Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Honeymoon/Concert We came to VA Beach for our Honeymoon and to attend a concert at the Farm Bureau ampitheater. It was so cool during our stay that we were able to leave the sliding door open and hear the ocean all night while we slept. The room was clean and everything worked. Every room is close to the elevator and ice, great layout. Breakfast choices to please everyone and stayed open later than advertised both mornings we were there; able to eat our free breakfast outside in ocean breeze. After the concert I was hungry and crabby and the desk staff had a paper to hand out with restaurants close by and their hours so we didn't have to walk far to find something still open to feed me. We weren't always able to park in the main lot but there are two other lots very close by, we didn't see it as an inconvenience but if we had little kids we would've sent one of us to get the car and left the other at the hotel entrance with the kids, not a deal breaker. We will likely stay there again . August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice break... Stayed four days with extended family in three rooms. Had asked for them to be adjacent, but this was not done. The rooms were close to each other, and all were ocean view which was lovely. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Breakfast was fine....best to avoid between 8 and 9 am....rather crowded. All in all, a very nice, safe place to stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor conditions; 1st review rejected I wrote a review prior to this, but I guess it was not positive enough so it was rejected while I STILL wait for a member of the customer service team to "look into my complaints and contact me back". In short, we had a strong stench coming from behind our refrigerator which of course could not be fixed while we were there. The best anyone could do was spray a cleaning agent in the area multiple times throughout the day and night. It reeked horribly enough for me to lose sleep, but since the kids didn't mind and EVERYTHING else was booked around town, we stayed. The room was just simply less than mediocre and it did not help that the furniture was stained and damaged. The breakfast was nothing to rave about, but at least they served it when others don't. The staff was absolutely wonderful considering the circumstances. If you are vacationing with the intention of never being in the room, then you've found your place; but my recommendation is to go elsewhere for the same low quality, but cheaper. However, if you are looking to relax on your balcony, or in your room and hear the waves splash (with maybe a little bit of beach time), then you may want to consider spending a little more for higher quality. I stay at this brand all the time and this was the worst experience I have had within the IHG family. Every other hotel within the group, WONDERFUL! This one? Not even close. Luckily I used my points instead of paying cash or else I would have immediately demanded a refund. (But you would think our points would AT LEAST be refunded due to the inconvenience.) Save time, money, and future discomfort. When in Virginia Beach, find another oceanfront property. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fine Time Thanks for the stay. We had a great time. Beach access was fine, Staff were very nice (everyone we encountered). Plenty of things to do (eat, socialize, scenery, fun) within a walk from the location. We chose to go to VA Beach on a whim (first time). We feel that we were lucky to receive the value we did from this IHG property. Oh... beds were great. My wife usually complains, but she actually noted that the sleep she received was better than at home. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room right on the ocean Although the breakfast left much to be desired (nice choices, but the quality wasn't the best, but not the worst , either). The room was very clean and nicely decorated to reflect a beach environment. The balcony looking directly out to the ocean was awesome and the sun woke me as it peaked over the horizon in the morning. I would definitely stay here, although no acknowledgement given for my platinum status. Internet and breakfast were free to all guests as the Express does anyway, so no perk there for platinum. The only negative was the limited parking and I had to park about 5 minutes away. However, nearly all the beachfront hotels do the same and only 1 parking pass per room, so company has to park in the 24hr garage. That's okay as there wouldn't be enough space for everyone. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hope to stay here again sometime in the future! My mother and I stayed at this HI Express in VA Beach recently to participate in the National Lifeguarding Association competition the first week of August 2014. We had a wonderful visit at the beach and loved the hotel, its employees, and the location. We were placed on the 6th floor based on a recommendation of an employee and it ended up being perfect. My mother was able to observe the competition from the balcony of our room and did not need to leave the room to enjoy seeing her grandson compete. She has difficulties walking and was so happy for the set up. We both enjoyed the sounds of the waves all day. I did report to a maintenance employee that the sliding glass door to the balcony was very difficult to open and he said that he was going to replace the rollers on it as soon as he could. He noted the room number we were staying in. The door gets exposed to so much sun, wind and sand, I am sure it is very common for it to malfunction over time. I also failed to report that our bathroom tub did not have a handicapped bar on the inside tub wall. You could see that the tile showed where it used to have one, but must have fallen off and has not been replaced yet. My mother would have appreciated it being in the tub, so management, I failed to report it to you, and we were in Room 611, if you need to make note of it. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was AWESOME. We appreciated the free internet. It was also great having a refrigerator in the room which was a good size. Even though we had handicapped tags, parking is very difficult, which is not uncommon for all the hotels at the beach. They do have two other lots you can use, which I did. The hotel lot I used again and again was one block away and there was always a spot, PLUS it’s FREE : ). You must hang your HI car ID on your rear view mirror when leaving your car in their lot so that it identifies your car as being allowed to park there. The weather was gorgeous so it was always an enjoyable walk back to the hotel from the lot, especially the two times I stopped by the Ben and Jerry’s ice cream parlor to bring ice cream back to my mom!! I must say that it had been years since I had visited Virginia Beach and I was quite amazed at how nice it has become. They no longer allow parallel parking on Atlantic Avenue which is fantastic for pedestrians and using the crosswalks for crossing the street. There are lots of shops and lots of restaurants and things to do along the avenue. The board walk is wonderful with benches to sit along the way. The sand is gorgeous and feels wonderful to walk in. I also enjoyed watching the navy jets fly over going to and from the Oceana Naval Air Station. We ate across the street at George's Seafood Restaurant and Buffet and ordered off of the menu. My mother got seafood and she said it was the best she had in a long time! We also ate at The Isle of Capri located at the Holiday Inn and Suites North Beach . YUMMY!!!! My mother got Veal which was sautéed with asparagus and she said it was fabulous. I got Chicken Florentine which was also good. The desserts were really, really delicious. We went in the evening when it was dark, but I wish we could have gone during the daylight. It is right on the beach and the view from the 6th floor would have been beautiful of the ocean during the day. I believe that they are only open for dinner starting at 5:00 p.m. Reservations recommended; valet parking available and probably a must. Another restaurant we treated ourselves to and highly recommend was Il Giardino Ristorante on 10th and Atlantic Avenue. It was definitely an Italian restaurant to remember. The setting was wonderful, the piano player was really great, the food was excellent, and the service was superb. We definitely had smiles as we left the restaurant. Hope to visit Virginia Beach some day soon. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Recommend Staying Here The entire hotel is very untidy, specifically considering the price. Parking is inadequate. Sleeping is difficult due to extremely noisy guests all the time. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but such a loud air conditioner! The room was great! It was big and had enough room for my family to sleep in. The view was great too and I loved the view I saw of the beach. But the only downside was the air conditioner was too loud! It would automatically turn on in the middle of the night and it would roar on and my children could not sleep . The pool and breakfast area were good but the breakfast area line was too long and I could not get my food half the time. August 18, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>