Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express is our new favorite hotel! Very conveniently located near many good restaurants in all price ranges. The hotel was clean, comfy bed, staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. All of the rooms have a small balcony on the beachfront. What a treat to watch the fireworks from our own balcony. Virginia Beach is a great vacay! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No priority club service ! Holiday Inn was in a great location, and the food was good. My few complaints: hot tub is out of control. Too many kids playing in the hot tub, when it should be for relaxation , Its not a kiddy pool. Need more house rules. Not sure why there are no microwaves over the refrigerators in the rooms, and I did not receive a priority club welcome gift. This facility should offer dinner service too. They have the resources. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely lovely property and location. Superb people. Superb location. Superb room. Well done! So nice. I went one weekend for two days and went back the next week for 4 days. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and hotel I love this hotel and will continue to stay here every time I come to Va Beach. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 1015 carpeting really dirty and stained, deck had dead flies and spills Obviously the location is wonderful here. The parking gets to be problematic, especially when it is raining. The service was friendly enough. But, oh my, the carpeting in our room was just filthy! And I mean it looked dark, kind of blackened in the "walking path" areas/ On Day 2 I put clean white socks on my grandson but did not put his shoes on right away. He was walking around the room and then sat up on the bed. I looked over and the bottoms of both socks were black! How any carpeting in a hotel room could get this dirty, I do not know. But it was. And yes, we told them about it at the front desk. Housekeeping overall was just okay. They did not make the beds properly. Apparently the bottom fitted sheets do not fit the beds. So the bottoms of the sheets were not stretched over the mattress, just laying there. The sheets were all over the place by morning! Strange. We had to request a microwave for the room. Had to request coffee packets. Had to request that fingerprinted sliding door be cleaned, request that smeared up flat screen TV be cleaned. The patio was dirty, with stains and dead flies on it. I consider this to be part of the room and it should be clean. As a Priority Club Platinum member, I have stayed at many HIE in many cities. I am so sorry to have to say it, but this one was inferior in cleanliness standards. I hope this changes in the future. As it is now, despite the positives, I would not choose to stay here again. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Grst location, poor hotel It was our first visit to Virginia Beach and my wife and I booked ourselves a suite in the Oceanfront Holiday Inn and Suites. We were very impressed by the location as we drove in. It was bang in the middle of the fabulous boardwalk. We were early, but a friendly receptionist checked us in and allocated us a suite on the 10th floor. The bathroom was a bit miserable, but otherwise the accommodation was fine with great ocean views. We had been in the suite for 15 minutes when an emergency was declared and everybody had to evacuate the building. Suddenly the 10th floor did not seem so great when we had to get to ground level using the stairs. We never found out what the emergency was. We had problems with housekeeping. Initially we had only bath towels and facecloths, no hand towels. We thought that was hotel policy. The next day we returned to the hotel around 4 p.m. to find that the suite had not been made up. We were both very tired and wanted a nap. We telephoned housekeeping and got an answering machine. We left an appropriate message but got no return call. We called the front office who said that they would try to locate the housekeeping supervisor. We got tired of waiting and went to sleep on the bed. I was woken by a woman who said she understood that we wanted our room made up but, we had put a “do not disturb” notice on the door. I explained that my wife was asleep and I did not intend to wake her. The solution was a plastic bag left at the door with towels and toiletries. I was asked at what time we would like the suite made up the next day. I said 9 o'clock and this was agreed. Interestingly the plastic bag contained bath towels, facecloths and hand towels!! But no floor mat. The next day we waited for the suite to be made up at 9 o'clock as agreed. We waited until 10:30 before I called housekeeping again. I got the same answering machine which promised a call back at a “respectable time”. Of course there was no call back and we had to call the front desk again to get someone to eventually arrive. He also seemed confused about towel arrangements. Breakfast is quoted as “complimentary”. There is a reasonable selection of food, most of which is edible. But there is no service. One helps oneself to plastic dishes, paper cups and the most miserable plastic cutlery one can find outside of a child's picnic set. Of the two elevators serving the 10th floor one was out of action for much of our stay. The vending machine on floor 10 was out of action throughout our stay. One feature of Virginia Beach that we as foreigners had not appreciated was that it lies directly under the flight path out of the nearby Navy Air Base. So every day, at very regular intervals, military jets, taking off, scream very loudly overhead, not only drowning out any other sound, but at ear damaging noise levels. This can go on until midnight if they are in the right mood. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL GREAT TIME. VISITING VA BEACH FROM NORTHERN VA. LOVE TO COME BACK. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Virginia Beach Location of this resort is awesome...right on the beach front and all rooms are ocean view. We did have decent service although on two different occasions (we stayed four nights) we needed assistance and had to call the front desk to "remind them" about our dilemma before issue was resolved. We have stayed at many resorts in the past so, this being a hotel, was not located in an area for many activities within walking distance--again, besides the beach. The boardwalk is convenient, but only provides so much to do & see. If you want anything besides the beach, plan on driving. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by didnt clean our room the biggest problem i had was no one cleaned our room. so i had to call for towels. then toliet paper. when i told them no none clean they said o sorry. that was it. not as nice as other holiday inn express in the area. when i talked to people on same floor they said there room wasnt cleaned either. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I do not give "excellent" or "superior" on any rating, however, this facility went above and beyond the call of duty. This level of service and commitment to their customers comes from the top down. It was apparent by the quality of service and care that was extended to my family. My family was ill pretty much the entire stay (nothing hotel related <grin> ). The staff was more than accommodating. They were empowered to assist me with my needs on the spot and without hesitation. It made an unpleasant situation much more manageable. THANK YOU ALL! The facility was new, clean, and easily accessible to the beach. Staffs were friendly and willing to answer questions even when it wasn't their job. Great breakfast and near other attractions and food venues. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and bathroom. Great service. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Manager went beyond in finding my Iphone charger and sending it to me. Good location and parking was not a problem the end of May. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience.... My wife and stayed here for our Anniversary. The staff from the front desk to housekeeping to breakfast, were great. They made you feel like you were the only one there. The service at breakfast was terrific. The choices available were better than at other chains we have visited. Our room was modern. The bed ensured a restful night's sleep. The view from the balcony of the beach, was awe inspiring. The amenities here are as good, if not better than the other chains' along the boardwalk. The easy access to the boardwalk from the breakfast area is great. The only minor letdown, is the parking. A little cramped, but being at the beach you kind of expect it. Even west coast chains along any beach have parking issues, but they charge for their service. Here it is FREE!! Great place to stay and relax on a romantic getaway ro vacation with the family. Plenty to do near by. A must visit if you want to stay at Virginia Beach boardwalk. Enjoy!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing!! The view was amazing!! The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. Had a great time!! June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay The room was filty. It was not vacummed or trash taken out. Bed was made sloppy. I am a priority rewards member, own property at orange grove in florida and am a senior citizen, retired military, have triple A and an AARP member, but could not get any discount. I will not stay there again. Also my son was coming in and was driving a handicap van because he was staying with us and the security guard was harassing him about what car he was driving. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location - feels like home away from home This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel at VA Beach and we love it. It is in a great location in the middle of everything in regards to activities and entertainment but if you want quiet/relaxation time there is a private balcony overlooking the ocean and boardwalk. We watched the patriotic airshow from our balcony. We were able to leave the car there and walk everywhere we wanted to go - out to eat, shopping, activies, etc. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. It is nice that they have a list of recommended restaurants in the area - the ones they recommended were great. We also enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning. We will definitely stay there again. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great.....on the beach on the boardwalk.....actually concrete :-) CON: had to be moved from a great room at the end of the hall (very quiet location) to another room...just as we were unpacking water began flowing through the bathroom exhaust fan....lots of water!!! Guess what happened is the occupant in the room above didn't properly close the shower curtain.... We chose to be moved....who wants to live in someone else's bath water!!!!! The room we were then assigned was across the hall from the elevator......which on occasion was noisy :-( The safety lock on the sliding door would not latch....the holes simply did not line up. Not reported because in my opinion it would have continued to be on the delayed maintenance list. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very Nice hotel, great location easy to get to. This is my second stay here and it is still a great hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanview Room Enjoyed our stay in a very comfortable clean room. June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Beds and food The breakfast quality and selection was unsatisfactory. The last day of our stay I asked the Manager to cover breakfast at another restaurant due to a bus load of kids in the hotel. There was a long waiting line for breakfast and fortunately the manager agreed to my request. It was noisy and not conducive for a quality stay May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We went down for breakfast at 9:20am. Several other guests were getting food and waiting for more food to come out. At 9:30am a female server came from the kitchen with a full pan of sausage, a male server sent her back in and then both began locking the refigerators and removing the omelet pans, pastries, cereals etc AS guests were trying to get their breakfast. I assume the food removed was thrown out so why not leave it out for the guests to finish and throw less food away. It was one of the craziest, rudest things I have ever seen at a hotel breakfast. Was this a mistake or do you always treat your customers this way? May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience!! This was by far our best stay in the past few years. We go to VA Beach each year for vacation. The price was fantastic and the room was clean and just as we expected ...no surprises. There was never a staff member who didn't great us with a smile and a willingness to be helpful in any way they could to make our stay more enjoyable. The breakfast was a very pleasant surprise, something different everyday along with the standards. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on booking a room here next year. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and great ocean view. I was recommended to stay here by my cousin. My family and I had a wonderful time. The room was very relaxing and we had a great view of the ocean from our room. My daughter had a grand time in the indoor pool. The room attendant for the 5th floor was very mannerable and courteous. My family and I plan to take another trip there soon. Very recommendable. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everyone was friendly and helpful. Meghan at the front desk was especially helpful and friendly under stressful busy conditions. Had a great weekend May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of the Best Stayed in many Holiday Inns, this was the best. From Tiffany at check in till check out. Great view, tremendous staff, I'll definately be back. First time in Virginia Beach, this won't be my last after this stay. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise!! We just returned from spending our 15th wedding anniversary in Virginia Beach and were pleasantly surprised. We booked online through the IHG site. I was skeptical of doing this online, but with help from the "chat lady", she steered us in the right direction. The hotel lived up to the photos posted online. Our 9th floor room was clean and updated. There were 2 chairs on the balcony for our use, as we watched the beachfront activities. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and updated. Every employee we encountered, whether it be the front desk, the breakfast team, the room cleaners, or the maintainance personnel, all were pleasant and wished us a good day. Kudos to the staff for making our stay an enjoyable experience. We would definitely stay here again! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and great breakfast! We stayed for three nights and were very pleased. The room was pretty and comfortable with a nice balcony and a great view of the beach. The breakfast was wonderful, with such a large variety of choices! May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Stay!!!! Not enough parking for the guest.. Room was dirty. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and wonderful service I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express at Virginia Beach. We had a family reunion there and we all had a wonderful time. The service was excellent. The hotel was right at the beach and near all main attractions. Keep up the good work. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Clean Hotel on the Ocean Front Everything about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Oceanfront was great with the exception of the air conditioning unit in the room. It was very loud and when on auto, it sounded like a plane getting ready for take-off, so a bit disturbing when trying to sleep. Other than that, all was well. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! We actually stayed at this location in mid-April and it was a great experience. I needed to get away from NYC and had been wanting to go to the beach for weeks at that point so we drove down for a weekend getaway and this hotel was exactly what I needed. The suite we were in was perfect, beautiful views of the ocean and very spacious. All the rooms have a balcony facing the boardwalk and ocean, so you have a great view. We sat out on the balcony and ate lunch everyday. The breakfast was okay, nothing special but still not bad. The room was clean and comfortable, nothing to complain about at all. The staff was great, everyone that we came in contact with was extremely nice and helpful. It is very rare that I go to a hotel and the housekeeping staff is cheerful, but these ladies were at the opposite end of the hallway when we left the room and they and they made the effort to speak to us when they could have easily just ignored us and went on their way. A little while later, they were on break in front of the hotel as we were walking back in and they started talking to us again, laughing and joking around and acting as if they were actually happy to be at work. The hotel is nice a HIEx- not the Rit, but not a Motel 6 and staff here is really what made the difference for us. I can't speak for anyone else and their experience, but mine was great. It was a very relaxing weekend. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area and I will definitely stay here again when I come back. May 23, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>