• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTIC CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 38.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Delsea Drive-In
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Levoy Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
New Jersey Motorsports Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Morey's Amusement Piers & Raging Waters Water Park
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 175 cars, RVs and trucks

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vineland is a newly renovated hotel, in the heart of the Vineland – Millville, NJ business district and adjacent to the Cumberland Mall. The hotel is just minutes away from South Jersey Regional Medical Center, NJ Motorsport Park, Durand Glass, General Mills, and Millville - Wheaton Art district. We are just 20 minutes between Stockton University in May's Landing and Rowan University in Glassboro and just 30 minutes from Philadelphia-Deptford area, Jersey Shore
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vineland is a newly renovated hotel, in the heart of the Vineland – Millville, NJ business district and adjacent to the Cumberland Mall. The hotel is just minutes away from South Jersey Regional Medical Center, NJ Motorsport Park, Durand Glass, General Mills, and Millville - Wheaton Art district. We are just 20 minutes between Stockton University in May's Landing and Rowan University in Glassboro and just 30 minutes from Philadelphia-Deptford area, Jersey Shore Points and Atlantic City Casinos, off Rt. 55 at exit 27. Our hotel features all new guest rooms with upgraded bedding & furnishings, 42" HDTV's, free hotel wireless high speed Internet access, a business center, a refreshing indoor pool and whirlpool, spacious guest rooms with free local phone calls, a daily Express Start® Breakfast Bar - with our exclusive cinnamon rolls, a small meeting room and elevators. Some rooms feature miniature kitchenettes. Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites while visiting the Vineland and Millville, NJ area!
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites boasts a super convienient location for guests looking for shopping and restaurants within walking distance. We are located adjcent to the Cumberland Mall as well as 12 different chain and local restaurants.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Look Elsewhere There's another HIE in the area. I did not check it out, but it is highly rated. Stay there. This one is for the birds, unless you like disinfectant smell in your room all night and like looking at things that need to be updated or renovated in your room. They did have their nice shower head however. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking on the outside, but a little to be desierd inside I had made these reservations four months in advance based on our requirements for a friend's wedding and had called several times before arriving to ensure everything was in place. The staff seemed very accommodating on the phone to the special needs of the party I was with, but upon arrival the story was quite different. I booked a wheelchair accessible room and a standard room for my party of four. At check in, I was told that the wheelchair accessible room was ONLY accessible to have a wheelchair in it, no roll in shower or tub seat were available in that room. I requested a portable tub seat and was told that was an amenity not available at this hotel. The staff did relocate me to a room to accommodate the wheelchair requirements and tub seat. Walking through the hallway to the room, there was a distinct odor of mold and mildew and industrial blowers were running for the duration of or stay in a utility room opened to the lobby. The sink faucet leaked water all over the counter, and every time I tried to use hot water from the sink, the pressure dropped and rattling of pipes and an awful groaning sound emanated throughout the room. The other room booked had mold in the mini fridge and on the shower curtains and the air conditioner didn't work properly. After discussing this matter with the staff, it didn't appear that any attempt was made to rectify this situation. After an evening out for dinner, I had to park in a standard parking spot instead of a wheelchair accessible one because a staff member without ADA credentials had taken up two parking spots, including an accessible one. I observed her leave in that vehicle when her shift ended. The breakfast meal was the standard fare that I would expect at an IHG facility but the lines were unusually long, taking over 45 minutes to get our food. The staff was diligent in keeping everything stocked, but a study into the traffic pattern might warrant a better solution. I had fully intended on using the rapid checkout system, but a gross error in my bill prevented that. I booked for a military rate, but somehow during the confusion about the ADA requirements for one room, I was charged a regular rate for my first night and the military for the second. The other room's bill was correct, but this caused a delay in my checkout process due to the overwhelming line waiting for breakfast. The staff did make the required corrections, but only after an excessively long discussion about the validity of my request. Based on my experience over two nights at this hotel, I would not recommend staying here. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Trip Stay We love this hotel! We've stayed three times now and have never been disappointed. The customer service is great and every room we've stayed in has been clean, spacious, and comfortable. We always stay in one of rooms with a King-sized bed. There was plenty of room for our two year-old's pack and play. The refrigerator/freezer in the room was helpful in keeping food cold and ready for the beach the next day. Ocean City is about 15 minutes away. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for short stay Stayed at this hotel during a short visit to Atlantic City. The hotel and room were very comfortable, the internet and other amenities were easy to use, and the complimentary breakfast was a a great bonus feature! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Upbeat and happy staff. Clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was great! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Holiday stay If there is one hotel I would stay at again it would be his one, my son was on his honeymoon doing a road trip with his wife when they went to the beach Friday night on Labor day weekend, it was the spur of the moment trip and they did not have hotel arraignments, so they were going to leave and head home. I made reservations online called the hotel and explained the situation and they were very understanding and welcomed them warmly. The breakfast was awesome they said and the room was great. You can tell the employees take pride in their job. Thank you ladies for all you did. I will be staying there if in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outside GREAT! Inside Questionable Apparently this site is under rennovation and the outside and lobby seem to have taken priority. The hallways are not with sufficient lighting and the carpet smelled. Overall comfort was tolerable and I chose to stay after having two out of three major issues resolved. The elevators have a mind of their own as to whether they indicate an up or down mode after being summoned. The baggage carts have seen better days and need alot of effort to turn. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Located near GS Parkway and Atlantic City Expressway. Easy to access. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY friendly staff! Stayed with 4 kids in 2 adjoining rooms. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast had variety enough for everyone and the staff was on top of everything. Check out was super easy. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay in AC The Hotel was adequate for an overnight stay, but the A/C was broke. There was also 5 buses of cheerleaders making all kinds of noise and sleeping was very tough. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We had our family with us and had 3 rooms, we found the breakfast area was so crowded we had to have our family go back to their rooms to eat. The space needs to be better designed to accommodate the guests. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAFF I am a loyal HIE stayer when I travel. This property had the BEST breakfast and breakfast area staff! Where else does the staff refill drinks and clear empty plates?? Nowhere! The renovations and upgrades made for a wonderful stay. I will definitely stay here again. Didn't get my normal rewards member bag at check In but it was no big deal. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Room was good and clean. Bathroom was the same. Hallways weren't the best and showed signs of wear. The in-room wifi was not accessible so I was forced to use the lobby if I wanted access. Staff was pleasant and helpful whenever needed. Overall a good stay and would use this hotel again in a pinch. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome customer satisfaction The front desk were the best at customer support and satisfaction. Always available to help if you need something or have questions. I would have been 100% satisfied with the breakfast if they didn't run out of bacon.we drove 7 hours and when we finally got to ear breakfast they tell us they ran out! This hotel has a lot of guests so I thought they would have provided plenty of bacon. The pancakes were delicious and so were the cinnamon buns. Wow! The free breakfast was better than any motel continental breakfast. The holiday Inn express hot breakfast made up for the nightly rate. You don't feel like you're overpaying when you figure how much money you save on the food! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The whole experienc e was very good I am a travel agent and was treated with courtesy and good service. I will recommend this hotel to my clients and friends. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable, Nice for Basic Travel Needs w a Few Extras! Although this property is not one of the newer Holiday Inn Express hotels; it was a nice more reasonable place to stay. (We wanted to stay closer to the ocean; but prices this time of year were outrageous!) The travel times to any of the shore areas was minimal- very close to Atlantic City and all of it's points of interest; not a bad drive to Wildwood or Cape May either... both were on our agenda and we even got to see a few more of the smaller towns along the coast. As far as the service and facilities; all of our basic needs- ie. clean towels; room lightly tidied up were fine. The wifi came in handy and we especially love the morning breakfasts! There were a lot of good food options for those who want healthy or not so healthy breakfasts. The only issue that I thought that might be addressed; was that the elevators were a bit slow and the halls a bit dim.... lighting was kind of dark even though all fixtures were on..... perhaps more brighter bulbs needed. All in all though a pleasant visit! August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old damp musty motel This once acceptable property has devolved into just another damp smeller motel. We stayed there a year ago while it was under renovations and at that time it was passable. Now its totally unacceptable as a holiday inn express. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and affordable with a pool This hotel was very nice and very clean. They are just finishing up a complete renovation, but constructions seems to be complete and the guest rooms have been updated. There is a convenient fridge in the room. The outdoor pool was very nice. There were plenty of towels and chairs available. I love that they had a washer and dryer (perfect when traveling with kids). They had a lot to offer for breakfast and they have a newly remodeled dining area, which was very nice. It does get really packed down there though, so you may want to get to breakfast early. My only complaint was that they ran out of bacon but I got over it. The staff member there to maintain the dining room, Gary, was awesome. He was very attentive and kept everything stocked and cleaned. The hotel was close to many restaurants and convenience stores and less than 30 minutes from the beach. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay near Atlantic City For people who want to stay near Atlantic City on a Friday or Saturday and want to avoid the high cost of staying at a casino, I would highly recommend the Holiday inn Express in West Atlantic City. It is a very well appointed, comfortable affordable hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room for a good price Our stay was good. PROS: The hotel staff were VERY friendly and accommodating The price was fair. The pool was a plus and the breakfast had a lot of choices. The beds were very comfy. CONS: The hotel was a bit outdated and I wasn't sure if the room was completely cleaned prior to us arriving. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improved and excellent Improved and recently renovated with excellent staff August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast After reading some of the reviews, we were concerned about the location of the hotel and security. Upon arriving, we were pleased to see the hotel was in a nice area and had a feeling of security. The check-in process was quick and easy and the front desk lady was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was very good with fresh cinnamon rolls and a variety of donuts, as well as other breakfast foods. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alkways a pleasure staying here This was my 2nd stay. Highlight was the young lady at the front desk Annie. She was amazing. Had no complaints about the hotel at all. The rooms are modern and clean. Slept like a baby. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. No complaints at all. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and comfy, inviting room. My husband and I have always found Holiday Inn to be one of our favorite places to stay in the States as well as abroad. The Holiday inn, Barcelona Spain and Rome are just as nice as the ones here. The staff is always cordial, attentive and well mannered. This hotel in West Atlantic City was recently renovated to include the breakfast area as well as the check in desk in the same area as the hotel proper. Prior, you had to walk to a different area at the entrance to the grounds in inclement weather. The breakfast area is kept clean and there is a variety of breakfast foods to chose from, in both hot and cold items. The 'do it yourself' pancake machine is very popular. You really have to be picky if you don't find something to enjoy. They offer scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, bacon, sausages, hard boiled eggs, cereals, a variety of breads, waffles, pastries, juices, coffee. On weekends though, they could use extra seating, it gets packed. Our server Perry was very personable and attentive. Can't wait to return. Thank you Holiday Inn for making our stay special. Lourdes August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Chemically fumigated The entire hotel smells like a chemical factory, and our room must have been recently fumigated. The carpet was literally wet with humidity and/or chemical cleansers. We did not dare to take off our shoes. Windows do not open so there was no way to get fresh air into the room. Air conditioner clanged and rattled away all night but without making much of a dent in the humid and chemical laden air. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Nights Not bad for reward nights, had some issues with the elevator's being extremely slow. Perry: The person in charge of the breakfast area, was Outstanding Still waiting on the credits we were promised. The only disappointment was the room next to ours, were having a party until the early hours and the front desk did nothing about it. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AC Weekend Trip Over best price an value for your trip to AC. A little off the beaten path but worth the price. Will be staying again August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy One thing I remember and would like to share about my stay here is that, when I was laying in my bed, I felt like I was in a fairy-tale. Everything was so soft and puffy, surrounded by pillows everywhere. I had stayed at many different hotels during my vacation. This one was BY FAR the best! August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad ServiceI I will never stay at this location again. The staff were very disrespectful and had nasty behaviors. The service was very poor. I will never recommend anyone to stay at this location. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the average HIE Not the typical stay at a HIE. Came back from work on both days to find room not made up. Had to wait down stairs for service to be complete. Not recognized as a Platinum member. Only one of two elevators worked. Call button on second floor broken. Had to hold call button in until the elevator stopped on floor. Breakfast staff did a great job trying to keep the place stocked and clean even though it was a zoo down there and the people were rude and impatient. Same animals from breakfast ruin time spent at the pool.. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Welcome to Our Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Lobby Breakfast Area Welcome! We Hope We Can Be Of Service! Moreys Pier in Wildwood NJ, Only 45 Minutes Away!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading