hotel. Businesses such as Piper Aircraft and CVS Distribution are just minutes away and easily accessible from our I-95 location. Stay efficient with free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room and a 24-hour Business Center. For important events, book our hotel's meeting room.

In Vero Beach, Florida, we have recreational and educational activities for the entire family. Go for an eco-walk in the Oslo Riverfront Conservation Area, or visit the Environmental Learning Center for a first-hand look at mangrove forests, butterfly gardens and manatees. If you're more interested in the great indoors, Vero Beach has five-star spas, eclectic shopping and dining to please every palate.

Start the day with our complimentary, hot breakfast bar and unwind at night in the outdoor pool. Whether you're visiting Vero Beach or just passing through, choose the Holiday Inn Express® Vero Beach - West hotel for unbeatable value.

View Less
Features
We're minutes from fun in the sun at Indian River Lagoon, South Beach or Vero Beach, and our hotel's location just off I-95 makes us an ideal place to rest and refresh if you're headed further South.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Tiny room for the price but comfortable. Bathroom stool had some issues with iron stain due to water constantly running. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay was a good one with one glitch!! The room and sevice was excellant. We signed up for the Christmas brunch as I was looking forward to a nice medium rare Rib roast ,which was the fetured item on the menue. We made our resavations for 4 p.m.. By the time we sat down to eat they were out of the roast, instead the supposedly served filet mignon, which was cooked fine but had absolutly no flavor. Extrermely disapointed!!!!Other than that the stay was fine. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Having a choice of two decent hotels in the area for my family and needing 10 rooms. We went with this hotel bc of the extra amenities. But they said the air conditioners are noisy, rooms are mildew smelling, and the bathrooms look like they are in need of repair....disappointing since this is a hotel that was completely redone after hurricanes several years ago and under went a 2 year remodeled. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No more We have stayed here several times before........and each time the experience gets worse! The staff are very impersonal.....seem more concerned with the wedding parties and other functions than the hotel guests. Never again!! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanfront Suite Our suite had a large balcony with an excellent view. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ac made noise everytime it came on got ready to get in shower all clothes off had no hot water it came on an hour later but no one told us in advance I had to call the desk to find out while no clothes on made us late for dinner reservations. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and knowledgable staff Best nights sleep in a hotel - the bed was so comfortable. And thank you to the front desk for excellent recommendation for dinner. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and wonderful staff staff is most helpful and accomodating, the view is terrific, food was wonderful = only wish the bathroom sink/vanity was a little more spacious - love to stay here again! December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beach & Go We are beach people. So there's an automatic plus. The service will get you a key to your room, but that's it. The rooms do not have great views of the beach, only the suites facing the beach do. Even though they were less than have full, we were put in a side view room as close to the street as you could get. From the pool and the beach, I could tell the view didn't get much better. Who goes on vacation to sit in the room anyway? It would have been nice if they would have tried. We were flat out denied. My wife has been a travel agent for 17 years and we have stayed all over the world in the past 25 years. So I am saying from experience, we were lied to. That's not good customer service, but if you want to stay on the beach with a pool, bed, & bath, it still works fine. It’s run like a full service resort with no service. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location on Beach, staff always a pleasure I have stayed hear before and always enjoy the staff, location, and room. With the renovations completed about a year ago, the lobby, rooms, and common areas are even better. I look forward to staying here on my next visit to the Melbourne area. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better after the remodel My wife and I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront numerous times. This was our first stay since the remodel was complete. The hotel was already great, now it is awesome. Had drinks and appetizers on the deck - love the new furniture and got introduced to Dobel Tequila by Simon! Beautiful Hotel, highly recommend, had a great stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay clean room.comfortable bed.great ocean view.marisol restaurant great food.this comments included las time we where there.love this hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Set up to handle guest and events together. During the stay there were several events going on at the hotel which made for a crowded situation. The dining room was closed off to guest leaving only the deck area to eat at which was accessed by walking through the swimming pool area, then walking through one of the events with those people looking at you like you were invading their territory. As their event continued on, they started expanding from their event area into the deck dining room area, again crowding out the guest staying at the hotel. After dinner my wife and I wanted to walk the beach, however the only area to access the beach was right through the middle of one of the events, again with the people in that event giving us dirty look for walking through “their area.” Coming back into the lobby after our walk the lobby was extremely crowded and loud. We left the property for a while, upon returning we found no parking spaces available on the north or south side of the hotel, but in turn had to park in the overflow area across the street. My opinion is that event parking should be across the street with guest parking in the adjoining parking lots to help with ease of carrying luggage, also considering at some point those for the event will be leaving that night and the group that was there when we were there were very loud when they left. Again parking across the street would help cut down on the noise level for those staying at the hotel. Leaving the next morning there were many parking slots open from the event people the night before again making it frustrating having to haul our luggage up the three flights of the bridge to get to our car in the overflow parking. Overall not a well thought-out way to integrate guest and special events, especially when you are taking away amenities such as the inside dining room from guest… December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the beach I had a wonderful time at your hotel! The staff was marvelous, especially Jared at the desk at Katie at the bar! I will come back many times! I highly recomend your hotel! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great wedding We picked the Crowne Plaza because they had a beautiful outside deck that rests delicately against the ocean. Our guests loved the view-even on a cloudy day. The hotel has renovated the building and the new colors are bright, light and "happy." All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, The ballrooms are also very modern. At first, I hated the idea of a ballroom reception, but after viewing the Crowne, I loved the idea of the ceremony and cocktail party on the deck outside and then using the ballroom for the reception. It was a great change of scenery. I had 80 guests (all out of town) and had plenty of room for the cake, DJ, photo booth and dance floor in the smaller ballroom. Lauren, the wedding coordinator and Allie, in guest services were wonderful. VERY organized and answered all my questions very quickly.The wedding packages are not only affordable, but all the packages offer tons of food. Lauren will work with whatever you want, so if you want to change the menu slightly, she will get it done. We had a few minor changes three days before our wedding and Lauren was right by our side to make sure everything was completed. As I mentioned Allie, in guest services, she was a wonderful help with planning the guest rooms, gave us updated guest lists often and was extremely professional if any issues occurred (only one very minor room issue and the problem was quickly solved). I would also like to mention the Bartender that week (Arty, I believe) he bought my husband and I a round when we first arrived at the hotel. The Hotel is located in a wonderful community. I was beyond happy having my wedding there, so were my guests. My guests flew from OH & WI and they had tons to do. they relaxed on the beach, took surf lessons, went to the Kennedy Space Center, went golfing, etc.. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good For an older hotel the property was in excellent shape. The only negative part of our stay was the fish chowder we ordered through room service.Talk about leaving a bad taste in your mouth! November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Security breach During my stay, I have left the do not disturb sign outside my door, I was surprise to see that laundry was send to my room despite the do not disturb sign and while I was out of the room. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I had a great but all-too-brief stay at this hotel. I had a wonderful room that was both quiet and comfortable. Proximity to the beach was amazing and I would highly recommend a visit. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Would definitely recommend to friends and return in the future November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach location The hotel was very nice, maid service was a little slow but always completed. The hotel was right on the beach, For the cost it was a good value. Would stay again if in the area. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My husband surprised me with a Staycation at this beautiful hotel in an oceanfront suite. (Room 575) It was GORGEOUS!! The views of the ocean and sunset were amazing. The staff and played along when I made reservations for brunch. See my husband also threw me a surprise party disguised as brunch at the hotel too! Everything was perfect! Staff was respectful, food and bloody mary bar were fantastic! I highly recommend the rooms at this hotel AND their onsite catering!!! The Crowne made my husband look awesome!!! :) And he really is just awesome.. :) Thank you everyone!!! Also- get a rewards card if you don't already! It just makes sense. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Stay The Suite was perfect for my family. The ocean view provided a breathtaking sunrise! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice room and service. All staff was great. Room staff as well as dinning and front desk. Only drawback is one night the winds were 40 MPH from the north and my north facing room was very noisy. I would / will return to this property. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customer, some caveats I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. It is a mostly pleasant, reasonably priced facility. My latest visit was marred only by the "breakfast buffet" experience, which was remarkable for the complete inattention of the service staff - we never got even a glass of water and I literally had to seek out someone to give me a check to pay, which by the way was $30+ for two. Not a bank-breaker but a little hefty for scrambled eggs and a muffin. (Prices were not posted anywhere obvious and we just dove in to the buffet when it became clear that no one was going to emerge reasonably promptly to ask us what we wanted to order; meanwhile we needed to eat-and-go in order to catch our plane.) On the way out of the hotel I reported our experience to the desk clerk, whose indifference was plain, and certainly different than what I have experienced at the Crowne Plaza in the past. Still, it's on the beach at Melbourne - clean, comfortable - and the staff are usually much better. That counts for a lot. I chalk it up to a bad customer-service day, and will in fact return. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We reserved the Ocean Package but the day we arrived it was extreemly windy...the front desk indicated to us that we could still have the package (sitting on beach with umbrella & drinks, two breakfasts) but that it probably wouldn't be very comfortable with the high winds. They offered us the regular room rate instead of the package. They also let us have late check out the next day since the winds had died down and we wanted to walk on the beach. We appreciated the advice and we saved $50.00. We still had a great stay and would definately stay there again! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! We were there for a wedding; the bridal suite was beautiful, clean and spacious. (I was the matron of honor.) My husband and daughter (who arrived a day later than me) were able to check in a little early. The wedding on the beach was spectacular - Lauren did a beautiful job! Food was great. Just wish we'd been able to spend a little more time at the hotel, and on the beach. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends or family visiting the area, and would stay again. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and linens I found the sheets to be rough and uncomfortable. Expected softer. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No upgrade for Ambassador members I have been told that upgrade is not possible. When I decided to become an Ambassador mamber I expected that by continuously staying with IHG I wiuld enjoy full loyalty program benefits. However, it turned differently - company either cannot keep its promisses or does not appreciate its customers. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable we had excellent service and assist from all staff... we base our stays on service and ihg has won our return visits to all areas where they are located... thank you so much for the great experience as we were there for a sad occasion.... you made it so much more bearable... October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Hotel Lovely hotel on the beach, friendly staff & great entertainment on the weekend.(live Music outside on the deck). This is my fifth visit, will return again. October 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading