• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

GUIDE DOGS OR SERVICE ANIMALS ONLY!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Annual Neptune Festival - Sand Sculptures in Sept.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Rudee Inlet Tours
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rudee Inlet Parasailing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Pavilion Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • ONE COMPLIMENTARY PARKING SPACE AVAILABLE PER REGISTERED ROOM. CONSISTS OF BOTH ON SITE AND SATELITE PARKING.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:VA 0762

Virginia Beach, VA Family Friendly Oceanfront Hotel is Waiting for You.

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Virginia Beach, VA hotel oceanfront attracts vacationers, students, military and business guests alike. Our beautiful hotel sits on the Surfside of Virginia Beach, offering direct access to the boardwalk and sandy shores of Virginia Beach, VA.

Hotels on the oceanfront aren't hard to come by, but few compare to our 100% nonsmoking facility. With the Virginia Beach
View More

Virginia Beach, VA Family Friendly Oceanfront Hotel is Waiting for You.

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Virginia Beach, VA hotel oceanfront attracts vacationers, students, military and business guests alike. Our beautiful hotel sits on the Surfside of Virginia Beach, offering direct access to the boardwalk and sandy shores of Virginia Beach, VA.

Hotels on the oceanfront aren't hard to come by, but few compare to our 100% nonsmoking facility. With the Virginia Beach Fishing Pier, parasailing, bicycle and boat rentals and more, there's plenty of fun in the sun to go around. The Virginia Aquarium, IMAX Theater, Ocean Breeze Waterpark and venues like Farm Bureau Live are just around the corner, as well. Leisure guests love having convenient access to not only the beach, but also to attractions in the Hampton Roads area.

Our hotel's business guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, making it easy to work on-the-go. We're pleased to offer event space for up to 40 people, and we are located just a few miles from the Virginia Beach Convention Center and the Norfolk Airport. If you need a break, there are more than 11 golf courses near our Virginia Beach hotel.

Offering beach travelers rooms with amazing ocean views and private balconies in addition to free breakfast, a heated, indoor pool & whirlpool and a fitness center, our Holiday Inn Express® Virginia Beach hotel is the smart choice. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Our Virginia Beach, VA hotel's oceanfront location provides guests with direct beach and boardwalk access and is conveniently located close to several local area attractions. Have fun in the sun and "Stay Smart" when you visit Holiday Inn Express Hampton Roads hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I can choose other hotels in VA Beach but I always pick this one because the staff is so great! From Omar at the front desk to Pauly in the restaurant, I am always treated warmly and they are always accommodating to my needs. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Situated right on the beach and walking distance to many restaurants. Clean room , great view and good beds. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View This room was clean and spacious. I enjoyed the view from the oceanfront balcony. All of the staff were courteous. I would stay here again, in fact I tried to book it again recently but it was full. It's a great room for the beach. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on the Boardwalk! This has become our favorite get-a-way. Great staff, service & comfort. Location is perfect! Rooms are very nice & clean. I'm ready to go back! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip My friend & I decided to go on a weekend getaway at Virgina Beach & we stayed at the Holiday Inn. Very nice hotel, great view of the boardwalk,we also saw a beach wedding & horses walking on the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks for the awesome stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall choice for beachfront accomodations. The only thing preventing an excellent overall rating for this property is a lack of attention to details. The weather was wet and cool during our stay which required the use of the heating unit in our room. The unit did not work. Maintenance came quickly and found that the unit had been turned off and needed to be reset. It worked fine for the rest of our stay. We also found that the refrigerator did not work. I did some checking under the sink and found that the refrigerator had been unplugged. The hotel only provided one bar of soap to be shared between the tub and bathroom sink when two bars should be standard. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great sray We again had the pleasure of staying at this hotel, and due to poor weather up north we were able to spend a few more days here. Verisis at the front desk greeted us with her warm freindly smile and along with Pauly and all of the staff we felt right at home,again! We were able to enjoy the hotel and surrounding attractions. We are allready planning our trip down here for later on this year. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stayed 3-21/24 upon arrival had to change rooms because room was not clean bath was filthy. Then TV did not work properly & found out in morning coffee pot did not work. The manager told me cable was out in hotel & it was the cable company problem & advised me to sit in bar to watch the NCAA tourney !! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay This Holiday Inn is the best. Great staff, great food, great place to relax. My wife and I travel to get away and this is the best place to relax. We sleep with the door open and listen at the ocean all night andthe sleep quality is great here. The staff is wonderful from the front desk to the waitress's. KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB!!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Really relaxing stay. Sound of the ocean was relaxing as well March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View of the Beach Thank you to the VA Beach Oceanside staff for treating me so well as a Gold Elite member. As soon as I walked into the Holiday Inn I received nothing but excellent service! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 My stay for Four Nights was very pleasant, and relaxing, the shower valve broke on the second day, and was fixed within minutes after reporting it. Raising the temperature in the room was slow to respond, the filters in the heater where clogged once pulled out the temperature worked perfect, I left them out, housekeeping vacuum them, after that it worked perfectly. I enjoyed my stay, and will return. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Our stay was excellent. The staff was so friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was very nice and clean. Would definitly stay here again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean. It was a good stay except for the lack of hot water in the shower. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed when attending event at Virginia Beach Convention Centre I stayed there on a recent Tues night when I attended the Taste of Hampton Roads event at the nearby convention centre which was within walking distance. I experienced friendly front desk staff and I liked the new concept of an option for points vice a package to loyalty members. I definitely did not need a bottle of water and a snack bar. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE THIS HOTEL I HAVE BEEN COMING HERE TO THIS HOTEL FOR THE PAST 6 YEARS CANNOT BEAT IT. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Staff My wife and I travel for buiness and pleasure and this is by far the GREATEST Hotel we have stayed at in Virginia Beach. The staff was Great. They go out of there way to make sure everything is perfect. The restuarant was clean, and staff was really nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Virgina Beach. Great job to everyone at this location. Keep up the great job,. You have a customer for life. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 Another beautiful stay, I was there for two nights, too cold to go out on the Balcony, but the view is breath taking from inside. I was on the 12th floor in the furthest room (1212), it was a very clean room, they always are. My work location was a few miles away, so I always stop and get groceries, and use the refrigerator, and microwave, its just like having a Condo on the beach. The gentlemen at the desk always recognizes me, and greets me with a smile and a hello. I will be back next month. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Around! I travel a lot on business and try to always stay in this hotel when I'm in the Norfolk/Virginia Beach area. All rooms face the ocean and all have balconies. The food is very good and the Chef is willing to entertain special requests (at least in the off-season). There are many great places to eat nearby and the Boardwalk is just outside the back door. Most of all, the staff is fabulous! Everybody - managers, desk, restaurant, bartenders, maintenance, and even the back office folks - all go out of their way to make my visits fantastic. This is truly one of the gems! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is great, weather didn't cooperate I can't say enough about hotel. At check in Nouir took care of me and greeted me with a smile. Room was great and the ocean view was beautiful. We had a little weather problem, snow, which closed a lot of businesses and some of the staff couldn't make it in to work. Because the reduction of staff a few amenities were not taken care of but hotel compensated me for the problem. All the hotel staff went out of there way to make my stay as good as possible. When I work in the area I will always stay at this hotel. February 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO HEAt I stayed during a recent snow storm. i had very nice room. The problem wsas that there easnt any heat in Hotel. The heat was off in the lobby, restraunt, the hallways on my floor. The any heater that would work was the one in my room. This oenwas only able to keep the room at 65 gegrees. I had the breakfast rate but it was too cold to eat in the restraunt. The server seemed worn out , unshaven. Finnally i just checked out early. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time I wrote a review several days ago and i forgot to rate our experience. We had a wonderful time and would return to this location again. The front desk manager, Mr. Guduk, was most accommodating to my family while we were at the hotel during the Neptune Festival weekend. As I stated in the earlier review all the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They made our stay a great one. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Morgan welcom home break; 4 yr marriage aniversery To whom it may concern; The trip to VA beach was outstanding. The Holiday Inn provide all the assistance and comfort we needed. The staff was knowledgeable and most courtesy, it made our stay feel like being home with family, even though we weren't. Thanks you. Re; L. Morgan January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter at VA Beach The hotel was great. Free parking is always nice, great location, great service. VA Beach was dead, so we were able to enjoy a late checkout as well. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes this hotel! We've stayed at all the Holiday Inn's at Virginia Beach several times, but this one consistently stands above the others in terms of making their Priority Club members feel appreciated and valued. We were checking in on Saturday so I called mid-week to inquire if there might be a possibility of having an upgrade. I spoke with Yerisis who told me there was a large wedding party in the hotel and an upgrade would be unlikely (which is totally understandable). I called back on Saturday morning and was told there definitely wouldn't be a room upgrade in our future, which was fine, but she was sincerely apologetic and made me feel valued as a Platinum member. I finally got to meet her in person when we checked in and I have to say, her smile, her professionalism and her personality showed how much she truly loves her job. She's wonderful! On Sunday morning, we went to check out and Onur, who has been phenenomenal to us inquired about our stay and it was clear to see, their goal really IS to make sure the guests there are well taken care of. It's great to stay at a hotel with such sincere staff who love their job and truly WANT to go the extra mile to ensure everyone has a terrific stay. We are already making our reservations for Polar Bear weekend - can't wait to see them again! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Overall my stay was very good. Expectations were met. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very comfortable and clean room. Friendly staff. Out of season period had some impact on the restaurant service, but friendly and attentive staff. Free parking and a good location close to restaurants and directly on the beach. Enjoyed my stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL room was very comfortable, clean. overall the service has been excelent. the one reserve i have is the breakfast(good as well but,25$ for a breakfast !) December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I have lost count of the times that I have stayed at this Hotel, I am always treated with respect. Check-In is always a smooth process. This time of year the beach has Christmas Decorations that are lite at night, a beautiful sight to view from the Oceanside Balcony that every room has. It is always a Memorable Experience. Thank You November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm not. Sure. What. The two people names were but I checked in at 4:00pm on nov 16 and them two was so friendly it was a male and female so u can give them praise they were so polite and that was my first visit there. November 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
The Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach Welcomes You
The Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach Welcomes You
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach Welcomes You Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Every Guest Room features direct Oceanfront Views Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Spend the day in Busch Gardens, only a short drive away Direct beach front access from hotel Surfing is a popular sport for the young and old Hotel features direct access to the Boardwalk Ocean Breeze Water Park is just minutes from the hotel. Many unique sculptures are located along the boardwalk The perfect family vacation spot!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading