• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VESTAL
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Exception of service animals with certification.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Binghamton University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Skate Estate Family Fun Center
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Town Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Planet Fitness
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, Complimentary, Well Lighted Parking Lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Located between Binghamton, Endicott and Johnson City, our Vestal, NY hotel is ideally situated in the southern tier of New York with easy access to Rte. 17, I-81 and I-88. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Vestal, NY hotel is near SUNY Binghamton University.

Leisure travelers will love using our Vestal accommodations as a home base for sightseeing within the region. Whether visiting one of the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Located between Binghamton, Endicott and Johnson City, our Vestal, NY hotel is ideally situated in the southern tier of New York with easy access to Rte. 17, I-81 and I-88. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Vestal, NY hotel is near SUNY Binghamton University.

Leisure travelers will love using our Vestal accommodations as a home base for sightseeing within the region. Whether visiting one of the local horse farms or taking advantage of the wealth of outdoor adventures nearby, there is plenty to do in Vestal. This hotel is within easy driving distance of Binghamton Senators Hockey, the Binghamton Zoo, Roberson Museum of Science Center & Link Planetarium and the Conklin Players Club.

Business travelers can appreciate our convenient lodging in Vestal, New York near BAE Systems, IBM, Frito-Lay and Link Flight Simulations. There are three medical centers and hospitals within three miles of the hotel. Being in Vestal means being close to the Greater Binghamton Regional Airport. Our choice Vestal, New York accommodations also boasts an on-site conference room and free, high-speed Internet access.

Our hotel in Vestal, NY offers all the comforts of home. We hope that you take advantage of the complimentary Express Start breakfast or enjoy a dip in the indoor pool. Call our Vestal, New York hotel today, and enjoy our great deals and rates for the Tri-Cities.

View Less
Features
Being so close to Binghamton University, 1/2 mile, makes us the perfect place to stay while visiting the campus or your children! We are also centrally located to many Business which makes us perfect for the Business Traveler as well! So come and visit the only hotel that focuses on both Family and Business Travel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility and Service, yet overpriced Excellent facility, great service. Friendly staff. Welcoming fresh cookies. Clean kitchen with good variety of food. 24 hours coffee and tea service. This hotel had everything we needed during our overnight stay. We found a price to be about 20% higher than we would expect in the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room and friendly staff Nice place to stop for relaxation . Room was nice and clean .Bed and pillows were comfortable. Spent a relaxing evening after a long drive. Had a great nights sleep and was well rested.Enjoyed the breakfast as well. enjoyed the stay. Thank You August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and good breakfast I preferred 1st floor room and front desk was able to arrange that. I used the internet and never had a problem. Office works great. everything was nice and clean. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The service at this hotel was very impressive. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was very nice and comfortable. Overall an excellent stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay over travel I stay at this chain often and really like it. Clean property, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. I had trouble with the toilet, which ran all night and wouldn't flush in the morning. Given my past experiences, I'm willing to overlook this problem this time. Generally, I have no complaints about Holiday Inn Express. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for French Woods Camp If you are looking for a above average hotel--it is just 40 mins from French Woods and a smart choice for families. Pretty decent hotel with the basic quality you would expect from Holiday Inn August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A diamond in the rough First rate hotel that is new ,modern, and well equipped for the business traveler. Well appointed rooms with internet access and desk top outlets. Conveniently placed outside of the metro areas with easy access to 81 August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as espected, which is a good thing This HIE was up to expectations all around. Clean, friendly front desk, warm cookies, good breakfast. My only complaint is that the hallways in our non-smoking area simply reeked of smoke. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stayed for 5 nights and it was wonderful. Connie the GM has a great staff. Special thanks to Jim in maintenance, he is the best I have ever dealt with as a traveler. The breakfast was great but they could use 20oz cups. Room was clean and even though I was next to the elevator I was not bothered once. The only draw back is the fitness room. All they really have is 2 cardio machines and a couple of dumbbells. They need to get rid of one of the cardio machines and put in a weight bench of some type. Maybe switch the fitness center and business center locations. Other than that Great all around property. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay One of my favorite places to stay for when I am in the area. Only thing I would improve is more equipment in fitness room like a weight machine July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Three Nights As grandparents, we had the opportunity to meet with family members from Florida, Massachusetts, Idaho, and Virginia over the course of three days. Everything was comfortable...the pool was clean and accessible several hours a day....the breakfast was always superb...the staff always helpful and courteous. Based on previous stays here, recommend you make your reservations early...sometimes weeks and months in advance! It is the finest hotel in the Susquehanna County, Pennsylvania area. The hotel is centrally located between Scranton Pa and Binghamton NY. From here you can go anywhere, see the sights, and return to comfortable quarters in one easy day. Give it a shot...you'll probably return. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great service it was a great hotel and served our needs perfectly. the front staff was extremely nice and kind. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and Excellent service impressed with the friendly attitude of the hotel associates. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stop over staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean and quiet just what was needed after long drive, excellent recomendations for eating,, July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There's a reason we keep coming back! The friendly staff and great location keep us coming back year after year. Plus this time we arrived early and used the pool. Plus the in room jacuzzi was awesome! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Satisfied Visited Montrose PA for the first time- there is little choice for overnight stays, but I am happy I picked this hotel. Staff were friendly and polite, breakfast was awesome. Dinner at the Italian Pizza Pub across the highway was very good as well. Would certainly stay again if need be. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Convenient Location Excellent service to the entire staff. The ladies at check-in were kind, professional and quick. This was very important after the long, weary travel from Pittsburgh. We felt like special guests (being IHG members and military) and were treated as such. The welcome baskets were very thoughtful and much appreciated. The pool was great for relaxing at the end of the day. I would recommend this property to others and will stay here whenever I'm in the area. Compared to the last recent resort we stayed in Hawaii (a large worldwide property), Gibson Holiday Inn Express provided better services and customer service - hard to believe, but true! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dry Area We arrived on a Thursday evening 10pm after a long drive and would have appreciated somewhere to get a beer. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and reat serivce We have used this hotel twice on our last trip...the staff members were very caring and helpfull to us and we would recommend this location to all our friends and fellow travellers, June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Nice hotel, no issues. Shower head wasn't the greatest, but I got used to it. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and clean room. Nice staff and clean room. Price seemd a little high for the middle of no where. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and excellent service! We were part of a large group of guests here staying 2 nights for a country wedding nearby. The staff of this hotel were amazing. The room was clean spacious and comfortable, Really enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. Thank you Shay for great service in booking! June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience of my life Smell of cigarette smoke was OVERWHELMING. Staff's reaction to my concerns were basically "oh well." EVERYTHING in room smelled of cigarette smoke. I told them I reserved a non-smoking room and that I was allergic to cigarette smoke and they said, "YOU requested a smoking room." I explained that "I" would NEVER do such a thing and they said to take it up with their corporate office because they couldn't do anything about it despite their goal of exceeding "expectaions." A very poorly managed hotel!!!! May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service Our experience was great. Our room was even nicer than we expected. Shay was the woman's name who booked us in the second night we stayed there and she was so pleasant that we have to mention her. The woman that booked us in for our first nights stay was very nice too but we can not remember her name. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. We can't say enough good about our stay. We will be back. Thanks so much! April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable but little over priced even with my AAA discoung Bed was made up real nice but looked like sheets were left over from last person too tired to ask for new linen. Breakfast was excellent Some one had set the alarm on the radio so it went off at 5 AM You should instruct staff to turn off alarm. Price was a little high should have been around $100 I don't know if I was charged extra because of king size but at check in they said that was all they had. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We just stayed at the HI for a ski trip to Elk. We were greeted by a very friendly desk associate, Jasmine, who was excellent. She provided excellent customer service and helped make our stay very pleasant. As a HI reward member we were greeted with chocolates and warm cookies. Our room was clean and spacious. We will definitely come back to this HI when we ski again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and right off hwy I stayed at this hotel last week for work and had a great experience with this hotel. They recognized me as a rewards member (some hotels do not) and from the very beginning to the very end, I felt very welcomed there. Shay was the person at the front desk when I arrived and she was wonderful acknowledging me as the rewards customer and making sure I had everything I need. She even gave me a few suggestions for places to eat in the area and when returning asked me how my dinner was. The room was very comfortable and I had everything I needed for my stay. The breakfast room was very spacious and staff was VERY friendly. I do wish they would have had a few more choices for the hot bar such as sausage or bacon that day. I would definitely stay here again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience-recommendations We had a great stay - the staff greeted us as "Holiday Inn Rewards Club Members" - gave me some candy and cookies for my daughters - entire staff was extremely professional and courteous. My recommendation - since the hotel is close to Elk Mtn. ski area (reason why we stayed) - the management shold look into installing a hot tub (1st choice) and sauna (2nd choice). January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gibson PA Nice hotel and facility. The same persistent problem of NO recognition of IHG Rewards Club membership. The club seems worthless to the staff of many of the hotel locations. A major problem for the IHG Rewards club. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Julinsea Look forward to sleeping here-very comfortable beds. Love the free breakfast also, and the breakfast room is pleasant. December 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Located 4 miles from Interstate 17 (86).
Located 4 miles from Interstate 17 (86).
Select to close.
Located 4 miles from Interstate 17 (86). Even at night it's warm and inviting! Hotel Lobby Always Welcoming Front Desk! Hotel Lobby Even at night it's warm and inviting! located 1/2 mile from Binghamton University
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading