• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets permitted in standard room types located on the first floor. Pets must be kept on a leash while on hotel grounds and kenneled when owners are not in room. Pets are not allowed in the pool or breakfast room. Owners must provide mobile phone number.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona.

Experience upscale elegance and comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona. Our beautiful hotel near Madison, WI is conveniently located to the southwest just off Highways 18/151 and Epic Lane.

Business travelers arriving at our Madison hotel near the Dane County Regional Airport will find that our stylish Madison accommodations exceed expectations. Located just outside Madison, our hotel
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona.

Experience upscale elegance and comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona. Our beautiful hotel near Madison, WI is conveniently located to the southwest just off Highways 18/151 and Epic Lane.

Business travelers arriving at our Madison hotel near the Dane County Regional Airport will find that our stylish Madison accommodations exceed expectations. Located just outside Madison, our hotel provides a complimentary local area & airport shuttle. We are the closest hotel to Epic Systems Corporation campus, and we are just minutes from JT Packard corporate headquarters. In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 100 people and a business center with fax, copy & print services, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access.

Families will enjoy staying at our Verona, Wisconsin hotel, located just off Verona Avenue, with close proximity to several Madison-area attractions including the Cave of the Mounds, House on the Rock, Henry Vilas Zoo and the State Capitol. Also nearby is Camp Randall Stadium, the University of Wisconsin Arboretum & shopping at West Towne Mall.

While you stay at our Verona, Wisconsin hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, an over-sized, state-of-the-art fitness center & our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Make the smart choice, and book your reservation at our Madison-Verona hotel now.

View Less
Features
We are the closest hotel to Epic Systems Corporation campus in Verona. The hotel is also just minutes from many other Verona area businesses including JT Packard, Cleary Building Corporation, and SAFC Pharma.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place The hotel was wonderful and the staff super friendly and helpful. Love the shuttle service, very easy to use and great drivers! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Confused booking and package - As always, the hotel was excellent. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay and both were clean and nice. - Staff were helpful at every opportunity, and the pool is a nice way to unwind at the end of a long day. - The bar in the lounge didn't open while we were there, nor did the bar in the pool area, but we were able to get drinks from the restaurant bar so this was a minor inconvenience at the worst. - The rules posted on the hot-tub were conflicting. One line said no unsupervised kids under 12 in the hot-tub. Another line said no children under 16 allowed at all. - There was some confusion at booking about the packages and room layout. The 6 occupant "suite" we stayed in the second evening was not what we expected. We thought we would have one of the beds in a separate room that could be closed. This wasn't the case, and privacy was a moderate concern. We worked around it, but it would be nice to have a room diagram rather than having to rely on descriptions to understand the room. - There was some confusion on the package. If you intend to use the pool, do yourself a favor and contact the hotel directly and find out if you get wristbands or not. We paid extra because the booking implied that we didn't get pool access for everyone unless we purchased extra bands. We purchased the kids package, but I don't think we needed them. We were offered wristbands both nights of our stay, and the first, we didn't pay for a package that provided them. This leads me to believe we paid extra for something that we would have already gotten. I did NOT challenge the staff on this, which is why I'm suggesting contacting the hotel directly when you book. It's unclear to me how this should work for guests of this hotel. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Had a great visit this time! Easy access to local restaurants, and as always, amazingly friendly staff. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at a Holiday Inn Went up to Madison for the weekend to relax and spend time with some friends. Check-In took me around 2 minutes and everything was good to go once they checked my reservation. The room was very clean and everything was pretty nice. The only thing I found to be slightly odd is that the tub had been patched and pieces of the vinyl patch were starting to flake off as we used it. It didn't cause any issues or bother us at all was just a little odd. The size of the room was surprising for the price I paid. I really enjoyed the location as well! Quiet, and in a very nice area close to everything yet far enough away from downtown. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and made everything easy. We had asked for more towels twice during our stay and they were brought to us within 5 minutes of us asking by the staff. I would say I really enjoyed my stay but unfortunately did not have time to use the pool. Overall I would stay here again, especially for the price! The only thing that was a bit disappointing was no free breakfast, but we were not really concerned about that. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very nice stay with the bar staff very attentive to needs and keeping glass filled. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Pool are great Most staff were courteous and helpful. Checkout rules were rigid and Shannon was not pleasant when asked about this. Bed was very comfortable. Room temp. was adjustable. Room was a nice size as was bathroom. In room safe is nice but there is a charge to use it. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not nice enough for the price We had a room that was a suite... it had the two bunk beds in the room. The bunk beds were rock hard, and squeaked with every single movement that was made. In the bathroom, I found hair in the sink, the bathtub and around the toilet. Wallpaper was ripping from above the patio (french) doors that led out to the patio deck for the swimming area. And you could hear noise from the hallways, to up above you. I just do not think this room was even worth half the price we paid for it. Not at all. Staff was very friendly... but I didn't think the room was that great. Sorry. However, the king size bed was comfortable. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! From the initial call to the end of my stay the staff was absolutely amazing! The friendliest that I have seen in a long time. Added surprise when I go to my room and their were cathedral ceilings. Perfect stay, couldn't ask for any better :) Thank you. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We have stayed here before and have always had great results. The first two nights of our stay were a bit noisy from the rooms above. I asked the front desk rep Nicole about being moved to the 4th floor as she was checking another guest representative stepped in, and I didn't get her name, but she was able to get us moved right away. Thanks to both of them to make it happen we really appreciated it. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying after a conference Our company hosted a conference at this hotel. After a very long day of meetings the hotel's accommodations were great for relaxing. We were able to get great service at the bar/lounge area near the lobby, as well as enjoy dinner in the hotel at Benevinutos without having to travel and explore an unfamiliar area. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat Disappointed I stayed at your location for 2 weeks. I was supposed to be on the business level King Size Bed during my stay, however after my 3rd night the toilet continued to flush and over and over at 1:30AM and it ended up flooding my room. when the gentleman at the front desk came to assist all he initially did was stop the toilet from flushing and then asked me why I did not stop it. Did not show any concern for the fact that I had to be awake in 4 1/2 hours later, was given a double queen size room with no assistance in moving all of things in the middle of the night. When I called to make sure the 6AM wake up call was transferred he informed me the lady at the front desk that confirmed for me earlier that wake up call in the old room was actually not entered. The wake up calls were also not entered on 2 other occasions during my 2 week stay. That is the negative. Now the positive, two workers at the hotel made the rest of the stay very pleasant. Danielle at the front desk is truly one of the nicest and professional workers I have ever met. Very helpful and made me feel like a welcomed guest. Also Alicia the restaurant manager showed the same kind of professionalism and those two made my stay more positive than negative. Restaurant offers good food and reasonable prices. The dryer in the laundry room is useless. It takes two dollars per dry and after 3 or more drying sessions you can take your still damp clothes back to your room and let them dry in front of the air conditioning. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, but eroneous charges Great staff and stay at the hotel. The rooms and furniture are comfortable. My only two gripes are that the shower could use a door and they tack on a "Safe Warranty" to every night in the room that should be built into the room rate or discontinued. If you like Italian food, make sure you eat dinner one night in the restaurant. The food is great (and freshly made not freshly thawed). October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! I really enjoyed my stay here, I look forward to coming back. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay front desk team was great and manager was exceptional helping with reservations and small issues. nice hotel not what you would expect from holiday inn October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Madison West Okay place to stay. Felt safe to go out for a run. I'd stay there again! October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for kids! The hotel was attractive, room was clean and comfortable. The water park was great for kids! Could use some brighter lighting. Onsite restaurant was great, food was excellent with the exception of the breakfast buffet. I was disappointed that it was not complimentary. The buffet was no different than most free breakfast that I have had at other similar hotels, and it cost $10.95. The waitress didn't offer us a menu and never returned to refill our coffee. Have to say that was our only negative experience though! Would definitely go back. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean,comfortable, and great staff I enjoyed everything about my stay and would recommend this place to anyone October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, great service, water park awesome Excellent over all. The rooms were excellent. Staff were friendly. My Grandbabies enjoyed the water park. It was a relaxing, fun week-end with family. After visiting with family members, my Grandbabies could not wait to get back to the hotel to swim. After a 7 hour car ride with little ones, the water park is what we all needed. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as described This is my second stay here in the last 3 weeks and I'll be back again by the end of the month. It's clean, affordable and the staff is great. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The stay was great. Great service and clean and comfortable service October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms The rooms at this hotel were great. Really nice walk-in shower with temperature controls. Comfortable bed in a quiet, spacious room. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old unconfortable beds Drywall tape coming lose all over, old worn out beds October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Overall stay was sufficient. Stayed Sunday night and checked out Thursday morning. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Handled return of personal items unprofessionally I had left money in the room and called them shortly thereafter. They initially said they'd mail it to me. Then someone called wanting a credit card for postage stamp! Then said they'd take care of it then someone else called back the next day wanting credit card information for a postage stamp! I was not going to give out my information over the phone for something that sounded so petty. I finally just told them to take it out of my money that was found. I got the entire amount back in the mail yesterday. Bottom line, they just seemed to want to hassel us over something so trivial. Hope the review goes through. For some reaon they rejected my last review. October 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Fun Time Really could not wait to get out of there. Had a room above the kiddie pool entertainment area. Kept the noise down by running the fan. The only enjoyable thing to do was watch the young parents with their children in the pool which was worth all of three minutes. I ordered room service my first night and the pasta was so salty it was inedible. i asked for water which was not brought. They gave me twp pieces of dry bread with my meal. The upholstered chair in the room was heavily stained so I had no where comfortable to sit. The whole room needs redecorating. I did enjoy the sidewalk, at least I could safely walk down the road looking for food. I found Sprechers, a local restaurant and had a decent meal my second night. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Love this hotel!! Staff and rooms are excellent. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by twice this month staying again for a wedding. had some small issues arise but the hotel manager made amends. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Madison Nice hotel with great pool for children and grandchildren. Near highway location is noisy. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good pool area and comfortable bed We found the pool/water park to be very good and enjoyable and the room beds were comfortable. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Came for business. The staff here is wonderful. Extremely helpful and courteous. October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Lobby New Glarus Brewery Sign Edelweiss Cheese Verona Wisconsin Night Life at Great Dane Hotel Lobby Wisconsin Brewing Company  Tour Hotel Lobby Bike Trail Verona Wisconsin UW Badgers Basketball UW Badgers Hockey Outdoor Game at Camp Randall Wisconsin Badgers Football Game at Camp Randall Stadium Wisconsin Ironman Triathlon Local Cheese in Verona Wisconsin Wisconsin Brewing Company Building New Glarus Brewery Operations Great Dane Pub and Brewery Fitchburg Wisconsin Wisconsin Badgers Hockey at Kohl Center Ironman Beer Pretzel at Grumpy Troll Area Attractions University of Wisconsin Marching Band Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Tyrol Basin Wintertime Fun Local Microbrewery Beers at Great Dane Wisconsin Brewing Company Verona Wisconsin Tyrol Basin Ski Lift Chair View World Dairy Expo New Glarus Brewery Beer Tour World Dairy Expo Front Desk Tyrol Basin Ski and Snowboard Area Tyrol Basin Wedding Couple Lift Ride Grumpy Troll Mount Horeb Wisconsin Tyrol Basin Snow Wisconsin Ironman Bike Course Verona Wisconsin New Glarus Brewery Attraction Area Attractions Exterior Feature Tyrol Basin Mount Horeb Wisconsin Hotel Lobby New Glarus Brewery Visitors Wisconsin Brewing Company Taste Test Tyrol Basin Wedding Reception Hotel Exterior in Day Light Grumpy Troll Beer Cheese Food Brew Pub Area Attractions Tyrol Basin Ski Course Hotel Entrance with Shuttle Tyrol Basin Wedding View Tyrol Basin Snowboarding Course New Glarus Beer Microbrewery
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading