• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTIC CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 38.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Morey's Amusement Piers & Raging Waters Water Park
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
New Jersey Motorsports Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Levoy Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Delsea Drive-In
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 175 cars, RVs and trucks

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vineland is a newly renovated hotel, in the heart of the Vineland – Millville, NJ business district and adjacent to the Cumberland Mall. The hotel is just minutes away from South Jersey Regional Medical Center, NJ Motorsport Park, Durand Glass, General Mills, and Millville - Wheaton Art district. We are just 20 minutes between Stockton University in May's Landing and Rowan University in Glassboro and just 30 minutes from Philadelphia-Deptford area, Jersey Shore
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vineland is a newly renovated hotel, in the heart of the Vineland – Millville, NJ business district and adjacent to the Cumberland Mall. The hotel is just minutes away from South Jersey Regional Medical Center, NJ Motorsport Park, Durand Glass, General Mills, and Millville - Wheaton Art district. We are just 20 minutes between Stockton University in May's Landing and Rowan University in Glassboro and just 30 minutes from Philadelphia-Deptford area, Jersey Shore Points and Atlantic City Casinos, off Rt. 55 at exit 27. Our hotel features all new guest rooms with upgraded bedding & furnishings, 42" HDTV's, free hotel wireless high speed Internet access, a business center, a refreshing indoor pool and whirlpool, spacious guest rooms with free local phone calls, a daily Express Start® Breakfast Bar - with our exclusive cinnamon rolls, a small meeting room and elevators. Some rooms feature miniature kitchenettes. Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites while visiting the Vineland and Millville, NJ area!
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites boasts a super convienient location for guests looking for shopping and restaurants within walking distance. We are located adjcent to the Cumberland Mall as well as 12 different chain and local restaurants.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by expected better As a frequent guest, not only to your hotel, but other Holiday Inn Express hotels, my family and I enjoy the stays. But the last two stays at your place was below par. This last time, I turned on the bath and brown water gushed out. Sure it went away, but it did it every night when first turned on. Then between the bathroom sink and the bath tub, the water took forever to drain. On Saturday, my wife and I left about 8am to hit the boardwalk and when we came back to the hotel around 4pm, to shower and change, room service was just entering our room to clean and we had to wait about 30 minutes. Granted there may have been call offs, but!!! This was probably the last stay there for me October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Room had roaches and hair in the shower. Rooms are unusually small for the average HI & HIE rooms. Plus carpets were dingy looking. Lobby/breakfast area should be connected to hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome all around. I stayed the weekend of the Atlantic City Marathon and of which I ran the marathon. It was very convient to stay there along with comfortable beds and great service. The breakfast options were awesome and had alot to pick from. I am running another race in Atlantic City in April and I plan on staying here at the same hotel. Thank you for being you :) October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction This hotel was under complete renovation and construction, it looked like it was hit by a hurricane. The exterior property was vacant, disheveled, and falling apart and looked like it wasn't open for business. Could not find the entrance because most doors were being renovated. The entrance portico had missing tiles and looked like it was going to fall apart. The front desk person was nice and pleasant however she checked me into a room on the first floor, that had a connector door to the room next door. I always check the connector doors to make certain they are locked. My inside connector door was not locked and neither was the other connector door to the adjacent room. When I pushed the other door to see if anyone was in that room the room was under complete renovation. There was no furniture, and drywall and paint materials throughout. This was not the problem. The problem was that this "connected room" on the first floor, did not have a completely enclosed exterior wall. The area under the windows were completely blown out so that any animal, person, snake, bugs etc could walk right into that room from the outside of the building. This was frightening. I asked to have my room switched to the room connected to my associate but I was moved across from her, which was fine. But it appeared that no rooms were renovated on other floors and it appeared that the entire hotel was vacant. It looked like something out of a movie. I was unable to sleep restfully throughout the night as I heard knocking on the window (1st floor) that disrupted my sleep. Overall a disturbing experience and would never go back to that hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Shuttle to Boardwalk Having a free shuttle to the boardwalk was a big plus. We also enjoyed the nice free breakfast with lots of items to choose from. Because this hotel is under renovation, we were not able to get our IHG Rewards Platinum member upgrade to a suite, but were given one of the newly refurbished rooms. We were also given a nice little bag with some snacks and bottled water upon our arrival. I only had one minor complaint. I had booked the room for 3 adults and was charged an extra person fee, but the room was not equipped with enough towels and shampoo, etc. for 3 people. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible odor!!!! while the bed was comfy..the pillows leave a lot to be desired!!! the new decor is nice, however the strong smell of paint made us ill all night!!! Obviously the paint was cheap & the painter never heard of putting vanilla extract into the paint which eliminates odor yet doesn't affect the color!!! The breakfast choices were good but we didn't like the inconveince of having to walk to another building??? we are seeing another show in AC next month & have booked a room several block from this hotel which has an indoor pool/hot tub, free hot breakfast and only cost $9.00 more!!!! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, good The rooms were comfy, the prices were good. There wasn't enough staff at the desk for check in, but they were pleasant and professional. It was strange that the front desk building and the rooms buildings weren't attached. The only complaint was that several of the halls were in renovation and the dust/smell was in a lot of the halls. I just wish I had known ahead of time that they were renovating. Someone with allergies or asthma would have had a difficult time, and would have needed this information prior to their stay. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience DON'T STAY HERE!!. This hotel is one of the worst I've ever been in. Dirty facility, staff is uncaring, physical plant is terrible. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating There were many people attempting to check in at the and time, the staff were very friendly under what could have been high tension/stress. Very professional. In addition, it was my Birthday and the staff was able to help my girlfriend with her surprise with a very nice room set up, something they did not have to do and were able to do without compromising security. Great job!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Neede a place away from the casinos due to pulling a boat Provided a comfortable place to say overnight when hauling a boat. Needed a hotel with a parking lot big enough with easy access. Hotel does provide a shuttle to casinos. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel I came from out of town and decided to stay in NJ to explore Atlantic City which was about a 20 minute drive so not too bad and had a great stay, very comfortable and staff was very helpful and nice when needed. When we got there , our check in was quick and easy, our room was neat and tidy and the beds were super comfortable. There was wifi but didn't work much in our room, I had to stand outside of the room to connect to the wifi and I was on the first floor. We had a two beds in our room and was surprised on how spacious it was compared to other hotels we've stayed at. And the bathroom was quite spacious as well. There was complimentary breakfast and there were plenty of food options to choose from. Fresh and delicious. Only thing I was a bitt disappointed about was that check out time is 12pm and I'm a priority member and as a priority member there are options of checking out later than the actual check out time and we weren't given that. Besides that we had a great stay and would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to anybody coming from out of town. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Hotel currently being remodeled. Stayed in a room that supposedly had been re-done, but had multiple items not updated and maintenance problems. Office is in separate building from all rooms. Elevator slow and clunky. Gym only has three pieces of aerobic type equipment. Windows do not open. I am a Platinum Club member and received no acknowledgment or recognition as such. Only good points are that the wi-fi actually worked and a copy of the paper was delivered to the door each morning. I will not stay at this location on my next trip and "do not" recommend this hotel! September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price for Memorial Weekend Property was under construction, therefore one elevator was not working and had a construction smell. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad check in experience I had a very bad check in experience. I showed up at the front desk at noon. Instead of telling me that 4 PM is the check in time and room will not be given until then. Front desk person took my credit card info and told me that room will be made available soon and I can relax at the pool until then. It would be much better if she told me to come back by 4 PM so that I could spend that time at some casino and return by 4 PM instead of waiting for her to call me. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good I do not recommend this hotel. Run down and feels tired and old. Very dirty and too much paint thinner in the air. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DOOR LOCKS DON'T WORK When we first arrived at the hotel, the door locked fine when we left. Upon coming back that night the door would not lock. When we mentioned the desk clerk, she apologized and told us she would credit our rewards club account with points, but it would take a few days for the points to hit. A few days after our stay, I was sent an email requesting a review. I put in the issue with the locks in the review. I than received another email apologizing for the issue and that I would be contacted from management at the hotel within 48 hours. Well it has been 5 days since that email and no one bothered to contact us. I wasn't upset, until I just checked my rewards account and it was credited 4 days after our stay for 0 points, stating non qualifying stay. I didn't ask the clerk for anything. She offered the points. Why did she even bother to say she would credit us with points, if she wasn't going to bother to do it. Apparently no one at this hotel cares. Time to start a rewards program at another hotel chain. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good price, comfortable, pleasant staff We enjoyed our stay and found the hotel to be an excellent value. The room was quiet, the beds were comfortable, and I always appreciate a refrigerator in the room. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service was ok but the hotel was not... The hotel is being renovated but the walls and doors were dinged and scratched. The halls were not vacuumed. The hotel smelled of paint and toxins. We were put on the 2d floor but could not bear the fumes. Asked to move. Placed on the 4th floor smoking section. A little better but still not very good. The staff was ok but the hotel was not. I do not recommend staying here. We will not stay here again. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel with nice indoor pool It is a great place to stay in AC but wish it is closer to AC instead of going over bridge to pay toll.. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed staff great recently I booked two rooms for an overnight stop over. The rooms were ready when we arrived and the hotel was easy to find. had a great sleep and left early. We didn't try the breakfast but the place was packed so must be good. Thanks to all. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property still needs improvements While the bed and furniture in our room was fairly new, the common areas, hallways and elevators need to be upgraded as well. Our bed was comfortable, but we would have been more comfortable if the hotel was in better shape. There was a bulldozer outside our window apparently for the work being performed on the outside of the hotel. Overall, it was not a bad deal for the price, but the rooms still need painting and cleaning. The free bus to the casino was a great perk!! August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds Uncomfortable, Slow Tub Drain Place is OK for a quick stay. Even with a newly renovated room, the beds are uncomfortable. The bathroom had a slow drain. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smells SO bad I had a few issues with this hotel. I understand its one of the cheaper hotels but expected a little more. I took a shower right when we checked in because I had traveled almost 6 hours in a car that day and felt gross. My husband and I went out at night and got back around 2:00am. I called the front desk and told them I needed two new towels because we accidentally left ours on the floor after our first shower and needed clean ones. He proceeded to tell me he was out of towels and housekeeping would be in at 9:00am. I asked him what I was supposed to do, since I didnt have a clean towel....he said, housekeeping will be in at 9:00am. I had to use a hand towel to dry off...not happy. The the other thing was that the hotel smelled SO bad of cleaning supplies. And not good cleaning supplies it smelt musty and dirty, so gross. The AC in our room was not getting cold and our toliet ran all day and night. Then the shuttle bus driver proceeded to honk the horn as loud as he could all night when picking up and dropping guests off. So much for sleep. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Property has declined since last visit. I have stayed at this hotel in the past. While it is not a luxury hotel, it was always a good option to staying in AC directly. It no longer is. The hotel was under construction on one side, so my window view was that of a parked construction vehicle. The room did not have a cup to drink out of, had one small bottle of shampoo for a 2 double bed room that could potentially fit 4 people. There were 2 towels and 2 hand towels. Not enough for more than one person. The parking lot was packed full and the spots were very tight so that you can easily get your car door dinged. I tried to have breakfast, but there was a line out the door. I saw people taking their food back to their room because there was no place to sit it was so crowded. I just grabbed a cup of coffee and left. This hotel has seen better days. With so many other options on the BHP, I do not think I will stay there again. I came back because my past experiences had been better but no so sure now - too many things were less than adequate. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Experienced good service. Although wished there was a late check out available. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, comfortable stay I was impressed and did not expected to be. The rooms are new and compfortable and the setting was quiet. The building is still under consrtuction which casues a parking crunch in the evening on one side of the building, but the rooms are very nice. The shower and the flat screen hi-def tv's were also a step up. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Staff is always fantastic when I stay here. However, with the construction it was difficult to relax/sleep with the overwhelming smell of paint fumes in the room. The price is higher than what you expect to pay for a HIE and it is set up sudo-motel style. For what I get, I would be willing to stay down the road for less cost a night with the same average stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AC weekend Very nice hotel. Under renovation but had no noices or interference with workers. Bed was super comfortable! August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel under construction There was no wireless in the rooms. Pool was closed- supposedly due to inclement weather. Wires were hanging from hallway ceiling. Breakfast selection was terrible- NO FRUIT at all. During our stay they never emptied the garbage cans outside the side entrance Due to the construction- my entire family, especially my asthmatic daughter had breathing issues. Diveway and entrance/exit are poorly designed and labeled. General cleanliness was poor. My only hope is that the remodelling solves most of these issues. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This year This year for some reason, the stay was not as pleasant as the previous times. Although we had a no smoking room, it smelled bad as if someone smoked in there. We did get another room, but it had a smoke smell as well, then I realized with all the consrtuction going on, your workers all smoked and the smoke permiated thru the halls. Even my 10 year old said right after we left, the Holiday Inn Express in Hanover PA was the best and he was not comforbale at this hotel. Oh well, maybe next year. August 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Welcome to Our Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Welcome! We Hope We Can Be Of Service! Moreys Pier in Wildwood NJ, Only 45 Minutes Away!
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading