• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel only accepts service animals with advance reservations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Finger Lakes Gaming and Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Way Trail
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Eastview Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Bristol Mountain Skiing
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Two self park parking lots are around the building. There is room for trucks, buses and trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Hotel's Location in Victor, NY Near Rochester

Known as the gateway to the Finger Lakes region, the town of Victor is located in upstate New York, just outside of Rochester. Conveniently situated off the NY State Thruway, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Rochester - Victor offers friendly service and outstanding amenities for any business or leisure trip.

With top companies like Redcom Laboratories, L-3, Lenel Systems and Tomra just around the corner, this Victor hotel is
View More

Hotel's Location in Victor, NY Near Rochester

Known as the gateway to the Finger Lakes region, the town of Victor is located in upstate New York, just outside of Rochester. Conveniently situated off the NY State Thruway, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Rochester - Victor offers friendly service and outstanding amenities for any business or leisure trip.

With top companies like Redcom Laboratories, L-3, Lenel Systems and Tomra just around the corner, this Victor hotel is the ideal choice for your business trip. You can polish your presentation in the Business Center and use the free wired and wireless HSIA in each room to stay connected. Need to host a meeting in Victor, New York? This hotel's property also boasts two flexible meeting rooms.

There are plenty of things to see and do while you're in Victor, New York. The hotel's just 20 minutes from downtown Rochester, where you can explore unique attractions like the National Museum of Play. Our location in the heart of Finger Lakes Wine Country also makes it easy to tour the area's best wineries, including Casa Larga Vineyards & Winery which is just three miles away.

We go above and beyond other Victor, New York hotels to provide you with the best in service. Enjoy year-round swimming in the indoor pool, and maintain your exercise regimen in the Fitness Center. Join us each morning at the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, too. "Stay Smart" at this distinguished Victor hotel!

View Less
Features
Patrons have access to the best amenities when they choose this hotel's property in Victor, NY. In addition to free hotel-wide, Wi-Fi access, guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast bar and an indoor pool and hot tub.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay!! I stayed for three nights. I actually came to New York for surgery. The staff at the hotel were the friendliest and most helpful I've met. I loved everything about the trip. Nancy in the Breakfast area was so helpful. The food was delish! Lots of choices. We really didn't have to ask anything. It seemed like someone was always there if we looked confused. They would stop and ask if they could help. I highly recommend anyone stay here for a nice quality visit. I loved the way the room was setup. There is a table on wheels that would roll to the bed so two people can sit on the bed and eat while others can pull up a chair! How convenient. ( see attached picture) Also, there was a lazy boy chair with a table that was very handy for a laptop and book on it or even for one person to sit and eat there. I feel like a real traveler helped design the room. There is usually not enough table or floor space in most hotel rooms. This one even have space under the dresser on the floor to put suitcases out of the way. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice A very nice property and staff. It's new, clean and a great value. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Recently spent 2 days at this hotel and had the pleasure of talking to Nancy in the mornings who was just a ray of sunshine. She advised us on places to shop and eat in the area and was very friendly and helpful. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel is a great looking facility, we were greeted warmly and upon leaving it was warm as well. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I travel for a living and choose to stay at HIE because of the excellent consistency that I get from hotel to hotel. This particular hotel had one exception. They have Nancy. Nancy greeted me for my morning breakfast with great enthusiasm and warmth. She went out of her way to help me and to make sure that I had everything I needed. The hotel was very nice. I assumed that it had just opened and was surprised when they told me it opened over a year ago. Very clean and well maintained. Thank you for a wonderful stay and i look forward to staying with you again when i am in the area. Please tell Nancy thank you again also. A happy Gold Elite member but soon to be a happier Platinum Member November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Label the bed spreads It would be a good idea to put a note on the bed that the bedspread/cover/duvet was laundered and cleaned between stays. I was impressed when this type of note was on the bed when I arrived at another hotel. It stated that the bedspread was laundered and fresh, and not left over from the last visitor without being laundered since being used by the last visitor. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit, and definitely won't be my last... Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay. This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express, so we weren't sure what to expect. Every single aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations. We're coming back in spring, for a longer stay this time... Great job everyone. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with my stay! The staff was very nice and friendly. The coffee was excellent and the breakfast was more than enough. The room was comfortable and relaxing. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hidden gem While the desk clerk at check in seemed to have minimal knowledge of the area and priority process, the facility was very comfortable and surprisingly pleasant for travelers who were not familiar with the area. A second desk clerk was much more helpful. The hotel was difficult to find from coupon book directions. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service (breakfast) Two thumbs up to Nancy that prepares breakfast. She made it a point that everybody enjoying breakfast. Hard working and very pleasant. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by geat cookies at the front deak new propeerty and very nice young people running the place breakfast was the best October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Clean new facility. Great stay. The bed was way too high in the handicap room we had which affected my mothers comfort. Breakfast was just. Ok. Great location across from Wegmans October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in the Finger Lakes Clean, new, comfortable and a great location for exploring the Finger Lakes. The only improvement could have been a bit more variety with the breakfast selections (like oatmeal.) It was a great choice and economical option for our first visit to the Finger Lakes region. We will be back! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canandaigua Superb almost new Hotel in a very busy and nice area of Finger Lakes. Every aspect of our three night stay was excellent and wanted to stay an extra night, unfortunately fully booked the front desk found another HIE not too far away. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so accommodation with friendly staff painful sheets Staff friendly and helpful. Very expensive considering location and amenities. Sheets incredibly scratchy, prevented good night's sleep. The bed is about the only reason people are at the hotel. Complimentary breakfast inedible. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by inadequate staffing front desk My stay was work related. I have stayed here before and was satisfied. the hotel is very nice and the location is ideal. However, this time, The person at the front desk was new and was unable to process my tax exempt status for my final receipt. She attempted to be helpful and was very pleasant. The manager had not arrived yet, so a co-worker and I had to wait. Even after the manager arrived, she (the manager) did not come to the desk to assist. We requested her presence twice with no results. We had to wait an hour before another employee could help us. The manager never appeared. We will probably not be staying here again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend This hotel still has the look and smell of newness. We found it to be spotless, beginning with the entry/lobby to the room. Staff was courteous with a smile and hello whenever you walked by someone. The only glitch we had was a leak that occurred from the toilet tank (faulty seal?) which couldn't be fixed as there was no plumber available on Saturday evening. The staff on duty came immediately to check it out, and management gave us a small (but reasonable) credit especially since there were no other rooms available to move us to. (Luckily the water only came out when leaning against the tank, so it didn't affect us after the initial flood.) Other than that, I'm very glad we found this hotel, and will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property! Hotel sits back from the road which makes it nice and quiet! Very spacious rooms - nice tv. Suited our needs! Will be back! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please have sufficient staff at the hotel This is a very good, newer HIE location, the location was understaffed for a Saturday afternoon arrival. This was the weekend of the Finger Lakes Triathlon and I arrived late afternoon to check-in. There was one young woman working the front desk who, once a glitch in my name on the reservation was resolved, informed me that no rooms were yet available for me to check into (as I stood there with my triathlon equipment and my bicycle). Fortunately a room was made available a short time later (up on the 2nd floor), so after getting my bike into the elevator I went up to the room, where across the hall from my room were a few HIE staff members furiously making the room across the hall ready for an incoming guest. My point is this: HIE is my preferred place to stay, and I have stayed at locations all over the eastern US. But there are a few things that I expect. One is that when I arrive a few hours after check-in, I expect that a room will be ready for me (I wonder what would have happened had I requested an early check-in, as I often do). Other than this glitch (and the fact that the hotel may be so new that it was not found on my car's Garmin GPS -- and I update the maps religiously), the place was terrific. But I can't give it a flawless review. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, quiet hotel Loved the property and rooms. We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff to be very attentive. The food choices could have been more plentiful, but the breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Definitely would stay there again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find at the tip of a Finger Lake! Chose this location while travelling on I-90 after learning a Holiday Inn at an earlier exit was booked to capacity. We were just looking for a place to rest overnight during a longer car trip. Although the hotel was 12 miles south of I-90, we were pleasantly surprised to realize the next morning that we were just a couple of minutes from the tip of Lake Canadaigua - one of the Finger Lakes. We had never been to this region and thrilled to discover its beauty. Hope to return one day to stay longer and relax. Hotel was clean comfortable, as we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff was helpful, but seemed a little inexperienced/unsure of things...which resulted in a bit of waiting. We were pleasantly welcomed with a "goody bag" of a bottle of water, a bag of chips and mints for each family member. Nice touch --especially with a long day on the road. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Across from Wegmans! The beds are great! The breakfast, meh. It is very standard. After the second day, I really wasn't looking forward to it. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but Refrigerator making sound Overall it was an average experience. Refrigerator in my room made whistling sound which complaint and it took them 2 days to replace the refrigerator. had a lot of discomfort in 2 nights out of 3. I had to take a video on my phone with the whistling sound and show it to the front desk. Front desk staff was very average although the lady who served breakfast was really nice and helpful. Rooms were clean though. We could not sleep well for 2 night because of the refrigerator making whistling sound. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean and great service. We had a nice time when we stayed at this Holiday Inn express. It's very clean and comfortable place to stay. The pool was nice and we enjoyed the breakfast that we had. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY! (see pictures) I have been traveling exclusively with Priority Club or the Holiday IHG group exclusively the last few years and have stayed at many properties. I rarely have a problem or experience an inconsistently in their service. When there was a problem, which have been very minor and few, the hotel staff always were apologetic and handle the problem promptly. Then I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Canandaigua last week! My stay was two nights. At check-in my room had hair piled up in multiple corners of the bathroom, hair on bathroom counter and a bare foot print on the coffee table (see pictures). The floor appeared to not even been vacuumed. I didn't complain at this point, all I did was let the front desk know the next day before I left. When I arrived back to the room for the second night, all had changed was the bed was made. I left two notes for the hotel manager including contact info, and never heard from her… I've never had an experience like this with Holiday or other properties. This is my first time speaking poorly about IHG. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I liked this place! very beautiful! I love the new decor, and the room was very comfortable. Service was great, and Kat (?) at the front desk was very nice. Highly recommend! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cross-border Shopping Stop! This was a great hotel in a great location. Canandaigue has a lot of variety for cross-border shoppers. 30 minuets from the Waterloo Outlet Mall in one direction and 30 minutes from the Eastview Mall in the other direction in Victor, NY. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel, great breakfast This is a relatively new hotel with everything fresh and very nice. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Great location as home base for finger lakes area. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Location We stayed two nights at this relatively "NEW" property mid-July 2013 (new Nov. 2012) and found it to be better than anticipated. After spending some 6 to 7 hours on the road, we were happy to arrive at this location and found very quiet and comfortable accommodations that are centrally located to several area attractions and easy to locate. The free breakfast was delicious and ample choices were available, with courteous staff willing to assist when needed. Check-in and check-out staff were friendly and helpful as well.. We'll stay here again next time we drive through. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very clean. Beds were comfortable. Great view looking out the back of the hotel. No traffic noise. Very close to restaurants and beach. Stop and got coffee at Dunkin donuts or Starbucks and went down to the beach in the morning to watch the boats. Great place to stay. Would highly recommend it. July 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Night time viewing of front of hotel
Night time viewing of front of hotel
Select to close.
Night time viewing of front of hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby View of front hotel exterior at dusk Daytime view of front of hotel from drive
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.