• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTIC CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 38.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Morey's Amusement Piers & Raging Waters Water Park
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
New Jersey Motorsports Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Levoy Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Delsea Drive-In
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 175 cars, RVs and trucks

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vineland is a newly renovated hotel, in the heart of the Vineland – Millville, NJ business district and adjacent to the Cumberland Mall. The hotel is just minutes away from South Jersey Regional Medical Center, NJ Motorsport Park, Durand Glass, General Mills, and Millville - Wheaton Art district. We are just 20 minutes between Stockton University in May's Landing and Rowan University in Glassboro and just 30 minutes from Philadelphia-Deptford area, Jersey Shore
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vineland is a newly renovated hotel, in the heart of the Vineland – Millville, NJ business district and adjacent to the Cumberland Mall. The hotel is just minutes away from South Jersey Regional Medical Center, NJ Motorsport Park, Durand Glass, General Mills, and Millville - Wheaton Art district. We are just 20 minutes between Stockton University in May's Landing and Rowan University in Glassboro and just 30 minutes from Philadelphia-Deptford area, Jersey Shore Points and Atlantic City Casinos, off Rt. 55 at exit 27. Our hotel features all new guest rooms with upgraded bedding & furnishings, 42" HDTV's, free hotel wireless high speed Internet access, a business center, a refreshing indoor pool and whirlpool, spacious guest rooms with free local phone calls, a daily Express Start® Breakfast Bar - with our exclusive cinnamon rolls, a small meeting room and elevators. Some rooms feature miniature kitchenettes. Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites while visiting the Vineland and Millville, NJ area!
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites boasts a super convienient location for guests looking for shopping and restaurants within walking distance. We are located adjcent to the Cumberland Mall as well as 12 different chain and local restaurants.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, but no internet or could not get breakfast I usually travel for business and use IHG and I am usually happy. But this time wanted to go to Atlantic City with Wife for getaway. So we tried this hotel since it was close. The Room was large clean and excellent. And the location was great to restaurants and the casinos. My complaint was the internet, they had none my whole stay, not even in the lobby!!!! This never happened before at any other IHG hotel. So I mentioned it to staff and they said they would reset routers, that did not work, then they called comcast, etc . etc. Each day I asked whats going on. Then one of the cleaning staff told me it has not worked in weeks!!!!! I had to go to a local starbucks to check on my company employees progress, very inconvinient. And i always look forward to the complementary breakfast and coffee. Well the place is under construction. there were literally fifty or more people in line with just a few tables, it was ridiculous. So each morning the wife and I ate at the IHOP down the street. I could not even get to the coffee, it was a mad house, wow. I hope it gets better once all the construction is done and the have a much larger breakfast area and working internet !!!! Because we will have to use a different brand of hotel when we visit AC next time. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price and proximity Stayed here for one night this summer while visiting the beach and outlets at Atlantic City. Felt it was a good value. The hallways looked a little dingy but the room looked liked it had been recently renovated. Everything was clean and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was a little chaotic with several things running out due to the volume of people but the staff worked hard to refill as fast as possible. Great proximity to the beach and outlets, right off the main road and only about a ten minute drive to get to each. Would stay here again for sure. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean. Property was nice Every thing was nice. The room was clean. The staff was very nice. The only problem was that the bed was very uncomfortable, way to soft and the pillows were very small. Other than that every thing was good. I would stay there again. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience My husband and I requested for early check in and the front desk said we are too early but gave us a room anyway. The TV and the phone was not working, in room 331. I called front desk inform them about the problem she told me to check if it is plugged. After 15 mins lady came brought a snack apologizing she told me that we have to moved to room 131 which is near the entrance door, so I said if she can just check the TV I don't mind without phone and she said she look into it because she is not in maintenance. The TV and Phone are not plugged in. At around 6AM we heard a big BOOM the TV and aircon has no power, called again and we have to transfer to room 450. When I turn on the shower brown/rust water came out of the shower. They gave us a $25.00 off on our bill. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not real happy i have been staying at holiday inns and express for many years... but have to say this was not one of my better experiences. I woke up the first two mornings to hammering at 8:00 am. my daughters and i were out late and did not at all appreciate this. my daughter was performing in wildwood at a dance competition and we were there late and did not need to be up at 8:00. Very annoying. The first night we got there I called down at around six to have more towels brought to room and was told house keeping was no longer there and that if i needed towels i would have to come to front desk to get them. I hung up on the guy. 15 minutes later someone knocked on my door with towels. the first day of room service i left a note for housekeeping and it was ignored. same sheets were left on bed. ice bucket was not emptied nor were new cups left. and none of the things i asked in the note were done/ left. usually i have no problems but this experience was not pleasant!!!!!! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look forward to returning! I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the entire hotel staff. Sonya at the front desk is certainly a standout. She is a great representation of what hospitality really means and certainly a huge asset to the Holiday name. The rooms are clean ,comfortable and the housekeeping staff very attentive. This hotel is the perfect place if you don't want to worry about anything and just relax. Can not wait to return! July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need a whole reconstruction 30 min. drive from AC downtown, little bit far. Nice and a silent location. Hotel should be reconstructed, because it looks old and not clean. Loud A/C and dirty water, what they call 100% arabican coffee. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no breakfast room were nice . in a rebuilding stage . hope they canadd more people to do the breakfast in the morning had to wait 30 min there was nothing there when my pregnant wife and I came down , very displeased July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We were only in Atlantic City for one night but this was a great location and the room was excellent! Very Comfortable as well as plenty of room. I will stay there again! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and consistent in-room quality We were on our way from Ocean City, golfing at Twisted Dunes the next day, then headed home. We did not spend a lot of time in the room, but we've stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels, and the room was as I expected. We had a long, wonderful day at the beach and we slept very well. We were up and out early, so we didn't eat or use the pool. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay and experience at Holiday Inn at Egg Harbor This review is overdue. I checked in December 1, 2012 and left on May 3, 2013. During the time I was there my stay was home away from home. Ech morning i would have breakfast and I am not a breakfast person. The day staff, Sonya, Laoya, and Kathy made sure all my needs were met for breakfast and would always ask if I needed anything. The night staff, Carlos, Nicole and another young lady would call me by name when I called for a wake up call. Many times relatives called and they would ask for my room and I was known. I felt like a part of the family. Housekeeping was great for the time I was there. Everyone always had a smile. That was my longest time away from home and I had the family atomosphere during my stay. Many were moed around, but I never asked to be moved because it meant more to me feeling that I was coming home after work. During my stay I had to have minor surgery and the staff made sure I had something to eat or drink. My spouse came to visit and he was glad I was in a homey environment. When I return to NJ (Atlantic City) area, I will come back to this area. I did not know anyone there, but when I left I left family again. Each employee could be give perks, because they did not have to be nice, but do their jobs. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 4th of July 2013 My husband and I wanted to get away for a couple of days for the holiday. Room rates were crazy at the casinos so I thought I could use my reward points for a room at the closest Holiday Inn. This hotel is 6 miles from AC and there is a shuttle bus that takes you to and from so I thought, "Great, I wouldn't even have to take a cab." I assumed the shuttle ran all day, however, it does not. It starts at 5:45pm and stops at 1:45 #every night except Sat# but hours for the shuttle weren't listed anyway so how is anyone suppose to plan. Tuesday, July 2nd I stayed in AC with my girlfriends are was planning on catching the shuttle from the boardwalk to the hotel sometime Wednesday morning #my husband was meeting Wednesday night after work#. I called and realized I needed to take a cab. The cab ride was $35.00 plus tip and it was far. The front entrance was kind of mess but it looked like it was damage from the hurricane. The front desk lady was very nice and accommodating. I was able to check in early around 12:00 instead of waiting until 3 and she gave me a priority club card gift bag. I proceeded to my room OUTSIDE. You cannot access your room thru the lobby or hallways you have to physically walk outside to get to another set of doors to an elevator to your room. Normally, this isn’t a big deal; however, it was 100 degrees outside, I had all my luggage for a week, no car and was in heels. The saving grace of this trip was the actual room. It was updated, clean and the bed was so comfy. The air conditioner worked great and TV had lots of channels. I changed and went to the outdoor pool. The pool area was also clean and hardy anyone was there. I had a relaxing couple of hours…. By 4 o’clock I was starving. The closest place to eat was a McDonalds and even that was too far to walk to so I headed to the vending machine. I just needed something to hold me over to dinner. Broke! The machine was broke! I called the front desk and they sent the maintenance guy down. Again, he was pleasant and helpful but could not fix the problem. He did not have a key to