Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay enjoyed the stay, clean, comfortable and wonderful pool June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast food My wife said that the small pastries looked very appetizing, but were not tasty at all. The sausage gravy looked very good but had a foreign taste that caused me to have only one bite. Maybe it is just me!!!!!! But, I did not like that gravy at all. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Valve No internet service so no work accomplished. Ask for help with room reservation in Indy. Got not help. Very disappoint. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vincennes Holiday Inn Express Staff was really friendly and willing to assist. Room service was excellent! Hot breakfast available every morning. Only major complaint was the fact that I stayed a total of 90 days there and on 2 different occasions, the hotel placed a significant dollar amount hold on my debit card for absolutely no reason. I paid cash for my room the first 30 days and at the end of that time, there was a $950 hold on my card for over a week. I complained 4 days straight before I finally got to speak with the manager. He stated that it was due to a computer error and did compensate me somewhat for my troubles. Then approximately one month later, the exact same thing happened again without compensation. I wonder if I had not checked my account religiously, If those 2 large dollar amounts would have mysteriously disappeared from my account... April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool disappointment The pool does not open until 10 a.m. It is important for my health that I exercise in the morning before my day begins. I cannot comprehend why the pool would not be open for early morning swimming. On April 2 in the morning, I inquired about letting me use the pool to exercise. The man at the desk was not very polite in his response to me. I asked him to have the manager call me about this. There was no call. The next morning, I again approached him. He said that I was supposed to have come to see the manager at 9:00 a.m. This was never agreed to as I was in meetings all day. I again asked that the manager call me about this. It never happened. Needless to say, I was disappointed that the pool was not opened and appalled that the manager never bothered to contact me about this. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been nicer The staff and city of Vincennes could not have been more hospitable! It was a great visit. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room and stay was good overall and I will be back. I was surprised to see that in the bathroom and drywall repair had been made to the ceiling above the shower and had not been properly fixed or finished. The room did look in need of some minor repairs that had been started, but not finished. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home. We stayed at this Holiday Inn express recently, and back in November when visiting family in Vincennes for Thanksgiving. Our comfortable stay in November is what prompted us to use this Holiday Inn Express again in February. Both times we had a clean, quiet, comfortable experience. We were happy to find consistency in our stay and will use Holiday Inn Expresses whenever we travel again. When one is travel weary, it's great to know that a clean, comfortable room is waiting just for you! February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hit and run My car was subject to a hit and run while staying in Vincennes, IN, and was first identified the morning of 12/23/13. Inquired with hotel mgmt., and requested to see portion of the parking lot video, in attempt to determine whether vehicle was damaged prior to parking on lot night of 12/22/13, and whether vehicle was damaged that night. Hotel staff would not allow me to view any of the video, but stated that had reviewed, and 'nothing happened at all.' Staff did not elaborate on what, if any, damage was capable of being seen on the video, et al. Police report filed; investigation pending. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms great fromnt desk. We stayed here while visiting for Christmas. Stayed on christmas night. The young lady who was working the desk was very pleasant considering what day it was. The breakfast was very good. This wasn't our first stay here, and it won't be our last. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another good hiex quiet, cozy,comfortable! great breakfast, good location- easy access to anywhere in vincennes! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I stay in IHG properties every week and this one was one of the best. Great staff ! December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New beds. Same HIE quality I read some reviews of the beds being poor, but as noted the beds are new and comfy. The rest of the stay was standard HIE experience. Good simple service and rooms. The small desk and lack of office chair was a bit odd, but using my laptop was not a problem. Some more power outlets would be much appreciated to charge my phone at night and plug my laptop into. I had to stretch the cord to the oddly place solitary wall socket or unplug the light or clock to get access to power. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We were passing through Vincennes and wanted a good place to stay. We found it! Everything was excellent, with the exception of the breakfast and it was average. Not bad, just the standard run-of-the-mill fare. I will stay here again when business takes me this way. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Wedding We chose this location due to its proximity to Olney IL. The hotel was nice and clean but the location near a very busy railroad track is less than desireable. The morning breakfast area was well picked over by 9am and had not been refilled quickly. Overal stay was nice and check out was easy. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay My work requires me to travel >95% of the time, so I spend a lot of nights in hotels. I visited this property a few weeks ago. Check in didn't go well and the experience went down hill from there. Front desk staff were rude & disinterested during check in. I was not greeted as a Platinum member and my profile preferences were not honored. I requested a first floor room near an exit...I was told there were no first floor rooms available and was given a second floor room in the middle of the hotel, even though I made my reservations weeks in advance. Front desk staff were more interested in social media on her iPad than in helping the guest. Breakfast was mediocre and housekeeping was fair. I will make every effort to secure reservations at another property in the future. October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by replace the beds! We had a lovely room that was clean and comfortable......except for the beds. And after all, isn't that why we usually stay in a hotel....to get a good night's sleep? We had a lovely suite for the price of a regular king room, as advertised on the hotel website. The room had 2 double beds and thank goodness it did. Both beds sunk in the middle. If we would have slept in the same bed, we would have rolled together. Both beds were atrocious. Replace the beds and I would give all excellent ratings to this hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paid too much for an uncomfortable bed Due to a family emergency, I had to make reservations on the fly via the Internet. The reservation process was easy and I was quoted a rate of $146 per night which I thought was a bit high for a Holiday Inn Express. However since it was homecoming weekend, all other decent hotels were booked. Upon arrival, I was given a higher rate of $159. When I questioned this, I was told it was due to having 4 people in the room (which I had indicated online when making the reservation). Having almost lost my father, I had no energy to argue. The room itself was large enough (2 bed suite) and I was grateful to have a fridge, microwave and sink. The sitting area had a nice couch, table and 2 chairs. Unfortunately the bed was horrible! After only 1 night, I had a knot in my shoulder from having to hang onto the side to keep from falling into the middle of a clearly worn out mattress. The 2nd night we rotated the mattress since it is not the type that can be flipped. It didn't help. I've been home for 3 days now since our 3 night stay and my shoulder is still sore. The bathroom stunk like urine, the toilet didn't flush well, and the shower had no water pressure. At breakfast, the juice machine disbursed mostly water, the eggs were disgusting and there were little to no healthy food choices. Upon check out I was charged $169 for 2 of the 3 nights. I understand weekend rates are higher but this was never disclosed on either the online reservation site or when we checked in. I have never left a bad review for anything in my life, but this was just an awful experience during what was already an awful situation. If this were a cheap hotel, I would expect what we got, but we ended up paying way too much for what we received. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Caring For Our Needs The room was very comfortable and the staff did everything to correct the problem we had with the housekeeping. We had a very good breakfast, but needs alittle more variety of sugar-free items. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping and shower The maid didn't clean the room the first night we stayed. The front desk claimed that we requested no service, which we didn't. The diverter valve on the shower is pretty much broken. It sends some water to the shower head but most still goes into the tub. The tub drain plug is broken. Had to just take it out to get the tub to drain. No USA Today papers available like there used to be. Ask for a room in the front of the hotel unless you want to listen to Lowe's trucks being unload all hours of the night. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and great room. The room we had was very clean and the furniture was very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable. The food that was available for breakfast was hot and very good. We will definitely be staying here again. Our daughter and her friend really enjoyed the pool and the staff was very accommodating especially since this particular weekend was family weekend at Vincennes University and they had several families and their college kids staying here. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than the usual HIE experience We enjoyed our two nights at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes. We've stayed at other hotels in the area and this was by far the best. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was "A-Plus." Definitely recommended. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Argumentative Management Staff/Horrid Breakfast We had to change rooms twice do to malfunctioning air conditioning units. The first time was actually quite easy which is why the staff received a "fair" vote above. However, on the second change the manager was argumentative with myself and my wife in the presence of our 4 year old and our sleeping 11 month old regarding whether the air-conditioning unit was functioning properly. While unsuccessful in meeting customer expectations, the manager was quite successful in waking up the 11 month old child with his apparent inability to speak at a reasonable volume. It should be noted In fairness that management did reduce the price of the stay by $10 every time we changed rooms and we did finally get a room with a functioning unit. However, I think any parent in the world would agree that 20 bones is not worth the consequences of a child's interrupted nap. Had that been the only problem with our stay, I probably would not have even taken the time to write this. However, much to my chagrin, the problems where just beginning. The photographs depicting food that is edible along with individuals who seem to be enjoying said food were clearly taken at a much different Hotel. Had they been taken at this establishment, the picture would have featured several hungry and mildly agitated guests wondering how something as simple as breakfast could go so wrong. There were no eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, etc. (all of which were advertised), and there was a complete lack of interest in providing said culinary staples of breakfast. Luckily, the Hotel did have cereal available; however, the Frosted Flakes provided were so stale that they shared the same consistency as a picked scab. This texture was accentuated by udder lack of milk (yes the spelling of "udder" rather than the correct version of "utter" was intentional). Having unsuccessfully attempted to sate my thirst with America's breakfast staple from the teat of the bovine, I turned to the sweet liquid squeezed from a delightful fruit for refreshment. Alas, once again my hopes for a decent beverage would not come to fruition (again, use of the word was intentional). The juice was so watered down that while it retained the consistency of fruit juice, it had all the taste of water pulled directly from the Wabash River. The hotel also offered what appeared to be a automatic pancake machine, but in reality amounted to nothing more than a shiny box of mysteries for the poor hotel staff member who tried to figure out how to replace the bag of liquid pancake. Of course, she was unsuccessful in her initial attempt and therefore did the only logical thing and immediately quit trying. She then proceeded to walk out of the room for 10 minutes. If her intention was to create the impression that she was actually attempting to fix the problem, it worked. Nevertheless, when she returned she brought us all back to reality by proclaiming the pancake machine "busted." I watched a little bit of the light drain out of my 4-year-old's eyes that morning. By this point the ever steady progress of time had pushed the hands of the clock to 10:25 a.m. which resulted in the aforementioned staff member halting all food service and leaving guests to squabble over the scraps of remaining edible food. Thankfully, this did not last long as there was never really anything worth eating in the first place. All the while myself, and the other guests, wondered audibly whether any more food would be brought out. Our questions were answered with the deafening sound of silence as the staff member retreated to the back room only to infrequently reappear in an agitated state, walk around without doing much of anything and then promptly leave once again. This continued through the 11:00 a.m. toll of the bells and the end of the food service. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds/lack of breakfast refills We had suites The beds in one of ther rooms were good and comfortable. However the beds in 214 were badly worn. The girls that slept in that room rolled to the center of the bed. Having stayed in other hotels which serve breakfast, You need to hire a helper for the one staff person, in order to get through the busy period of the morning. Sunday, the pancake machine wasn't working and we noticed the gravy needed to be refilled more. One of the gals left belongings in one of the rooms and the staff did find it, returned it via mail with everything in it! THANK YOU! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Mostly quite. Room smelled clean. Plenty places to eat nearby. Breakfast area clean and food was good for a complementary breakfast. Only problem was the Internet was slow. Will stay at again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion visit to area We were able to sleep through the night unaware of a storm going on during the night. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very quick, friendly and efficient check-in despite our very early morning (2AM) arrival. Very clean property, comfortable beds. Overall a pleasant experience! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This is a great hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We have tried other places in Vincennes and they were awful! We stay here everytime we are at VU. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly & efficient Staff was always helpful. The breakfast had a great variety and the room was comfortable. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walls and Watered down This hotel would be fantastic if the beds didn't have walls to climb into a sunken mattress, the hotel was further from the railroad tracks and as I've found is common in Holiday Inn Express, the juices weren't watered down at breakfast. The staff tries by giving away water and mints but they can't compensate for the water in the juices or the uncomfortable beds. August 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>