Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend vacation For the price of the room it was not worth it. The room service was decent and the breakfast was average. I am a priority executive member, but was not received as one. I also asked for an extended checkout and only was given 1 hour. The staff was very friendly and the view from the room was amazing. The hotel only has 2 elevators so during breakfast it takes 30 minutes just to get downstairs. Over all I would look for another hotel on my next visit, but would not mind staying here again if there was none available September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally happy Very nice clean hotel. Staff was amazing. Very accommodating. Breakfast was nice. Perfect for a beach breakfast September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Made it right We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites on 26th street at Virginia Beach this past week September 6-7 for our anniversary. We were not told about a parade that was being held on Saturday but noticed the signs on the door which then we asked were to park. The front desk clerk told us across the street which was another hotel parking lot and I asked her 3 times if that was correct and was informed yes. When we got back from dinner that night our car had been towed. I will have to say the hotel manager did her best to make things right with paying for the room and a taxi cab for us to pick up our vehicle and we paid for the tow. It will be anniversary that we will not forget. The hotel and the staff were very nice and I would stay at the hotel again but will ask more questions if we need to park off-site. It was very stressful that night but everything worked out ok. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by affordable luxary I couldn't believe how nice this hotel was for the price my husband and I paid. Everyroom has a balcony and it's not a floor level balcony like some hotels...the breakfast area is clean and neat and offers an outside sitting area, which can be used all night long, the pool is a little small, but it big enough to enjoy, the Jacuzzi was even hot (some hotels that doesn't happen) and it was so nice that a handicap person could get in this pool due to the handicap water equipment there. The only critic I would give this hotel is that when you walk into your room for the first time it should be nice and crisp everywhere, but instead we had wrinkled bedding from not being folded properly when drying and wrinkled bed skirting, which was a little off putting, but no reason not to go to this hotel. However that is why staff got an average rating. I would definitely go back here. The only complaints this hotel will receive are probably very isolated cases, which happens everywhere. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive staff. Clean room and all needs taken care of. Wonderful breakfast. September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pricing but great location.... For the price of the room it wasn't very organized. Missing coffee pot, Air Conditioner didn't work when we arrived. Floor seemed dirty. Room seemed very stuffy all the time. Only one chair on the balcony so husband and myself couldn't enjoy ourselves outside. No brochures or anything of the surrounding events or activities to do in the room. No phone book, etc. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Va Beach trip I went with some friends to VA Beach so we could run the VA Beach 1/2 marathon and I'm glad we stayed here. Excellent location, clean rooms and nice staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at its best! I work in the hospitality industry and I know great service. Our stay was the perfect way to end the summer. From making our reservations until we left, everything was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and our room was perfect. Cannot say enough about your cinnamon rolls!! We will definitely be back! Thank you for the memorable stay! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff/Great Stay I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. I was nervous to stay here because of many negative reviews. I had a fantastic stay with you. The air conditioner was great and kept the room nice and cold. The staff was friendly and helpful. The staff responded quickly to any questions or needs that I had. I saw in other reviews that there were a lot of complaints about the elevators. I did not have one problem with them. They were not slow or out of service. My only issue is housekeeping. They were so nice.....I think they work so hard and have so much to do that they don't clean everything that needs cleaning. I find this in every hotel.....even expensive 5 star hotels.....housekeeping is frequently inadequate. The carpet needs to be replaced. I always kept my flip-flops on:) The desk chair vinyl had many areas that had peeled off and should be replaced. Thanks for helping me to have such a relaxing and fun vacation! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Courteous employees all the way around... check in was a breeze and overall average experience. The room we stayed in had large dark stains in couple of areas. Free Wi-Fi and hot breakfast was great add... fresh & good selections! First night, our family didn't sleep well as there was a carpet cleaning done right outside at around 4:30am in the morning. Couldn't understand why it has to be done so early?! Also, there were bunch of housekeeping carts and housekeepers in front of door every morning made it somewhat difficult to come in and out of our room. Although there were a few inconveniences, we could consider returning for next trip. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful vacation Everything was wonderful. Room was clean. Breakfast was great. Our ocean view was wonderful. I enjoyed using the elliptical every morning while looking out over the ocean. We would definitely stay again August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exciting Moment This year was the first time I was able to book hotel reservation on an oceanfront. I can't afford it. I thank God I had enough Marriott points. My daughter and I had a wonderful time. It was so exciting to just walk out on the balcony and there was the beach. We were able to watch the movie that was being shown on the beach one night from our balcony. It may be a while before I can to enjoy such pleasure because of the expense, but I will always have this year's vacation as a memory. Thank you Marriott for your reward program and thank you Holiday Inn Express for a great hotel stay experience. God Bless! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Our stay was better than I anticipated. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. As far as the continental breakfast, coffee was great, but there was not a lot of healthy options like fresh fruit, etc. Overall, I would stay there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every year We stay at this location every year. The staff is so friendly and my family and I always feel welcome! Very clean and well keep location. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of double booking We stayed at this hotel from August 19-23rd and when we arrived the first night I had already unpacked everything and someone puts her key in the door and says have you checked out yet. We said we just checked in.....makes you feel uncomfortable knowing that the same key was assigned to someone else. I went downstairs and happen to run into the person who had the same key I did and the error was fixed and our first night was waived/free. Parking was not a huge problem like everyone says it was. We actually never did the breakfast because we always went out due to having a 2 year old we wanted to explore the town. Everything else was perfect and the balcony was so nice to have because we could look out and see the dinosaur interactive show as well as the fireworks. Overall I would stay here again just please try not to double book rooms again that was the only downfall. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Oceanfront location and excellent breakfast choices Great Oceanfront location and the breakfast was excellent. Was able to relax and enjoyed the board walk each morning. The Hotel Staff was very Friendly and helpful. Location accessible to different restaurants. Stay at Hotel for 4 nights and only moved vehicle once. Parking was convience including the overflow parking lot across the street. Will highly recommend this Hotel to friends and family. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Been here many times for work and now play! My fiance took some of her girls down to Va Beach for the weekend. She was so pleased with how the staff was able to accommodate her every need. BEST HOTEL in VA BEACH esp oceanfront when it comes to service, quality, and bang for your buck! Also they treat their IHG rewards members so well! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fair Location is great, and the staff is very nice. However, too expensive for what you get, no microwave or safe in the room. beds are very uncomfortable. sink and mirror is in the bathroom so you cannot wash your hands if someone is taking shower. they have a disgusting microwave in the lobby that apparently never clean for guest to use. just for location I would recommend this hotel. last year I stayed at the quality inn on 8th and it was a much better experience. fridge, microwave, safe in room and I could use the sink while my kid took shower. I personally wouldn't stay here again. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by toilet is uncomfortable Toilet is too low. You need replace your toilet with higher one. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Need More Elevators Clean and comfortable. Everything you could need for a week's worth of family beach vacationing is within walking distance. Ocean/beach view from balcony is awesome, and it's designed to be private enough that you can hardly hear neighboring rooms. The indoor pool and workout room are on the small side, but they keep it clean. Breakfast was free, so can't complain. A dozen or so fighter jets fly over every day, but unless you're on the phone, it's not a big deal. Only real down side is that there are only two elevators and no service elevator, so taking the stairs is often faster in the middle of the day when the service staff is cleaning rooms. We once took the elevator from the 8th floor at around 10:00 am, and we literally stopped at every floor on the way down. Bottom line: A good option for families who want the beach. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and service I stay at HI Expresses because of comfort, breakfast and locations. This one rates as one of best overall stays that we have had. Great service, great attitudes. We will be back. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Staff and Accommodations Another very comfortable and great stay at Holiday Inn Express, Virginia Beach. The staff could not be more courteous and helpful. Extra towels were brought to our room within 10 minutes of our request. Check-in was speedy and courteous, especially Tricia, who went beyond her call to accommodate our needs. Our dietary needs were quickly met at the breakfast café. Food is plentiful, dining area is kept very clean and inviting. We will return many, many times. The only thing that I could possibly think that they could improve on is the bed pillows--I might just bring my own next time. I love this property! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by virginia Beach Oceanfront My FAMILY and I enjoyed the front desk staff who worked 2nd tour. they were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is now my spot to use whenever i am in Virginia Beach. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience From the moment we walked in, my husband, two girls, and brother (with disabilities), were thrilled with the cleanliness, cheery and helpful staff, location, and then the suite. The suite had plenty of room for 5 and gave us the privacy we needed with our type of party. We would love to come back next year. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfortable room The room was clean and comfortable. Staff members were very nice and willing to help. Breakfast was great with plenty of time even for late sleepers. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean view and outstanding staff Our stay at the hotel was excellent ! Room was clean and uncluttered. The parking situation wasn't as bad as some of the other reviews suggested. Additional parking is located directly across the street. We had a problem with the balcony slider in our room which I called the front desk, and within 5 minutes a gentleman from maintenance arrived and corrected the problem. The cleaning staff were polite and courteous, making sure that we had everything we needed. Great breakfast selections that everyone enjoyed. We can't wait for a return trip ! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service very nice hotel at a great price. nice clean rooms. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Really like this hotel, have stayed here before and will stay again! Rooms comfy, location good. Staff very friendly and housekeeping was great. Rooms recently updated, comfortable. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean front room Great view, your right in the heart of the boardwalk And just steps away from the ocean. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Frontdesk Service Although the service from the Frontdesk was excellent, it was overshadowed by the uncleanliness of the room. I guess the housekeeping neglected to check underneath the bed. There were quite a few of garbages and emptied bottles under there. I had my baby infant with me at the time so it was quite unpleasant for her. Other than that minor incident, everything was quite well even when housekeeping was running low on towels, they advised us that they'll bring those up as soon as they're available. This is one of the reasons why I limited my stays with IHG. August 16, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>