• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel only accepts service animals with advance reservations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eastview Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Casa Larga Winery
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Finger Lakes Gaming and Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Erie Canal
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Two self park parking lots are around the building. There is room for trucks, buses and trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Hotel's Location in Victor, NY Near Rochester

Known as the gateway to the Finger Lakes region, the town of Victor is located in upstate New York, just outside of Rochester. Conveniently situated off the NY State Thruway, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Rochester - Victor offers friendly service and outstanding amenities for any business or leisure trip.

With top companies like Redcom Laboratories, L-3, Lenel Systems and Tomra just around the corner, this Victor hotel is
View More

Hotel's Location in Victor, NY Near Rochester

Known as the gateway to the Finger Lakes region, the town of Victor is located in upstate New York, just outside of Rochester. Conveniently situated off the NY State Thruway, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Rochester - Victor offers friendly service and outstanding amenities for any business or leisure trip.

With top companies like Redcom Laboratories, L-3, Lenel Systems and Tomra just around the corner, this Victor hotel is the ideal choice for your business trip. You can polish your presentation in the Business Center and use the free wired and wireless HSIA in each room to stay connected. Need to host a meeting in Victor, New York? This hotel's property also boasts two flexible meeting rooms.

There are plenty of things to see and do while you're in Victor, New York. The hotel's just 20 minutes from downtown Rochester, where you can explore unique attractions like the National Museum of Play. Our location in the heart of Finger Lakes Wine Country also makes it easy to tour the area's best wineries, including Casa Larga Vineyards & Winery which is just three miles away.

We go above and beyond other Victor, New York hotels to provide you with the best in service. Enjoy year-round swimming in the indoor pool, and maintain your exercise regimen in the Fitness Center. Join us each morning at the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, too. "Stay Smart" at this distinguished Victor hotel!

View Less
Features
Patrons have access to the best amenities when they choose this hotel's property in Victor, NY. In addition to free hotel-wide, Wi-Fi access, guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast bar and an indoor pool and hot tub.
Announcements
Calling all Golfers!! We are partnering with the Finger Lakes Golf Trail and Ravenwood Golf Course for Golf get aways!! You can set them up with you and a friend or a group that want to get together
View More
Announcements
Calling all Golfers!! We are partnering with the Finger Lakes Golf Trail and Ravenwood Golf Course for Golf get aways!! You can set them up with you and a friend or a group that want to get together and hit the links! Packages range from 1 night and 2 days of golf or more. Call today to the Finger Lakes Golf Trail at 1-866-969-3548 or Ravenwood Golf Course directly at 585-924-6711. See you soon!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Breakfast server was very attentive and friendly. Bed not so comfortable, a/c unit very noisy. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the quietest motels I have ever stayed in. Not only was the service and staff great but we didn't have to listen to doors slamming shut all night. The facility was very clean and no odors like some we have stayed in. Will stay here in the future. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly and clean rooms My daughters and I stayed for a few days and felt completely at home in our room. The swim in the pool was wonderfully relaxing. Breakfast was enjoyable and the attendant there was extremely personable. Front desk staff was professional and approachable at the same time. Housekeeping staff met our needs for extra supplies with prompt service and smiles. We will need to return to this area occasionally and will definitely stay here again. One of my daughters has multiple disabilities; the staff were very accepting of her and accommodated her needs with gracious kindness. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! The entire staff was friendly and helpful. They made sure that we were well cared for. The variety of breakfast items was impressive as well as the service provided by the ladies working in that area. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Pillows can be a sticky wicket - how can you please everyone with just one pillow design? These pillows didn't work for us at all! Not your fault, I guess, just a personal preference of ours that wasn't satisfied. Good points - variety of softness/hardness choices to satisfy many Bad points - all were "king" pillows - nice looking on the made-up bed, but tough to manage sleeping because of their large size - all were too thick, too tall necessitating change in "neck angle?" creating anoyance for us. .... personal thoughts maybe applying to us only - sorry! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel - great decor This hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel appears to be fairly new so it is nicely laid out and the décor is bright and modern. Our room was very comfortable and also very nicely decorated. The breakfast area is also nice and bright and there is coffee available 24/7. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends/coworkers travelling in this area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything was great! Nice Hotel and very pretty area. Hope to return same time next year! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel!! This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. We love it! Very clean, excellent employees. Close to wineries, and many restaurants. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep. very clean rooms Scale of 1 to 10 give it an 8/ 8-1/2. I have no more to say. But you insist I keep typing or u will not accept my survey. so I will add I would stay there again if in the area. by the way. the outside appearance of the hotel is in BAD shape. U need to fix it up. get rid of the dead shrubs. looks bad. OK now? can I go. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking for a better breakfast As cyclists putting on a lot of miles while at the Finger Lakes we are looking for a hearty breakfast. I would suggest replacing the plastic omlets with fried potatoes and cooked oatmeal instead of the instant. This would make all the difference in the world. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tub We had a great stay here. The staff was extremely friendly, especially the girl in the breakfast room. Our only complaint was that the tub was very slippery. There are no non slip grips inside and I slipped a couple of times. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canandaigua - Finger Lakes Holiday Inn Express Nice, clean hotel with newer looking furnishings and amenities. Comfortable beds but the pillow left something to be desired relative to their lack of firmness. Free breakfast was acceptable. Friendly and professional staff. Stayed their twice within a week. Would definitely go there again if in the area. About the only real problem is that noise from outside the room (hallway) was bothersome. Doors slamming for much of the night, rude people talking loudly in hallway very late. No hotel security to shut them up, so I had to tell them to pipe down. Otherwise a very nice experience. Was recognized on one stay as a IHG Club member but not at check-in on my second stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints Our experience at this chain of motels has been uniformly good, and this one was no exception. Beautifully appointed room, clean, quiet and comfortable. Pleasant stall to welcome and assist. Good breakfast. Hotel sits back from Rte. 20 ,across an open grassy area and accessed via a turnoff fronting other businesses. Recommended. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, breakfast needs some help Hotel is new, wonderful decor and room are very clean,comfortable. Bed great , amenities plentiful, nice to have frig and microwave available. Pool was great, Front check-in staff wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast staff need to cheer up and need to revamp some of the food., Not enough bread variety. Location is not to far from downtown Would go back no questions asked. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC STAY!! I travel frequently for my job, and stay at a lot of hotels. This was by far the best experience I've had at a hotel to date. The room was spacious, modern, and immaculate. The staff went above and beyond to make their guests feel welcome. I'd like to especially thank Pam, for her service. She was extremely helpful and kind! I wish all of my hotel stays could be this pleasant! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and excellent accommodations. The desk/reservation staff was courteous and helpful from check in to check out. Pam in the dining room was extremely helpful and the breakfast was enjoyable each day. The room was comfortable and clean with desk/table which was very convenient. We are IHG members and will certainly stay at this location when we next travel to Canadaigua. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service and comfortable environment We recently spent one night at Canandaigua Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff member, Cass, was so friendly and very helpful with all of our questions and needs. We felt at home and comfortable during our stay. The facilities were impeccably clean and tastefully decorated. At the delicious complimentary breakfast in the morning, we were taken well care of by another staff member, Pam. She was more than happy to freshen our coffee, toast our bagels, and take our photos at our request. We would highly recommend this fabulous hotel in the beautiful Finger Lakes region! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelleny Hotel great service Visiting relatives in the area, stayed here for 5 nights and found this to be an excellent hotel. The room and actually the entire hotel were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Very comfortable bed. The staff were very professional and courteous. There are plenty of good restaurants and attractions close by. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling to the area. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Unplanned stop on the way to Boston. Pleasently surprised with the service. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and classy Everything was great. We were very impressed with how nice the hotel was. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greeat service. The staff was very courteous,friendly, and accommodating. The biggest problem was that the pool was not available for the whole time we were there. Also the television is monitored for how loud it will go. For senior citizens who have trouble hearing this could be a problem Maybe the hotel could provide earphones to those who have a hearing problem. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Overall, the room was clean and well appointed. I really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, from the first call for directions to checking out the last morning. I am a road warrior for work, and I live in more hotels across NYS than I do my home. I appreciate when I can ask a desk clerk where I can get a good pizza and she can tell me right off. Even better, as someone who keeps weird hours, after I made mention of missing breakfast, the overnight clerk made me a "bagged breakfast" every morning for the rest of my stay. It's little touches like that from the staff that make me appreciate hotels like this. May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Amenities I usually enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express. However, I was disappointed that the complementary cookies were not available. I was also disappointed that the pancake maker was broken for my entire stay over the Easter weekend. I thought the indoor pool water could have been warmer. I also thought the rates were extremely high. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice personnel This is my second stay there and neither time was there a Bible in my room although I asked repeatedly. I hope this matter is resolved quickly because I enjoy using the room Bible for a great start to my day. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and room. The staff was friendly and very helpful with all my needs. The room was very clean and the bedding is wonderfully comfy. The only complaint I would have is that the doors when they close are very loud. When people were leaving in the morning, the door slam was annoying. But not enough for me not to come back. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express and all others I have stayed in. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom Everything was fine with our stay other than our bathroom was dirty when we arrive and still dirty the second day after the cleaning crew had come back into our room. There were urine marks on the toilet and hair in the shower when we arrive. Was not impressed by that. Truly showed how they "cleaned" the rooms. I spend 50 nights a year in a hotel and have never come into urine marks on a toilet before. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Canadaigua I was on a recent business trip to Canandaigua. The Holiday Inn Express is one of the newest hotels in town. It was great; very nice and quite clean. Excellent location. I would definitely stay there again. PS: Would make a great place to stay for LDS members visiting the Church historical sites around Palmyra. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Choice We stayed for 2 days on the weekend of Feb 7-9. The hotel seems very new and everything is in good repair. Service was good once you initiated contact. Rooms were nice and big and they were in good shape. Bathroom was very clean, everything looked spotless. Our heater didn't work properly but that is a small issue quickly fixed. The only negative of our stay was that the doors close very loudly and can be clearly heard from in the room. We were close to a sports team and so on the sunday morning we were woken up at 7.30am from the doors closing around us and listened to about 30 doors slamming closed before we gave up on trying to get back to sleep. It wasn't the people slamming it, it was just the closing mechanism that was too strong. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and will likely be back. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Nice staff, clean and would stay anytime I'm in the area. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Takes care of the sick. While on business I contracted the flu the night I arrived. Though the breakfast area was almost non existent, same food daily I was too sick to go out Ruth at the front desk gave me a soup from their pantry. She wrote it up as a cash purchase I needed it on credit. Seeing how sick I was she instead of re doing the purchase she just gave it to me. This was a blessing as stated above I was too sick to drive anywhere. I rarely run into this on the road. Then Cat, the AM desk person made sure I had what I needed for the flu. I would stay again just for these reasons alone. January 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Night time viewing of front of hotel
Night time viewing of front of hotel
Select to close.
Night time viewing of front of hotel View of front hotel exterior at dusk Daytime view of front of hotel from drive Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading