Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay My work requires me to travel >95% of the time, so I spend a lot of nights in hotels. I visited this property a few weeks ago. Check in didn't go well and the experience went down hill from there. Front desk staff were rude & disinterested during check in. I was not greeted as a Platinum member and my profile preferences were not honored. I requested a first floor room near an exit...I was told there were no first floor rooms available and was given a second floor room in the middle of the hotel, even though I made my reservations weeks in advance. Front desk staff were more interested in social media on her iPad than in helping the guest. Breakfast was mediocre and housekeeping was fair. I will make every effort to secure reservations at another property in the future. October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by replace the beds! We had a lovely room that was clean and comfortable......except for the beds. And after all, isn't that why we usually stay in a hotel....to get a good night's sleep? We had a lovely suite for the price of a regular king room, as advertised on the hotel website. The room had 2 double beds and thank goodness it did. Both beds sunk in the middle. If we would have slept in the same bed, we would have rolled together. Both beds were atrocious. Replace the beds and I would give all excellent ratings to this hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paid too much for an uncomfortable bed Due to a family emergency, I had to make reservations on the fly via the Internet. The reservation process was easy and I was quoted a rate of $146 per night which I thought was a bit high for a Holiday Inn Express. However since it was homecoming weekend, all other decent hotels were booked. Upon arrival, I was given a higher rate of $159. When I questioned this, I was told it was due to having 4 people in the room (which I had indicated online when making the reservation). Having almost lost my father, I had no energy to argue. The room itself was large enough (2 bed suite) and I was grateful to have a fridge, microwave and sink. The sitting area had a nice couch, table and 2 chairs. Unfortunately the bed was horrible! After only 1 night, I had a knot in my shoulder from having to hang onto the side to keep from falling into the middle of a clearly worn out mattress. The 2nd night we rotated the mattress since it is not the type that can be flipped. It didn't help. I've been home for 3 days now since our 3 night stay and my shoulder is still sore. The bathroom stunk like urine, the toilet didn't flush well, and the shower had no water pressure. At breakfast, the juice machine disbursed mostly water, the eggs were disgusting and there were little to no healthy food choices. Upon check out I was charged $169 for 2 of the 3 nights. I understand weekend rates are higher but this was never disclosed on either the online reservation site or when we checked in. I have never left a bad review for anything in my life, but this was just an awful experience during what was already an awful situation. If this were a cheap hotel, I would expect what we got, but we ended up paying way too much for what we received. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Caring For Our Needs The room was very comfortable and the staff did everything to correct the problem we had with the housekeeping. We had a very good breakfast, but needs alittle more variety of sugar-free items. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping and shower The maid didn't clean the room the first night we stayed. The front desk claimed that we requested no service, which we didn't. The diverter valve on the shower is pretty much broken. It sends some water to the shower head but most still goes into the tub. The tub drain plug is broken. Had to just take it out to get the tub to drain. No USA Today papers available like there used to be. Ask for a room in the front of the hotel unless you want to listen to Lowe's trucks being unload all hours of the night. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and great room. The room we had was very clean and the furniture was very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable. The food that was available for breakfast was hot and very good. We will definitely be staying here again. Our daughter and her friend really enjoyed the pool and the staff was very accommodating especially since this particular weekend was family weekend at Vincennes University and they had several families and their college kids staying here. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than the usual HIE experience We enjoyed our two nights at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes. We've stayed at other hotels in the area and this was by far the best. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was "A-Plus." Definitely recommended. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Argumentative Management Staff/Horrid Breakfast We had to change rooms twice do to malfunctioning air conditioning units. The first time was actually quite easy which is why the staff received a "fair" vote above. However, on the second change the manager was argumentative with myself and my wife in the presence of our 4 year old and our sleeping 11 month old regarding whether the air-conditioning unit was functioning properly. While unsuccessful in meeting customer expectations, the manager was quite successful in waking up the 11 month old child with his apparent inability to speak at a reasonable volume. It should be noted In fairness that management did reduce the price of the stay by $10 every time we changed rooms and we did finally get a room with a functioning unit. However, I think any parent in the world would agree that 20 bones is not worth the consequences of a child's interrupted nap. Had that been the only problem with our stay, I probably would not have even taken the time to write this. However, much to my chagrin, the problems where just beginning. The photographs depicting food that is edible along with individuals who seem to be enjoying said food were clearly taken at a much different Hotel. Had they been taken at this establishment, the picture would have featured several hungry and mildly agitated guests wondering how something as simple as breakfast could go so wrong. There were no eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, etc. (all of which were advertised), and there was a complete lack of interest in providing said culinary staples of breakfast. Luckily, the Hotel did have cereal available; however, the Frosted Flakes provided were so stale that they shared the same consistency as a picked scab. This texture was accentuated by udder lack of milk (yes the spelling of "udder" rather than the correct version of "utter" was intentional). Having unsuccessfully attempted to sate my thirst with America's breakfast staple from the teat of the bovine, I turned to the sweet liquid squeezed from a delightful fruit for refreshment. Alas, once again my hopes for a decent beverage would not come to fruition (again, use of the word was intentional). The juice was so watered down that while it retained the consistency of fruit juice, it had all the taste of water pulled directly from the Wabash River. The hotel also offered what appeared to be a automatic pancake machine, but in reality amounted to nothing more than a shiny box of mysteries for the poor hotel staff member who tried to figure out how to replace the bag of liquid pancake. Of course, she was unsuccessful in her initial attempt and therefore did the only logical thing and immediately quit trying. She then proceeded to walk out of the room for 10 minutes. If her intention was to create the impression that she was actually attempting to fix the problem, it worked. Nevertheless, when she returned she brought us all back to reality by proclaiming the pancake machine "busted." I watched a little bit of the light drain out of my 4-year-old's eyes that morning. By this point the ever steady progress of time had pushed the hands of the clock to 10:25 a.m. which resulted in the aforementioned staff member halting all food service and leaving guests to squabble over the scraps of remaining edible food. Thankfully, this did not last long as there was never really anything worth eating in the first place. All the while myself, and the other guests, wondered audibly whether any more food would be brought out. Our questions were answered with the deafening sound of silence as the staff member retreated to the back room only to infrequently reappear in an agitated state, walk around without doing much of anything and then promptly leave once again. This continued through the 11:00 a.m. toll of the bells and the end of the food service. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds/lack of breakfast refills We had suites The beds in one of ther rooms were good and comfortable. However the beds in 214 were badly worn. The girls that slept in that room rolled to the center of the bed. Having stayed in other hotels which serve breakfast, You need to hire a helper for the one staff person, in order to get through the busy period of the morning. Sunday, the pancake machine wasn't working and we noticed the gravy needed to be refilled more. One of the gals left belongings in one of the rooms and the staff did find it, returned it via mail with everything in it! THANK YOU! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Mostly quite. Room smelled clean. Plenty places to eat nearby. Breakfast area clean and food was good for a complementary breakfast. Only problem was the Internet was slow. Will stay at again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion visit to area We were able to sleep through the night unaware of a storm going on during the night. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very quick, friendly and efficient check-in despite our very early morning (2AM) arrival. Very clean property, comfortable beds. Overall a pleasant experience! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This is a great hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We have tried other places in Vincennes and they were awful! We stay here everytime we are at VU. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly & efficient Staff was always helpful. The breakfast had a great variety and the room was comfortable. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walls and Watered down This hotel would be fantastic if the beds didn't have walls to climb into a sunken mattress, the hotel was further from the railroad tracks and as I've found is common in Holiday Inn Express, the juices weren't watered down at breakfast. The staff tries by giving away water and mints but they can't compensate for the water in the juices or the uncomfortable beds. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dirty and wet. First night there, the air conditioner would not work. The next day discovered that the floor was wet in the middle of the room because of this if you were walking bare foot the bottom of your foot would be black from the carpet being dirty and wet. There was no shelf space for your travel kit. There was no soap shelf in the shower. When I had stayed there before, they would put out fresh cookies in the afternoon, did not have this but did have bottles of water out for the guests even thou they were not cold. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and room This hotel is great. It was our wedding night, and they really took care of us and made it special, all the way to allowing me to store my wedding dress for someone to pick up the next day when we left for the airport. The customer service there is superb! Thanks Holiday Inn! July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed with things I on purpose took the JACUZZI ROOM. Very disappointed, when we went to use it that the whirlpool pump did not work. It was 10:30 at night, just returned from a wedding and "ZOONK", so much for enjoying the whirlpool. Too late and not interested in calling maintenance at this time. Told the gentleman at check out and no remorse was even offered. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for new mattress The hotel is typical of most HIEs, but the mattress in our room was past it's prime and needed to be replaced. No other problems. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like a guest Very friendly staff. Convenient location. Clean rooms. The free popcorn water and granola bars are a nice added feature. Breakfast is always hot. rooms are very quiet. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Hotel, Good Value A good option for the Vincennes area. The bottled water is a definite good idea as the city water has a lot of chlorine in it. I like the popcorn and other free snacks as well. Need more fresh fruit options for breakfast. Housekeeping is starting to decline, as the evidence from the previous guests is becoming obvious (e.g., popcorn on the floor indicating that it was not vacuumed properly). May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always wonderful We return every year for our Bible Conference, and every year it is just as wonderful as the first! Always excellent staff, always great breakfast, offering more than any other hotel in Vincennes; and it is always confortable and clean! Thank you again for another wonderful year! April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable mattress and great breakfast I thought I had written a review, but it didn't record, I guess. I was very satisfied with my stay. I especially liked the breakfast and the comfortable mattress. Chris was very helpful and is putting in a work order for a problem related to the Internet cutting in and out. I would stay there again. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Last minute stop after a hard days work. We were able to get 2 rooms. This hotel had 2 queen suites and they gave us a great rate. The beds were confortable and the breakfast food was good. Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff training When I arrived in my room the television was not in working condition. When communicated to the front desk nothing was told that nothing could be done until the manager returned in the morning (Time was 5:30 PM). When I asked to moved to another room, I was told that it would be an additional cost to me because the only rooms available were suites (Not HAPPY AT ALL!!!!!!) The next morning I went to the front desk to inquire as to what was happening as far as getting my television operating, and they were not even aware that there was a problem. Again NOT HAPPY!!!! The sign on the bathroom sink stating the hospitality policy was not fulfilled in my opinion. I will probably not stay there again. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay again Bed had a hollow spot in the middle, making it difficult to sleep. The breakfast was more limited than usual, no oatmeal, which is all I normally eat. Did without. March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again we had a king size bed when you got in you went to the floor. (almost) room was not clean ( i can stay at home with spider webs.) we (hubby & I ) put do not disburte sign outside the door and housekeeping still came into the room. they put a little bottle of shampoo that was empty. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once a year visit I come down an visit Vincennes Univ once a year to interview students. This is my 3rd stay at this Holiday Inn Express. I just spend one night. It's always very clean and it's a good location for me. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I felt welcomed by the staff on my arrival. Front desk person listened and fulfilled my requests with a friendly manner and encouraged me to expect excellent service from the team at Holiday Inn Express. I was impressed with his positive attitude. Room was clean and comfortable, and quiet. Thank you to all February 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and wireless problems bed was uncomfortable and felt broken down. There was a fairly loud and distracting ticking sound all night from the wall behind the refrigerator and microwave. Could not connect to wireless internet. I was told by night clerk that since my previous stay there, they had changed their wireless system and I was not able to access it. He failed to mention that they had a cable that could have been used. I did get the cable the next morning, however, it was only about 2.5 feet long. As long as I moved the desk next to the microwave, I could make the connection. January 25, 2013
<<prev2