• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

GUIDE DOGS OR SERVICE ANIMALS ONLY!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Annual Neptune Festival - Sand Sculptures in Sept.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Rudee Inlet Parasailing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rudee Inlet Tours
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Pavilion Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • ONE COMPLIMENTARY PARKING SPACE AVAILABLE PER REGISTERED ROOM. CONSISTS OF BOTH ON SITE AND SATELITE PARKING.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:VA 0762

Virginia Beach, VA Family Friendly Oceanfront Hotel is Waiting for You.

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Virginia Beach, VA hotel oceanfront attracts vacationers, students, military and business guests alike. Our beautiful hotel sits on the Surfside of Virginia Beach, offering direct access to the boardwalk and sandy shores of Virginia Beach, VA.

Hotels on the oceanfront aren't hard to come by, but few compare to our 100% nonsmoking facility. With the Virginia Beach
View More

Virginia Beach, VA Family Friendly Oceanfront Hotel is Waiting for You.

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Virginia Beach, VA hotel oceanfront attracts vacationers, students, military and business guests alike. Our beautiful hotel sits on the Surfside of Virginia Beach, offering direct access to the boardwalk and sandy shores of Virginia Beach, VA.

Hotels on the oceanfront aren't hard to come by, but few compare to our 100% nonsmoking facility. With the Virginia Beach Fishing Pier, parasailing, bicycle and boat rentals and more, there's plenty of fun in the sun to go around. The Virginia Aquarium, IMAX Theater, Ocean Breeze Waterpark and venues like Farm Bureau Live are just around the corner, as well. Leisure guests love having convenient access to not only the beach, but also to attractions in the Hampton Roads area.

Our hotel's business guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, making it easy to work on-the-go. We're pleased to offer event space for up to 40 people, and we are located just a few miles from the Virginia Beach Convention Center and the Norfolk Airport. If you need a break, there are more than 11 golf courses near our Virginia Beach hotel.

Offering beach travelers rooms with amazing ocean views and private balconies in addition to free breakfast, a heated, indoor pool & whirlpool and a fitness center, our Holiday Inn Express® Virginia Beach hotel is the smart choice. Call us today!