the machine but called the front desk and told them to refund my money. July 4th we sat on the beach and watched the fireworks. Afterwards it was so crowded, like scary crowed we decided to head back to the hotel. It took us 1.5 hours to go 6 miles. When we arrived at the hotel the parking lot next to the side doors was full so we drove around to the other side. These double doors were closed due to construction. There was literally one set of doors to access all the guest rooms?!?!?! Yes, apparently. Overall, the state of the hotel was meh. The hallway carpets look gross, the walls need a coat of paint and the elevators were hot and in need a repair. In short, we should’ve just paid to stay in AC. We never even used the shuttle because the times weren’t convenient enough, a cab is $$$ from the casinos and breakfast sucked. Oh yeah, and the wireless internet only worked 50% of the time and when it did I had 1 bar. Hope this helps! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel nr AC, reasonably priced We stayed 2 days over the 4th of July weekend. First time we stayed at this HI Express. Liked the location and the room was comfortable. It could have used another mirror outside the bathroom. Hotel was completely full so breakfast area was overcrowded. Waited for a table one day and stood up to eat the next day. The servers worked very hard to keep up with the demand but it was impossible, the line was long and they kept running out of one thing or another. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lodging for a Dance competition Great low price when you purchase in advance, especially compared to your competitors. Breakfast area / lobby is not attached to the main building where the rooms are. Building is in renovation status (this important note should be mentioned on the website - so as to inform potential customers - of potential inconveniences). Full disclosure. July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday inn should be torned down I stayed at this Holiday inn becouse I did not want to pay the high cost of staying at the boardwalk in Atlantic City. That was a big misstake. My family was giving our first room which smelled like paint. The hotel just painted the room and the smell was over coming. Next, we were giving a room , which had about 1/2 inch water in the bathroom floor. I could tell that a leak wascoming from the vent in the ceiling. We should have left then but we knew that the hotel did not have any more rooms and did not want to go back to the high cost of the board walk hotels. We used all the towels to clean-up the water and them maid would not give us any more. We tried to tell her about the water on the floor but she only spoke spanish. We had to reuse our towels and everytime my family used the shower the smoke alarn would go off. I called the front desk to see what could be done and the were well aware of the promblem and told us to fan the alarm and it would stop. What a night. DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL. i STAY WITH HOLIDAY INN ALL THE TIME.AND i AM A PRIORITY CLUB PLATINUM MEMBER. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price Going into our stay, we knew the property was under construction so there were no surprises there. Honestly, the price reflects the fact that there may be some inconveniences involved with staying at this property. However, we were pleasantly surprised by our stay. Yes, it's awkward to check in in one place and go to another building for your room, but since we frequently use our timeshare that wasn't really that odd for us. Also, the curb appeal isn't much, but that's because they chose to work on upgrading from the inside out, and I'd much rather have a nice room with a dingy exterior than the other way around! We had a nicely remodeled room. There was a faint scent of pain lingering in the air at first, but I stopped noticing it after a few minutes. As other reviewers have mentioned, their breakfast is a madhouse. We walked in, saw how packed it was, and immediately decided to eat elsewhere. As a side note, it did seem that one of the two elevators was not in working order. I'm hoping that the elevators will be part of the ongoing renovation! July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad news Hotel is under construction and a complete mess. Rooms are shabby, parking lot is a mess and there isn't enough staff to man the desk and the breakfast area. They should close it down, renovate and start over. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite Holiday Inn Express This hotel is under remodel (June 2013) We were first put in a room full of new paint and carpet fumes so we asked to move. We were given another room but the keys would not work when we returned from a trip. A guy down the hall said that this happened to him twice in the last day. The office is in a separate building from the hotel rooms so you must walk outside to get to it and to breakfast. All in all the hotel was OK, but we had just left a much nicer HIE so it's shortcomings were more apparent. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled room, clean and comfortable. Stayed 2 nights. Comfortable beds and very friendly desk staff. One morning for breakfast, the man was keefping food well supplied and the dining area neat and clean. The next day, the girl did not seem to be as concerned with keeping food supplied or with the cleanliness. We did have the construction crew working on the room above us but that at least got my wife up and moving at a reasnable time. Would definitley stay there again. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ten minutes from Atlantic City Nice clean rooms. We had a problem with a overflowing toilet which flooded the bathroom. The maintenance staff quickly fixed the toilet and housekeeping cleaned up the mess. The front desk gave me 3000 bonus points for the inconvenience. The breakfast choices were plentiful and tasty. Good fitness room. Overall a nice stay. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AFFORDABLE GETAWAY The hotel was undergoing renovations while I was visiting. I was fortunate to get a newly renovated room. Room was very nice. Clean and comfortable. Outside of structure could use some work. Staff was very pleasant. Very informative. Welcome bag for Priority Reward Members. Late 2pm Check Out for Reward Members. Breakfast was very good. Excellent selection. I am new to Priority Rewards and have stayed at four other Holiday Inn Express hotels. This hotel was the ONLY Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at that offers their breakfast Cinnamon Buns and an automatic 2pm late check out for Reward Members. Excellent hotel choice for the price. Weekend free shuttle service to Atlantic City also makes this location a top pick. I would return to this hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Last resort... Staff was nice...the hotel was a dump. I understand they are going through construction but I extremely uncomfortable. I wouldn't stay there unless I was absolutely desperate. This was a far cry from the Holiday Inn Express I usually stay at which are comfortable, modern and clean. On my first day there, the driver dropping me off was so taken aback by the outer appearance he was reluctant to drop me off until he verified we were at the right hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast My stay was for 2 days and those 2 days the breakfast was horrible. had to wait 40 mins until i was able to get a cup of coffee. The buffet was empty and noone was able to bring more food out. The room was full of guests yet there was only one server working that morning. The front desk was very helpful thanks to Carol and Heather who did a great job but everything else was very poor . June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable HOWEVER, do not stay on first floor as you will hear every door in the hallway slam shut ALL night. Breakfast was a huge disappointment. Area was too small and they did not keep up with the demand. Eggs,bacon and sausage were always in short supply if at all. And coffee tasted like hot water. Would we stay here again? NO June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par It looked like an old building in the process of renovation. The elevators were very slow. The rooms were clean but small, with small bathrooms. The beds were not what we had come to expect from our other experiences with Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was the usual but the tables were tiny and crammed into the check in office. Not very upscale. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I was pleasantly surprised to have enjoyed my stay. The staff were wonderful. the room was clean and thr bed was comfortable. Since I was on business, this was the most important point for me. Good value for the money spent. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to AC but no the AC prices Overall, it was a pleasant stay because of it's proximity to AC without the expense of AC; but there was a group of noisy guess that made the night difficult because of the loud talking on there way to the rooms. But other then than - we enjoyed the stay - we choose this Holiday because it is close to AC, Garden State, and AC Express - March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This was our 3rd time at this Holiday Express. We had a remodeled lower floor room. It was nice. We liked the look of the remodeled,updated room.. The TV uses Comcast, which was nice, couldn't find the advertised HBO channel and there was no TV guide available, but other than that a pretty nice room. My wife and I slept well and was not disturbed by any hallway noises or other room noise. We were very close to the vending machine/ice room and the front door, but still didn't experience any disturbing noise. Staff seemed pleasant, we did not use the breakfast option. We didn't like the "smoking parlor" right outside the main entrance to the rooms, but everything else seemed clean and recommended. Thanks Holiday Inn Express, on Blackhorse Pike, NJ March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CONCERNED My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous of times and never encountered any problems. The last two stays December 2012 (2 nights) and February 2013 (2 nights) we experience problems with housekeeping. On both ocassion our room wasn't cleaned. We notified the front desk immediately and still our room wasn't cleaned. (we made due with the towels and washcloths we had used a few times#. Upon check-out both times we mention again to the front desk about the housekeeping situation. #this last stay I was told the hotel was crowded and housekeeping didn't get to everyones room). We have stayed at this hotel a few times during the 4th of July weekend which is very busy most of the time when there are "NO VACANCIES" and our room was cleaned. "GO FIGURE" We hope this is not going to be a ongoing problem with this hotel because we enjoy the location and the "BREAKFAST". February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant place to stay I have stayed here several times on business. The hotel is close to the Garden State Parkway and Atlantic City. I find it quiet and comfortable after a day on the road. The rooms are being upgraded and I have stayed in one of the renovated rooms during my stays. The staff is friendly. Plenty of parking. The complimentary breakfast is good. January 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Welcome to Our Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Welcome! We Hope We Can Be Of Service! Moreys Pier in Wildwood NJ, Only 45 Minutes Away!
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading