• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets permitted in standard room types located on the first floor. Pets must be kept on a leash while on hotel grounds and kenneled when owners are not in room. Pets are not allowed in the pool or breakfast room. Owners must provide mobile phone number.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona.

Experience upscale elegance and comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona. Our beautiful hotel near Madison, WI is conveniently located to the southwest just off Highways 18/151 and Epic Lane.

Business travelers arriving at our Madison hotel near the Dane County Regional Airport will find that our stylish Madison accommodations exceed expectations. Located just outside Madison, our hotel
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona.

Experience upscale elegance and comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona. Our beautiful hotel near Madison, WI is conveniently located to the southwest just off Highways 18/151 and Epic Lane.

Business travelers arriving at our Madison hotel near the Dane County Regional Airport will find that our stylish Madison accommodations exceed expectations. Located just outside Madison, our hotel provides a complimentary local area & airport shuttle. We are the closest hotel to Epic Systems Corporation campus, and we are just minutes from JT Packard corporate headquarters. In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 100 people and a business center with fax, copy & print services, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access.

Families will enjoy staying at our Verona, Wisconsin hotel, located just off Verona Avenue, with close proximity to several Madison-area attractions including the Cave of the Mounds, House on the Rock, Henry Vilas Zoo and the State Capitol. Also nearby is Camp Randall Stadium, the University of Wisconsin Arboretum & shopping at West Towne Mall.

While you stay at our Verona, Wisconsin hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, an over-sized, state-of-the-art fitness center & our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Make the smart choice, and book your reservation at our Madison-Verona hotel now.

View Less
Features
We are the closest hotel to Epic Systems Corporation campus in Verona. The hotel is also just minutes from many other Verona area businesses including JT Packard, Cleary Building Corporation, and SAFC Pharma.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room Rooms very relaxing, area outside of room between pool and room was fantastic for sitting at table area and eating. Very spacious rooms and bathroom. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay Good hotel. Didn't get much time to experience the hotel but my brief impressions were good and staff was very friendly. I would stay here again. It's easy to get to and in a nice location in Madison. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business at Madison West Good value; quiet and well set for business travel June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, ok pool The hotel was wonderful. The main lobby and lobby bar are beautiful. We primarily stayed at this hotel because of the pool. The pool offered quite a bit, but was very old and outdated and seemed dirty. The pool area could really benefit from a good facelift. It was also very dark in the pool area. Overall, the stay was good. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Structure- Rude Desk Associates! Besides for the inconsiderate and rude treatment of the evening desk associate I enjoyed my stay. The pool closes very early as well which makes it difficult to sit in the hot tub and relax after a long day of business meetings/dinners. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising luxury! Really a remarkable property! The lobby alone gives you the feel of a classic European hotel. Big clean well maintained rooms, great 'water park' for kids, very good food, and most importantly an incredibly accommodating staff. We had some oddities in our timing for arrivals & departures, and despite the hotel being very busy, they found a solution for us! Nice to visit a place where customer satisfaction is clearly priority #1! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms In town for business and I found this hotel to be a great place to come back to after a long day. Rooms were clean and quiet to relax in. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We had a stay at the hotel. It was comfortable and the pool area was nice as well. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with stay Shannon at the front desk was excellent with her customer service skills. The hotel is impeccable and rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Definitely recommend this hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Everything was excellent!!! Great staff, clean, quiet rooms, wonderful food, and beautiful bar. We WILL be back. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! This hotel was wonderful...great night sleep in comfortable beds in a very clean room..we ate at the restaurant connected to the hotel and it was very good also! Will stay here again..Staff was awesome...great job! Excellent in every aspect!!! Thank you:) May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Lobby The lobby is much plusher than the typical Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly. The room had a shower but no tub. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It's near a lot of fun and inexpensive restaurants. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kid friendly we came for a family gathering and to celebrate my granddaughter's 6th birthday. we had poolside rooms close together that worked out great. the kids loved the pool. we all had a great time. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as pictured but comfortable When I picked out the room, the picture showed an aesthetically attractive room. Wooden bunk beds wood desks.... The actual room had stains on the walls, woobly primary colored metal bunk beds, and a falling apart metal desk. The lights on the wall in the kids' area were barely connected to the wall. The wall was wobbly, too.... Aside from the disappointing appearance and quality of the room, we did sleep well as it was quiet and otherwise comfortable. We ate at the restaurant and the service and food were good. The pool was interesting. The floor is coming apart. The lifeguards were attentive to the slides. The pool is fairly small for all of the people who were in it. I think the basketball hoop should be eliminated...There were many close calls with the ball hitting unsuspecting swimmers on the head. The kids still enjoyed the pool immensely. It was hard to watch the safety issues, as an adult, but the kids had a blast. Overall, it was still a great time away. And despite the negatives we would still return and would recommend it (with caveats) April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with Toddler I have a 3 year old and a 7 month old. They had a BLAST! Plus, the staff was kind and helpful. We left a very important stuffed puppy behind when we left and they were so helpful in getting him back safely (and quickly) back to our house. It was a great place for families with young children! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This stay was better than some of the stays at 5 star hotels I have had - the staff was always pleasant and helpful - Kelly at the front desk was wonderful and made sure we were taken care of promptly at checkin! The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and warm. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unusually disappointed in front desk support I am a Platinum member and although I am used to excellent service at every IHG property that I stay at, I experienced poor handling of my guest services issues related to the property Wifi and room furniture that I brought to the staff. This was very unusual in that I stay over 100+ nights a year only with IHG and have experienced excellent service. However in this case I was told that there could be nothing done for me, and the front desk was sorry about my experience. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, needs tweeking We took the kids there for a staycation over spring break. The waterpark is very small, suitable for kids under 5. Our room was comfortable and had a neat balcony overlooking the waterpark. There were knobs missing from the dresser and some og the wallpaper was peeling. They gave us a coupon for dinner for kids to eat free. lovely! We got done swimming, the kids were tired and getting in pajamas, we called for room service, only to find out that the coupon is only good if you eat in the restaurant. What? There is no way we were going to get these tired, hungry kids dressed and to the restaurant. That policy is ridiculous. The restaurant and the front desk receptionist explained that this is a Holiday Inn-wide corporate policy,. Weird! This needs to change! March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Wisconsin The staff, restaurant, and shuttle service was excellent and the hotel was clean. I stayed at the hotel for training and was unable to get a good nights sleep. I found the bed to be hard and room temperature hard to stabilize. The air conditioner was loud so I also had to continuosly adjust the volume of the tv. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Notrecommenedfor a good night sleep We requested a room on the top floor in a quiet area for our three year old granddaughter to sleep. Quietly. We were put in the middle of the second of four floors in the middle of the floor surroundedby families with older kids running in the hall till eleven at night! Saving grace was a warm water pool area that the grand daughter really enjoyed with grandma and grandpa March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend We had two rooms for a family vacation with other relatives. It was a perfect weekend for the adults and kids. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My weekend with my nieces The hotel room was absolutely wonderful, clean and comfortable. From the 2nd floor, we had direct access to the pool.(very convenient). From check-in to check-out all, staff was very friendly and polite. My nieces (ages 10, 14 and 16) were impressed with the friendlessness of the life guards. I rated value at only 4 stars because I thought the price was a little high. But considering the accomodations and swimming area, the price was acceptable. We came to swim and escape the Wisconsin winter for a night, and this Holiday Inn, with the water park, was exactly what we needed. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water park getaway Comfortable beds, nice and responsive staff. Good value and convenient for a nice getaway with the kids. Waterpark is very nice- perfect size and fun for all ages. Restaurant on premises which had pretty good food, too. Would highly recommend! February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy fan and staff without initiative. The fan in our room was so loud that we had to turn it off. Then our room was unbearably stuffy. The pool was out of towels for an hour and a half despite us telling the bartender and 2 lifeguards. We had charged drinks to our room as a credit card was required for "incidentals" at check in. We received 2 phone calls from the front desk later and were told that the account wasn't opened so I needed to give a credit card number. These calls were after 9 at night and woke up our kids. As this area has several other hotels I would certainly look elsewhere. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staffing my overall stay was nice. the only problem I had was hearing how rude the front desk lady was to the children that were coming from the game room telling her about their stuck money. I mean I noticed it and I wasn't the only one in line. their was a lot of kids in the hotel and halls but I felt once I got to my room I was away from it all, maybe the end room helped!!! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, very nice room Went there for a weekend get a way with grandkids, had a wonderful time, staff very accomodating, room was very nice, would recommend to anyone. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great management team here We made a four hour drive up from south Chicago through a snow storm with three small children to find that our room was not ready. After waiting and hour, we arrived back to the hotel and was given the wrong room (This happenend twice). Obviously frustrated, we called back down to the front desk to ask again for the room we booked. After all of this Kelly the manager was great, she got us into our room and took great care of us during our stay. We ended up having a great time and look forward to coming back very soon. Thanks again to Kelly and her team. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but inoperable remote for TV Our stay was good but there was no hotel bar open and the remote for the TV did not work and the second remote was missing. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool side room... We've been to this location several times; it is great for smaller kids with the smaller indoor water park. We had not try a pool side room. My idea MY BAD! Do not get a pool side room on the ground floor! They are very noisy and impossible to get some rest between 8am and 11pm on weekends. It was my mistake for wanting to try one of these rooms. We will definitely be back but if you want a pool side room make sure it is on the second floor or better yet on the 3rd floor :-) January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold water for showers Overall ok experience. Cold shower in the morning didn't go well for the kids. Water park was nice for my kids 6, 4, 2. They had a blast!! Room was average. Service was very average. January 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Entrance with Shuttle Hotel Exterior in Day Light Area Attractions UW Badgers Basketball Area Attractions Tyrol Basin Snowboarding Course Wisconsin Brewing Company Taste Test Wisconsin Ironman Fans Verona Wisconsin Tyrol Basin Wedding Reception Local Cheese in Verona Wisconsin Wisconsin Brewing Company Building Wisconsin Badgers Hockey at Kohl Center New Glarus Beer Microbrewery Area Attractions New Glarus Brewery Attraction Local Microbrewery Beers at Great Dane Ironman Beer Tyrol Basin Ski Course Edelweiss Cheese Verona Wisconsin Bike Trail Verona Wisconsin UW Badgers Hockey Outdoor Game at Camp Randall University of Wisconsin Marching Band New Glarus Brewery Sign New Glarus Brewery Beer Tour New Glarus Brewery Visitors Wisconsin Ironman Bike Course Verona Wisconsin World Dairy Expo Area Attractions Wisconsin Brewing Company Verona Wisconsin World Dairy Expo Tyrol Basin Snow Wisconsin Ironman Triathlon Great Dane Pub and Brewery Fitchburg Wisconsin Tyrol Basin Ski Lift Chair View Tyrol Basin Ski and Snowboard Area Grumpy Troll Beer Cheese Food Brew Pub Wisconsin Badgers Football Game at Camp Randall Stadium Tyrol Basin Wintertime Fun Grumpy Troll Mount Horeb Wisconsin Pretzel at Grumpy Troll Tyrol Basin Wedding Couple Lift Ride Night Life at Great Dane New Glarus Brewery Operations Wisconsin Brewing Company  Tour Tyrol Basin Wedding View Tyrol Basin Mount Horeb Wisconsin
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading