Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't get any better than this! What a great hotel! The staff is wonderful, the room is absolutely perfect and the location is just amazing! I would not even think about staying anywhere else if and when I return to VA Beach! Thank you for the memories! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Beach stay I cannot say enough about the quality of our stay. The service was second to none and the availability of coffee, tea and cold water at all times of the day was a nice touch and very generous in this day and age. I was a little apprehensive about the parking when I first arrived but it turned out to be excellent as well. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Average At Best Rooms have gone downhill since our last stay. Staff did not properly clean room prior to our arrival and did not do a good job while we were there. Breakfast while free was unappealing so we ended up having to go off site to purchase a decent meal. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service my family and I had a wonderful stay I highly recommend it to all considering old Williamsburg and the surrounding areas the staff are friendly and go out of their way to give you all the info you need to have a great stay definitely will be back August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a group vacation Room was not the cleanest,the sleeping was poor,because we had a suite with a pull out sofa bed of which no one could sleep on because the springs would stab you ,plus they were falling out of the bed.We had to put the mattress on the floor so my son and his wife could sleep.The other problem was there was sea lice in the ocean and there were no postings of this problem. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our first time in Virginia Beach ; spending a couple of days with granddaughter. Great time, great swimming. We were especially impressed with LaToya who checked us in. Wonderful kindness sure got us off to a great start. Please thank her again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The service, accommodations and view were really great! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, Friendly Staff Pros: The rooms themselves are comfortable, have adequate lighting (with the drapes open) and excellent internet speed. The location of the hotel on the beach is great. 99% of the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. It is a quiet hotel; very little noise from the surrounding rooms or the hallway. Cons: Parking is extremely limited and the spaces are not big enough for many of the cars out there today. It would be nice if there was a small table out on the balcony. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Honeymoon/Concert We came to VA Beach for our Honeymoon and to attend a concert at the Farm Bureau ampitheater. It was so cool during our stay that we were able to leave the sliding door open and hear the ocean all night while we slept. The room was clean and everything worked. Every room is close to the elevator and ice, great layout. Breakfast choices to please everyone and stayed open later than advertised both mornings we were there; able to eat our free breakfast outside in ocean breeze. After the concert I was hungry and crabby and the desk staff had a paper to hand out with restaurants close by and their hours so we didn't have to walk far to find something still open to feed me. We weren't always able to park in the main lot but there are two other lots very close by, we didn't see it as an inconvenience but if we had little kids we would've sent one of us to get the car and left the other at the hotel entrance with the kids, not a deal breaker. We will likely stay there again . August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice break... Stayed four days with extended family in three rooms. Had asked for them to be adjacent, but this was not done. The rooms were close to each other, and all were ocean view which was lovely. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Breakfast was fine....best to avoid between 8 and 9 am....rather crowded. All in all, a very nice, safe place to stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor conditions; 1st review rejected I wrote a review prior to this, but I guess it was not positive enough so it was rejected while I STILL wait for a member of the customer service team to "look into my complaints and contact me back". In short, we had a strong stench coming from behind our refrigerator which of course could not be fixed while we were there. The best anyone could do was spray a cleaning agent in the area multiple times throughout the day and night. It reeked horribly enough for me to lose sleep, but since the kids didn't mind and EVERYTHING else was booked around town, we stayed. The room was just simply less than mediocre and it did not help that the furniture was stained and damaged. The breakfast was nothing to rave about, but at least they served it when others don't. The staff was absolutely wonderful considering the circumstances. If you are vacationing with the intention of never being in the room, then you've found your place; but my recommendation is to go elsewhere for the same low quality, but cheaper. However, if you are looking to relax on your balcony, or in your room and hear the waves splash (with maybe a little bit of beach time), then you may want to consider spending a little more for higher quality. I stay at this brand all the time and this was the worst experience I have had within the IHG family. Every other hotel within the group, WONDERFUL! This one? Not even close. Luckily I used my points instead of paying cash or else I would have immediately demanded a refund. (But you would think our points would AT LEAST be refunded due to the inconvenience.) Save time, money, and future discomfort. When in Virginia Beach, find another oceanfront property. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fine Time Thanks for the stay. We had a great time. Beach access was fine, Staff were very nice (everyone we encountered). Plenty of things to do (eat, socialize, scenery, fun) within a walk from the location. We chose to go to VA Beach on a whim (first time). We feel that we were lucky to receive the value we did from this IHG property. Oh... beds were great. My wife usually complains, but she actually noted that the sleep she received was better than at home. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room right on the ocean Although the breakfast left much to be desired (nice choices, but the quality wasn't the best, but not the worst , either). The room was very clean and nicely decorated to reflect a beach environment. The balcony looking directly out to the ocean was awesome and the sun woke me as it peaked over the horizon in the morning. I would definitely stay here, although no acknowledgement given for my platinum status. Internet and breakfast were free to all guests as the Express does anyway, so no perk there for platinum. The only negative was the limited parking and I had to park about 5 minutes away. However, nearly all the beachfront hotels do the same and only 1 parking pass per room, so company has to park in the 24hr garage. That's okay as there wouldn't be enough space for everyone. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hope to stay here again sometime in the future! My mother and I stayed at this HI Express in VA Beach recently to participate in the National Lifeguarding Association competition the first week of August 2014. We had a wonderful visit at the beach and loved the hotel, its employees, and the location. We were placed on the 6th floor based on a recommendation of an employee and it ended up being perfect. My mother was able to observe the competition from the balcony of our room and did not need to leave the room to enjoy seeing her grandson compete. She has difficulties walking and was so happy for the set up. We both enjoyed the sounds of the waves all day. I did report to a maintenance employee that the sliding glass door to the balcony was very difficult to open and he said that he was going to replace the rollers on it as soon as he could. He noted the room number we were staying in. The door gets exposed to so much sun, wind and sand, I am sure it is very common for it to malfunction over time. I also failed to report that our bathroom tub did not have a handicapped bar on the inside tub wall. You could see that the tile showed where it used to have one, but must have fallen off and has not been replaced yet. My mother would have appreciated it being in the tub, so management, I failed to report it to you, and we were in Room 611, if you need to make note of it. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was AWESOME. We appreciated the free internet. It was also great having a refrigerator in the room which was a good size. Even though we had handicapped tags, parking is very difficult, which is not uncommon for all the hotels at the beach. They do have two other lots you can use, which I did. The hotel lot I used again and again was one block away and there was always a spot, PLUS it’s FREE : ). You must hang your HI car ID on your rear view mirror when leaving your car in their lot so that it identifies your car as being allowed to park there. The weather was gorgeous so it was always an enjoyable walk back to the hotel from the lot, especially the two times I stopped by the Ben and Jerry’s ice cream parlor to bring ice cream back to my mom!! I must say that it had been years since I had visited Virginia Beach and I was quite amazed at how nice it has become. They no longer allow parallel parking on Atlantic Avenue which is fantastic for pedestrians and using the crosswalks for crossing the street. There are lots of shops and lots of restaurants and things to do along the avenue. The board walk is wonderful with benches to sit along the way. The sand is gorgeous and feels wonderful to walk in. I also enjoyed watching the navy jets fly over going to and from the Oceana Naval Air Station. We ate across the street at George's Seafood Restaurant and Buffet and ordered off of the menu. My mother got seafood and she said it was the best she had in a long time! We also ate at The Isle of Capri located at the Holiday Inn and Suites North Beach . YUMMY!!!! My mother got Veal which was sautéed with asparagus and she said it was fabulous. I got Chicken Florentine which was also good. The desserts were really, really delicious. We went in the evening when it was dark, but I wish we could have gone during the daylight. It is right on the beach and the view from the 6th floor would have been beautiful of the ocean during the day. I believe that they are only open for dinner starting at 5:00 p.m. Reservations recommended; valet parking available and probably a must. Another restaurant we treated ourselves to and highly recommend was Il Giardino Ristorante on 10th and Atlantic Avenue. It was definitely an Italian restaurant to remember. The setting was wonderful, the piano player was really great, the food was excellent, and the service was superb. We definitely had smiles as we left the restaurant. Hope to visit Virginia Beach some day soon. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Recommend Staying Here The entire hotel is very untidy, specifically considering the price. Parking is inadequate. Sleeping is difficult due to extremely noisy guests all the time. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but such a loud air conditioner! The room was great! It was big and had enough room for my family to sleep in. The view was great too and I loved the view I saw of the beach. But the only downside was the air conditioner was too loud! It would automatically turn on in the middle of the night and it would roar on and my children could not sleep . The pool and breakfast area were good but the breakfast area line was too long and I could not get my food half the time. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ed Beautifully landscaped on the beach side. We were welcomed with friendly smiles at the front desk. Our arrival was early and the staff completed our check-in and called me when the room was ready. Our room was spacious, cleaned daily and smelled fresh. The balcony could use a small table. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nobody mention IGH Reward Nobody recognized IHG member. I have to request to give my points for three days as a PC member. I saw a spider web next to my bed in the light covers. It was dirty with dust. Breakfast needs more variety. Not the same food every day. Staff friendly and nice in the service. Nobody control in the swimming pool are because a lot of kids just jumping, running around the pool and play inside the water with violence. Some little kids just are in the pool without their parent. Nice location and view. It is great but some times some youth people just played in the beach around 3.00 am making noise. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Everything was perfect. Arrival was @ 1pm, we were called at 2pm that our room was ready. We were lucky enough to get a parking spot right in the front parking lot. The car stayed in that spot the entire visit. Friendly Staff, delicious breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. We will be back for sure. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place to relax, I love ocean front Will be back again August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Not enough Parking otherwise great stay. Staff was great and very helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking parking was the only bad part of the weekend. I had to park 2 blocks away and walk back in the dark . the staff at check in was nice but did not give information about the hotel or recognize that I was a member. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Virginia Beach location, great sleeping to the sounds of the waves! nice hotel I enjoyed our trip at a nice hotel. We had great beach weather! The sound of the ocean at night was extraordinary. It was like a front row seat with G-D. I just loved it. The price was reasonable for an oceanfront room with a 10th floor balcony. The beach was clean. Hot tub was great. The hotel was great with ocean front giant movie for all on one particular night. We missed the fireworks on Wednesday and Sunday nights. I recommend the food away from the ocean area for the best meals. The hotel was great as were most of the staff. You will enjoy it. The only downside was the continental breakfast. The cinnamon rolls were fabulous! The eggs and ham were horrible though. I don't think they were real eggs? I can't just live on rolls, bread and cereal. But everything else was great! Thank you Holiday Inn Express! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great My Family and I booked a day trip to Va Beach, and I used IHG Reward Points for the room. This hotel was Fantastic. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful with all of my needs. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, great location My husband and I took my parents to VA Beach for a quick, end of summer getaway. The room amenities, inclusions, and location of the HI Express contributed to a very good trip. We loved the two super-comfortable queen beds with excellent quality pillows and bedding, oceanfront balcony, refrigerator, hot breakfast, good coffee, and internet included, all in a desirable location on the boardwalk near quality dining and entertainment. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the public areas of the hotel comprised a safe and inviting environment. Parking, unfortunately, is always challenging in VA Beach. The hotel has one small lot in front with two nearby satellite lots. Never during our four night stay were we able to secure a space at the hotel. It was no problem at all for my husband and I to walk to and from the satellite lots (and the need to park away from the hotel should not deter most people - VA Beach Boardwalk parking is limited in general) but it would have been a tremendous challenge to anyone for whom walking poses a problem; the several accessible parking spaces in front of the hotel were continuously occupied during our stay. I would recommend speaking with the front desk directly to discuss accessible parking options before booking. Lastly, I do recommend requesting a room on a higher floor to avoid some of the boardwalk noise. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean view Great place to stay in VA Beach. Kids loved it. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view from room. We loved the ocean front view. Staff of the motel was very courteous and friendly and helpful.. Appreciated the refreigater in room. Pillows were good. Negative mattress much to soft. Parking was not the best. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Sunrise Views Overall Excellent Experience - Balcony Views Priceless, Walking Distance to Everything, A Great Stay :) Negatives: Indoor Pool is Small, Limited Parked, Rooms Could Be Cleaner August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Towels hard to come by Linens are not delivered to the hotel until late in the afternoon, making replenishing used towels difficult, esepecially considering the beachfront location. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation! Enjoyed our beach vacation! This was our second visit to this hotel, having stayed here a couple years back. Great location and wonderful views of the beach... stayed in a suite, and appreciated its comfort and roominess. Staff was friendly and responsive to our questions/requests. The free breakfast had several good options to choose from, although it did tend to get crowded around 8am. Parking in the front of the hotel was a bit tight, but the offsite parking about a block away was a short one minute walk. Overall really enjoyed our stay! August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>