Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Virginia Beach Location of this resort is awesome...right on the beach front and all rooms are ocean view. We did have decent service although on two different occasions (we stayed four nights) we needed assistance and had to call the front desk to "remind them" about our dilemma before issue was resolved. We have stayed at many resorts in the past so, this being a hotel, was not located in an area for many activities within walking distance--again, besides the beach. The boardwalk is convenient, but only provides so much to do & see. If you want anything besides the beach, plan on driving. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by didnt clean our room the biggest problem i had was no one cleaned our room. so i had to call for towels. then toliet paper. when i told them no none clean they said o sorry. that was it. not as nice as other holiday inn express in the area. when i talked to people on same floor they said there room wasnt cleaned either. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I do not give "excellent" or "superior" on any rating, however, this facility went above and beyond the call of duty. This level of service and commitment to their customers comes from the top down. It was apparent by the quality of service and care that was extended to my family. My family was ill pretty much the entire stay (nothing hotel related <grin> ). The staff was more than accommodating. They were empowered to assist me with my needs on the spot and without hesitation. It made an unpleasant situation much more manageable. THANK YOU ALL! The facility was new, clean, and easily accessible to the beach. Staffs were friendly and willing to answer questions even when it wasn't their job. Great breakfast and near other attractions and food venues. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and bathroom. Great service. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Manager went beyond in finding my Iphone charger and sending it to me. Good location and parking was not a problem the end of May. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience.... My wife and stayed here for our Anniversary. The staff from the front desk to housekeeping to breakfast, were great. They made you feel like you were the only one there. The service at breakfast was terrific. The choices available were better than at other chains we have visited. Our room was modern. The bed ensured a restful night's sleep. The view from the balcony of the beach, was awe inspiring. The amenities here are as good, if not better than the other chains' along the boardwalk. The easy access to the boardwalk from the breakfast area is great. The only minor letdown, is the parking. A little cramped, but being at the beach you kind of expect it. Even west coast chains along any beach have parking issues, but they charge for their service. Here it is FREE!! Great place to stay and relax on a romantic getaway ro vacation with the family. Plenty to do near by. A must visit if you want to stay at Virginia Beach boardwalk. Enjoy!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing!! The view was amazing!! The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. Had a great time!! June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay The room was filty. It was not vacummed or trash taken out. Bed was made sloppy. I am a priority rewards member, own property at orange grove in florida and am a senior citizen, retired military, have triple A and an AARP member, but could not get any discount. I will not stay there again. Also my son was coming in and was driving a handicap van because he was staying with us and the security guard was harassing him about what car he was driving. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location - feels like home away from home This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel at VA Beach and we love it. It is in a great location in the middle of everything in regards to activities and entertainment but if you want quiet/relaxation time there is a private balcony overlooking the ocean and boardwalk. We watched the patriotic airshow from our balcony. We were able to leave the car there and walk everywhere we wanted to go - out to eat, shopping, activies, etc. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. It is nice that they have a list of recommended restaurants in the area - the ones they recommended were great. We also enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning. We will definitely stay there again. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great.....on the beach on the boardwalk.....actually concrete :-) CON: had to be moved from a great room at the end of the hall (very quiet location) to another room...just as we were unpacking water began flowing through the bathroom exhaust fan....lots of water!!! Guess what happened is the occupant in the room above didn't properly close the shower curtain.... We chose to be moved....who wants to live in someone else's bath water!!!!! The room we were then assigned was across the hall from the elevator......which on occasion was noisy :-( The safety lock on the sliding door would not latch....the holes simply did not line up. Not reported because in my opinion it would have continued to be on the delayed maintenance list. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very Nice hotel, great location easy to get to. This is my second stay here and it is still a great hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanview Room Enjoyed our stay in a very comfortable clean room. June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Beds and food The breakfast quality and selection was unsatisfactory. The last day of our stay I asked the Manager to cover breakfast at another restaurant due to a bus load of kids in the hotel. There was a long waiting line for breakfast and fortunately the manager agreed to my request. It was noisy and not conducive for a quality stay May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We went down for breakfast at 9:20am. Several other guests were getting food and waiting for more food to come out. At 9:30am a female server came from the kitchen with a full pan of sausage, a male server sent her back in and then both began locking the refigerators and removing the omelet pans, pastries, cereals etc AS guests were trying to get their breakfast. I assume the food removed was thrown out so why not leave it out for the guests to finish and throw less food away. It was one of the craziest, rudest things I have ever seen at a hotel breakfast. Was this a mistake or do you always treat your customers this way? May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience!! This was by far our best stay in the past few years. We go to VA Beach each year for vacation. The price was fantastic and the room was clean and just as we expected ...no surprises. There was never a staff member who didn't great us with a smile and a willingness to be helpful in any way they could to make our stay more enjoyable. The breakfast was a very pleasant surprise, something different everyday along with the standards. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on booking a room here next year. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and great ocean view. I was recommended to stay here by my cousin. My family and I had a wonderful time. The room was very relaxing and we had a great view of the ocean from our room. My daughter had a grand time in the indoor pool. The room attendant for the 5th floor was very mannerable and courteous. My family and I plan to take another trip there soon. Very recommendable. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everyone was friendly and helpful. Meghan at the front desk was especially helpful and friendly under stressful busy conditions. Had a great weekend May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of the Best Stayed in many Holiday Inns, this was the best. From Tiffany at check in till check out. Great view, tremendous staff, I'll definately be back. First time in Virginia Beach, this won't be my last after this stay. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise!! We just returned from spending our 15th wedding anniversary in Virginia Beach and were pleasantly surprised. We booked online through the IHG site. I was skeptical of doing this online, but with help from the "chat lady", she steered us in the right direction. The hotel lived up to the photos posted online. Our 9th floor room was clean and updated. There were 2 chairs on the balcony for our use, as we watched the beachfront activities. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and updated. Every employee we encountered, whether it be the front desk, the breakfast team, the room cleaners, or the maintainance personnel, all were pleasant and wished us a good day. Kudos to the staff for making our stay an enjoyable experience. We would definitely stay here again! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and great breakfast! We stayed for three nights and were very pleased. The room was pretty and comfortable with a nice balcony and a great view of the beach. The breakfast was wonderful, with such a large variety of choices! May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Stay!!!! Not enough parking for the guest.. Room was dirty. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and wonderful service I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express at Virginia Beach. We had a family reunion there and we all had a wonderful time. The service was excellent. The hotel was right at the beach and near all main attractions. Keep up the good work. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Clean Hotel on the Ocean Front Everything about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Oceanfront was great with the exception of the air conditioning unit in the room. It was very loud and when on auto, it sounded like a plane getting ready for take-off, so a bit disturbing when trying to sleep. Other than that, all was well. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! We actually stayed at this location in mid-April and it was a great experience. I needed to get away from NYC and had been wanting to go to the beach for weeks at that point so we drove down for a weekend getaway and this hotel was exactly what I needed. The suite we were in was perfect, beautiful views of the ocean and very spacious. All the rooms have a balcony facing the boardwalk and ocean, so you have a great view. We sat out on the balcony and ate lunch everyday. The breakfast was okay, nothing special but still not bad. The room was clean and comfortable, nothing to complain about at all. The staff was great, everyone that we came in contact with was extremely nice and helpful. It is very rare that I go to a hotel and the housekeeping staff is cheerful, but these ladies were at the opposite end of the hallway when we left the room and they and they made the effort to speak to us when they could have easily just ignored us and went on their way. A little while later, they were on break in front of the hotel as we were walking back in and they started talking to us again, laughing and joking around and acting as if they were actually happy to be at work. The hotel is nice a HIEx- not the Rit, but not a Motel 6 and staff here is really what made the difference for us. I can't speak for anyone else and their experience, but mine was great. It was a very relaxing weekend. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area and I will definitely stay here again when I come back. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you would expect from Holiday Inn 1) The fitted sheet put on our bed did not fit (it almost appeared to be an attempt to put a queen sheet on a king bed) so the service person simply put the bedspread over top of it, I suppose hoping no one would complain. Of course, it was impossible not to notice it because you could see it did not fit through the bedspread. 2) There was no clock in the room. 3) There was no luggage rack in the room. 4) There was toothpaste (or something like it) on the shelf below the sink. 5) The carpet had not been well vacuumed (behind the door, for instance there was stuff on the carpet). 6) We asked for another room but were told the hotel was fully booked. BUT, we went onto the Holiday Inn website and it indicated that there were indeed rooms available. 7) The desk clerk could not find our Priortiy Club membership under our name or address or phone number, so I had to go look it up on my email and give it to her. After all this, a very nice gentleman was sent up to re-make the bed and bring a clock and luggage rack. He was the only one who apologized to us. No call from the manager! May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good & bad Our room was a suite with 2 queen beds. Small queen beds. When arriving in our room and looking around we found a open can of soda in a cabinet along with a open box of crackers. We had to pick up crumbs and food morsels off the floor around the table. Poor housekeeping. The carpet was old. Despite these minor cleaning issues we did enjoy our stay. The room was spacious and the view was great. The front desk staff took time to answer several questions we had about the area and offered many good suggestions. Parking was easy. I would stay here again. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Our stay was terriffic. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The view was fantastic. Staff was very helpful with directions to restaurants. Would definitely stay again. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed in room but impressed with management staff Having stayed in many Holiday Inn's I will say that I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of this room. It was easy to tell that the maids were skipping a lot of jobs and they were rude which was surprising. Our bed had candy in it which shows that the sheets couldn't of been changed. The management went above and beyond to make up for what the room lacked which made me feel like our business was important to them. Overall I would not stay at this particular location again but we will definitely visit the Northbeach location! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We Picked the Wrong Weekend!! The hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly and as helpful as possible considering the circumstances. We unfortunately were there during college beach week (30,000 to 40,000 college students, way too many that were out of control with their drinking and late night partying). Otherwise, I would have given the hotel a solid five stars. To their credit, the hotel staff tried enforcing their zero-tolerance for noise, but there were just too many college students and even the VA Beach police had difficulty trying to control them. I highly recommend this hotel, but NEVER during college beach week! May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay turned out to be college beach week a bit loud Beds were comfortable, oceanfront beautiful views of beach. The elevators were a bit dirty but maybe because of the large amount of college kids. I would love to stay at this hotel on a normal weekend. Great value for the great location. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Hope to get back there soon. Loved waking up to the sound of the ocean waves. The bed was very comfortable, the room neat, clean and as with the bed, very inviting. The free continental breakfast was excellent, with a very good variety to choose from. Thanks to the young gentleman and lady who kept the area picked up and clean and kept on top of replenishing the items as needed. I loved this hotel and hope to get back there next spring. The front desk personnel were very good also. May 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>