View Less
Features
Our Virginia Beach, VA hotel's oceanfront location provides guests with direct beach and boardwalk access and is conveniently located close to several local area attractions. Have fun in the sun and "Stay Smart" when you visit Holiday Inn Express Hampton Roads hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff and Clean Hotel. Ms. Linda, you did the best job, including your front office and housekeeping team. Clean room and clean hotel. Thank you for taking care of my family. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special circumstances The hotel has a particularly convenient location. There is plenty of nearby parking. Although I didn't take advantage of it, the restaurant and bar were busy because the weather was too rainy to go out, July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bring your car. Views are great and your right in the center of the three mile boardwalk. Everything is close by and the restaurant is great. Staff was very attentive and made our stay as pleasant as possible. Parking however is very limited and the one and only time I used the valet parking my vehcile was returned with a dent in the drivers door and a large scrape on the rear passenger side. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location / relaxing trip Have stayed at this hotel 6 years in a row. My wife and I like to come here to relax and hit the beach and listen to music each year. It is convenient for both couples and families with children. Love the location at the center of the tourist area an on the ocean. Just a short walk to a wide variety of restaurants and bars, mini-golf, music stages, arcades. Cheap shuttle will take you up and down the boardwalk area for boating, fishing, dolphin watches, shopping, other restaurants and music stages. The hotel staff is friendly and the restaurant / lounge is reasonably priced as well. Will return here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanside (21st St) Review There were staff members who gave us quality service and patiently answered our questions but there was one staff who seemed like did not care. She was in a hurry to get out of our conversation. She was also incorrect in her reply about parking situation being available on Sunday with people checking out. We also complained about the room not being cleaned, no soap, no shampoo and bed not done while we were out the whole day and no hanging door sign. Staff was not helpful. Housekeeping brought us shampoo which was half full and no soap. Good thing we brought our own. Breakfast was not worth $16.50 pp with very few choices of food. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great ocean view great view of the ocean and a clean room. Would stay here again. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The stars only for the oceanfront view!! The 8th floor hall did not have air conditioner. Walking from the elevator to our room was very inconvenient due to the humidity and hot air . when we arrived the first day to the room it seems clean but it was full with flies and mosquitoes. We stopped counting at the 26th we squashed. The only thing that keep us going was the breath taking oceanfront view, comfy beds and hotel excellent location, specially in referenced with the 4th of July celebration, which at tge end got canceled and therefore we missed. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Sun of a Beach Hotel was nice, better than expected: far nicer experience than in Myrtle Beach! VBVA is our new go-to. Other than kilos of hippie lettuce being smoked by others in the hotel (makes me sick-sorry I'm not a hipster) the experience was great. Loved the beach, the ocean, and the F-18's screaming overhead! We'll be back! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent stay here, everything was so clean, the staff was wonderful. Had a bottle of red wine waiting for us when we got to our room (Honeymoon). Sitting on our Balcony and watching the ocean was wonderful. We loved every minute of it. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unsurpassed Ocean View and Comfort My five nights here were just what I needed to decompress and refresh from what's going on in my life. Loved the property's central location on the boardwalk/walkway and, of course, the spectacular beach and ocean views whether from the room/balcony or the open air Sip Sip Restaurant. Check-in and check-out were seamless. Staff was generally pleasant and helpful. Having said all that, I want to mention a few things that could use some attention. I gave amenities both a pro and con check because I loved the convenience of the mini-fridge, microwave and coffee setup. However, I'm a tea drinker so think tea bags should be included in the supply basket. Also, bar soap? Really? Would like to see shower gel. The a/c is quite loud when running. This is a double edged sword. The noise muffles hallway noises but on the other hand, requires turning up the volume on the TV so as to be heard above the a/c. My end room was located across the hallway from the Linen Room. During the day when Housekeeping was in and out and had the deadbolt thrown out to keep the door from locking, most everyone who came and went let the door slam which reverberated throughout my room and actually made the iron rattle in its wall-mounted holder! While on the subject of housekeeping, I want to mention that Monia was a gem and took very good care of me. The last thing I want to mention is that room service trays were not retrieved in a timely manner. Three times during my 5-day stay I called the Front Desk to advise them that trays with visible, partially eaten food were still on the hallway floor after 6-8 hours and that I had to walk past them every time I came and went. Overall, my stay was comfortable, pleasant and carefree. I knew if I needed anything I just had to ask Monia! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the beach the best hotel on the beach. close to everything and in the middle of the activity. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy all the comforts of a hotel room Room was so clean all I could complain about is the vent in the bathroom ceiling, LOTS of dust ! Every worker was friendly and greeted you with do you need anything, is everything all right ? Beach and boardwalk view was excellent ! Never have to leave your room. If you reserves your room weeks ahead you maybe able to ask for special rate. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Hotel in VA Beach This Hotel and staff are by far the best in the area. The staff is GREAT, the resturant is clean well staffed, food arrived in timly manner even when they are busy. This Hotel has GREAT STAFF!!!! Job Well Done!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel enjoyed my stay This hotel was easy to find and in an excellent location. The food was excellent, rooms were very clean and elegant it was a great experience for me and my family. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except for the noisy AC unit. Spend the bucks to upgrade your ACs and you will be top notch in my book. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, directly on the beach Enjoyed my stay. Great location directly on the beach. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much nicer than expected Was prepared for an older hotel but was pleasantly surprised by the condition. All facilities appear to have been renovated recently. Food was good and service was excellent. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We stayed here for the location and were not disappointed. The hotel is right on the beach and in the center of the action. The parking is not great but you are not charged an arm and a leg for a spot either. The room was clean, the air conditioner worked well and the curtains were able to keep the morning sunrise out very well for those of us who wanted to sleep a little late. The front desk staff was fantastic and made the stay even better after a long trip. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanside Affordable Luxury Stay I was no less than impressed by the kindness and attentiveness of this hotel's staff. They checked on me in my room, provided me with more than enough details on my reward points, offered amenities, times for respective dining, and locale information. The bed is just simply amazing. I think I even drooled on my pillow my sleep was THAT wonderful. If you don't stay at this hotel while visiting the area whether for business, leisure or combination, something is clearly wrong with your sense of taste, comfort, and travel experiences. Don't miss out on this memory of your life! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was pleasant and the room and view was awesome. I would recommend anyone to stay here. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place TO Stay Stayed at Holiday Inn oceanside for 4 nights and had a great time. The staff was very helpful and Amanda June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything was great. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends. We were very happy with everything. What a great experience! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My stay was wonderful, friendly and polite staff. room was very clean and comfortable, food was good in the restaurant...no complaints...planning on staying there very soon. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, poor bar and no internet The hotel is great and the hotel staff wonderful. The restaurant is overpriced compared to what is available just outside the door in the surrounding area but the breakfast was o.k. Internet was non-existent for our stay. We were told it could take 2 weeks to fix, seems hard to believe they have this large of an issue setting up Wi-Fi in an established hotel. The bar is the worst, the staff is inattentive and on two occasions gouged us for drinks after we ordered. Completely unacceptable behavior for such a nice hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Price Manager gave me a break on the quoted price because I'd been there once a month. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, nice hotel. Staff was very pleasant, clean, nice room, loved the indoor pool, The ocean view from the room and restaurant was awesome. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great View/ Hotel lacks the usual Holiday Inn Experience The hotel had a great view, front desk staff very pleasant. Dining did not have alternate choices for persons with food allergies. Room was not cleaned - previous occupants underwear was left in the room on the shelf above the closet area, in plain sight. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds Would have preferred King bed but none were available June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Home When I'm Visiting Virginia Beach We came to VA for a relaxing couple of days from NY. I decided to stay at Holiday Inn because of their great value. We had a high floor with a BEAUTIFUL VIEW of the ocean. My Daughter and her fiance had so many questions regarding wedding venues and the staff was more than helpful with the answers. LeNita (Front Desk Rep) was absolutely wonderful. Her friendly, professional attitude was so refreshing. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Regards SANDY May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Down for work 2weeks staff is great had a problem with water 2days in a row but staff took care of it on my bill without any trouble. May 26, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
The Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach Welcomes You
The Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach Welcomes You
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach Welcomes You Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Every Guest Room features direct Oceanfront Views Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Spend the day in Busch Gardens, only a short drive away Direct beach front access from hotel Surfing is a popular sport for the young and old Hotel features direct access to the Boardwalk Ocean Breeze Water Park is just minutes from the hotel. Many unique sculptures are located along the boardwalk The perfect family vacation spot!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading