• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VESTAL
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Exception of service animals with certification.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Binghamton University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Skate Estate Family Fun Center
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Town Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Planet Fitness
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, Complimentary, Well Lighted Parking Lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Located between Binghamton, Endicott and Johnson City, our Vestal, NY hotel is ideally situated in the southern tier of New York with easy access to Rte. 17, I-81 and I-88. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Vestal, NY hotel is near SUNY Binghamton University.

Leisure travelers will love using our Vestal accommodations as a home base for sightseeing within the region. Whether visiting one of the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Located between Binghamton, Endicott and Johnson City, our Vestal, NY hotel is ideally situated in the southern tier of New York with easy access to Rte. 17, I-81 and I-88. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Vestal, NY hotel is near SUNY Binghamton University.

Leisure travelers will love using our Vestal accommodations as a home base for sightseeing within the region. Whether visiting one of the local horse farms or taking advantage of the wealth of outdoor adventures nearby, there is plenty to do in Vestal. This hotel is within easy driving distance of Binghamton Senators Hockey, the Binghamton Zoo, Roberson Museum of Science Center & Link Planetarium and the Conklin Players Club.

Business travelers can appreciate our convenient lodging in Vestal, New York near BAE Systems, IBM, Frito-Lay and Link Flight Simulations. There are three medical centers and hospitals within three miles of the hotel. Being in Vestal means being close to the Greater Binghamton Regional Airport. Our choice Vestal, New York accommodations also boasts an on-site conference room and free, high-speed Internet access.

Our hotel in Vestal, NY offers all the comforts of home. We hope that you take advantage of the complimentary Express Start breakfast or enjoy a dip in the indoor pool. Call our Vestal, New York hotel today, and enjoy our great deals and rates for the Tri-Cities.

View Less
Features
Being so close to Binghamton University, 1/2 mile, makes us the perfect place to stay while visiting the campus or your children! We are also centrally located to many Business which makes us perfect for the Business Traveler as well! So come and visit the only hotel that focuses on both Family and Business Travel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience I would have appreciated a breakfast coupon since it was just myself staying rather than the original 2 adults and 1 child. Also, I drink tea; not coffee. There was no tea in my room; only coffee. I would stay again mainly because there just aren't many decent places to stay in the area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Binghamton Nice hotel in the city of Binghamton, convent to off campus living August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was in Binghamton for Spiedie Fest. Great hotel, dining area had a nice scenic overlook of the river I wasn't expecting. Front Desk staff was very accommodating as I had to have some items mailed to me from work. Waitstaff in dining room was great as well. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met all expectations The hotel was easy to find and very centrally located. First impressions are excellent. I was not as impressed by the shape of the rest of the hotel. Carpets seem a little worn and there was a somewhat stuffy smell in the elevator and in the hall of our floor. Our room was clean, not terribly spacious, but certainly adequate for the two of us. It had a nice view of the river behind the property. I used the gym, it was good. I did not use the pool, but did see it and looked quite nice. Overall, this was a perfectly fine hotel. Were I returning to Binghamton, I'd have no hesitation using it again, but it's not the sort of special hotel that is going to make me want to go back. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hawley Street Hotel location is great! The hotel restaurant was very nice and clean. The room was great with the exception of the Air Conditioner/Heater. The fan speed was not adjustable and it struggled to keep the room cool on the highest floor. All other amenities were very good. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Lack of Cleanliness in the Guest Room Cleanliness is a real issue in the Hotel Guest Room. I was very uncomfortable due to the poor housekeeping. I would like to see management address this issue so this doesn't happen in the future. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Happy with everything, except my room was next to the ice machine. I could hear people using it during the night one of the 2 nights I stayed there. I'll ask for a room further away from it next time, otherwise, good stay!! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel excellent but guests need improvement. Too much noise in the corridor.(people talking) It would be better if the guest room doors were not self closing causing them to slam shut. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little too expensive The parking lot was huge and very crowded so I had to park fairly far away from the entrance. The person who checked me in was very nice. I arrived late and left early the next day so I really just needed a clean, comfortable place to stay so it suited my needs. A little expensive for just that though. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The entire staff that was friendly and helpful at all times. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Night I would recommend this hotel, but do not rely on early check in. I believe the check in staff need to be better prepared and pay closer attention to the incoming reservations to not allow people to stay past check out when another reservation is coming in. Overall the hotel room was good, breakfast food was great, and the overview of the hotel was inviting. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff the staff where very friendly and happy to help us find and get around the binghamton area.My family and I will be back next year for the golfing outing,and maybe I can get my golfing buddies to come on down and enjoy golfing and a good stay at a great hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff We had a pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful. The room was lovely, clean, fresh and modern. If we were in Binghamton again I would stay at this Holiday Inn again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent business stay. The Holiday Inn Binghamton was upgraded since my last stay there. It was clean and bright inside and the staff were very professional and pleasant. My room was clean and comfortable. The Breakfast was excellent. The only downside was the fitness center which was rather small and has only one treadmill a bike machine and a couple elipticals. So if more than 3 or 4 people wish to use it at the same time they may be out of luck for a preferred machine. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absence of Membership Privileges The hotel advertised 5,000 bonus points, but we found out after booking that it was only 910 points because I had used the Senior Discount! No courtesy cocktails for members any more! August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Small rooms but great staff The room was small. Beds where big. pool was nice but cold and the windows about the pool were broken. the towels for the pool are way to small! the bad looked great and the prices were not to bad. elevators made more noise then i would have liked! bathroom door handle was broken. shower was way to hot and could barley get cold! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We were traveling and didn't have reservations but luckily saw a sign for the Holiday Inn. We were lucky that a room was available. We were so happy to find out that there was a resturant that was open. It was a relief not to have to go back out again. The resturant was wonderful. The decor of the entire hotel was very nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for business travel Great spot for meetings downtown. Good parking, easy in and out. Nice rooms, good ammenities. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, quiet, clean We were only at the hotel briefly, but everything was clean, bathroom was very well lit, room was great, front desk staff was wonderful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and comfortable room was comfortable, personel was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was reasonable price and hot buffet. also available until 11am which is better than most hotels! Nice pool and view on river. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy booked 2 reward nights. arrived after midnight. Receiptionist could not locate our reservation evn though I called in advance to notify of late arrival. They told me on the phone that was ok. They processed it as one night stay and did not clean the room the next day. We had no towels, the bed was not made. very disappointing expirience. not using this hotel for more than 1 night anymore. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean Great location! The lobby and staff made an immediate impression that carried through the entire visit. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Have stayed multiple times always comfortable friendly staff August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting Had to wait an extra 45 minutes past check in time for the room to be ready when I paid for a suite. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean great staff we stayed here during our vacation which included a trip to Baseball Hall of Fame less expensive than hotels closer and not a terrible drive. will probably stay here again next year when we bring our Son and Daughter in law August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly,Relaxing and very courteous staff All around excellent visit. This was our second trip to this Hotel and look forward to 07/2015. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel was very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The room was a little on the small side but adequate for my wife and I. The staff was friendly and check in and out was smooth and easy. We both enjoyed our time there and would go back. However, my only complaint is with the restaurant on the property. We had breakfast there twice. Both times the service was slow and the food was adequate at best. If we stay there again we will plan to eat somewhere else. If you don't use the restaurant I would highly recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average The hotel its self looked to be i better than average shape. It looked like it had been recently updated. The same could not be said for the staff. I was very disappointed to return to my room at 3:30pm, after being out the whole day, to find my room had not been cleaned. I was offered cleaning service after I had returned to my room, and had to sign stating I refused service . Again disappointing. I was also not impressed with the wait staff in the restaurant, I came to eat a late dinner and was handed a small table top menu that has hardly big enough to read. When I asked if that was the only menu, the bartender said the bar was only serving a limited selection of the menu and if I wanted the full selection I must move across the room to the main dining area...again I was disappointed. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spur of the moment get away I thought the staff was super. Would have preferred a queen bed but we made due. Overall I would highly recommend this facility. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay for the most part We checked in late and left very early in the morning so we didn't have an opportunity to see the full property. For the most part the room was clean and comfortable, but we didn't think it was worth the "Executive Level" price that we paid. Both the room and bathroom were small and there was nothing special about it. The bathroom was very clean, but had tiles pulled away from the wall. July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Located 4 miles from Interstate 17 (86).
Located 4 miles from Interstate 17 (86).
Select to close.
Located 4 miles from Interstate 17 (86). Even at night it's warm and inviting! Hotel Lobby Always Welcoming Front Desk! Hotel Lobby Even at night it's warm and inviting! located 1/2 mile from Binghamton University
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading