• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel only accepts service animals with advance reservations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eastview Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Casa Larga Winery
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Finger Lakes Gaming and Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Erie Canal
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Two self park parking lots are around the building. There is room for trucks, buses and trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Hotel's Location in Victor, NY Near Rochester

Known as the gateway to the Finger Lakes region, the town of Victor is located in upstate New York, just outside of Rochester. Conveniently situated off the NY State Thruway, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Rochester - Victor offers friendly service and outstanding amenities for any business or leisure trip.

With top companies like Redcom Laboratories, L-3, Lenel Systems and Tomra just around the corner, this Victor hotel is
View More

Hotel's Location in Victor, NY Near Rochester

Known as the gateway to the Finger Lakes region, the town of Victor is located in upstate New York, just outside of Rochester. Conveniently situated off the NY State Thruway, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Rochester - Victor offers friendly service and outstanding amenities for any business or leisure trip.

With top companies like Redcom Laboratories, L-3, Lenel Systems and Tomra just around the corner, this Victor hotel is the ideal choice for your business trip. You can polish your presentation in the Business Center and use the free wired and wireless HSIA in each room to stay connected. Need to host a meeting in Victor, New York? This hotel's property also boasts two flexible meeting rooms.

There are plenty of things to see and do while you're in Victor, New York. The hotel's just 20 minutes from downtown Rochester, where you can explore unique attractions like the National Museum of Play. Our location in the heart of Finger Lakes Wine Country also makes it easy to tour the area's best wineries, including Casa Larga Vineyards & Winery which is just three miles away.

We go above and beyond other Victor, New York hotels to provide you with the best in service. Enjoy year-round swimming in the indoor pool, and maintain your exercise regimen in the Fitness Center. Join us each morning at the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, too. "Stay Smart" at this distinguished Victor hotel!

View Less
Features
Patrons have access to the best amenities when they choose this hotel's property in Victor, NY. In addition to free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast bar and an indoor pool and hot tub.
Announcements
Calling all Golfers!! We are partnering with the Finger Lakes Golf Trail and Ravenwood Golf Course for Golf get aways!! You can set them up with you and a friend or a group that want to get together
View More
Announcements
Calling all Golfers!! We are partnering with the Finger Lakes Golf Trail and Ravenwood Golf Course for Golf get aways!! You can set them up with you and a friend or a group that want to get together and hit the links! Packages range from 1 night and 2 days of golf or more. Call today to the Finger Lakes Golf Trail at 1-866-969-3548 or Ravenwood Golf Course directly at 585-924-6711. See you soon!Ski and Stay Package with Bristol Mountain Skiing. $224 per night gets you the room and all taxes 2 any day, all day adult lift tickets to Bristol Mountain (25 minutes from us). Reservation must be made at least 72 hours ahead of time and cancellation is 24 hours to arrival. Our Hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub, free breakfast and Wifi. We are 1 mile to restaurants and Eastview Mall shopping.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Weekend Getaway Arrived to friendly staff at the front desk and a very comfortable room. This hotel is newly decorated with modern designs, and is welcoming and luxurious. Great for couples or families, and very close to eateries and shops. Only a few minutes drive to Main Street in town, which has numerous stores and cafes. Also a short walk across the street down to the lake. Breakfast selection was endless, with plenty of tables and comfortable chairs to sit at. Rooms were comfortable, wi-fi included, big flat screen tv, and a minifridge. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hospitality We recently stayed at your property not knowing what to expect. We found the location to be absolutely perfect. Close to the town, golfing, casino and shopping. I would like to extend a warm thank you to Pam (hostess in the breakfast room) and Cass (front desk) for all their warm hospitality and going above and beyond the call of duty. This fantastic experience will definitely bring us back to Canadaigua next year. Well done Holiday Inn and thank you. From the golfing girlies July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Our whole family enjoyed our stay at this establishment. The rooms were quite comfortably appointed. There are plenty of outlets, comfortable beds and pillows, large televisions, and beautiful furniture. The pool temperature was very warm, making the swimming quite enjoyable. The noise from other rooms was quite loud. We heard the people above us moving around in their room. I awoke to the noisy chatter of people walking through the halls. The one thing we really would have liked is for the breakfast to include fruit salad, real oatmeal, and toppings such as nuts or berries. Although there was whole fresh fruit, it's much nicer when the fruit is prepared. This is actually something we look for in a hotel before booking. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to relax Room was spacious, excellent breakfast in particular 24h coffee/tea is excellent and staff are friendly. will definitely stay again July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The entire staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was exceptionally comfortable (mattress, pillow, chairs, tables) and impeccably clean. All in all, a very good value. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends. Canandaigua - best place to visit in the Finger Lakes region! Beautiful area with so much to do :) July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice location This hotel was the perfect location and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. If there was ever an issue, they were quick to resolve it. The breakfast staff was very friendly, and helpful. Even though it was a self serve set up, staff often came up and offered to refill drinks, or bring other items to us. The exercise room was small, but there was never anyone else in it when my husband and I went to use it, so it was like having our own little gym to work out in. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable, great included breakfast The room was very clean! Great included breakfast. Nice pool. Comfortable beds. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and helpful staff Everything about my family's stay was great. The front desk staff was very helpful and extremely polite, to include the staff in the Great Room at breakfast. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Breakfast server was very attentive and friendly. Bed not so comfortable, a/c unit very noisy. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the quietest motels I have ever stayed in. Not only was the service and staff great but we didn't have to listen to doors slamming shut all night. The facility was very clean and no odors like some we have stayed in. Will stay here in the future. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly and clean rooms My daughters and I stayed for a few days and felt completely at home in our room. The swim in the pool was wonderfully relaxing. Breakfast was enjoyable and the attendant there was extremely personable. Front desk staff was professional and approachable at the same time. Housekeeping staff met our needs for extra supplies with prompt service and smiles. We will need to return to this area occasionally and will definitely stay here again. One of my daughters has multiple disabilities; the staff were very accepting of her and accommodated her needs with gracious kindness. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! The entire staff was friendly and helpful. They made sure that we were well cared for. The variety of breakfast items was impressive as well as the service provided by the ladies working in that area. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Pillows can be a sticky wicket - how can you please everyone with just one pillow design? These pillows didn't work for us at all! Not your fault, I guess, just a personal preference of ours that wasn't satisfied. Good points - variety of softness/hardness choices to satisfy many Bad points - all were "king" pillows - nice looking on the made-up bed, but tough to manage sleeping because of their large size - all were too thick, too tall necessitating change in "neck angle?" creating anoyance for us. .... personal thoughts maybe applying to us only - sorry! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel - great decor This hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel appears to be fairly new so it is nicely laid out and the décor is bright and modern. Our room was very comfortable and also very nicely decorated. The breakfast area is also nice and bright and there is coffee available 24/7. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends/coworkers travelling in this area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything was great! Nice Hotel and very pretty area. Hope to return same time next year! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel!! This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. We love it! Very clean, excellent employees. Close to wineries, and many restaurants. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep. very clean rooms Scale of 1 to 10 give it an 8/ 8-1/2. I have no more to say. But you insist I keep typing or u will not accept my survey. so I will add I would stay there again if in the area. by the way. the outside appearance of the hotel is in BAD shape. U need to fix it up. get rid of the dead shrubs. looks bad. OK now? can I go. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking for a better breakfast As cyclists putting on a lot of miles while at the Finger Lakes we are looking for a hearty breakfast. I would suggest replacing the plastic omlets with fried potatoes and cooked oatmeal instead of the instant. This would make all the difference in the world. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tub We had a great stay here. The staff was extremely friendly, especially the girl in the breakfast room. Our only complaint was that the tub was very slippery. There are no non slip grips inside and I slipped a couple of times. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canandaigua - Finger Lakes Holiday Inn Express Nice, clean hotel with newer looking furnishings and amenities. Comfortable beds but the pillow left something to be desired relative to their lack of firmness. Free breakfast was acceptable. Friendly and professional staff. Stayed their twice within a week. Would definitely go there again if in the area. About the only real problem is that noise from outside the room (hallway) was bothersome. Doors slamming for much of the night, rude people talking loudly in hallway very late. No hotel security to shut them up, so I had to tell them to pipe down. Otherwise a very nice experience. Was recognized on one stay as a IHG Club member but not at check-in on my second stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints Our experience at this chain of motels has been uniformly good, and this one was no exception. Beautifully appointed room, clean, quiet and comfortable. Pleasant stall to welcome and assist. Good breakfast. Hotel sits back from Rte. 20 ,across an open grassy area and accessed via a turnoff fronting other businesses. Recommended. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, breakfast needs some help Hotel is new, wonderful decor and room are very clean,comfortable. Bed great , amenities plentiful, nice to have frig and microwave available. Pool was great, Front check-in staff wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast staff need to cheer up and need to revamp some of the food., Not enough bread variety. Location is not to far from downtown Would go back no questions asked. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC STAY!! I travel frequently for my job, and stay at a lot of hotels. This was by far the best experience I've had at a hotel to date. The room was spacious, modern, and immaculate. The staff went above and beyond to make their guests feel welcome. I'd like to especially thank Pam, for her service. She was extremely helpful and kind! I wish all of my hotel stays could be this pleasant! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and excellent accommodations. The desk/reservation staff was courteous and helpful from check in to check out. Pam in the dining room was extremely helpful and the breakfast was enjoyable each day. The room was comfortable and clean with desk/table which was very convenient. We are IHG members and will certainly stay at this location when we next travel to Canadaigua. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service and comfortable environment We recently spent one night at Canandaigua Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff member, Cass, was so friendly and very helpful with all of our questions and needs. We felt at home and comfortable during our stay. The facilities were impeccably clean and tastefully decorated. At the delicious complimentary breakfast in the morning, we were taken well care of by another staff member, Pam. She was more than happy to freshen our coffee, toast our bagels, and take our photos at our request. We would highly recommend this fabulous hotel in the beautiful Finger Lakes region! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelleny Hotel great service Visiting relatives in the area, stayed here for 5 nights and found this to be an excellent hotel. The room and actually the entire hotel were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Very comfortable bed. The staff were very professional and courteous. There are plenty of good restaurants and attractions close by. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling to the area. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Unplanned stop on the way to Boston. Pleasently surprised with the service. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and classy Everything was great. We were very impressed with how nice the hotel was. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greeat service. The staff was very courteous,friendly, and accommodating. The biggest problem was that the pool was not available for the whole time we were there. Also the television is monitored for how loud it will go. For senior citizens who have trouble hearing this could be a problem Maybe the hotel could provide earphones to those who have a hearing problem. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Overall, the room was clean and well appointed. I really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, from the first call for directions to checking out the last morning. I am a road warrior for work, and I live in more hotels across NYS than I do my home. I appreciate when I can ask a desk clerk where I can get a good pizza and she can tell me right off. Even better, as someone who keeps weird hours, after I made mention of missing breakfast, the overnight clerk made me a "bagged breakfast" every morning for the rest of my stay. It's little touches like that from the staff that make me appreciate hotels like this. May 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Night time viewing of front of hotel
Night time viewing of front of hotel
Select to close.
Night time viewing of front of hotel View of front hotel exterior at dusk Daytime view of front of hotel from drive Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading