Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and wonderful service I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express at Virginia Beach. We had a family reunion there and we all had a wonderful time. The service was excellent. The hotel was right at the beach and near all main attractions. Keep up the good work. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Clean Hotel on the Ocean Front Everything about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Oceanfront was great with the exception of the air conditioning unit in the room. It was very loud and when on auto, it sounded like a plane getting ready for take-off, so a bit disturbing when trying to sleep. Other than that, all was well. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! We actually stayed at this location in mid-April and it was a great experience. I needed to get away from NYC and had been wanting to go to the beach for weeks at that point so we drove down for a weekend getaway and this hotel was exactly what I needed. The suite we were in was perfect, beautiful views of the ocean and very spacious. All the rooms have a balcony facing the boardwalk and ocean, so you have a great view. We sat out on the balcony and ate lunch everyday. The breakfast was okay, nothing special but still not bad. The room was clean and comfortable, nothing to complain about at all. The staff was great, everyone that we came in contact with was extremely nice and helpful. It is very rare that I go to a hotel and the housekeeping staff is cheerful, but these ladies were at the opposite end of the hallway when we left the room and they and they made the effort to speak to us when they could have easily just ignored us and went on their way. A little while later, they were on break in front of the hotel as we were walking back in and they started talking to us again, laughing and joking around and acting as if they were actually happy to be at work. The hotel is nice a HIEx- not the Rit, but not a Motel 6 and staff here is really what made the difference for us. I can't speak for anyone else and their experience, but mine was great. It was a very relaxing weekend. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area and I will definitely stay here again when I come back. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you would expect from Holiday Inn 1) The fitted sheet put on our bed did not fit (it almost appeared to be an attempt to put a queen sheet on a king bed) so the service person simply put the bedspread over top of it, I suppose hoping no one would complain. Of course, it was impossible not to notice it because you could see it did not fit through the bedspread. 2) There was no clock in the room. 3) There was no luggage rack in the room. 4) There was toothpaste (or something like it) on the shelf below the sink. 5) The carpet had not been well vacuumed (behind the door, for instance there was stuff on the carpet). 6) We asked for another room but were told the hotel was fully booked. BUT, we went onto the Holiday Inn website and it indicated that there were indeed rooms available. 7) The desk clerk could not find our Priortiy Club membership under our name or address or phone number, so I had to go look it up on my email and give it to her. After all this, a very nice gentleman was sent up to re-make the bed and bring a clock and luggage rack. He was the only one who apologized to us. No call from the manager! May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good & bad Our room was a suite with 2 queen beds. Small queen beds. When arriving in our room and looking around we found a open can of soda in a cabinet along with a open box of crackers. We had to pick up crumbs and food morsels off the floor around the table. Poor housekeeping. The carpet was old. Despite these minor cleaning issues we did enjoy our stay. The room was spacious and the view was great. The front desk staff took time to answer several questions we had about the area and offered many good suggestions. Parking was easy. I would stay here again. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Our stay was terriffic. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The view was fantastic. Staff was very helpful with directions to restaurants. Would definitely stay again. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed in room but impressed with management staff Having stayed in many Holiday Inn's I will say that I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of this room. It was easy to tell that the maids were skipping a lot of jobs and they were rude which was surprising. Our bed had candy in it which shows that the sheets couldn't of been changed. The management went above and beyond to make up for what the room lacked which made me feel like our business was important to them. Overall I would not stay at this particular location again but we will definitely visit the Northbeach location! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We Picked the Wrong Weekend!! The hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly and as helpful as possible considering the circumstances. We unfortunately were there during college beach week (30,000 to 40,000 college students, way too many that were out of control with their drinking and late night partying). Otherwise, I would have given the hotel a solid five stars. To their credit, the hotel staff tried enforcing their zero-tolerance for noise, but there were just too many college students and even the VA Beach police had difficulty trying to control them. I highly recommend this hotel, but NEVER during college beach week! May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay turned out to be college beach week a bit loud Beds were comfortable, oceanfront beautiful views of beach. The elevators were a bit dirty but maybe because of the large amount of college kids. I would love to stay at this hotel on a normal weekend. Great value for the great location. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Hope to get back there soon. Loved waking up to the sound of the ocean waves. The bed was very comfortable, the room neat, clean and as with the bed, very inviting. The free continental breakfast was excellent, with a very good variety to choose from. Thanks to the young gentleman and lady who kept the area picked up and clean and kept on top of replenishing the items as needed. I loved this hotel and hope to get back there next spring. The front desk personnel were very good also. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay was just ok this time.... My husband and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago and we had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was wonderful, the room was nice so we decided to come back a month later. Unfortunately, we did not know that it was college week. Virginia beach was a "mad house". They said there was a crowd between 30,000 to 40,000 and believe me, there was!! We went down on a Friday and were suppose to leave on Sunday. The college kids that were there, especially the ones staying in the rooms near us were so rude and loud. A lot of partying going on. There was also a lot of crime that weekend, My husband and I decided to head back home early, on Saturday. The hotel management took care of the situation the best way they good. Also the front desk staff, especially Trisha, tried their best to take care of the situation. Would we stay here again? ABSOLUTELY. We still like this hotel, the location and the staff. Next time we'll just make sure that it is not college week. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay .... This was a great day. And a great night. The view over the ocean - fantastic ! The Service for a gold-member - very good. Hearing the sounds of waves in your bed - beyond words. April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The hotel is in a good location, directly on the beach. The staff was friendly. The only thing wrong was the coffee maker in the room was covered in dust to the point I would not even consider using it or drinking from it. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent overall staying experience at the Holiday Inn Express VA beach. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Never visited VA Beach before and wanted to stay at a location near most anything. This hotel was perfect, clean, and had accommodating and friendly front desk, breakfast and cleaning staff. Definitely would stay at this hotel again. April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed here two nights and it was horrible. The staff is RUDE, RUDE, And RUDE, do not ask for anything like towels or something like that because you won't get them. The room was dirty, the bed sheets were stained, and the tub had hair in the drain and looked like it had never been cleaned. The refrigerator had sticky stuff all over the inside. After taking a shower in the shower I HAD TO CLEAN the towels were stained, I called the front desk for more towels and was told there were towels in the room for my use, I then proceeded to tell them I needed “clean” towels and I was told that I would need to come downstairs to get them that they didn’t have anyone to bring them up to us. Needless to say we changed hotels after the second night of dealing with these people. I can’t believe they can get away with this! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An experience I'll never forget The Holiday Inn Express was amazing. I went with my girlfriend to get away from the city and we loved how clean and well kept it was, also how it had a contemporary look/ feel to it. We loved the friendly staff. We also liked the fact that it was really close to restaurants, bars gift shops, grocery stores, etc... We will go again, that's for sure. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring break kids I had the best time at Va. Beach than I ever. The hotel was great and I can't wait to get back there again. We had plenty of room in our suite,I wouldn't do it any other way. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deplorable Service!! I've been a Priority Club member for years and the experience at this Holiday Inn was the worst yet. Upon check-in; (yes, there were several guests checking in and the "two" guest service reps were busy. However, upon my turn for check-in, there was no greeting, no thank you for being a "Gold" member or acknowegement of being a PC member at all; no explanation of amenities (bkfst details); just initial the card, give me your c/c and here's your room #. I actually felt i was bothering them. PC member or not; customer service technique greatly needs improvement. When I called to request two additional wash cloths, as the room only had two; was told to pick them up at the desk. One positive note; Hskpng staff was very helpful & courteous... April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff! Every single staff member we interacted with was helpful and friendly. The mattresses were comfortable, but the pillows were too small. Our room door lock broke, but they had it fixed within 10 minutes. We ran out of toilet paper and didn't have enough towels, and there was only 1 tiny trashcan in a two room, four-person suite. Our balcony door would not lock. Other than that, the room was comfortable and clean, the location was perfect. The highlight of the trip was the ridiculous amount of dolphin sightings, all day, every day. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel has it all- a great staff, a great location, a great breakfast and a fair price for the business or vacation traveler! Every room opens to the ocean with incredible sunrises in the morning. The rooms are immaculate and spacious with a dorm refrigerator and countertop to keep some snacks handy. The breakfast bar was well-stocked and the staff that ran it were very pleasant. The breakfast room has another great view of the ocean. The front desk staff were all exceptional employees. The hotel is right on the main strip of restauarnats and shops and a doorway leads right out onto the boardwalk for jogging, hiking, walking or just strolling the beautiful shoreline. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for my business trip. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Poor service. The location is great. The place is in need of repair and the food is not great. Parking is a frustrating issue. We use this hotel year after year because of the location. However, year after year, the front desk staff has been, overall, very rude and un accommodating. Ultimately, they are what sour our visit and it seems like this could be such an easy fix. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prompt Service We found the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. The first night was very cold; the heater was so noisy we had to turn it off. When we returned the next night we asked the desk clerk for an extra blanket and mentioned the noisy heater. Within 10 minutes of our request a maintenance man came to our room with two blankets and took the trouble to fix the heater. Needless to say, we had a comfortable night and were very surprised that the service was so prompt. Of course, we'd stay there again and highly recommend it to others. We assume such service is always available during the high season too. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OK they could not keep the breakfast buffet full everytime we tried to get stuff it would be gone with only 1 guy working the buffet with so many guest , the bed was dusty on headboard the house keeper said to me very rude at 11:00 "what time u leaving" told her i was a priority club member with that was a choice as a late check out . overall i love holiday Inn chose this one because of the buffet but it was ok overall January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value thanks for the special pricing during the off season. January 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pick another hotel This is the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. I had to change rooms because there were bugs in both beds. The new room while more surface clean had a toilet that didn't flush, had a bed covering with huge stains on it, and had dust on every high ledge, lamp and behind the bed. There was huge bins in the hall with dirty towels the entire time I was there. The hall looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for months. Breakfast was fine. Staff was friendly. Stay elsewhere. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience My wife & I have been married 34 years & always stayed home for New Years Eve. This year we thought it would be fun to try something different. We booked a room at your Hotel & were able to walk to dinner & to a local nightclub to ring in the New Year! The room was perfect; clean, quiet, & the bed was very comfortable! The staff were very friendly & helpful. Breakfast exceeded our expectations! We can't wait to do it all over again next year! We will be staying at your Hotel again sooner than next New Years, I can assure you that! We have been telling our friends about our stay at your Hotel & we highly recommend that they book a vacation, or weekend getaway with you! Thanks again! Cowboys5 January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Awesome View We chose to stay at this hotel for our New Year's Eve trip to the beach. We found the front desk staff to be very helpful and full of information. They made our stay very comfortable. Our room was a basic hotel room, but the view was perfect and the room was what we expected. The pool and hot tub were a little smaller than expected but the pool was warm and the hot tub was hot. We used them each of the four nights that we were there. Breakfast was a little hit and miss. The staff seemed to have a hard time keeping up with refilling the food and supplies when they ran out. There was always someone there and if I asked they would refill what was empty, but by the third morning I got tired of asking so we went out to eat. I'm sure this is more of an issue when the hotel is full in the summer. Overall we had a very good stay and would stay there again if we got a good rate for the room. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express the weekend before Christmas. We intended to see the lights on the Boardwalk, but the line was so long, we didn't want to make our 3 children wait. Hotel was really nice. Breakfast was yummy with options; our boys LOVED the pancake maker! We also made good use of the pool and hot tub. Staff was helpful in suggesting location of ATM and place to rent bicycles. King bed was super comfy! Hotel staff let us check out later b/c of being Priority Club Member. Overall a great stay! We'd come back! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ocean view The view from our room was unbelievable. We asked the staff for a recommendation for dinner and they directed us to Tautogs a local restaurant that was excellent. The staff was all willing to help. The breakfast was excellent. The only downfall to this hotel is the bathrooms in the rooms need to be updated but they were clean. January 4, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>